Endorsed by Which?

Up & Over Doors Ltd

4.9

77 Reviews

About

Up&Over are proud to be an independent family run business that are happy to service and always strive to give you the best in garage doors. Established for over 30 years we have fitted thousands of garage doors in the South West and South Wales. We would be pleased to do the same for you

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Carports

  • Garage related services

  • Doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
77 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Recommended by a friend and I would recommend too
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called to arrange a survey and saw Tim. He put together a quote which was very reasonable. We agreed a fitting date. Was kept informed by the fitter as to arrival time on the day. Two fitter’s came to fit the door which they completed in good time. Overall a very good customer experience. I recommend this company wholeheartedly. Every part of the process was painless and efficient. Excellent company
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 05/07/2024 , work completed 28/06/2024
Outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful in choosing right door for us. Installers were polite, friendly and on time. Really good quality finish and very tidily done.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 24/06/2024 , work completed 14/06/2024
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A huge recommendation to anyone looking for a new door! Very professional from the first phone call, the survey through to the installation - a quality company with a quality product!
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 14/06/2024 , work completed 03/04/2024
Quick Ordering, Fast Delivery, Quick Install, Fantastic Guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The ordering process was quick and efficient, delivery for a slightly non-standard door was quick and the installation team completed the work quickly and efficiently with no fuss, cleaning up after themselves. Excellent service.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 30/04/2024 , work completed 26/04/2024
Fitting our double garage automatic roller door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Up and Over doors staff were professional, punctual, polite and friendly. They did an excellent job and cleaned up very well. They were patient with us when explaining the mechanisms and how it all worked. The company communicated with us very well throughout the whole process. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 26/04/2024 , work completed 16/04/2024
New Roller Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. Survey was accurate and appointment was in time. Very supportive through out process . Quote was received on time. Installation team very professional - resulting in great job. Very happy to recommend 😀
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 18/03/2024 , work completed 13/03/2024
Replacement garage door
We needed a replacement for our damaged single garage door. After internet search, Up and Over Doors Ltd was selected. A prompt and very detailed survey was carried out by the company's representative and a competitive quotation for an exact manufacturer copy of the 20 year old damaged door was provided by email on the same day. After acceptance of the quotation I was contacted by telephone to arrange a convenient day for fitting. The work was carried out on the morning initially arranged. The fitting crew were highly professional, clean and tidy. I believe the end result cannot be bettered and I am happy to recommend Up&Over Doors as a highly competent and efficient installer.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 08/01/2024 (Reviewer did not use service)
Roller Door fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a roller door fitted and from start to finish I thought the service was excellent. Great communication. Turned up when they said they would and the guys were very courteous and professional. What more can you ask for. So so pleased with the finished results. Thank you.
Customer in Posted on 02/01/2024 , work completed 20/12/2023
One satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old garage door motor failed as we were about to go on holiday. We rang Up & Over Doors, who had supplied the original one 20 years ago, who sent someone round immediately to mend it. However, it transpired that we needed a new motor which was ordered and fitted two days after we came home. This replacement motor is almost silent, unlike the old one, and glides up and down so smoothly.....we are delighted. Ashley, the fitter, was so charming and polite, and we are totally satisfied. So a big thank you to the team!
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 22/12/2023 , work completed 19/12/2023
New electric garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Up and Over Doors on our last two homes and can honestly say we have found them to be professional and trustworthy in all aspects of their work. The fitters are polite and turn up on time working cleanly and quickly.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 17/11/2023
Replacement garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, good communication from start to finish High standard of insulation of a quality product. Came on day arranged no issues. Would use the company again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 18/10/2023 , work completed 13/10/2023
New garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial quotation to the actual installation, Up&Over Doors have been a very professional company to deal with. Their communication is excellent, even phoning me the day before to check that everything was okay for the installation to go ahead. The installers were friendly and chatty and explained in detail how the new door worked. They left my home in a clean and tidy condition. If you’re after a new garage door, I would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 27/09/2023 , work completed 22/09/2023
Garage Door Fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys come highly recommended. I initially thought I needed a repair to my door but unfortunately this wasn’t the case. They explained and showed me why, informed me which door would be best for my needs, booked me in as quickly as they could, and were back to fit in no time. Such a friendly and efficient service at a reasonable price.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 22/06/2023 , work completed 22/06/2023
Polite, timely and great work on fitting roller garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decent communication throughout, ordering easy, flexible with fitting date, roller garage door fitted, super service by Charlie the fitter. Arrived within exact time, explained throughout, tidied up well, anthracite door colour looks superb. Highly recommend.
Sarah in South Gloucestershire Posted on 15/06/2023 , work completed 09/06/2023
Great product, great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a great experience with Up and Over Doors, from initial call, to the site visit (free), door choice and pricing, ordering and the final installation. The install was extremely professional by the friendly affable team who had great attention to detail. The process and reasoning for installation decisions were explained and agreed. The team were excellent and the result is terrific. I finally have a garage that I can use for it’s original purpose – storing a car! For this hassle free and pleasant purchase experience I give a five star rating all round as it more than well deserved!
Kevin in Bristol City Posted on 18/05/2023 , work completed 16/05/2023
Wouldn’t recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Purchased a £6,500 door. Apparently it is acceptable to supply an electronic door with no intent to connect it. What’s more the door Was supplied with illegal safety standards which leave exposed live wires. Tried numerous times to state this but they’re not interested. Just keep stating it’s an electricians responsibility- actually it’s not if you supply the electronics. Fitters said they had never sold one of these! You can see why. Go elsewhere if you’re looking for good service and knowledge and want anything safe in your home.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 19/04/2023 , work completed 14/04/2023
The trader replied (on 04/05/2023)
Thanks for your review and we are sorry that you have felt the need to leave it. The front door itself fits well and, we think, looks fantastic. At all stages of the process we have made it very clear to you that wiring in the electrical component of your front door (a finger print scanner) is a job for a Part P qualified electrician. This includes numerous phone calls and emails including us sending you the manufacturers instructions for doing this. You were unhappy with this and as goodwill to placate you we even discounted the door by £100 to cover the cost for your electrician that you claim you were unaware of. We also delayed the installation by a week at less than 24 hours notice because despite all of the above you hadn't arranged the electricians part of the work. As you stated in your review it is correct that we aren't responsible for the work that the electrician has carried out and any wiring that you are unhappy with will need to be addressed by the electrician who installed it. Again, we never do any hard-wiring because that is a job for a qualified electrician. As such we didn't leave any aspect of the job in a dangerous state and refute this strongly. Health and safety is extremely important to us and the welfare of our customers and installers is an absolute priority. If you'd like to reconsider your review in light of the above then that would be appreciated and if you need help in the future let us know. The Up & Over Team
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot fault Up & Over Doors for their professionalism, communication and quality work. My old garage door looked awful with peeling paint and the action was very rough with poor security so when a neighbour got a smart new door on their garage, I asked them for details of the company that installed it and it turned out to be Up & Over Doors Ltd. I discussed my requirement with them and they were super helpful and understanding so I went ahead and ordered the same door as my neighbour for a more uniform look to the garages. They arrived on time and, despite my garage being far from square due to subsidence a few years back, they worked tirelessly to ensure a perfect fit and smooth operation. The door itself is really high quality, great security and has transformed the look of my garage. Would one hundred percent recommend.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 10/03/2023 , work completed 07/03/2023
New electric roller shutter door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Up and Over doors was a great company to deal with. A well laid out showroom and helpful staff making sure you picked the best door for your home. The work was carried out quickly in four hours and all of the old door paraphernalia removed . They are an old family business and with their great service they deserve to succeed.
Richard in South Gloucestershire Posted on 03/03/2023 , work completed 20/02/2023
Great service, great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with our new motorised roller garage door provided by Up and Over Doors. From the initial quote visit to the fitting the service was excellent. Tim was polite and very knowledgeable and listened to our needs, with no heavy sales pitch. The doors were made and fitted in a timely fashion. The two chaps who fitted the door were polite, efficient and left the area tidy. All in all we highly recommend Up and Over Doors. We think they are great value.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 19/02/2023 , work completed 13/02/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service from Up and Over Doors. They came out quickly to service a garage door after the fittings had been blocked by building works. Jakub was so helpful, friendly and thorough. Super service.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 05/01/2023
Excellent customer service, delighted with this experience. 10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Up and Over Doors team are superb - we've just had our old enormous garage door replaced with a new model from them, and the whole experience has been faultless. This team phone ahead of all appointments to confirm the exact arrival times and to ensure everything is in order. They do a very thorough survey and gave expert advice throughout. The installers were polite, punctual and effective, completing the job on time without fuss or problems, and left the work area propertly cleaned up.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 23/11/2022 , work completed 23/11/2022
Total Quality in Operation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I replaced two garage doors and a central pillar with one wide up-and-over door. The quality of their administration, survey and communications was of the highest order. Only surpassed by their no-fuss, trouble and hassle-free installation. This is an organisation that says what it does and does what it says. Can't praise or recommend them enough. This comes from an ex-CEO of a major international business who has always demanded high standards from all his people. Absolutely top-notch!
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 21/11/2022 , work completed 17/11/2022
Quick and efficient installation of fantastic product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my initial inquiry we had 2 visits to measure up the door and confirm our requirements. When we received the quotation, we contacted Up and Over Garage Doors to confirm a few details and then placed our order. We were quickly given an installation date. The installation was carried out by a very pleasant, helpful and efficient team who took great care in the whole process and explained how to operate and look after the door before they left. They had also cleared up very thoroughly and removed the old door and all rubbish before they left. The door looks great and works faultlessly. I have no hesitation in recommending Up and Over Garage Doors to anyone who wants a new or replacement garage door, they have done an excellent job installing an excellent product.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 31/10/2022 , work completed 30/08/2022
Garage door electric
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with Up and Over Doors Limited for beginning to end. An excellent review of the replacement door I need and reasonable lead time to fitting. The fitters were excellent and very polit. They took time when finished to ensure I was happy and how to use the controls. Would recommend the company to anyone.
Anthony in Gloucestershire Posted on 13/10/2022 , work completed 08/10/2022
Excellent service and outstanding end product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am not usually given to awarding five stars for every aspect of the customer experience but I make an exception in this case. After four months which started with a visit and a period of consideration and time to manufacture, the doors were fitted expertly on Monday to a high standard. You probably don't expect to hear the word 'stunning' applied to garage doors but ours are. Recommend 'Up and Over' without reservation.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 05/10/2022 , work completed 03/10/2022
First Class Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were totally impressed with Up & Over Doors Ltd from the original appointment to installation all of which was first class. Communication was excellent from the start and after the quotation was provided up until the day of installation. The install was hassle free with skilled installers who really ensure they look after your property. All done with no fuss and providing a full explanation of work done and operation of the doors etc. A great job done and would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/09/2022 , work completed 21/09/2022
Up and Over Garage Door supply and fitting review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was a bit sceptical that a company based in Bristol could offer a good up and over door at a very competitive price with me living in South Wales - Up and Over Doors did that exactly though, and have provided an excellent quality door at a very reasonable price plus fitted as well. The installation staff turned up on time and took great care to fit the door and gave full instructions as to how it should be operated and then cleaned up and took away the old door and fixings as well. Cant recommend this firm enough well done - Dave Garnham, Cardiff
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 02/09/2022 , work completed 24/08/2022
Really great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Up and Over Garage Doors on the internet and are so pleased we found them. The whole process has been simple and straightforward. They were helpful in navigating us through all the choices so that we found the right door for us. The fitters were on time, friendly and efficient. The finished doors look great and are really well made. We are really pleased with them and would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 16/02/2022
Replacement Garage Door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My garage door was badly damaged in an attempted break-in. Knowing of the good reputation of Up and Over Doors I contacted them at 9.30am on the morning following the break-in. At 11.00 am their surveyor came and I had a quote by 4.30 pm, which was very reasonable and I accepted and given a date for the work to be done five days after. Dead on time the chaps arrived and the work done in just over an hour. Excellent workmanship involving new timber frames. The door is far superior to the original and has four bolt locking. I thoroughly recommend the firm for both service and workmanship and can see why it has such a good reputation
Keith in Bristol City Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
So professional and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a double door replaced ,the guys worked tirelessly for most of the day,explained exactly what they were doing and turned up on time.The quality of the door exceeded my expectations and the price was very competitive .Can't thank them enough for clearing up once completed,would recommend them wholeheartedly .From start to finish a professional company.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 06/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Up and over doors fitted a sectional garage door for us. Arrived on the planned date at the planned time. Job was completed by a very conscientious couple of workers who were tidy and pleasant and made sure we were totally happy before they left. Extremely pleased with service, price and product and would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 27/11/2021 , work completed 23/11/2021
Amazing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Up and Over initially by phone to arrange an appointment. I chose the company based on the local number provided and assumed it was a local company. Tim came out swiftly, measured and price up a new door. He gave different options and recommendations which suited our needs. We spent a while deciding on the product and eventually placed our order. Tim was very patient with us and extremely accommodating. We placed our order and was kept updated from Chris in the office as to when our delivery would be. Unfortunately, we suffered during the fuel crisis of last week and our delivery was delayed by 2 days. All the while the team kept us updated and were very helpful. The guys on install day worked efficiently and effectively and we were very pleased with the final result. It wasn't until install day that we found out that the company was based in Bristol. If I had known that before contacting Up and Over, I probably would have overlooked them for a local company which would have been a shame as Up and Over have been amazing. Thank you Up and Over for beating my expectations.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Tim's initial visit, to the fitting of our new sectional door on schedule, these guys were great. Highly recommend this company.
Rob in Gloucestershire Posted on 06/10/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
Top quality, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 90-year-old wooden garage doors needed replacing. We obtained quotes from 4 companies in the Bristol area. Up and Over Doors came up with exactly the right solution at a fair price. Their surveyor Tim, was thorough in all his dealings with us, offering alternatives and eventually, the best solution. There was a delay in delivery of the doors from the manufacturers because of Covid complications, but we were kept informed and an installation date was finally agreed. On the day Charlie arrived with a colleague and we were immediately impressed with their intention to do a good professional job. We were entirely satisfied with the work and the quality of the finish. All waste material from the old doors was removed and the working area cleaned up. The new doors look splendid.
Chris in Bristol City Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
Garage Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's been a pleasure dealing with Up & Over Doors Ltd - there is really no point venturing beyond them for garage door replacement or service. From quotation to the installation the service their team delivered was first-rate. Highly recommended.
Scott in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 27/06/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Highly recommend this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new automated garage door as our old one had given up the ghost. Three companies visited and quoted and were all professional and speedy in their response but Up & Over Doors stood out as being the best and competitively priced (not the cheapest but the cheaper company said their one and only product wouldn't be suitable). Up & Over Doors assured me their product would do the job and would look great - they weren't wrong. Fantastic service from start to finish and the installation went like a dream - a huge double door installed with minimum of fuss and the old one removed - all with the minimum of fuss and garage left clean and tidy. A pleasure dealing with this very professional company.
Chris in Bristol Posted on 26/05/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Up & Over Doors installed automatic sectional garage doors and a garage side door. The sales person was polite, friendly, informative and created a clear, competitive quotation within 24hrs of his survey. The doors were installed with obvious skill by friendly and polite technicians, working without significant breaks to complete within a day. The product is excellent and as described. I have no hesitation in recommending Up & Over Doors.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 21/05/2005
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had an electric opener fitted to my garage door. Throughout the process, from initial survey through to installation, Up & Over Doors impressed me by the care and attention paid by all those I dealt with. The door opener was installed quickly, whilst at the same time dealing with some minor issues with the existing door installation. Very pleased with the end result - the door opens smoothly and quietly at the press of a button.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 12/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
Pleasure to deal with from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my old white up and over door replaced with anthracite grey, side opening, glazed doors. They are really smart and fit in well with the style of my house - such an improvement. Also the seal and standard of insulation is very good - so no more dust water, leaves etc blown in and warm in winter. Thank you Richard for a very helpful site visit and Jakub for a quick and neat installation as promised. Couldn't have gone better from start to finish - apart from the inevitable COVID delay!
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
A good job well executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our electric garage doors went wrong over Christmas! Tim Stag came out and gave us a good price for fixing the problems. I agreed a date and a specific time with the office and then things went a bit wrong. On the day the office failed to ring back three times to tell us where the fitter was. Instead of arriving at 0930 as agreed he actually arrived at 12:30 and we then discovered you could only have a.m. or p.m appointments not what we had been told. When the fitter arrived he was brilliant. Very professional, neat and a speedy worker and now the doors are working perfectly again. So if you want a good well priced service use Up and Over Doors but you may have issues with an office that obviously needs to up its game.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Automated sectional garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Up & Over garage doors provide a comprehensive efficient professional competitively prices service. I researched the internet for sectional garage doors for a new build garage. I wanted something giving the “wow” factor to this project. Up & Over Doors certainly delivered. The sales person Tim, was informative and offered suggestions and advice. There was a slight delay in fitting due to staffing and change of date by myself. The fitters were competent efficient and courteous, all packaging was taken away from site and a comprehensive handover was undertaken prior to them departing. A firm recommendation without hesitation.
Customer in Carmarthenshire Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
New garage doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters arrived on time and worked very hard and efficiently and completed Installation of two garage doors within approx. two hours. I was given a thorough explanation of how to operate and maintain the doors. A small scratch was pointed out by one of the fitters and they informed me they would be putting a warranty claim in on my behalf. The service I was given was excellent and I highly recommend this company.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service fro start to finish. The job was surveyed without any "pushy" sales pitch. Product was properly explained. Lead time was as specified. Polite and courteous fitters, did a great job, explained the operation fully and left the site tidy. Very pleased with the overall experience having had quotes from some not so professional companies!
Customer in Somerset Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Great job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competitive price compared to national companies. From the start we were kept informed by your office staff regarding dates, times etc of all visits. Always on time, professional, polite, smart, courteous and obliging. You were recommended to us - we will also be happy to recommend you at any opportunity. A great company to work with.
Bill Constable, City of Bristol Posted on 25/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Excellent service and polite and friendly fitters. Very pleased with the completed job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Door fitted to a prefabricated garage that was approx 30 years old. The job was completed in approximately 2.5 hours. I was unsure if it would suit the garage but it looks really good. Fitters were very friendly and left the site extremely tidy and explained all aspects of the easily maintained door. The door is easy to operate and light enough for my wife to operate fairly easily. It is 100% better than the previous older doors.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Excellent Service & Result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a garage roller door, to replace one that had done 20 years before being reversed in to. Darren & Tim were very professional, explained everything thoroughly, left everything tidy, couldn't be faulted. All this in the most appalling weather, heavy wind and rain throughout. No complaints.
Dave, Gloucestershire Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
A first class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was a staffing problem on the arranged date for installation. This was sorted out efficiently and politely and a new date was arranged. Ash and Sam arrived as promised and proceeded to work in a very organised way. The door looks good and we are very pleased with it.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
Garador / Marantec Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Up & Over helped me out from showroom visit and on through to quotation and install. Overall very happy with the support provided and would be happy to recommend.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Automated Roller Door fitted to New build Garage.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Up&Over Doors provided a knowledgeable, curtious and efficient service. The salesperson offered us several types of door and explained fully the benefits and operation of same. The fitters were quick efficient and pleasant, and cleared away all packaging, taking it with them,and leaving the site clear. Before they left, they took time to fully show us the operation of the door, from both inside and out. We could not have wished for a better overall service. We would definately recommend this company to others.
Phillip, South Gloucestershire Posted on 20/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Replace Large Garage Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the Fourth door I have had replaced by this company and from start to finish as usual everything as been excellent. Fitting teams always cheerful & left everything tidy after doing a 1st class job
Ken, City of Bristol Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Double Garage doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced two garage doors. Communication prior to job was very good. Job done ahead of schedule due to a cancellation. Doors fitted very quickly and old doors removed from site. Everything left clean and tidy, very professional and polite. Competitively priced. Would recommend.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Replacement garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem I was given advice by Tim Stagg of U&O doors. Concluded with an excellent job work and product. A firm to be recommended without reservation
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
Replacement Garage Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly, survey was simple, no hard sell & all questions answered. Order placed & fitted on time. Fitters were friendly & efficient. All in all, great job.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Excellant service and good quality door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this company, after having a very bad experience with another garage door company, I was a little apprehensive to try someone else but up and over doors were recommended to me by a friend and there are no complaints from me. The customer service was excellent, they kept me informed and up to date right from the start. The installation was professional and the quality of the door is very good.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Best quality service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first met 'Up & Over' many (16'ish) years ago, when two single doors were fitted. Needing a double door I called them again and their Surveyor visited. He, their office team and the builder introduced as a regular partner, all maintained regular contact, to update me (e.g. when the door would be made, when building alterations could fit in etc), hence a satisfactory 'result'! The builder completed the fairly challenging rebuild on schedule and 'Up & Over' followed almost immediately, when the new door etc was fitted then demonstrated. Hence believing I've received 'perfect service', thank you!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a new garage door fitted and are so very pleased with the result. The service from Up & Over Doors has been flawless. After having a visit from a very pushy salesman from another company it was refreshing to meet and have a quote from Up & Over Doors. No haggling or negotiation beginning at a high price and then having random discounts applied, we were quoted a fair price from the start. When they had delivery of the door they were able to bring the fitting date forward, and then the 2 fitters were excellent. The final result is perfect and this company has made the process easy and painless.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 10/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
NEW GARAGE DOOR FITTED
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Inspection carried out at agreed time and quotation promptly sent by email. Although not a standard sized door there was very little lead time from order to fitting. The two men that carried out the work were polite, efficient and effective. Overall a most satisfactory job from start to finish. Will be happy to recommend them to my friends.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Have just had new garage door fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased, it looks great and works really well. Everything from visiting the showroom, quote visit to fitting was great. The chaps that carried out the work were polite and courteous, very helpful, and could not have been better. I would recommend this company.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Fitted a new garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the open call, to the fitting of the door courteous. The door was as specified , all done in an hour and well fitted to excellent standard. shown how to operate it well. Overall a good serves and a well made door.
NIGEL FROM BRISTOL Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial phone conversation to the appointment to look at two damaged electric garage doors, a very professional service. Only charged for a call out as they managed to get both doors working within 30 minutes. Highly recommended.
Nigel C Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My door had fallen off the roller once or twice and was mishapen. A very punctual and charming young man gave it a good going over so that it now works well. Not an easy job because as he pointed out the garage itself was so decrepit it was leaning! He was polite and very efficient, explained what needed to be done and did it. Very satisfactory service.
Stacey Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Top Company, Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really positive experience from first contact to end of installation. Competitive pricing for our roller door. Very easy to deal with, good communications, and friendly people. Installation was to the highest standards. Very polite tradesmen who left the site clean and tidy. 100% recommended.
Cloud Rose Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Garage Door Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - Just putting into words what I expressed personally when settling my account with them today. Following the collapse of the counter weights, the door was fully repaired within 48 hours most satisfactorily. Thursday 10/11/2016 telephoned to explain problem. Later engineer contacted and visited to inspect and identify problem. Estimate provided of cost of repair and timespan. Friday 11/11/2016 engineer contacted prior and returned and installed new cables and rectified other mechanism faults. Happy to pay a little extra in the knowledge that the repair was of good quality and standard and any subsequent query would be dealt with efficiently and equally effectively. Door now fully operational. Contact was both courteous and informative
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/11/2016 , work completed 12/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent throughout.
Angela, Avon Posted on 16/06/2015 , work completed 16/06/2015
100% satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Up & Over Doors were friendly, extremely efficient with initial recommendation of garage door through to final fitting. We are delighted with the door and the fitters were professional, and did an excellent job. We could not recommend them more highly.
Helen, Shropshire Posted on 10/06/2015 , work completed 10/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Were on time, polite and friendly and hard working. They cleared up after job had been done. I was very satisfied with the standard of work, and I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Dennis, Avon Posted on 08/06/2015 , work completed 08/06/2015
Sound local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with whole process. Visited the showroom with lots of questions which were answered very well. Thought about it overnight, arranged surveyor next day. Took 3 weeks from visiting showroom to fitting of door - job well done.
Alan, Avon Posted on 05/06/2015 , work completed 05/06/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I experienced genuine advice, without any high pressure selling. The installers were competent and tidy. I was also kept well informed by their office staff.
George, Avon Posted on 02/06/2015 , work completed 02/06/2015
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were prompt, very professional. Very tidy and very nice couple of young lads.
Sharon, Avon Posted on 24/04/2015 , work completed 24/04/2015
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant company! Prompt and professional, I have already recommended.
Steven, Avon Posted on 01/04/2015 , work completed 01/04/2015
Everything was perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed a new garage door after our other one was damaged. They even colour matched it for us. The job was fine - they were friendly guys it did not take them long.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/03/2015 , work completed 17/03/2015
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They took off our existing garage doors and installed an electric up and over door.- One remote didn't work but it was fixed free of charge. Very happy with the work and all still is working great.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/01/2015 , work completed 01/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Same day response to my call re broken spring on my Up and Over garage door. I decided I needed 2 new doors as the current ones are 30 years old. They arranged a temporary repair and arrived as arranged to fit new doors 2 weeks later. Fitted them in about 2 hours and made a tidy job. I had very helpful and polite service both from the fitters and their office.
Peter Hancock Posted on 15/10/2013 , work completed 15/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace an old double garage door that was becoming unusable. Having seen good reviews of Up&Over Doors we contacted them for a quote. They sent someone round to estimate within a couple of days, who discussed all the available options and gave us prices. We ordered a power operated sectional door for which they'd quoted a manufacturer's delivery time of 5 weeks. The door arrived at around the predicted time and we arranged to have it installed within a few days. The installers arrived on time, were courteous and helpful in discussing location of switches etc and had the door installed by 4pm, after which they gave us a full explanation of how to operate and maintain the door. All work done to a good standard and neatly - overall very satisfied.
MikeandSueFox Posted on 20/06/2013 , work completed 20/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CriticalÍs review persuaded me to use them when I decide to replace my old up-and-over garage door instead of repainting. My experience matched CriticalÍs: helpful and efficient showroom staff; next day home visit for survey and quote; installation within 5 weeks in one morning by friendly and experienced fitters, with everything left clean and tidy. If you need a rough idea of the cost, visit their website to get a ñsupply onlyî price and add £400 for standard installation (worth every penny). The actual quote will probably be cheaper.
Paul Moran Posted on 19/03/2013 , work completed 19/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Late one Friday afternoon I damaged my garage door resulting in it being stuck open. I rang Up & Over Doors Ltd who made a temporary repair to secure the door closed the same evening, and a full repair first thing next day. They were quick, efficient, courteous and a reasonable price.
DAVIES0 Posted on 02/02/2013 , work completed 02/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I tried to obtain quotes for a new garage door, but found many companies slow or too high. Up and Over Doors came within two days to measure and quote a good price. They arrived promptly a few days afterwards to remove rotting wooden doors and fit a new electric up and over door. The work was very well done and the whole place left in a clean and orderly way. I have already recommended this company to others.
DLJBridges Posted on 23/02/2012 , work completed 23/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Up & Over Doors Ltd, a Bristol-based, family run garage door business, to replace an existing, dilapidated up and over door with a new sectional door. The company responded extremely promptly to our request for a quotation and, after measuring up, provided us with excellent advice and detailed options with prices. The whole team, from office staff in the small showroom to installers are knowledgeable, enthusiastic, friendly and efficient. The quality of the work and attention to detail are excellent. ItÍs transformed the leaky pre-fabricated garage into a smart, weatherproof building. We have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Critical Posted on 22/07/2011 , work completed 22/07/2011