Endorsed by Which?

User2 Computers (Edinburgh Computers Ltd)

4.8

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:30–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

User2 have been providing a full range of Computer & IT parts & services in and around Edinburgh for the last 18 years.

Onsite & in store repairs are carried out from our 2 retail outlets by highly experienced engineers. We are Microsoft Partners & Certified Refurbishers to ensure you of the best possible products & service whilst our custom build PC's use only the best quality parts. For time critical repairs, our "Fast Track" option ensures you of same day service either in store or on site. Meanwhile, business customers can take advantage of our FREE onsite appraisal for those thinking of an IT upgrade or support contract.

Services Include:-

New & Refurbished PC's & Laptops
PC, Laptop, MAC & Server Repairs
iPad, Tablet & Mobile Phone Repairs
Parts, printers, cables & cartridges
Custom build & gaming PC's
Wifi & Networking
Virus, malware & spyware removal
Data Recovery
Games Console, printer & electronics repairs
Business IT support

We look forward to helping you soon

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

  • Accessories and parts

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

  • Mobile phone repair

  • More Services

    • computer
    • laptop
    • mac
    • mobile phone repairs
    • it support

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
67 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I sought advice from Phil at User2 about a suitable spec for a new PC as my existing one was operating at a snail's pace. I am not particularly knowledgeable about computing but Phil gave some sound advice in a friendly and non patronising manner. He asked me what my budget was and promised to email me a quote in the next day or so. There was no hard sell. Just really professional and impartial advice. I got a quote the next day for an excellent upgrade and I accepted this and the new PC was built and configured within a couple of days. It is working brilliantly and is great value for money. I am really delighted to be able to perform simple computing tasks in much less time. If this service is typical of USER 2 I would wholeheartedly recommend them and I am grateful for Phil who showed a genuine interest in my quest for a suitable upgrade.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 19/08/2023 , work completed 24/06/2023
Rare Bad Experience With User2
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been to User2 several times over the years and they've been very reasonable. Unfortunately on this occasion I came in with a connectivity issue on a brand new PC that they were unable to replicate- they'd switched the machine on and observed it working okay. Despite this they decided to go ahead and update some drivers and BIOS despite not knowing if this would or would not fix my issue, and then proceeded to charge me for diagnostics and service, despite there being no real diagnosis, and none of their supposed fixes proving successful for me once I got home to check. I still have this issue and now I'm out of pocket for what is blatantly several minutes of work that I could have done myself. I hadn't signed anything prior to their service nor had the fee been made clear to me before I handed my machine over- granted, there's definite fault on my part there, and I wish I'd been more thorough but I was very frustrated and a little desperate. Ultimately this was a fast experience with solid enough customer service, as has always been the case, but I can't help but feel a little bit unfairly fleeced on this occasion. I think upon noting that everything was working fine for them they could have managed my expectations and contacted me to ask if I'd like them to attempt a few things without the guarantee of success on my end, or just honoured the "no fix no fee" in their agreement. On this occasion I wouldn't recommend User2.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 14/04/2023 , work completed 14/04/2023
The trader replied (on 14/04/2023)
Thank you for your review and sorry to see you're unhappy with the service. I understand the PC had wireless issues. Although the PC connected to our wifi, it was still necessary to take steps to help mitigate problems seen at home. In a lot of cases, what we carried out could well have resolved the issue. During diagnostics, the engineer also noted other issues now corrected. Although a new PC, the BIOS was out of date. The Wi-fi, motherboard and other drivers were Windows default ones. These were removed and latest Asus motherboard drivers applied. The XMP profile was enabled and network stack reset. Multiple wifi networks were tested including overnight. The work left the PC in the best possible position to be able to connect at home. Engineer time was 1.5 hrs but limited to £ 45 (0.75 hours) which was detailed on the job sheet when booking in. Unless experienced in IT hardware, we wouldn’t expect you to update the BIOS or necessarily know about other steps taken. The fact the PC still didn’t work at home is unfortunate and suggests a local issue. Restarting the router was suggested but if you’ve tried the basics we’d be happy to continue onsite with free local call out but with further time on site being charged separately. We’d also be pleased to give free technical phone support. Apologies again that you didn’t see value from our service on this occasion but the work was thorough and will hopefully offer other benefits in future. Best Regards, P. Leng, Director
Excellent and immediate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I dropped into the shop in South Clerk Street without prior appointment. They were able to fix my phone immediately. I have had no further problems with it.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 16/03/2023 , work completed 22/02/2023
Great friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called the shop and explained what I wanted. The next day I took my laptop to the shop where the gentleman recommended to install software to my requirements. A couple of hours later I got a call to say the job was completed. Great price and service. I would highly recommend User2 Computers.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 24/02/2023 , work completed 23/02/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used User 2 in South Clerk St. for many years now and find them very reliable and obliging. My laptop needed a new keyboard, which was supplied but it then suffered a breakdown (apparently caused by the Anti-Virus program) which meant I appeared to have lost all my old files. It took them about half an hour to sort out the problem while I waited in the shop, with all files retrieved. Excellent service!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 14/09/2022 , work completed 12/09/2022
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
User2 Computers are brilliant. They tried to fix my old laptop 6 months ago which was beyond repair, but saved all my files onto an SSD. They then loaded this onto a new laptop that I bought from John Lewis. This new laptop then lost its sound, and when I took it back to John Lewis for a repair under guarantee, John Lewis managed to wipe all my data that I had not, unfortunately, backed up - a lifetime's work and some really important stuff. User2 computers were able to retrieve my files from the SSD and once again load this onto my laptop. I have lost 6 months work and some addresses but it is a whole lot better that losing everything. User2 computers is great - nice people, really quick and reasonably priced - what an asset to the neighbourhood. Thanks guys!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 10/12/2021 , work completed 10/12/2021
Honest expertise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a past customer of User 2 and have always found them very helpful and trustworthy. Today I went in because my Touchpad was not working, but it was simply that I had inadvertently touched the button that switches it off. They could have not told me and charged for "fixing" it, but they did not. Hats off to Alex today for his friendly help. I was also thinking of buying a larger monitor to attach to my laptop, but after Alex walked me through the process it became clear that it was not really what I needed. Again, thanks, Alex. Expert and honest - can't beat that. Many thanks, Walter Butler
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
Great help
My wireless keyboard was not working, despite having new batteries. Something was not operating properly, but they sorted it in a matter of minutes and didn't charge me a penny.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 24/01/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Huge relief
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My laptop was slowing down and eventually it refused to work. I went into User2 Computers (South Clerk Street) to simply make enquiries and to get a price to see if it could be fixed. Fraser was very helpful and spoke in plain English. He diagnosed that it was the hard drive that was the main problem. I was given options but was advised that the best and simpliest solution was to replace the hard drive, reinstallation of window, a new battery and to transfer all the data over which included microsoft office. A price was quoted which was reasonable considering that basically I was getting a new computer installed into my laptop. I agreed to the work, left my laptop with him and everything was properly labelled and I got a receipt and signed a document to say that I am data protected and that User2 Computers will not disclose any data found on my computer to a 3rd party. Fraser phoned me the following day to update me and to confirm the completion of the work. The service was quick and my laptop is now superfast and processing data like a dream. I would certainly recommend User2 Computers as they know what they are doing!!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 12/07/2018
Helpful, Professional, Affordable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I purchased a full PC build from User2Computers (South Clerk St branch). I informed Philip that I didn't fully know all the things I would need for my custom build, but explained what I planned to use the PC for. A day or so later Philip gave me 3 different options to choose from, all of which covered what I needed the PC to do. I was then surprised to find that one of the staff members tweaked the PC further, so I would have more use out of the PC, he even offered to tweak my PC further if wanted. They know PC's inside and out, and take the time to help people like myself that don't know that much about the workings of a PC to help them make the right purchase. Thank you User2Computers!
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went into the store and had great help from the guy at the store to choose the perfect monitor. Got home and somehow didn't get the set up right. Called the store same day just after closing hours and the man who I speak with was so helpful. At some point he said I would call you right back; i thought to myself yeah right. I guess I am on my own. But he did call back and gave me the information I needed to set it up properly. Thank you so much
The Lady with the Scarf Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Customer Service - Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bought a monitor at the store and the man behind was very helpful in choosing the right one. Got home and could not get it set up right. Called the store (sorry don't know his name) was absolutely patient with and helped to get it up and running. Not had that level of customer service in a while. Thank you
The Lady with the Scarf Posted on 15/09/2018 , work completed 15/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use the User2 Computers at 4 South Clerk St Edinburgh. Today they gave me excellent service again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional young man helpful and asked for no pay (sorted problem in 5 minutes).
Winnie, Midlothian Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
The trader replied (on 06/07/2018)
Why thank-you Minnie, for such a lovely review! Take care of yourself, Fraser @ User2
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful staff, good professional job.
Janet, Midlothian Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
The trader replied (on 06/07/2018)
Hi Janet, glad you liked the service - all the best! Fraser @ User2
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and helpful. Excellent work!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
The trader replied (on 06/07/2018)
Thanks for the great review. Hope to see you again soon!
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resolved the difficulty I was having sending attachments by email. Showed me a better way - which works!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
The trader replied (on 06/07/2018)
Thanks for the great review. Hope to see you again soon!
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not switch of my Acer. Your staff showed me what to do if it happened again. Very helpful, will return again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
The trader replied (on 05/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review. Glad we could help. Kind Regards, Fraser @ User2
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rescued a dead Apple Mac.
Ian, Midlothian Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
The trader replied (on 24/04/2018)
Thanks Ian, Glad you were happy with the service, Kind Regards, Fraser @ User2
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rescued a dead Apple Mac.
Ian, Midlothian Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
The trader replied (on 01/05/2018)
Thanks Ian, Glad you were happy with the service, Kind Regards, Fraser @ User2
Delivers and approachable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this trader on many occasions, explaining my problems and requirements as best I can as an elderly computer illiterate person. They have explained what was required and did it almost overnight
Harold, Midlothian Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
The trader replied (on 16/04/2018)
Thanks for you kind feedback Harold. All the best for the future. Kind Regards, Fraser @ User2
Very good and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
User2 Computers were very efficient and very pleasant. An excellent service!
David, Peeblesshire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 26/03/2018)
Hi David, As a fellow peeblesshire ex-resident, it's great to see a familiar face from home as popped by for a repair. Glad we could be of service. Kind Regards, Fraser @ User2
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did everything promptly.
John, Midlothian Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
The trader replied (on 26/03/2018)
Hi John, Great that you were happy with the speed of our service. Kind Regards, Fraser @ User2
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the friendly, helpful service. All problems with laptop sorted satisfactorily.
Lorna, Midlothian Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
The trader replied (on 26/03/2018)
Hi Lorna, Glad you were happy with the service. Kind Regards, Fraser @ User2
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fan problem was quickly diagnosed and fixed over the weekend. A further small problem over switching on was fixed with no charge.
Lionel, Midlothian Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
The trader replied (on 26/03/2018)
Thanks for your feedback Lionel. :) Kind Regards, Fraser @ User2
Efficient and prompt in delivery.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A few additional problems were discovered in the laptop, but I was kept fully informed about them by the repairer as the worked progressed.
W D, Midlothian Posted on 10/02/2018 , work completed 10/02/2018
The trader replied (on 26/03/2018)
Thank you very much W D. Glad we were helpful during your repair. Kind Regards, Fraser @ User2
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So grateful to get prompt and helpful assistance with a scam related issue. Excellent service and helpful staff.
Iain, Midlothian Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
The trader replied (on 19/02/2018)
Hi Iain, Glad we could help :) Kind Regards, Fraser @ User2
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service.
John, Midlothian Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
The trader replied (on 16/04/2018)
Thanks for your feedback John. Fraser @ User2
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since I first went to User2 many years ago I have never gone anywhere else for computer advice and service as they have always met my expectations in every respect. I have recommend this trader to friends and family.
Catherine, Midlothian Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
The trader replied (on 19/02/2018)
Hi Catherine, It's a delight that we have always met your expectations over many years! Hope to work with you again in future, Kind Regards, Fraser @ User2
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problems solved! 2 minutes & no charge. Smiling.
Denis, Midlothian Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/04/2018)
Thank you so much for your feedback Denis. Glad it was something simple on this occasion and we could help out. Kind Regards, Fraser @ User2
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service at a fair price with User2. Frazer was very, very helpful.
Derek, Midlothian Posted on 23/12/2017 , work completed 23/12/2017
The trader replied (on 23/01/2018)
Hi Derek, thanks for your very helpful feedback. We will continue to strive for excellence. Kind Regards, Fraser @ User2
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader was professional, honest and helpful. Will go to them again.
Clive, Midlothian Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
The trader replied (on 23/01/2018)
Hi Clive, thanks for your honest opinion regarding our advice and services. Look forward to working with you again in future. Kind Regards, Fraser @ User2
Excellent and very prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with my HP 3520 printer, it was not working at all. User2 Computers did an excellent job in restoring the printer and also gave me full feedback on the diagnosis.
Philip, Midlothian Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
The trader replied (on 23/01/2018)
Hi Philip, Nice to hear of a printer success story as more often than not they are not worth repairing. Glad on this occasion it was possible and glad you liked the service. Kind regards, Fraser @ User2
Professional advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic advice on how to link my computer (digital) to an old analogue monitor. Purchased the correct wires at a quarter of the cost of a new super cheap monitor. Really helpful and informative.
Kis, Midlothian Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
The trader replied (on 23/01/2018)
Hi Kis, glad we could provide a cheaper option for you. This is what we are all about. Striving to keep money in your pocket whilst providing a dedicated, reliable service to the public. This way everyone is happy. Hope to see more of you in the future. All the best. Fraser @ User2
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am an OAP and on 2 occasions have used User2. Both times I was impressed by their professionalism and friendly service. Nothing is too much trouble and they make sure that I understand what they were telling me. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Christine, Midlothian Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
The trader replied (on 06/10/2017)
Hi Christine, I remember you coming into the shop, I think on the second occasion. You were a delightful young lady to deal with and personally I think its great that we can assist customers from all walks of life in a way that they can understand. This is what we're all about here at User2 and we thank you for letting us know that we're doing this effectively. Look forward to working with you closely in the future, Kindest regards, Fraser and the team @ User2
Quick, polite, effective.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gentleman who attended me was knowledgeable and effective, and was able to sort my problem very quickly.
Anon Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
The trader replied (on 06/10/2017)
Thank you sir/madam for letting us know how we're doing. Glad we could assist you effectively and glad your issue was resolved. All the best for the future, Fraser @ User2
Honest Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faulty iPad program issue, resolved with little or no cost. Recommend this shop.
Alexander, Midlothian Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
The trader replied (on 06/10/2017)
Hi Alexander, Thanks for your feedback! Look forward to seeing you in store again in the future! Many thanks, Fraser @ User2
Excellent advice on many occasions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used User2 on many occasions for my computer issues, and I have always found them to provide excellent advice and work.
Philip, Midlothian Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
The trader replied (on 24/08/2017)
Hi Philip, Thanks for your fantastic feedback. We look forward to working closely with you again in the future. All the best, Fraser @ User2
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Michael for the prompt and efficient help in replacing the broken button on my keyboard. First class!
Craig, Midlothian Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
The trader replied (on 24/08/2017)
Hi Craig, Thank you for your kind review. I shall be sure to pass on your commendments to Michael. All the best for the future, Fraser @ User2
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The advice and service was excellent.
Margaret, Midlothian Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On three recent occasions, I have taken in problems with computers/phones. In each case, the problem was solved quickly and very reasonably. Very friendly too.
Peter, Midlothian Posted on 25/02/2017 , work completed 25/02/2017
Unexpectedly helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had travelled to Scotland for a long weekend and forgotten the charger for my (work) laptop. I did not really expect a friendly welcome when I enquired about either renting a cable for a few house or charging up the laptop on the spot, but on the contrary, my laptop was accepted for charging without fuss and I picked it up again 2 hours later. Thank you! Will return when the needs arise.
Catriona, Germany Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every time I come in to get assistance at User2 Computers assistants always polite and helpful. Service is always great.
Catherine, Midlothian Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, no messing about.
Happy Customer Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Excellent product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good advice to buy a reconditioned computer. Works very well and excellent price.
Jennifer, Midlothian Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and helpful
Evelyn, Midlothian Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Laptop purchase - lucky find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had suitable reconditioned Lenovo laptop in stock. Upgraded RAM and HDO on the spot, checked for correct functioning. Excellent service & made PC buying for all out-of-town purchase very easy.
Robin, Roxburghshire Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
Extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had just bought a new computer from this trader and I needed some help to find out how to use outlook to find new emails. They explained the process to me.
Kenneth, Midlothian Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
User2 employee provided an excellent and efficient service. I left a highly satisfied customer.
Anne, Midlothian Posted on 30/05/2016 , work completed 30/05/2016
Prompt, skilful, helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader solved my computer problem quickly and professionally and politely. I'll come back when the next one arises!
John, Midlothian Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016
Quick, courteous, effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader fixed problem with laptop keyboard as I stood waiting so that I could get on with my work immediately on returning home.
John B, Midlothian Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am not very technologically minded, User2 sorted my (fairly minor) problem at once, and didn't charge me anything either. I have always found them very helpful.
Vicky, Midlothian Posted on 25/05/2016 , work completed 25/05/2016
Extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had lost my files and was not receiving my email messages, I am what is termed a (***) and lot not very good at that. They were able to (***) quickly find my files and test my system. I was extremely grateful for their assistants and would certainly use them in any future time and recommend them most highly.
Ann, Midlothian Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Apple laptop stopped powering on. I took it into the shop. The engineer took 5 minutes to fix it. No charge, extremely efficient. Well satisfied.
John, Midlothian Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
Extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not have been more helpful over replacing a battery & testing my mobile phone.
John, Midlothian Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My tablet died on me and no idea what to do. It would not switch and would not charge. Dreading having to buy a new one or paying the equivalent to fix I visited the Edinburgh North branch. Went in, Alex went to it there and then, sorted it in 10 mins and only a tenner! Great service, would recommend.
Allen, East Lothian Posted on 19/03/2016 , work completed 19/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent friendly service fixing an Evoke Pure DAB Radio. Very fast service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend them.
Joan, Midlothian Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff are very approachable, knowledgeable and friendly. They have a "no fix, no fee" policy which is excellent. Service was prompt and very efficient.
Christina, Midlothian Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
Thoroughly reliable and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used User2 several times, and find them thoroughly reliable and efficient and personally respectful and kind.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/03/2016 , work completed 06/03/2016
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, courteous and efficient service. Highly recommended.
Marianne, Midlothian Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Computer repaired in double quick time. Friendly, knowledgeable service. Received phone call to let me know the job was done.
Michael, Midlothian Posted on 19/12/2015 , work completed 19/12/2015
Professional, friendly, value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil, the manager, gives the best service and value, no matter how large or small the sale/service. His staff follow his ideas.
Denny, East Lothian Posted on 16/01/2015 , work completed 16/01/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, reliable and friendly with good advice given.
John Knox Posted on 10/12/2014 , work completed 10/12/2014
Very helpful & computer friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two alien languages: computer v. unknown intelligence. Both have problems understanding each other - through patience & willingness to learn comes fixed computer & shared knowledge.
Alan, Midlothian Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
What a relief!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
User2 computers listened carefully, understood my problem and sorted it out. They were friendly, knowledgeable and professional, and my e-mails were returned. I know who to turn to next time I have a computer issue!
Helen, East Lothian Posted on 25/11/2014 , work completed 25/11/2014
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Veal and Son to convert my garage into a study. This also included all the electrics, plastering and flooring. They were
Annette, Edinburgh Posted on 02/10/2014 , work completed 02/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and efficient. Replaced a power supply unit and fitted a new hard drive, with a mirror image of the old drive to an old tower unit. All done and checked within 24 hours.
John C Davies Posted on 23/09/2010 , work completed 23/09/2010