We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Up To Scratch

Profile thumb 50472041 1971353133168176 2835361864915877888 n

5.0

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Tamworth's longest established Independent Fully Mobile Smart Repairer.

We carry out bumper repairs and scuffs, car scratches, alloy wheel repair / refurbishment, car dents (paintless dent removal), small car body/accident repairs, paint touch ups, garage bodywork, vandal and key scratches,at a location convenient to you.

We cover Staffordshire and Warwickshire and parts of Derbyshire. Leicestershire and Shropshire including: Burton Upon Trent, Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield, Walsall, Solihull, , Tamworth, Lichfield, Cannock, Hednesford, Brownhills, Rugeley, Coalville, Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Hinckley, Swadlincote, Atherstone, Nuneaton, Bedworth.

Now in its 16th year of trading, and with many thousands of very happy customers, Up To Scratch continues to offer a first class service and enjoys an excellent reputation for its quality workmanship and excellent customer service.

Remember

"Good Work Is Not Cheap, But Cheap Work is not Good"

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Car body repairs
  • Alloy Wheel Refurbishment

  • Car sprayers

  • More Services

    • dent repair
    • bumper repair
    • alloy repair
    • mobile car repairs

Customer reviews

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James repaired/refurbished my alloy wheel this afternoon. I am extremely happy with the work he has completed, he was friendly and efficient and my wheel now looks fab, he has done an excellent job and was easy to contact leading up to the repair date and on the day. Would highly recommend his service and will definitely be using him again in the future! Thanks James.
Jade, Staffordshire Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
The trader replied (on 01/07/2019)
Hi Jade! Thanks for the kind words. It was lovely to meet you the other day. I hope you are getting on well with your new car!
Excellent repair to scratched bumper
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault the repair carried out by James. We agreed a price and date for the repair and I received a text the day before to confirm the time of arrival. James carried out the work to an excellent standard that would have cost far more in a repair shop. You would not believe it was possible to achieve the quality of work when it had been carried out on a driveway.
Customer in Tamworth Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Volvo XC60 bumper/wing repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to completion a first class job. He turned up on time did all the work on our drive and did a great job, when completed we could not see any difference in the cars body work, the damage magically disappeared. Plus all work comes with a lifetime guarantee. We would highly recommend James and his service.
John, Staffordshire Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
Thanks John. Most appreciated.
Efficient, Effective and Friendly. Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James came to fix all four alloys on my vehicle. This is the first time I have used Up to Scratch and I have been very impressed with the service I have received. James has been timely, professional and completed a fantastic job. I am extremely happy with the work James has completed and I shall be using James to fix any other repairs for my vehicle. I would recommend Up to Scratch, I have received top class service! Thank you James!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
The trader replied (on 16/07/2019)
Thanks for very kind review!
Excellent service, would recommend highly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had repairs done by James Beauchamp over the years and have always been extremely pleased with the level of workmanship provided, he has always proved to be honest and trustworthy.
MikeC Posted on 31/03/2019 , work completed 31/03/2019
The trader replied (on 20/05/2019)
Thanks Mike!¬ That's very kind and gratefully appreciated
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rear wheel arch panel cosmetically repaired and resprayed after an RTA. Jame's work was first class, his attention to detail far exceeded my expectations and he completed the job at a very reasonable price.He was polite, professional and I would definitely recommend him.If I ever needed any more work doing he would be my first call.
DP Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
The trader replied (on 20/05/2019)
Thanks for your kind review. Really appreciate your business
Outstanding company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 3 alloy wheels repaired on a 10 month old BMW M2. Was told my another company they couldn’t repair them due to the type of alloy wheel (Diamond Cut). Up to scratch however had no problem at all with this type of wheel and they look as good as new now. Great workmanship and very punctual, friendly and professional.
LeonBMWM2 Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 20/05/2019)
Leon, your words are most appreciated. Thank you.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James has done work for me a number of times from small dents to larger cracks and scrapes. I’ve always been delighted with the quality of the work. On each occasion the car has been good as new, you would never know it had been damaged. He is overwhelmingly positive and proactive and offers fantastic value for money.
Kara Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 20/05/2019)
Thanks for the review Kara, loved the comment about positivity!
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James from Up To Scratch, went above and beyond when working on my car, the rear of my car was dented and scratched quite badly. He only came to repair the scratches on my car and another car that I had work on. I came out to find, not only was he repairing the scratches, but trying to get the dent out of my car too (which he did a great job)! I was very happy with the service received, he is a genuinely nice person. He spent most of his Saturday on my drive in the freezing cold and did an exceptional job. I will be contacting him in the near future to get a few more scratches repaired!
Jodie Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 15/12/2018
The trader replied (on 20/05/2019)
Hi Jodie! Yes, it was a cold and damp day. Glad you were pleased with the outcome!
Flawless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a number of minor dent, scratch and polish finish repairs on numerous cars with this company over the years. The repairs have always been finished to the highest standard. I would recommend this company from my first hand experience and the knowledge that the work task would be completed to a car manufacturers and factory finish without fail.
KJT Driver Training Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
The trader replied (on 20/05/2019)
Thanks for the comments Kevin, very good of you to say what you did. Most grateful for the positive feedback.