We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Used Kitchen Exchange Limited

Profile thumb trans logo

4.7

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Used Kitchen Exchange Ltd is the UK's leading seller of used kitchens (regenerated) and ex display kitchens. Our removal service is unique, delivering a 'white glove' approach for every removal undertaken. Developed to meet the needs of our growing, sustainable marketplace, we realised early on that builders and kitchen fitters do not always have the necessary skills to safety remove a pre-installed kitchen - all too often resulting in avoidable damage which is rarely comprehensively insured. Our specialist removal teams have a wealth of knowledge/expertise and take time to do the best job: Kitchen cabinet and worktop removal + Bespoke fitted kitchens requiring joinery experience + Specialist cabinetry including glass doors+ All worktop types incl. Stone, Corian, Concrete + Appliance removal incl. Gas/Electric isolation + Moving and safe stacking in your temporary storage location. Your kitchen will be in safe hands.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

  • More Services

    • removal
    • disassembly of kitchens

Customer reviews

4.7
34 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.4
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, did exactly what they said, very efficient! on time and within budget, swift and exacting.
Customer in Isle of Wight Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
The trader replied (on 22/08/2019)
Thank you for the amazing feedback. I'm pleased my team were able to deliver such a positive experience for you. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial contact to receiving payment when promised, UKE were great. Trusting a company to sell something and retain the money until all parties are satisfied is a strange feeling, but it works very well and UKE are professional and do what they say they will. They achieved a fair value for my kitchen and I'm pleased its gone to a new home. I would use them again if I need to.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We understand selling a used kitchen is a new concept to many people so we try to make the whole process as comfortable and easy as possible. We want to ensure both our buyers and sellers feel protected throughout their journey with us, especially as it is such an unfamiliar process for many, which is why we retain the money until everyone is satisfied. Thanks again for choosing us. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Great service - transparent, fast, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m not one to write reviews so this will be short. These guys do exactly what they say they will, on the day they say they’ll do it, with the minimum of fuss. Their service is not cheap, but if you try to do it yourself the chances are you’ll end up with less money and more hassle.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Short but sweet! Thank you for the review. We try to take the hassle away from all our customers and are glad we were able to achieve a sale for you. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Excellent all round!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen sold quickly & for a fair price, dismantled today & all went perfectly! I would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Thank you for the review and recommendation. I will pass your comments on to our professional dismantle team. Great feedback from their customers really does make their day. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems at all, friendly and well mannered. Would highly recommend. Turned up on time with great communications.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Does what it says on the tin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Big fan of Used Kitchen Exchange. Whilst we didn't get the top level price we had limited time to market so 'c'est la vie' Service worked as advertised and very happy with the result. Would recommend using the removal service, as 3 lorries and 10 people turned up to take away the kitchen in 2.5 hours with over 600 photos to prove everything was alright. Recommend - though of course commission is the price you pay for such service!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Thanks for your review and for being such a fan! 3 vans and 10 people isn't necessary for every kitchen but thankfully we have a large dismantle team and can provide the right number of vans and men for any size of kitchen. We photograph the kitchen throughout its journey with us to ensure that at all times both our buyers and sellers are protected. Obviously all that costs money but we like to believe the hassle free service we offer is worth it. Thanks again for choosing us. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
I sold my kitchen!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hadn’t realised this service existed, until I stumbled upon this website. I must say the experience was a pleasure. All so often these days we expect to be disappointed, but hats off to this company, they delivered everything they promised and without any fuss. No hidden charges or excuses. They were polite, attentive, on time, tidy and sold the kitchen within days. I received my money without any quibble and on the date agreed in the contract. The team that came in to deconstruct the kitchen were skilful and particularly careful with the granite, which I thought was going to be impossible to get out intact, but they did! The team worked well together and were respectful and aware of the surroundings. They left leaving very little residual damage and cleaned up well. This company answer the phone with a human and answer emails, amazing! How refreshing. I understand this is a competitive market and I think you would be hard pressed to beat them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Wow what an amazing review! Thank you. Its sad that we do so often expect disappointment nowadays but I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations. Our professional dismantle teams work hard to remove a kitchen with no damage. Many tradesmen will tell you granite worktops cannot be removed without breaking, but we have a few tricks up our sleeves! I will pass your feedback to the team directly as they love a happy customer. We believe being able to talk to a real person is important, especially as many people have never sold their used kitchen before. There are no robots here!! Thanks again, I'm so glad you stumbled across us :) Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Reliable and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Using this service we were able to plan for the delivery and installation of our new kitchen. The listing of the old kitchen was straight forward and it sold very quickly meaning that the backstop date for deinstallation was guaranteed. The dismantle service was excellent and professionally handled throughout. Altogether using UKE meant we could find a good home for a kitchen still in great condition whilst getting a return to put towards our new kitchen. The real added value for me was the dismantle service which takes away a lot of hassle. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Thank you for the review, it's very much appreciated. Our Which Trusted Trader Dismantle service really so work hard to give every customer the highest service and to remove their kitchen professionally and with expert skill. I'm glad they did such a good job for you, they really do take away a lot of the hassle for everyone. Thanks again for choosing us. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used the UKE Co to sell my kitchen. They called me instantly once my photos had been uploaded and asked for more. Upon receipt of these they were extremely interested in my kitchen. However they gave me a price that I wasn't entirely happy with and explained to me that they were the experts. I did stick out for my price however and the kitchen was viewed within days and the sale was agreed at my asking price. Prior to viewing by my purchaser the kitchen was professionally measured and photographed for UKE's website. A date for removal was decided and agreed and their removal workforce team came along and removed without any breakage or damage to the kitchen. Everything went smoothly. All staff were friendly and professional. I'd recommend UKE without hesitation to sell a kitchen.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Thank you for the wonderful review. Our professional dismantle team work really hard to ensure every kitchen is removed carefully to prevent breakages and damage. I'm pleased we were able to achieve the price you were looking for. A win win for everyone. Thanks again for choosing us. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
A convert, painless process, very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simple easy process, Used Kitchen Exchange came and photographed my kitchen, found a buyer within 2 weeks. Then they came and removed my old kitchen ready for the buyer to collect the next day. All sorted to tie in with my new kitchen installation, impressive. Made some money towards my new kitchen and stopped a perfectly good kitchen with appliances going to land fill. Happy days
Customer in Halton Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 13/01/2019