We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Trust Boiler Care Limited

Profile thumb img 0580
5.0

49 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Here at Trust Boiler Care Ltd we have over 25 years experience in the industry, specialising in Plumbing, Gas Fitting & Heating.

My name is Adrian, I am genuinely passionate about my job and all work is completed to the highest standard.

I operate in South Manchester covering any boiler repairs, boiler installations, plumbing services and more.

We offer free no obligation itemised quotes. Over 86% of boilers are repaired in 24 hours and we offer same day service, to ensure we can help those most in need.

Nothing is too much trouble, and we will always come with a smile! :)

Give us a call today on 07984 018474

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • combi
    • cylinder
    • emergency
    • specialist
    • power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Boiler Leak and Gas Check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always respond promptly; always turn up; always keep you in touch; always complete the job, always clean and tidy - and always warm and friendly. Why bother risk using anyone else?
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 22/09/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
Moved existing boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our boiler moved from our bathroom to our kitchen. Work was carried out quickly and efficiently. All the pipework is very neat and tidy and the work was done with minimal mess and they were friendly and helpful throughout.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/09/2021 , work completed 21/09/2021
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to replace two wall-hung boilers with a floor standing Worcester hi flo. This produced a series of problems, first the installation of a roof-mounted flue and the joining of two separate water service systems. The work was thoughtfully done, was exceptionally clean and the plumbing and associated work was very professional!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/07/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
Quick response - good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My new Worcester boiler, installed by British Gas in summer 2020, completely lost pressure. I was unable to refill pressure myself. BG couldn't send anyone for a month! Trust Boiler Care (found here on Which? Trusted Traders) returned my call almost at once and was able to come next day. They analysed the reason for the problem, fixed the pressure quickly, and helped me to be more confident about doing it myself if needed. All Covid-Safe measures observed. Very pleasant person. Only charged me call-out fee, nothing more.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021
Free callout, wise advice, fab repair!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke just before Christmas. The original engineer I called out said it wasn't worth repairing and we needed a new one. I decided to ask for a second opinion and found Trust Boiler Care as a Which Trusted Trader. They came out on Christmas Eve for free, gave us two options of installing a new boiler (£1000 cheaper than British Gas) or trying the repair. They tried to get the part before Christmas, but couldn't, but came out on the 27th and repaired for the fraction of the price of a new boiler. Can't recommend them enough! Will definitely use again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/12/2020 , work completed 27/12/2020
Fantastic service
We found both Adrian and Dave extremely helpful, pleasant & professional. They provided a first class service and kept us in the loop at all times concerning the works even during the weekend. The price for the service and repair was very reasonable and good value for money with no hidden extras. We cannot recommend them highly enough and would not hesitate to use this firm again the future. Thanks Adrian.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/10/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Fantastic, professional and friendly service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If I could leave 6 stars I would! I had a major central heating problem which was looking increasing like I would have to commit to the huge expense and major upheaval of having new central heating pipe work installed in the upstairs of my house. The issue turned out to be a major blockage, not just an airlock, in my system which other plumbers had tried to solve but without success. I had already incurred significant costs and was becoming increasingly concerned when I found Trust Boiler Care on the Which Trusted Traders site. I contacted them and Adrian arranged for Phil to call over the very next day. When Phil arrived he exuded a quiet confidence and I immediately knew I was in good hands. As soon as he started I was aware that his knowledge was much greater than the previous plumbers I had tried. It was a very tough job but through Phil’s persistence and professionalism he eventually succeeded 100%. Throughout the work he kept me fully informed and the overall attitude to customer service by both Phil and Adrian is exemplary. I thought the eventual price was very fair and I remain extremely grateful to Adrian and Phil at Trust Boiler Care for the service they provided.
Peter in Gatley, Cheadle Posted on 11/09/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
Trustworthy and good value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After leaving a message for him Phil called me back on a Sunday and arranged an appointment for the following day. He arrived about five minutes early for the appointment and quickly diagnosed and repaired the fault on the central heating boiler. He then found a way to fix a faulty motorised valve which was much cheaper than replacing it. He was helpful and friendly throughout and all the work was done for the price of the standard call out charge. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Dave in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 11/05/2020
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a brand new gas hob for us. Very professional and nice guy. Would definitely us him again/ recommend to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys replaced my boiler yesterday and gave done a fantastic job. They know their stuff inside out and back to front! Hard working, reliable and really friendly. Really reliable and competitively priced. I can’t recommend them highly enough. Super thorough job. Brilliant!!
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 07/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
Superb service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian arrived to our service our boiler on time and with a big smile on his face. Service was completed quickly and efficiently - Adrian talked me through the process and left with my boiler as good as new. Would 100% recommend and won't hesitate to use him again in the future.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/12/2019 , work completed 11/12/2019
Draining system to relieve pressure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My usual boiler service engineer came to do boiler service. Pressure at 3.6 bar. Didn't sort anything and left saying a new boiler needed. Installed Jan 19. Got in touch with Trust Boiler Care and they were here the next day. Bled the system within an hour and sorted the pressure, heating working a treat. Honest work at a fair rate. Would definitely recommend. Saved me a fortune.
Mike Small Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my boiler and gas fire serviced and a radiator repaired. Phil was punctual, polite and very friendly. I was given a fair quote and this was adhered to. Phil was very thorough and tidy and talked me through everything he was doing. I was impressed and would whole heartedly recommend the company.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service arrived promptly on the date agreed. Friendly and efficient!
Jenny, Cheshire Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Cold and leaking radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After numerous engineer visits, and quite honestly a waste of money, I selected Trust Boiler Care off your website. The fault was rectified quite quickly and professionally and with respect to my house.
Connor, Cheshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Repair and service old boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, on time and very reasonable. The old machine is revived, working better than ever. Super.
Luca, Lancashire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Brilliant service and great communication in between
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial call with Adrian to new boiler being installed, efficient, friendly and did exactly what was agreed and for the price. Excellent value and really amenable to fitting in with our hectic schedule as much as theirs. Fantastic... we're using them again for other plumbing work!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Radiators not working upstairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly service, full gas check completed radiators upstairs now working, work completed quickly. He knew exactly what he was doing when was servicing my boiler.
Candice, Cheshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service very prompt and professional would definitely recommend company.
Seeta, Cheshire Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, out within the hour and fixed repair to our Baxi boiler straight away. Would definitely recommend company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Fast and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really quick, very friendly, great at explaining everything.
Matthew, Cheshire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Shoes off and smile!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time and removed shoes on rainy day. Attention to details was very good, all at good value and a seasonal smile.
Molly, Derbyshire Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service and gas safety check. Work done to agreed price. Very efficient and friendly. Knowledgeable about the work carried out.
Tony, Lancashire Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Great service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil was very good at pointing out exactly what he was doing and why, which I appreciated. He was efficient and friendly and more to the point as has been mentioned by several other reviewers he was extremely good value. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending him
Kate Ryan Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Boiler Problems - Expert knowledge, totally trustworthy and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was having problems with my Baxi Boiler needing re-pressurising at least once a day - they responded to my phone call within a couple of minutes and Phil came round next day.Identified the problem straightaway, explained to me what my what my options were and sorted the problem out. Incredibly friendly and knowledgeable and very reasonably priced.
2011-07-28 20:20:19.76 Posted on 15/09/2018 , work completed 15/09/2018
Good customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. We were given good advice as to which boiler to have. The team fitted the new boiler in a new location in 2 days. It was a very neat job and the team went out of their way to make sure pipes were unobtrusive. At a later date we had a leak on an old radiator valve. After a frantic call someone turned up the same afternoon to repair the leak, replacing the valve. It was good to know we could call on Adrian’s team in an emergency.
Gina, Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Great job with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was an annual boiler service & changing two radiator valves over. All done with a minimum of fuss and with a cheery smile. Job done on time and at the price agreed. Top job.
John, Cheshire Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Complete satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in all respects, reasonable price and completed on time.
George, Cheshire Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced Boiler & completed Gas safety check. Prompt. Professional value for money service.
Mike, Lancashire Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new boiler fitted. All work carried out professionally and efficiently could not fault the workmanship in any way. Great guys great work would recommend them to any one. Thank you to Adrian and Bob for a great job.
Kevin P Posted on 03/06/2018 , work completed 03/06/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil went above and beyond to fix my old boiler, very efficient, friendly and helpful for a very reasonable rate. Even phoned the next day to check if all was still ok and it was. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone. Thank you again
Brigid P Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service = excellent.
Michael John, Cheshire Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Old boiler rescued
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very old boiler, which at this present time wasn't able to be replaced with a new one. Quite frankly didn't hold much hope of ever working again. Adrian turned up with a smile and positive attitude, and left no stone unturned. Now working better than ever. He has restored my faith in plumbers. Many thanks Which.
Simon, Lancashire Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian fitted me a Vaillant 38, very good job done by Adrian. His attention to details was very good.
Jakup, Cheshire Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice new boiler - old school copper pipe - a thing of beauty.
Roger, Cheshire Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would use this company again.
Gary, Cheshire Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Honest and Experienced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian came out and repaired my old 19 year old combi. I had 2 other engineers out saying it was beyond repair. Adrian was honest and wasn't intent on selling us a new boiler like the others. It's like new now. Very honest and experienced.
Mustapha, Cheshire Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault the service. The job was done perfectly but more than that it was done exactly when they said it would be done & with a very friendly & happy service. Great job!
Fred, Cheshire Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Great gas engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was put in touch with Adrian's company 'Trust boiler care' by a neighbour and subsequently contacted by Phil who arrived on time and knew exactly what our issue was due to his wealth of experience in the field. I feel very lucky to have come across him (and judging from other reviews left here-so are many others!). It also transpired that previous services had left my boiler in a very poor condition with many corners having been cut which Phil quickly rectified. At the end of the job he even helped me balancing the entire house's radiators in order to get a new radiator running better. And all this for a very fair cost! Thank-you!
TobyTramaseur01 Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Very Knowledgeable Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil was very knowledgeable and friendly. He went out of his way to help us with our unvented heating system problem. He was very professional and we would have no hesitation to recommend his services to anyone.
Gary, Cheshire Posted on 18/03/2018 , work completed 18/03/2018
Brilliant job prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil was very pleasant, quick, clean and efficient - took great lengths and time to explain what had happened and what needed to be done. Very happy with results and service.
Cicely, Cheshire Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Exceptional gas engineer, who is willing to go above and beyond for his customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Phil from Trust Boiler Care to anyone. He is 100% honest, reliable, trustworthy and willing to go out of his way to help. He has been out to us 3 times over the last couple of weeks, all being emergencies, and has not let us down on any occasion. The first call out was when our boiler broke down overnight and Phil arrived within hours of our call and was able to carry out the repairs and give us back heating the same day at a very reasonable price. The following weekend he had to come out twice again, due to problems left by other workmen. We called him late on Friday, just as he was about to finish for the day, to ask him to come out to a leaking radiator and he was here within 20 mins! He was quickly able to identify and correct the issue and restore heat to the room. On the coldest weekend of the year, we woke up on the Sunday to no heating or hot water. Phil gave up his time off to come and help us out of a very bad situation and arrived at 9.30am - less than an hour of us getting in touch! He quickly found an old joint that had failed in the pipes running under our property in the cellar, which was draining the boiler. He was able to put it right in less than an hour, working in very difficult conditions. Rescuing us once again! Not only is Phil an exceptional gas engineer, he really does care about his customers and we can't thank him or recommend him enough.
mrswolf Posted on 11/03/2018 , work completed 11/03/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler installed and five radiators moved/fitted and could be happier with the service I received from Phil and Adrian. They carried out all work in a professional friendly way and were exceptionally tidy. Existing pipe work was clipped under the floorboards which was above and beyond. The rates were competitive and I would not hesitate to recommend them. I look forward to a long relationship of using them for boiler servicing and other central heating work.
Gavin B Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Very dependable professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the services of this company for a number of years and I cannot fault their time keeping, workmanship and cleanliness. In my experience they have always given A* service.
Tracey, Berkshire Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
A great professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian is always on time, with a smile and delivering great service. I just can't recommend him enough! every job he has done for us over the past 2 years has been exceptional. Thank you
Faye, Lancashire Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We run a property management business and Adrian is our go to man if there are any plumbing and gas issues in the rental properties. He looks after the tenants as well and knows how to explain any issues to them, we've used him for around 3-4 years now - he is very reliable and we readily recommend him
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/02/2017 , work completed 11/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good at what he does
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/01/2017 , work completed 21/01/2017
Best plumbers!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a whole new combi boiler put in, thermostat, pipes, outdoor hot tap, new radiators throughout. The guys were so good, I recommend adrian to anyone I know who has mentioned about plumbers. We had a recommendation from a friend to use him and I'm so glad we did. He's so friendly and we felt more than happy leaving him home alone to do any work. The guys were tidy, efficient, understanding and helped to meet our very tight moving in deadline. I can definitely say he will be our plumber for life now (if that's still okay with him lol).
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Professional, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted with this company and all I can say is that they provided an professional, excellent service, nothing was too much for them from advice, fitting, cleaning and even aftercare. Highly recommend this company if you want an excellent job completing. Definitely use again.
Dawn, Cheshire Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016