We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

V A Phillips Removals & Deliveries Limited

Profile thumb profilepic

4.9

34 Reviews

About

V A Phillips removals limited is a family run business based in Wallington Surrey with over 20 years experience.

We are fully insured, friendly, reliable and offer very professional service.

Our rates are highly competitive - you'll get the best price without a compromise in service.

Moving home can be a very daunting time for any person and can be an extremely stressful event, we have a dedicated team to relieve you from the stress of moving.

When it comes to Moving home we understand the importance of choosing a company you can trust to take every care of your personal belongings.

Our friendly and professional uniformed staff are always willing to go the extra distance to help the whole process run smoothly.

No job to big or small from full house relocation to single items

We have along standing relationship with local council & local retail outlets

Offering full a range of package materials & comprehensive packing service
 
Fully insured storage facilities available

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • house clearance
    • office moves

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
34 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Outstanding all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm was absolutely outstanding in every way. From first contact and the quote, they were a pleasure to deal with. The actual move was so professional and the team were incredibly helpful and such a pleasure to have on the job. Helpful, careful and respectful at all times they got it all done speedily and perfectly. I would recommend to absolutely everyone! Believe the reviews!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/12/2020 , work completed 12/12/2020
House clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I read the reviews before employing Vern to undertake my late mother's house clearance and I can thoroughly endorse all the 5 star ratings that he received. Vern and Dylan worked hard respecting both house and its contents in a very friendly and helpful manner. They cleared everything we asked them to take and Vern came back to collect a washing machine, a couple of days later, that he unfortunately could not disconnect on the day because of seized connecting taps. I would certainly recommend Vern without any hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Would recommend to anyone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very happy with the services provided. Vern was polite, professional and he knew what he was doing. Would definitely use again.
Alexandra, Surrey Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Reliable, careful and good value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Vern Phillips after finding him recommended on this site. He's done 2 jobs for me now including moving an antique glass display cabinet. He's been polite and accommodating when arranging the time and dates for the moves. He's arrived on time and he was careful when moving the items. All delivered to the new address undamaged and unloaded with care. The prices charged were good value too. He's friendly and easy to work with. Thank you Vern and Dave for your hard work.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Professional, exceptionally hardworking.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vern and his team of Dyland and David worked exceptionally hard, on a very hot day to move my household contents. They were professional, friendly and made the work look easy. I have uses V A Phillips of Surrey Removals before 6 years ago, and am pleased to be a returning customer. Again the standard of work was excellent.
Francesca, Surrey Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 29/06/2019
Amazing job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vern was total professional from start to finish. Took loads of care & went the extra mile.
Jessica, Surrey Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Very willing and able
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vern and his young assistant Dillion, worked extremely hard, politely and professionally to move my goods from Banstead to Cambridge. They went out of their way to make sure all my goods were put in the right rooms upstairs and cupboards painstakingly and without damage. Would highly recommend them.
Orina, Cambridgeshire Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 16/02/2019
Just what we needed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vern and his team were fantastic. Highly professional, calm and incredibly hard working. I have no hesitation recommending them wholeheartedly.
Jo, Surrey Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
An Absolutely Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Verne and his friendly, hardworking, polite team took an enormous amount of stress and worry out of our downsize into both storage and a new home; we cannot recommend them too highly. His quote was on a par with other firms but included helpful extras like taking down curtains, furniture fastened to walls, items from the loft, putting a part load in a storage unit etc, which other companies do not. He also went to look at the access at our new home to ensure he used appropriately sized vehicles. Great attention to detail. Communication was excellent, Verne was very accommodating given how difficult our buyers were over the completion date and how close to Christmas we had to move. For every problem he always had a quick solution, he radiates cheerful, calm energy and Lee, Dylan and the others on the team bring great energy, efficiency and thoughtfulness. Everything was beautifully, thoughtfully packed over 3 days, carefully handled and the carpets at the new house well protected with druggets. They worked their socks off. We cannot thank Verne and the team enough or recommend him too highly - he made this move the best we have ever done.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 19/12/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Moved from block of flats to local house.
Ryan, London Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly in the morning. All furniture and boxes were removed by middle of the day. There was a slight delay in us picking up keys for our new house. Vern & his team, got us into our new home with minimum of fuss.
Colin, Surrey Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Verne Phillips and his staff were excellent. Polite, friendly & considerate and went over and above the call of duty! They worked extremely hard and very carefully. Not one breakage. Vern was very flexible and helpful in keeping dates free. A very reliable and realistically and reasonably priced service.
Anastasia, Surrey Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Great removers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time we have used this company and the service have been excellent.
Louise, Surrey Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Another excellent move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very hard working, courteous, friendly, couldn't do enough for us. They already moved my partner 10 months ago too.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/07/2018 , work completed 28/07/2018
Efficient friendly & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full home removal including packing a few days before and emptying loft (in intense heat) They were punctual on the day of removal and worked extremely hard to move us in within a short timescale. Despite baking heat and occasional intense downpours, Vern & Dylan were uncomplaining and courteous. Their good humour took all the stress out of the situation. They were fantastic and can't praise/recommend them highly enough.
Tim, Surrey Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vern was our removal guy for a 2nd time. As ever the service was excellent. They are hard working, tidy, thorough and super careful with all our belongings. Excellent!
Catherine, London Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Phillips is the best removal man I have ever engaged. Courteous and very friendly, he also did a very good job indeed for us. His fee was highly competitive indeed and proved an excellent deal for my partner and I, given how terrific a job Mr Phillips did for us. I would have no hesitation in recommending him very highly indeed.
Stuart, Surrey Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication. Prompt, efficient, courteous, polite, professional. Very patient & hard working. Helpful. Great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Polite & friendly. Worked hard, well above expectations. Nothing too much trouble. Will recommend.
Karen, Surrey Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Great, friendly removal co
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional service. They were efficient in everything they did. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
No lift, No problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vern and his two associates were the very best people for the job. The three young men carefully wrapped and expertly dismantled & reassembled my heavy items as well as very fragile pieces. Not one single item was damaged and everything was placed in the room of my choosing. I moved home to a flat located up five flights of stairs with no lift access and they unloaded all items including my 3seater recliner and five door, mirrored front wardrobe with speedy precision and the friendliest manner. They made the whole experience as stress free and fun as possible which my 9year old appreciated. Their rates were competitive and I have already recommended them to the landlord at my previous building. Five stars all the way
Miss Kay Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Wonderful job, thankyou.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was truly impressed with the service provided. Will strongly recommend the firm.
M, Surrey Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Fantastic job, lovely people. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had the opportunity to have Mr Vern and his associates during my home goods removal. I found them to be helpful, good manners, polite. Very efficient in their work. I am pleased to recommend to anybody.
Nabeel, Surrey Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, good communication, helpful and reliable. My possessions were moved and stored and re-delivered with care. Furniture was re-assembled which was helpful.
Jennifer, Surrey Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Fasts & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast & friendly service. Extremely hard working. Cannot fault the service. Excellent value for money.
Helen, Surrey Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Good natured, friendly and professional. Very quick and prompt also.
Riccardo, Surrey Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked extremely hard. Very friendly hard working men.
Liza, Surrey Posted on 30/04/2016 , work completed 30/04/2016
Fantastic team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Veron and his guys were fantastic.
Eme, Kent Posted on 29/04/2016 , work completed 29/04/2016
Fantastic removal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vern and his team were very prompt & extremely courteous. They couldn't do enough for us. Our furniture was protected with covers. Our washing machine was plumbed in. They took a lot of care with our belongings & new home. I highly recommend them.
Donna, Surrey Posted on 28/04/2016 , work completed 28/04/2016
Excellent (and cheerful!) service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vern and his assistant were very efficient throughout. Bearing in mind some of my items were going to storage and others were going to a new address (so not the most straightforward of jobs), they kept their sense of humour for the duration and everything (amazingly) ended up in the right place and all in one piece which I was so grateful for. I would thoroughly recommend them.
2011-05-24 18:34:49.05 Posted on 22/04/2016 , work completed 22/04/2016
Great value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good quality pack and move by a friendly, helpful team for an excellent price.
Heather, Surrey Posted on 22/04/2016 , work completed 22/04/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional. Good value.
R, Surrey Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
They where brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very trustworthy reliable and friendly. Felt very comfortable. Had possesions put into storage then moved to new house.
Julie, Chessington Posted on 06/01/2016 , work completed 06/01/2016
Packed and moved from croydon warwickshire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work. Same person that did estimate did the job and very friendly and obliging
Chris, Warwickshire Posted on 18/09/2015 , work completed 18/09/2015