Endorsed by Which?

Up & Over Doors Ltd

4.9

77 Reviews

About

Up&Over are proud to be an independent family run business that are happy to service and always strive to give you the best in garage doors. Established for over 30 years we have fitted thousands of garage doors in the South West and South Wales. We would be pleased to do the same for you

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Carports

  • Garage related services

  • Doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
77 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, good communication from start to finish High standard of insulation of a quality product. Came on day arranged no issues. Would use the company again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 18/10/2023 , work completed 13/10/2023
New garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial quotation to the actual installation, Up&Over Doors have been a very professional company to deal with. Their communication is excellent, even phoning me the day before to check that everything was okay for the installation to go ahead. The installers were friendly and chatty and explained in detail how the new door worked. They left my home in a clean and tidy condition. If you’re after a new garage door, I would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 27/09/2023 , work completed 22/09/2023
Garage Door Fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys come highly recommended. I initially thought I needed a repair to my door but unfortunately this wasn’t the case. They explained and showed me why, informed me which door would be best for my needs, booked me in as quickly as they could, and were back to fit in no time. Such a friendly and efficient service at a reasonable price.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 22/06/2023 , work completed 22/06/2023
Polite, timely and great work on fitting roller garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decent communication throughout, ordering easy, flexible with fitting date, roller garage door fitted, super service by Charlie the fitter. Arrived within exact time, explained throughout, tidied up well, anthracite door colour looks superb. Highly recommend.
Sarah in South Gloucestershire Posted on 15/06/2023 , work completed 09/06/2023
Great product, great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a great experience with Up and Over Doors, from initial call, to the site visit (free), door choice and pricing, ordering and the final installation. The install was extremely professional by the friendly affable team who had great attention to detail. The process and reasoning for installation decisions were explained and agreed. The team were excellent and the result is terrific. I finally have a garage that I can use for it’s original purpose – storing a car! For this hassle free and pleasant purchase experience I give a five star rating all round as it more than well deserved!
Kevin in Bristol City Posted on 18/05/2023 , work completed 16/05/2023
Wouldn’t recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Purchased a £6,500 door. Apparently it is acceptable to supply an electronic door with no intent to connect it. What’s more the door Was supplied with illegal safety standards which leave exposed live wires. Tried numerous times to state this but they’re not interested. Just keep stating it’s an electricians responsibility- actually it’s not if you supply the electronics. Fitters said they had never sold one of these! You can see why. Go elsewhere if you’re looking for good service and knowledge and want anything safe in your home.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 19/04/2023 , work completed 14/04/2023
The trader replied (on 04/05/2023)
Thanks for your review and we are sorry that you have felt the need to leave it. The front door itself fits well and, we think, looks fantastic. At all stages of the process we have made it very clear to you that wiring in the electrical component of your front door (a finger print scanner) is a job for a Part P qualified electrician. This includes numerous phone calls and emails including us sending you the manufacturers instructions for doing this. You were unhappy with this and as goodwill to placate you we even discounted the door by £100 to cover the cost for your electrician that you claim you were unaware of. We also delayed the installation by a week at less than 24 hours notice because despite all of the above you hadn't arranged the electricians part of the work. As you stated in your review it is correct that we aren't responsible for the work that the electrician has carried out and any wiring that you are unhappy with will need to be addressed by the electrician who installed it. Again, we never do any hard-wiring because that is a job for a qualified electrician. As such we didn't leave any aspect of the job in a dangerous state and refute this strongly. Health and safety is extremely important to us and the welfare of our customers and installers is an absolute priority. If you'd like to reconsider your review in light of the above then that would be appreciated and if you need help in the future let us know. The Up & Over Team
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot fault Up & Over Doors for their professionalism, communication and quality work. My old garage door looked awful with peeling paint and the action was very rough with poor security so when a neighbour got a smart new door on their garage, I asked them for details of the company that installed it and it turned out to be Up & Over Doors Ltd. I discussed my requirement with them and they were super helpful and understanding so I went ahead and ordered the same door as my neighbour for a more uniform look to the garages. They arrived on time and, despite my garage being far from square due to subsidence a few years back, they worked tirelessly to ensure a perfect fit and smooth operation. The door itself is really high quality, great security and has transformed the look of my garage. Would one hundred percent recommend.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 10/03/2023 , work completed 07/03/2023
New electric roller shutter door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Up and Over doors was a great company to deal with. A well laid out showroom and helpful staff making sure you picked the best door for your home. The work was carried out quickly in four hours and all of the old door paraphernalia removed . They are an old family business and with their great service they deserve to succeed.
Richard in South Gloucestershire Posted on 03/03/2023 , work completed 20/02/2023
Great service, great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with our new motorised roller garage door provided by Up and Over Doors. From the initial quote visit to the fitting the service was excellent. Tim was polite and very knowledgeable and listened to our needs, with no heavy sales pitch. The doors were made and fitted in a timely fashion. The two chaps who fitted the door were polite, efficient and left the area tidy. All in all we highly recommend Up and Over Doors. We think they are great value.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 19/02/2023 , work completed 13/02/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service from Up and Over Doors. They came out quickly to service a garage door after the fittings had been blocked by building works. Jakub was so helpful, friendly and thorough. Super service.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 05/01/2023