We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Used Kitchen Exchange Limited

Profile thumb trans logo

4.7

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Used Kitchen Exchange Ltd is the UK's leading seller of used kitchens (regenerated) and ex display kitchens. Our removal service is unique, delivering a 'white glove' approach for every removal undertaken. Developed to meet the needs of our growing, sustainable marketplace, we realised early on that builders and kitchen fitters do not always have the necessary skills to safety remove a pre-installed kitchen - all too often resulting in avoidable damage which is rarely comprehensively insured. Our specialist removal teams have a wealth of knowledge/expertise and take time to do the best job: Kitchen cabinet and worktop removal + Bespoke fitted kitchens requiring joinery experience + Specialist cabinetry including glass doors+ All worktop types incl. Stone, Corian, Concrete + Appliance removal incl. Gas/Electric isolation + Moving and safe stacking in your temporary storage location. Your kitchen will be in safe hands.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

  • More Services

    • removal
    • disassembly of kitchens

Customer reviews

4.7
34 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.4
Sort by
Terrific service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to replace our kitchen because the 20 year old one was looking a bit tired though fully functional. I want to recycle the kitchen and found UKE online. They sold the kitchen, dismantled it in a morning with no mess, and I was left with a nice little sum. Excellent firm, very professional, good customer service. If you are replacing your kitchen, give them a call.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 17/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
Kitchen dismantle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having sold my kitchen privately, the buyer and I tried between us to find someone to dismantle and transport it. We had various quotes at many different prices, but most of them expected to take around 3 days to dismantle. We used UKE in the end. They were very professional and completed the dismantle in 4 hours, with no breakages and no mess left. The team worked well together and had all the necessary tools and equipment to do a very professional job. They began their dismantle at 1pm, having driven down from Manchester to near London, and the buyer had her kitchen delivered and unpacked by 11.30am the next day! I would definitely use them again and recommend to anyone planning on selling their kitchen.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
Hassle Free-excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish I was kept informed and told exactly what to expect. The office staff, Mark and then Siobhan kept me informed every step of the way. The professional photographer took photos then my kitchen was advertised. Much to my surprise, it was sold very quickly at an excellent price. My kitchen had been very expensive and was still in good condition, so the thought of dumping it seemed wrong. I was so pleased to be told about Used Kitchen Exchange. The team who dismantled my kitchen did so carefully and professionally. I received a phone call from them the evening before and when they were close by. They arrived on time and worked non-stop until the kitchen was out and they were on their way back. They took photos throughout, that they explained to me, were going to be available to the buyer so she could see how the kitchen was dismantled. Yes, Used Kitchen Exchange take quite a large percentage as fees, but it was well worth it and we ended up with quite a sum that would have otherwise been in the skip.
Denise Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
Kitchen Dismantle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen Exchange dismantled my kitchen. Three-man team worked well together. Pleasant and polite group of guys. Communicated to me by mobile phone in advance to advise ETA at my house. Began work immediately on site, clearly knew what they were doing and were equipped with appropriate tools. Made clear to me what they were doing and kept full photographic record of each unit they worked on. Careful to minimise any damage to kitchen or walls. Worked diligently for around 2.5 hours and left.
Customer in Darlington Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
The trader replied (on 16/10/2019)
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. Our dismantle team endeavour to communicate with our customers when they will be arriving on site as we don't want people sitting around waiting for our team to arrive. We appreciate our customers have busy lives. Highly skilled at what they do, our teams carry a variety of specialist tools which enable them to remove a kitchen carefully so that it arrives at your purchaser in the best possible condition. Not only do we photograph every unit in your kitchen during dismantle but also again when it is delivered to the purchaser. This is apart of our commitment to protect both our buyers and sellers throughout their journey. Thanks again for your feedback, it's much appreciated. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor. UKE Operations Manager
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith, Wes & Scott (The A Team) did a first class job yesterday removing my kitchen. They were highly professional, clean & tidy & couldn’t have been more helpful. In addition they removed everything including all granite upstands & splashbacks without breaking. Highly recommended.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 10/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
The trader replied (on 16/10/2019)
Thank you for your review. We like to think that all our dismantle teams are A teams but I know Keith, Wes and Scott have claimed that title for themselves! I'm glad they did such a fantastic job for you. Upstands and splashbacks are extremely difficult to remove without breakages but our teams carry a variety of specialist tools which give them the best possible chance of removing them without damage. I will share your feedback with the team, they really appreciate customer feedback. Thanks again for the recommendation. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor. UKE Operations Manager
Brilliant Concept
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So glad I found this company online. My old kitchen was in excellent condition, but just not to my taste. UKE professionally photographed, marketed and sold it within a very tight schedule. Admin guys communicated brilliantly throughout the process, via email and telephone. The team sent to dismantle, Jonathan, Kevin, Eugene and Jake, arrived only a couple of days after sale and were friendly, helpful, tidy and very efficient throughout. Admittedly after costs and commissions were taken into account I did not achieve much profit. However the cost of removal to just dump would have been considerable and mores to the point, a travesty. Thank you to all involved and a wish the company continued success!
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
The dismantelling service was very efficient - when Used kitchen collects your used kitche they are very reliable, courteous and with no mess or fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication with this company is excellent - they are always on the end of the phone without having to wait to automated messages. They always get back to you and are very patient when explaining the process. I would advise anyone thinking of getting a new kitchen to consider what is going to happen to their old one. Often the cupboards are still serviceable - my customer who bought my old kitchen was thrilled to bits with it and I was very happy to know it was going to have a new lease of life and be loved again. The company carefully dismantle everything which can be extremely costly but is covered in the asking price displayed online. We didn't make a lot of money as most of the buying price went to removing it and taking it away. It's a shame to think it could have been smashed up and put in a skip - but now I am helping towards a sustainable Earth by recycling and everyone is a winner. It was well worth it just to have it taken apart and taken away to its new home! Hoping more people will think of using Used Kitchen Exchange which benefits everyone.
Hilary in Merseyside Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Kitchen dismantle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and tidy service by Danny and Neal. Nothing was too much bother for them. Much appreciated considering we also had building work going on at our house. Great service.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
Excellent service and great concept
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am an avid recycler and we're so pleased to discover this website which provides the perfect way to recycle and sell on your kitchen. The service from the team throughout was excellent and very appropriate. When the right buyer was found, it was swift, well organised and quick. They used their own team to remove and transport the kitchen - which was no mean feat! Communication about timeline of events was brilliant and payment was made as promised. I would highly recommend this company and would most definitely recommend them to my friends and family.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 08/09/2019 , work completed 26/08/2019
UKE Delivered in the 11th hour and provided the result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use UKE a lot, and they always deliver the results. payment is prompt and service is fantastic. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
Dreadful experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly dreadful process. Very poor account management and hopeless communication which ended up in very significant financial loss as a result. Others may have had a better experience but I had a terrible one and it cost me a fortune.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Thank you for leaving your review, although we are surprised and disappointed that you have left negative feedback relating to our account management and communication. We pride ourselves on offering excellent customer service and I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. With regards to your complaint re our management of your sale, it is unfortunate that sometimes we do get things wrong. In your case we had a member of staff who left halfway through your journey with us which caused some communication errors. Whilst unavoidable and unpredictable, we appreciate your feedback and will investigate this fully. On a positive note, we sold and dismantled your kitchen as agreed, saving it from being needlessly dumped into landfill. We do realise you had hoped for a higher sales price, however, valuing a used item is not an exact science and sometimes price reductions are necessary, we always advise our sellers to factor this in at the start to fully manage expectations and avoid disappointment. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Great service and all on time and as agreed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy to have found a home for our old kitchen within our deadline. It was old but was hand built and in good condition so to have sent it to landfill would have been a tragedy. Everyone we dealt with was very helpful. Timescales were adhered to. Start to finish was about 6 weeks. Survey and photography very thorough. Dismantle team on time and very polite and efficient. Financially it offered good value as the alternative for us would have been cost of removal and disposal, but the arrangement with Used Kitchen Exchange meant that these were covered and we received the balance of funds, less their commission for the sale. A fair and reasonable arrangement. Would happily recommend this service.
Deborah Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Hi Deborah, Thank you for the fantastic feedback. I'm so pleased we were able to find your kitchen a new home. When you factor in that normally having your kitchen removed and sent to landfill would cost several hundred pounds, selling your used kitchen really is the best option for your wallet as well as the environment! Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy and simple process from start to finish. Communication good. Helpful when arranging viewing at convenient times.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
The trader replied (on 22/08/2019)
Thank you for the wonderful feedback, it's much appreciated! Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used UKE as it seemed a shame to throw out a perfectly good kitchen. They kept in touch through the process from initial contact through survey and photography to the end removal, the date of which changed a couple of times. The final amount we ended up with after costs was a little less than we’d have hoped for to be honest but we had all the facts before we began the process.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
The trader replied (on 22/08/2019)
Thank you for your review. You're right, it is a shame to throw out a perfectly good kitchen and thankfully yours has found a lovely new home and avoided going into landfill. Occasionally we do have to change dismantle dates as sometimes dismantles can take longer than anticipated. Unfortunately we often do not know how easily a kitchen will be removed until we begin, but we do endeavour to ensure we keep everyone updated should there be any delays. Thanks again for choosing us. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Smooth sale of large 10 year old kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen sold in short period to meet our deadline - hassle free and everything worked as promised. Net price achieved not great (once removal cost and electric and plumbing disconnection included) but to be expected and considerably better than the alternatives as kitchen will have gone to a nice home rather than the tip. A satisfied customer. Have already recommended to others.
Gordon, Surrey Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
The trader replied (on 22/08/2019)
Hi Gordon, thanks for the fantastic feedback. As you rightly say, any net return is far more rewarding than sending your kitchen to landfill. Most companies charge you to take your old kitchen away, with us you get money back and now your old kitchen has a new home where it will be loved for years to come! Thanks for the recommendations! Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Great Service and Great Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a kitchen to sell but left it to the last minute as the new kitchen was being installed the following week. Called UKE on the Thursday, they had found a potential purchaser on the Friday. Photographer/Survey was carried out on the Monday, sale confirmed on the Tuesday at the full proposed price, and their team came to dismantle the kitchen on the Wednesday ! We couldn’t believe it ! Money arrived when agreed. All the team were very helpful and everything went smoothly. A big thanks to them all.
Brian Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
The trader replied (on 22/08/2019)
Hi Brian. Thanks for the wonderful feedback! A few days notice to photograph, sell and remove a kitchen would be a big challenge for anyone but I am glad we were able to achieve it all for you. Your kitchen was far too special to be going to landfill! I know you felt your old kitchen wasn't practical for you and your family, but I can assure you, your purchaser absolutely loves it! Thanks again. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Recommended service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and nice to deal with, from Siobahn in the office to the photographer and the removals team. Found us a buyer for a 10 year old kitchen I hadn't considered being able to sell until I heard about their service. Genuinely felt like they were negotiating on our behalf and not just trying to conclude a quick sale. My one gripe would be that after you've paid the commission, dismantling fees, plus plumber/electrician to disconnect services and VAT on all that, the amount to the customer gets a big bite out of it. But they were still better value than the alternatives I looked into.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
The trader replied (on 22/08/2019)
Hi there. Thank you for your feedback, I will pass your comments to Siobhan and the photographer. I appreciate that there are costs to be deducted from the sale of any kitchen but as you say, we are better value than the alternatives! Our removals team carefully dismantle every part of the kitchen to prevent any damage and are experts at what they do. They are definitely value for money. Thanks again for choosing us. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and proactive staff, very smooth transaction and everything went like clockwork in relation to the dismantling/removal of the kitchen.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
The trader replied (on 22/08/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Its much appreciated. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Professional from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very start of the project, Used Kitchen Exchange were professional and did exactly what they promised to do. I would thoroughly recommend them for anyone looking to sell their kitchen.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
The trader replied (on 22/08/2019)
Hi there, thank you for the wonderful feedback. We really do appreciate it. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Fantastic Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 crews arrived. Made short work of removing a huge kitchen in less than 6 hours! Very clean efficient service. Even vacuumed up when finished! Really great guys and very polite. We are very pleased with the job.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
The trader replied (on 22/08/2019)
Thanks for the great feedback, I will pass your comments on to our dismantling teams. Removing a kitchen can be messy work but we always ask them to clean up after themselves so your room is ready for your tradesmen to prepare it ready for your new kitchen to go in. Thanks for choosing us. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, did exactly what they said, very efficient! on time and within budget, swift and exacting.
Customer in Isle of Wight Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
The trader replied (on 22/08/2019)
Thank you for the amazing feedback. I'm pleased my team were able to deliver such a positive experience for you. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial contact to receiving payment when promised, UKE were great. Trusting a company to sell something and retain the money until all parties are satisfied is a strange feeling, but it works very well and UKE are professional and do what they say they will. They achieved a fair value for my kitchen and I'm pleased its gone to a new home. I would use them again if I need to.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We understand selling a used kitchen is a new concept to many people so we try to make the whole process as comfortable and easy as possible. We want to ensure both our buyers and sellers feel protected throughout their journey with us, especially as it is such an unfamiliar process for many, which is why we retain the money until everyone is satisfied. Thanks again for choosing us. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Great service - transparent, fast, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m not one to write reviews so this will be short. These guys do exactly what they say they will, on the day they say they’ll do it, with the minimum of fuss. Their service is not cheap, but if you try to do it yourself the chances are you’ll end up with less money and more hassle.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Short but sweet! Thank you for the review. We try to take the hassle away from all our customers and are glad we were able to achieve a sale for you. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Excellent all round!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen sold quickly & for a fair price, dismantled today & all went perfectly! I would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Thank you for the review and recommendation. I will pass your comments on to our professional dismantle team. Great feedback from their customers really does make their day. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems at all, friendly and well mannered. Would highly recommend. Turned up on time with great communications.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Does what it says on the tin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Big fan of Used Kitchen Exchange. Whilst we didn't get the top level price we had limited time to market so 'c'est la vie' Service worked as advertised and very happy with the result. Would recommend using the removal service, as 3 lorries and 10 people turned up to take away the kitchen in 2.5 hours with over 600 photos to prove everything was alright. Recommend - though of course commission is the price you pay for such service!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Thanks for your review and for being such a fan! 3 vans and 10 people isn't necessary for every kitchen but thankfully we have a large dismantle team and can provide the right number of vans and men for any size of kitchen. We photograph the kitchen throughout its journey with us to ensure that at all times both our buyers and sellers are protected. Obviously all that costs money but we like to believe the hassle free service we offer is worth it. Thanks again for choosing us. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
I sold my kitchen!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hadn’t realised this service existed, until I stumbled upon this website. I must say the experience was a pleasure. All so often these days we expect to be disappointed, but hats off to this company, they delivered everything they promised and without any fuss. No hidden charges or excuses. They were polite, attentive, on time, tidy and sold the kitchen within days. I received my money without any quibble and on the date agreed in the contract. The team that came in to deconstruct the kitchen were skilful and particularly careful with the granite, which I thought was going to be impossible to get out intact, but they did! The team worked well together and were respectful and aware of the surroundings. They left leaving very little residual damage and cleaned up well. This company answer the phone with a human and answer emails, amazing! How refreshing. I understand this is a competitive market and I think you would be hard pressed to beat them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Wow what an amazing review! Thank you. Its sad that we do so often expect disappointment nowadays but I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations. Our professional dismantle teams work hard to remove a kitchen with no damage. Many tradesmen will tell you granite worktops cannot be removed without breaking, but we have a few tricks up our sleeves! I will pass your feedback to the team directly as they love a happy customer. We believe being able to talk to a real person is important, especially as many people have never sold their used kitchen before. There are no robots here!! Thanks again, I'm so glad you stumbled across us :) Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Reliable and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Using this service we were able to plan for the delivery and installation of our new kitchen. The listing of the old kitchen was straight forward and it sold very quickly meaning that the backstop date for deinstallation was guaranteed. The dismantle service was excellent and professionally handled throughout. Altogether using UKE meant we could find a good home for a kitchen still in great condition whilst getting a return to put towards our new kitchen. The real added value for me was the dismantle service which takes away a lot of hassle. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Thank you for the review, it's very much appreciated. Our Which Trusted Trader Dismantle service really so work hard to give every customer the highest service and to remove their kitchen professionally and with expert skill. I'm glad they did such a good job for you, they really do take away a lot of the hassle for everyone. Thanks again for choosing us. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used the UKE Co to sell my kitchen. They called me instantly once my photos had been uploaded and asked for more. Upon receipt of these they were extremely interested in my kitchen. However they gave me a price that I wasn't entirely happy with and explained to me that they were the experts. I did stick out for my price however and the kitchen was viewed within days and the sale was agreed at my asking price. Prior to viewing by my purchaser the kitchen was professionally measured and photographed for UKE's website. A date for removal was decided and agreed and their removal workforce team came along and removed without any breakage or damage to the kitchen. Everything went smoothly. All staff were friendly and professional. I'd recommend UKE without hesitation to sell a kitchen.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Thank you for the wonderful review. Our professional dismantle team work really hard to ensure every kitchen is removed carefully to prevent breakages and damage. I'm pleased we were able to achieve the price you were looking for. A win win for everyone. Thanks again for choosing us. Kind Regards. Rachael Taylor - UKE Operations Manager
A convert, painless process, very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simple easy process, Used Kitchen Exchange came and photographed my kitchen, found a buyer within 2 weeks. Then they came and removed my old kitchen ready for the buyer to collect the next day. All sorted to tie in with my new kitchen installation, impressive. Made some money towards my new kitchen and stopped a perfectly good kitchen with appliances going to land fill. Happy days
Customer in Halton Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 13/01/2019
Dismantling & packaging of existing kitchen + delivery to new owner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are great! Easy to deal with, minimal fuss, tidy and professional. Who would have thought taking out a kitchen could be so pain free! Would recommend the firm for sure....and I have done so. Great innovation!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 14/04/2018
Totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Used Kitchen Exchange when we were planning installing a new kitchen and wanted to find a home for our existing kitchen, which included many good as new appliances. They took care of everything from photographing, displaying on their website and also arranged for the kitchen to be professionally removed. The kitchen sold within 2 weeks. They were able to coordinate dates with us and the purchaser to ensure a smooth removal in time for our new kitchen installation. The removal team were excellent, hard working, meticulous and clean and tidy. A very professional job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They undertook the sale and removal of my old kitchen. The work was undertaken on schedule and extremely efficiently
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Great service - efficient and friendly company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They took great pictures of the kitchen and listed it on their website with descriptions and measurements. Then they followed up leads and added it to email shots doing their best to get it sold in time for me. When it was sold they came and removed the kitchen and delivered it to its new owners.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/01/2018 , work completed 28/01/2018