We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Universal Plumbing and Heating Limited

Profile thumb img 2370

4.9

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a Boiler, Heating and Plumbing installation company.

Working in Essex, London and surrounding areas of Hertfordshire.

Services include Landlord gas safety certificates, power flushing, installations and repairs of boiler, copper cylinders and unvented steel cylinders.
Hob and cooker installations.

We are a reliable, efficient and well priced company.

Give us a call to discuss your requirements.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • power flushing
    • underfloor heating
    • gas safety certificates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick to respond when our boiler broke down leaving us without heat of hot water. We called them first thing Monday morning and they were round before midday to take a look. The boiler is very old but they were able to do a few tests and diagnose the problem correctly first time. They then had to track down a replacement part which was not easy. I got a text in the afternoon stating they had located the part and could fit it next day, along with a quote for the parts and labour. After agreeing this I had to request a specific time as I had an early morning appointment, they were very flexible, and arrived at exactly the time agreed to fit the part. Both of the tradesmen we saw were very polite and amiable. I would recommend wholeheartedly and would use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Jan for all my certificates and gas works since finding him way back, and I always will. Excellent honest service. Thanks Jan.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Quick and very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jan and the team were very professional from initial conversation to completion of the work. He came with two guys and they removed and installed a new boiler in less than 4 hours. They did a great job and i couldn't be more happier. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Fantastic work and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Communication is very quick. New boiler was fitted by them and they did everything for me including purchasing the boiler. Very professional and they knew what they were doing. Highly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Water heater repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to initial enquiry and then efficiently got the work done. Very helpful and did a good job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first contacted Universal Plumbing and Heating Ltd in Hornchurch after reading the comments from Which? readers. I was very impressed with Jan who I spoke to saying that I thought my central heating system needed a chemical power flush as there was a lot of noise in the system. He arranged to visit the following day and said that maybe a power flush was not necessary but he would see when he visited. As it turned out, a power flush was required and I had the system balanced and a boiler service done as well. I was so impressed with Jan's team who carried out the work. Not only did they turn up when they said they would but the work took about three hours as predicted. They were clean and very courteous and the price I agreed with Jan was very reasonable. There was a problem with the boiler after they left (overheat light coming on and cutting out the boiler) which I put down to the age of the boiler (over 25 years old). They had to come back a couple of times and after replacing the overheat sensor (didn't solve the problem) they tried something else which was successful. Nothing was too much trouble for them and each time I spoke to Jan, he was very helpful. I can't praise Jan and his team from Universal Plumbing and Heating highly enough and I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them for any plumbing or heating job, no matter how big or small. If I could give them 6 stars then I would. It's refreshing to find people who actually care.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Great plumbing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with service will certainly use again. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to communicate, respectful of the place. Listens to feedback and adjusts things accordingly (if applicable).
Paul, Essex Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Universal Plumbing have completed several jobs in my home. All work is completed to a high standard. I have been very satisfied.
Chris, Essex Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick service, friendly, professional, needed to return to adjust water pressure, but came as agreed and fixed pressure. Good service overall.
Maria, Essex Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018