Endorsed by Which?

TV-SAS Herts & Essex Ltd

4.9

92 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We started in 2007 and are a family run business covering both Herts and parts of Essex. We have done work for commercial and domestic clients. We have completed installations for companies and individuals, from schools to sheltered accommodation.
We now deal in: Home Data Networking, Wi-Fi Extenders, Home Cinema, Audio Visual, and TV Wall Mounting services. (We believe in moving with technology and can help you distribute TV and AV all around your home).
All prices are inclusive of Labour. Our engineer carries identification for your reassurance and is police checked. He has with full Safe Working at Heights certification as part of our CAI+ accreditation too. (We also have 2 secondary Guarantee schemes for your peace of mind).
Our belief in the quality of our work and; the integrity of true Customer Service, helps us not only to win custom, but to keep it for years to come.

See our website for more information. www.tv-sas.co.uk

PLEASE NOTE: we do not provide Aerial Services.

What we do

  • Smart Homes

    • Home Cinema
  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • Network cabling
    • TV mounting
    • Wifi Installations
  • More Services

    • wired data network
    • audio visual
    • wi-fi extenders
    • home networking

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
92 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Installation of home data network, security cameras and aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I do not hesitate on recommending this small family run company. The quality of work carried out by Phil at our barn conversion has been of the highest standard. I think Phil prides himself in the work he carries out. The finished work is tidy and pleasing to look at. Phil is knowledgeable, punctual and has a very pleasant manner as does his wife Annie who manages the invoices and scheduling of work. Our work involved inside work and ladder work outside. We were never concerned that dirt and mud would be brought into our house. During the building stage of our conversion out builder installed cabling though-out the house to Phil’s specification ready for Phil to fit the various data points, TV sockets, TV aerial and security cameras along with a patch board linking the data cables to the internet. We’ve been very satisfied.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/08/2023 , work completed 14/08/2023
Installation of switch and two access points
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a Mitsubishi ASHP installed together with a Mixergy HW tank, solar panels and GivEnergy battery storage. All needed wifi connections and the current router was overloaded, causing drop outs. Phil explained clearly why things were not performing and recommended a simple solution with 2 wifi access points at opposite ends of the house, linked by a Cat 6 cable. He installed this quickly and helped me to move the ASHP over to the new network. Everything else went over smoothly and wifi access throughout the house and garden (using an existing external access point that Phil adopted on to the network) is much improved, and now matches the broadband speeds delivered to the house.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/08/2023 , work completed 16/08/2023
The trader replied (on 19/08/2023)
Thank you for your very helpful review, we are so pleased to hear that your new advanced Home Automation Systems and Solar Energy recovery systems are all working compatibly with the new Wi-Fi System we installed for you. By installing the latest Wi-Fi-6 System, we can be confident that your system will be ready for any future technology, as well as the existing; giving you many years of confidence, knowing you have the ability to extend your home tech, as and when you desire.
Great company to deal with, highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very friendly and professional service. Our first meeting with TV-SAS was during construction stage of our new build home. Phil came to site and was an absolute wealth of knowledge, answering all our questions in layman’s terms and guiding us to design our smart home. Phil and Annie were both only a phone call away at all times they are both so knowledgeable and are always so willing to help. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to our family and friends.
Julie in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/04/2023 , work completed 24/01/2023
The trader replied (on 02/05/2023)
Thank you Julie for this comprehensive review. It has been a pleasure to be able to get our teeth into a full process new build, and help you to avoid the pitfalls' of including Data in the building scheme at the wrong stage. It was great working with you and wish you very happiness in your new home.
Great service at a competitive price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used TV-SAS on multiple occasions over the years and I have always been really happy with the service and the price. Phil and Annie are lovely to deal with, they always respond very promptly and are really friendly and helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending TV-SAS and I would not use anyone else.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 18/04/2023
The trader replied (on 03/05/2023)
Many thanks, we always enjoy catching up with existing customers, you are the core of our business. Once a customer, a customer for life, is what we aim for.
The trader replied (on 03/05/2023)
Many thanks, we always enjoy catching up with existing customers, you are the core of our business. Once a customer, a customer for life, is what we aim for.
Re-lay Ethernet Cable & Reprogram Access Point
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil came out to remedy some work that was done by another company that I was not happy with and was causing issues. After reviewing the set-up it became apparent just how poor the quality of work completed was, and Phil suggested the best way forward was to re-lay the ethernet cable out to the summerhouse, and reprogram my existing access point. I know he didnt make this recommendation lightly as it meant effectively binning the old cable that had been laid. Once I pulled out the old cable it was clear this was definitely the right decision to make as it had been so badly installed there were various points where it had / was about to fail. Phil completed the work to a better standard at a fraction of the cost of those who had done the job originally, and I am pleased I do not have to deal with the firm who originally did the work anymore. He also made time to install an aerial for me I had been putting off doing, at a very reasonable cost. Phil was clearly very knowledgeable and completed all work to a high standard. He is friendly and easy to deal with, I would definitely recommend him and will be using him again in future should I need to.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/02/2023 , work completed 13/02/2023
The trader replied (on 03/05/2023)
Thank you for your review, it just goes to show that all you need is a professional, not a Hero crashing in to come to your rescue!
Ditto previous reviews
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the communication, knowledge and quality of service provided. I think you'll see this from previous reviews and I can only confirm everything that's been said. I required wi-fi to a garden office and following their advice I now have it as fast as if I was standing next to the router, without needing to run a cable from the house. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend using them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/02/2023 , work completed 14/01/2023
The trader replied (on 03/05/2023)
We're glad we could give you an alternative solution to your issue and that the outcome is so satisfying for you. Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete a review for us. We appreciate every word you've kindly written.
The trader replied (on 03/05/2023)
We're glad we could give you an alternative solution to your issue and that the outcome is so satisfying for you. Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete a review for us. We appreciate every word you've kindly written.
TV / Wifi Network Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil and Annie have helped us a number of times in the last few weeks as we have moved into our new house. We've had a number of TV's fitted to different rooms as well as the installation of a WiFi network. We can't praise them enough. They've been great to deal with in advance of each visit, always answering our queries quickly and courteously. The quality of Phil's work has been outstanding. Being a new house - We were concerned about dust being an issue when it came to drilling into walls etc - We need not have worried as you would never know that there had been any work done. We have already started discussions regarding a larger project before Christmas and couldn't recommend Phil, Annie and the rest of the team highly enough.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/10/2022 , work completed 05/10/2022
The trader replied (on 03/05/2023)
When we get involved with a project like this one, we always try to build a strong relationship, by way of advice & support. It was a pleasure to work with you, and knowing that you're happy to re-use us in the future is very rewarding.
The trader replied (on 03/05/2023)
When we get involved with a project like this one, we always try to build a strong relationship, by way of advice & support. It was a pleasure to work with you, and knowing that you're happy to re-use us in the future is very rewarding.
Fixing lost WiFi connection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As on previous occasions, Phil came to see us very promptly and quickly identified the problem. He was able to provide an easy and satisfactory fix and explained clearly what was being done. We are very pleased to recommend him - courteous, pleasant and very knowledgable. A really great local business!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/10/2022 , work completed 04/10/2022
The trader replied (on 02/05/2023)
Sorry for the Late reply. (I thought we had previously responded to your kind words). It's great to hear from repeat customers. Thank you so much for sharing your appreciation for our work. Customer Service has always been our motivation, and we're always grateful when it's responded to.
excellent work again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil came to install a TV bracket, new TV and sound bar. He came on the agreed date and the work was as he had estimated out would cost. We were impressed with how carefully, neatly and knowledgeably he completed this work for us. It looks great and works well. We're grateful to him for his expertise and would happily recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/07/2022 , work completed 14/06/2022
The trader replied (on 13/07/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us, we appreciate everyone's feedback. It's always nice to know that our customers are happy with our work.
Excellent service and attitude all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both the visit to quote for work to be done and the actual execution of work was an extremely pleasant one. Patient, attentive and professional. First class level of service received. Will definitely use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/06/2022 , work completed 10/06/2022
The trader replied (on 14/06/2022)
We're so pleased that you're satisfied with the way we work. Also thank you so much for the time taken to review, we really appreciate it.
Installation of Arial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today I received very friendly and professional service from Phill at TV-SAS. From booking to installation was a pleasant and easy experience. I was given great advice on where to place the antenna and got some extra parts at a great value. Highly recommended Thanx for your work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/02/2022 , work completed 01/02/2022
The trader replied (on 11/02/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate everyone that's written. We hope your aerial gives you years of good service, and if you need us, please shout.
For WIFI networks in Herts & Essex TV SAS are the people you want
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first interaction with TV SAS I could tell that this was a conscientious business that offers good advice and takes pride in its work. After the initial quotation was discussed Phil visited my house to check the feasibility of the work required at this point he made some good suggestions around practicalities of the installation and to improve the WIFI distribution On the day of the installation the work was carried out in un unobtrusive way to a high standard. He also cleared up each area as he completed work. If it wasn't for the fact that I know have a first class WIFI signal around the house and outbuildings I would not know that he had even been in. Highly Recommend !!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/02/2022 , work completed 31/01/2022
The trader replied (on 01/02/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. Thank you also for the detail you've given. (It will be such reassurance for future customers). We are very pleased to know that you're so happy with the standard of service provided. We pride ourselves on our service and are always striving to make sure our customers are comfortable with everything we do. Enjoy your new Network!
Wi-Fi access point installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TV-SAS installed a set of wifi access points throughout my house. Phil visited my house prior to the work to understand my needs and discuss suitable options to fix the wifi coverage in my house. The work was completed in less than a day with great care. The wiring needed to install the access points is very neat. I am very satisfied with the work and the level of care, great job and excellent customer service!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/11/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
The trader replied (on 12/11/2021)
Thank you for your lovely review! It is right at the heart of our business that we do the right job for our customers, because without them, we simply do not exist. I’m so pleased that your new Wi-Fi Network is giving you the coverage & connectivity that you’d hope for, thank you again for choosing TV-SAS Ltd for this installation, we hope we may be of service to you again in the future.
Friendly, helpful, prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an improved wifi signal for my home office. Phil was very helpful with his recommendation and completed the work on time and on budget. I would thoroughly recommend his services.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 19/10/2021
The trader replied (on 04/11/2021)
Thank you for your feedback, we are always grateful for the feedback our customers give us with reviews.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TV-SAS Herts & Essex Ltd were a pleasure to deal with. I left a message to contact me which they promptly did and booked the work in for that week. The engineer arrived on time and was extremely knowledgeable and professional making sure our property was well protected whilst the work was done. A very tidy job, on budget and very prompt, you can't ask for more than that and I would certainly have no hesitation recommending them.
Chris in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 04/10/2021
The trader replied (on 04/11/2021)
Thank you Chris, for such a comprehensive review! We are so pleased that you're happy with our service.
Great work - delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil viewed the property to give an accurate quote and I was impressed with his knowledge and they way he explained everything to me and answered all my questions. It was clear that they are experts in their field. I went ahead and booked the installation and was impressed with the service from start to finish. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 24/06/2021
The trader replied (on 19/07/2021)
Thank you for the lovely review. We hope that your Wi-Fi System gives you everything you hoped, for many years to come.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the service provided by this company from the initial call with Annie (TV-SAS) to post installation communication. Based on what I have described as what I had in place and what my end goal was, Annie was able to suggest the best option for me. Initial visit by Phil (TV-SAS) to assess my setup was very informative as he answered the many questions I had about the proposed solution. Installation visit went very well, with all required worked carried out in line with what had been agreed, in a timely manner and cleanly. They were also available to support post installation communication via email and telephone. I was able to quickly get required answers to the questions I had. I certainly recommend this company based on my experience and I would happily use their service again.
Deola in Essex Posted on 19/05/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
The trader replied (on 21/05/2021)
Hi Deola, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're very pleased you're so happy with our service. Please give us a shout if you need any further help.
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After wasting my time with two local companies who don’t return calls or emails , I contacted Annie at SAS and straight away new these were the people to deal with . I told her what I wanted and she booked me in no fuss and she explained everything to me , Phil turned up on time did a great job and was neat and tidy . I recommended them to my son and Phil’s been to his house and done an excellent job . I can’t recommend this company high enough . Excellent Service .
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
What great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Phil of TV-SAS install and aerial, CCTV, Home Data Network and Home Wi-Fi systems. Such a pleasure to have a system installed by someone we felt we could trust from outset. The home visit was made within days, the quote was clear and well researched, the installation was trouble free. Everything has been really organised from arriving as arranged to setting us up and leaving us with an explanation of what we have. Phil is well trained and very easy to work with. I'm very happy top recommend TV-SAS based on our experience. A very professional set-up. Thank you Phil, we're very happy.
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having experienced delays and complications with another local supplier I was relieved to subsequently discover TV-SAS, who addressed my issues immediately and arranged a site visit within a handful of days. Thereafter the work was completed within 24 hours.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service from Phil and the team. Not only installed the system but gave advice on elements linked to ensure I get the best coverage. Our connectivity has been excellent since installation. All interactions very courteous and informative. I would highly recommend TV-SAS and Phil to anyone.
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/11/2020 , work completed 23/11/2020
Installation of TV & CCTV systems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It makes such a refreshing change to come across a company who conduct their business on a personal basis rather than insist on communicating remotely via the internet or WhatsApp or whatever. I have been absolutely delighted with not only the technical professionalism of TV-SAS but also the level of customer service that they provide. Always punctual, always polite and friendly and they never treat me like an IT dinosaur, even though I am one! I am happy to recommend Phil (TV-SAS) to anyone who needs a professional, trustworthy, reliable service. First class!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Delivered what he promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in Essex and have tried without success to get our poor Wifi sorted out. Phil drove all the way from Hertforshire to give me a quote when local companies couldnt be bothered. He carried out the install yesterday, and I now have perfect Wifi round the house and in the garden. A pleasure to deal with.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We live in a house where tv reception is something of a challenge and Phil has taken the time to share his experience and guide us through our options. His service, attention to detail, helpfulness and demeanour are exceptional and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 28/09/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again this company have delivered excellent service. All covid regulations followed, and a job well done, quickly and efficiently.
Richard & Linda in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
New aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Friendly and informative. Social distancing care observed and only billed for what we needed. Happy to recommend to others needing a new roof aerial.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/07/2020 , work completed 15/07/2020
Freeview set-up - good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil from TV- SAS came round to put up a new aerial and get Freeview set up on my TV. The organisation side was efficient from arranging the appointment through to paying for the job. Phil was extremely knowledgeable, explained the system carefully. Neat and tidy worker and respectful of social distancing. Quality job at a good value price.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Explained everything in detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had loss TV signal and we had an initial phone call with Annie. Who explain how they worked and gave us a rough idea of costs of a replacement aerial. When Phil came to the house he was very friendly informative and explain exactly why we needed a new aerial. He did test and suggested the appropriate for the job. Would highly recommend. Great job.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 15/05/2020
Weak Signal strengh and lost all channels
Phil from SAS called back less than an hour after the initial call. I had been having poor/no signal and on an attempted reboot lost the lot! Useless with TV's but Phil talked me through the steps to take including subtle adjustments to the dish and then re-starting the FreeSat box and within 10-15 minutes I was up and running again. Great service and brilliant in these times of lockdown and no call outs.
Mark, Hertford Posted on 06/04/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great service - yet again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that we've used TV-SAS and again have been impressed by their service from the first phone call through to the final resolution of the problem with our STB. Professional, prompt, courteous and effective. Say no more. Thanks Phil.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
TV installed and wifi sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil sorted out a long standing wifi problem in our old cottage and also installed a new TV. From my initial phone call about the situation he took his time to talk through possible solutions and understand what was required. He arrived promptly and did a very neat job of the installation and fixed our wifi. He was careful to make sure that everything he did was cleared with me and explained thoroughly. He also made himself available to answer a subsequent sound problem. I found him very customer orientated and never trying to sell things to me. Would happily recommend him.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Great service. Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil came to see us when we were planning building works. He gave lots of information and advice on how to achieve the wi-fi and tv reception required throughout the house. The builder/electrician did first fix wiring as per Phil's instructions and Phil later installed a new home network and TV aerial. He completed the installation quickly and efficiently to our exact requirements. He was punctual and left everywhere clean and tidy. He has a very "can-do" attitude and made sure everything was working and even tuned in all our TV's for us. I would highly recommend TV-SAS.
Customer in St Albans Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Good Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil visited our property punctually and was able to sort out the problem we had with our sky box and Ariel cable upstairs, despite 2 previous visits from sky engineers. He was prompt efficient and able to explain our TV and sky system so that should we need a visit from sky in the future we know what’s going on. I would recommend Phil and his company 100%.
Diana, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Freeview aerial fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil sorted out my aerial when my Freeview started playing up. He arrived when he said he would, did the repair competently and for a very fair price. We then discussed issues I was having with my home wi-fi and Phil explained options that would improve the situation, with no hard sell. I later got Phil back to implement the changes to my wi-fi and I'm so glad I did as his work has made a massive improvement. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending TV-SAS
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Excellence Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having just purchased a new television from a very reputable dealer, we did not expect to have any problems. TV-SAS have gone out of their way to help us sort this mess out. Always reliable and honest with us, their professionalism, is such a breath of fresh air in this modern area of relaxed business attitudes.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
WiFi install and fix Sky
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Awesome efficiency. After much mucking about with Sky due to WiFi issues at home (to which Sky proposed to run hardwired cables throughout the house), Phil and the SasTV guys installed a better WiFi network. All problems solved. Good guys.
KwasiM Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
LIKE A DAY AT OPEN UNIVERSITY WITH PHIL FOR TV BEGINNERS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I already had 3 Sky Boxes but with a big tangle of knowing what was possible. Do I buy another Box or transfer to a SKY Q Box? Phil suggested a number of solutions without selling to me. He came up with a magic solution for the viewers in different rooms wanting to watch different programmes. Connected us to our router for the first time in more than 10 years. Such a joy to have Phil in our home and see our TV experiences come to life. Was surprised how reasonable his charges were. Delighted to know someone who I have no reservation in recommending to you and everyone. Phil, Thank you and was pleased to make you a Friend.
JOHN R Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil came and looked at what we wanted done and gave some advice. Came back after the bank holiday and set up our new TV and moved our old one into the bedroom. Fitted a sound bar and supplied the new TV brackets. Really pleased with all the work!
Maureen, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Much more than just a TV/Sat installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil arrived on time and took the time to go through all options with me. He then quickly installed the Sat dish and DTV aerial that were right for me and in the best location. This was despite very hot, difficult conditions. He then took some time as I asked lots of questions about future media installations in our home and how to future proof it by putting in the right cabling and connections. Extremely knowledgeable on networking and all multi-media systems. He was able to cut through techie terms and summarise and brief me on best options. Will definitely be using Phil again as we continue to modernise our home. Highly recommended!
Zahida E Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil was prompt and professional. He explained what he was doing and returned immediately when our problem reaccured
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Fantastic professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable, professional, courteous, knowledgeable - cannot sing praises enough.
Amanda, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Fantastic professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable, professional, courteous, knowledgeable - cannot sing praises enough.
Amanda, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Glad I found him
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned having been let down by retailer, very helpful and arranged visit for next day. Phil phoned 20 minutes prior to arrival at specified time. Excellent job neatly done. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Very Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided a very competitive quote and explained all options clearly. On day of installation arrived on time and completed work with min fuss and no mess. Very good service provided. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Ian, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appointment booking was straightforward and professional. Phil arrived on time to fix a split aerial cable which involved getting up on the roof in the rain. No fuss. He was pleasant and extremely competent. I would definitely use again.
N901388126 Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil, the installer, turned up at the allowed time, was helpful, friendly, and completed a very professional installation of a Freesat dish and two boxes.
Brian, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Brilliant - would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lady who answered the phone gave a full account of what would happen, engineer gave full information of necessary work & cost, work completed to my satisfaction before request for payment. Engineer very helpful and gave advice. I have recommend the company and staff.
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived on time and recommended my tv and then installed my sound bar. He then explained how they all worked, He was very helpful and I would recommend this company.
Carol, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Couldn't be better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent response to my initial enquiry; prompt and courteous at all times. Phil not only fixed the problem but gave us really good advice on the latest developments. We won't look anywhere else for TV/media solutions in future!
Judy, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TV-SAS carried out multiple jobs throughout the house when we called him. They were recommended to us by builders we had used previously and when he turned up he was professional, courteous and it was clear he knew what he was doing. There were a few issues that were sorted out immediately and without any problems. Would use again and would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, very thorough, very professional. Did an excellent job of identifying the problem, fixing it and tidying our whole cabling system.
Paul, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Effective.
Robert, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called TV-SAS on Saturday - very pleasant lady advised me someone would be round on the Monday. Engineer soon found the problem that no-one else had been able to identify and fixed it promptly.
Suzanne, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the services that Phil provides. Thank you.
Marc, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with everything from the start from when I book up to having the work done.
Elizabeth, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Quietly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the first phone contact with this company I was impressed by their professional attitude. When the engineer was going to be late, they phoned to say so. The engineer did a thorough review before discussing possibilities with me and then carried out the agreed work quickly, quietly and below the quoted cost!
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
A great job, professionally done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to have an old terrestrial aerial system checked to ensure I could switch from Sky to BT TV. My first call to TV-SAS made all the options clear to me and a quick appointment date provided. The engineer Phil was very friendly and knowledgeable and clearly explained his recommendations. Now the work is done I have excellent BT TV reception.
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job, perfect service.
Martin, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil was really helpful and solved our problem very satisfactorily.
Maureen, Essex Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called them in to resolve a reception issue following purchase of a new HD TV. They went through all the connections and checked signal strength etc and re-aligned dish slightly. Although they couldn't find a specific problem, their 'service' of the system has resolved it. Recommendations made as to what to consider if problem returns. Very happy. Polite engineer who didn't treat you like an idiot who didn't understand technicalities.
Mr Haydock Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
Impressive, efficient, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First contact by telephone was answered in a friendly way. Charges were explicitly explained and alternatives of other companies offered if wait was too long. Aerial fitter arrived on time. Discussed the problem. Fitted new cabling neatly and quickly and tuned TV. The cost was exactly as quoted by the reception. Very satisfactory experience.
Michael, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Excellent job - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil provided a fantastic service from start to finish. We are very pleased with the quality of his work and found him to be polite and helpful throughout. We would not hesitate to recommend him in the future.
Richard, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/04/2016 , work completed 16/04/2016
100% Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to TV-SAS by a friend and would recommend them further to other people. The work they carried out was on time and to budget and I would not hesitate to use them again if needed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/04/2016 , work completed 14/04/2016
Completely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite and professional. I thought that I needed a new TV Aerial but after inspection the engineer advised that I only needed a new support bracket. Only necessary work was done and I highly recommend this company.
Marie, Essex Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything, from my initial phone call to completion of the work was dealt with in a friendly, professional and efficient manner.
Trish, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to finish of work everything was done most efficiently.
B A, Essex Posted on 21/11/2015 , work completed 21/11/2015
Thoroughly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous and professional manner, ran a full diagnostic check of TV and aerial system. Identified and rectified a long standing fault, excellent service.
Kevan, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/10/2015 , work completed 27/10/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil installed an aerial, extra aerial socket, distribution amp & mounted a wall TV. This was done at a few days notice. I was delighted with the work and the price matched the telephone estimate exactly. Highly recommended!
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/10/2015 , work completed 19/10/2015
helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I phoned for advice, he was very helpful and even gave me details of where I could buy a piece of equipment cheaper than buying from him. He was pleasant, clean and at the end of the day I have TV picture than I have ever had at this house
Elizabeth, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/10/2015 , work completed 07/10/2015
Friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and talked through installation options and costs. Took great care to minimise disruption and ensured cable runs were tidy and out of sight. Checked signal thoroughly and made sure I was happy before he left. Will recommend.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I received from Phil the engineer was excellent, in fact I can honestly say I wish all tradesmen were as efficient and polite as he was. I will certainly recommend TV-SAS in future.
Elizabeth, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/09/2015 , work completed 18/09/2015
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first contact on the phone I received excellent service and attention from Annie. Phil, the engineer provided excellent advice and provided equally excellent service & workmanship. He had to work under difficult circumstances-with politeness & appropriate friendliness. The whole experience surpassed my expectation. I highly recommend TV-SAS.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/07/2015 , work completed 08/07/2015
First class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the very professional approach of the engineer. Also very knowledgeable of every aspect of the job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
Faultless job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer Phil was very accommodating. He understood the task in hand and delivered a very professional and tidy aerial installation. Couldn't fault his approach, his work or his interpersonal skills. All excellent. The office staff too were very polite, flexible and helpful.
Graham, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/06/2015 , work completed 18/06/2015
Excellent job, fairly priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A breeze of fresh air! The full process was professional, timely, reliable and pleasant. Phil was generous with his advice on the phone, was clear about the cost. The installation of 2 satellite dishes and TV aerial looks discreet and not too disruptive on our grade II listed property.
Bertrand, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/06/2015 , work completed 05/06/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done within 2 days of original phone enquiry. Estimated price correct. Estimated time for work. Correct. Very efficient and pleasant fitter.
Doreen, Essex Posted on 22/04/2015 , work completed 22/04/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish this company was prompt, professional in the way they handled our enquiry, survey and installation. Very polite & clean work.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil was a very knowledgeable person, found the fault immediately. I would certainly recommend him for TV & Satellite to my friends & family. My job was carried out very professionally & very carefully. Many thanks.
David, Essex Posted on 24/02/2015 , work completed 24/02/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and very helpful in a complicated problem with our TV. reception with very good advice if problem persists. Will use them again in the future.
Geoffrey, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/02/2015 , work completed 23/02/2015
Brilliant job - extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is nice that we still have first class tradesmen in this country.
Brian, Essex Posted on 13/02/2015 , work completed 13/02/2015
new wall mounted tv and fixing sky box buntingford
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very reliable and knowledgeable- excellent in all respects- would recommend
2011-08-12 15:20:09.937 Posted on 21/01/2015 , work completed 21/01/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil Cooke is a nice friendly man who I felt comfortable with - important when you are elderly & on your own. Nothing was too much trouble, he exceeded himself. I will certainly recommend him to my friend.
Stella, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/01/2015 , work completed 09/01/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer who called was very polite and soon found the problem. In no time at all the job was done and my TV is working again. That's what I call a fast efficient service.
Kathleen, Essex Posted on 06/01/2015 , work completed 06/01/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil is very professional and patient. He helped us decide our best options. Technically excellent. Very personable and kind ,spent time explaining how to use my DVD recorder. One of the best service engineers we have had. Very tidy and neat work. And very reasonably priced. Will use again and recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/12/2014 , work completed 08/12/2014
Problem solver
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used this trader & both times he has solved my problem & it hasn't cost an arm & a leg. Brilliant.
Frederick, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Excellent service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The technician was a good communicator and worked efficiently and tidily. He was affable and explained things well. Overall, an excellent job.
Andrew, Essex Posted on 30/10/2014 , work completed 30/10/2014
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil was extremely professional, friendly and obviously very experienced. He dealt with our problem quickly and efficiently. Value for money, would always use him again.
Suzanne, Essex Posted on 23/10/2014 , work completed 23/10/2014
Highly Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied customers. Excellent advice and efficient, professional service.
S, Essex Posted on 17/10/2014 , work completed 17/10/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed from the first phone call to the job finished. The engineer was polite, explained everything & dealt with the problem quickly. I could not fault any part of the service from this company.
Sheila, Essex Posted on 16/10/2014 , work completed 16/10/2014
These are the people you need
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Convenient appointment. On time. Thorough investigation of problem. Diagnosis & prognosis accurate. No attempt to sell services or equipment. Results completely satisfactory. Real value for money. Friendly but professional service.
Roger, Essex Posted on 17/09/2014 , work completed 17/09/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very patient, technically excellent. Very personable & very efficient. One of the best service engineers we've ever had!
Kenneth, Essex Posted on 09/09/2014 , work completed 09/09/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil, was prompt, professional & soon found the problem with our TV. Excellent job.
Wendy, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/08/2014 , work completed 27/08/2014
Fantastic serice and cost - Review by Roger Allen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was referred to TV-SAS by a trusted friend. The service and workmanship was second to none, and all provided at a very reasonable price. Technical knoweledge provided was very user-friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend TV-SAS to anyone reading this.
regornel Posted on 17/07/2014 , work completed 17/07/2014