We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Van Man Removals and Storage Ltd

Profile thumb 3vans which

4.9

220 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

The first thing you should know about Mike who runs Van Man Removals and Storage Ltd is that he takes immense pride in his business. This pride filters down into everything the business does: from this website to the smart fleet of removal vans it runs and the staff it employs.

The backbone of Van Man Removals and Storage Ltd is its incredibly loyal and hard working team of staff. Each team member of understands and embodies the ethics of the company and make exemplary ambassadors.

Van Man Removals and Storage Ltd has a fleet of modern removal vans and lorries and a team of highly skilled staff plus our own indoor, secure storage facility

We offer small removals, House removals, packing services and piano moving and storage. Based from Devon working locally and nationally we are the South West's Trusted Mover.

- See more at: http://www.vanmanexeter.co.uk

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • house removals
    • packing service
    • piano movers

Customer reviews

4.9
220 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A superb experience!
I first contacted Mike when we 'thought' we were moving. We unfortunately through no fault of our own had a protracted time before we exchanged contracts and had a defined moving date. At all times Mike was incredibly patient and accommodating and did his best to pin down a constantly moving date. Once the move was on we had a prompt delivery of boxes and we got packing. A 2 day removal went like clockwork. The lads were polite, incredibly helpful and really enjoyable to have around during what was a major event for us. The amount they moved was stunning, so quick and all with a smile on their faces. I cannot recommend these people enough, they were just so good.
Customer in Devon Posted on 27/02/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very easy to communicate with and did an excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service on this job. Communication arranging the job was efficient and prompt. On the day the team were competent, polite turned up on time, well equipped and reasonably priced for moving our piano. I had asked several firms and had figures quoted which seemed ridiculously low and many seemed to be hopelessly prepared for size of job.
Customer in Devon Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
The trader replied (on 05/02/2020)
Thank you again for choosing Van Man and leaving us this lovely review. Best wishes, Mike and the Van Man Team
Very efficient piano move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, knew what they were doing and moved a heavy upright piano with no fuss. These people were experts and had the right equipment. Very reasonable price and based on my experience would recommend them highly.
Customer in Devon Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
The trader replied (on 05/02/2020)
Thank you for this top review. We do pride ourselves on being piano moving experts! Many thanks, Mike and the Van Man Team
Efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Selected Van Man Removals for a major move from Devon to Suffolk due to their price being competitive. Right from the start when making an appointment to give a quotation, the emptying of our previous home to the delivery and unloading of our household effects into our new home, the whole operation went smoothly. In particular all the operatives were extremely polite and friendly and worked with care and respect for our belongings. Their professional and efficient working made what is a fairly stressful time in moving house that much easier.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
The trader replied (on 05/02/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review, we hope you had a good Christmas in your new home. Kind regards, Mike and the Van Man Team
Outstanding Company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Van Man Exeter are simply an outstanding company. From our initial enquiry to our Moving Day, Mike and his team - Colin, Matt, Leon and Luke made the whole experience as stress-free as possible. All communication with Mike was prompt, detailed and helpful, and schedules were kept to the minute. The Removals team were absolute gentlemen - nothing was too much trouble and they all had a lovely sense of humour that kept us going. They were professional, efficient and respectful of all our belongings; we couldn't have wished for a nicer team. Our heartfelt thanks goes out to them and our apologies for not getting this review completed sooner!
Customer in Devon Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
The trader replied (on 05/02/2020)
Thank you so much for taking the time to share these kind words which I will be sure to share with the guys. Kind regards, Mike and the Van Man Team
Professional, friendly, and careful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently used Van Man Removals for a large move in Exeter. We had the team help pack up our house and then come back a few days later to do the actual move. One of the hotter days this summer for the move and the team did a great job of keeping the pace moving forward. We have moved a number of times over the last 6 years and this was the most pleasant and professional experience we have had with a variety of moving companies. Polite, professional, and careful in everything that they did. Highly recommend Van Man Removals.
Christian Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
The trader replied (on 05/02/2020)
Thank you so much for your kind words Christian. Sorry it's taken a while to reply - looking forward to the return of those hot summer days again! Best, Mike and the Van Man Team
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service which made a simple move involving 2 heavy musical instruments so simple. I would recommend this firm unreservedly.
Customer in Devon Posted on 22/07/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
The trader replied (on 05/02/2020)
Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope you’re enjoying many music moments in your new home! Mike and the Van Man Team
Friendly, professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with Van Man removals from my first contact with them and their helpful quotation visit through to the actual removal job :) A massive thanks to Luke and Matt for the fantastic job they did moving my stuff from Exeter to Whitley Bay in Tyneside. They cleared the Exeter house quickly & carefully with good humour considering the awful weather that morning. They were also quick to get hold of wardrobe boxes when they realized these weren't on the vans. They also dropped a bed off in Taunton on the way which was included in the original quotation. This was a big help & one less thing for me to sort out. The next morning they arrived on time & again despite the weather were in good spirits & did a great job unloading everything. I would have no hesitation in recommending Van Man Removals.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
The trader replied (on 05/02/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review which we will share with our team. Kind regards, Mike at Van Man
Our 3rd very Successful move with Wonderful Removal Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again this fantastic team of gentlemen made our move smooth and stress free. All the lads were efficient, polite, extremely helpful and we all had a good laugh, very much needed on a day which can be hard work. Thank you all. 3 times you’ve moved us and we highly recommend you.
Customer in Devon Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
The trader replied (on 05/02/2020)
Thank you very much for the lovely review - sorry it’s taken us a while to reply! But the words are much appreciated by all the guys. Best, Mike and the Van Man Team
Absolutely brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great firm! - we used them to move my 94 year old dad from Tiverton to Swindon a couple of weeks earlier, then had our own move completed. From start to finish they were superb - really helpful in sorting (and holding) a date, then friendly, helpful and hard-working on the day of the move. Would absolutely recommend this firm to anyone looking for a professional move at a very competitive price.
Customer in Swindon Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Hi Nick. Thanks for taking the time to leave this fantastic review. It was a pleasure to help you and your Dad move home and we wish you all the best for the future. Kind Regards, Mike and the Van Man Team
Wonderful removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just to say Mike and team leader Darryl made our house move as painless as possible. The whole process from quote to actual completion went so smoothly, the men could not have been more hardworking and were considerate and helpful throughout. We only got one quote and felt so comfortable with the price and process we didn't go anywhere else. Just great!
Customer in Devon Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thanks so much for this glowing review, to know you were pleased with the process from start to finish means the world to us. All the best, Mike and the Van Man Team
Man with Van were very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daryl and Luke from man with van removals came all the way up to Edinburgh from Exeter for the job. I was most impressed with their professional attitude and they worked extremely hard emptying a second floor flat. They in fact finished the work half a day earlier than anticipated. The quote was very reasonable and I would certainly recommend them to others.
Customer in Devon Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thanks for leaving this great review, We love working on Devon but to get out and about and see the rest of the UK is a pleasure especially our jobs up to Scotland. Thanks again, Mike and the Van Man Team
A great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my piano moved and was very pleased with the punctual, efficient and friendly service provided. Van man removals were the most reasonable quote I was given and were able to complete the work relatively quickly, keeping me up to date with the progress. I would have no doubt in recommending them to others.
Customer in Devon Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thanks for the fantastic review, We love moving pianos so knowing you were happy with the service is great to hear.
First class removals company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Van Man Removals gave a great service for a very competetive price. We couldn't be more pleased. We had a very prompt call from Mike and a visit for costing the job. The price wasn't the cheapest quote but included a package of boxes, a large roll of bubble wrap and masses of wrapping paper plus rolls of parcel tape. This package made the quote our best pick for value and convenience. There was also a clear contract so we knew what to expect making the company much more professional than the competitors. On the day three men arrived to load the two luton vans while two drove up and unloaded. They were all very friendly, hard workers and looked after the goods carefully, plus a good sense of humour. We can't recommend the company enough on the basis of our experience. Well done the Van Man team.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 23/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/03/2019)
Thanks for the brilliant review and feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this and we wish you all the best in your new home. Mike and the Van Man Team
A great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really excellent company from start to finish, they made my move totally painless. Mike was really helpful throughout, responding really quickly to all my questions. Darryl did a great job of assessing what was required and the packaging bundle arrived promptly when expected. On moving day, Colin and Leon were absolute stars, arriving on time, quickly assessing what was being moved and what was going into their storage and moving my furniture with care - lovely chaps with great senses of humour. Nothing was too much trouble - definitely well recommended.
Customer in Devon Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018
Excellent work carried out with a smile.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heartfelt thanks to Leon, Colin & Luke who moved the contents of my previous five bedroom home from the excellent VanMan storage unit in Tiverton to a storage unit in Cheshire. Having moved me into storage after selling my previous home I have found VanMan Exeter extremely efficient and helpful, all moves were carried out with great care and I couldn’t be happier with the services provided by Michael Bradley and his lovely team. Thoroughly recommended. Caroline.
Customer in Devon Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2005
5 star. Absolutely the best removers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke and Darryl have been 1st class. Exceptionally polite, fabulous, worked so well as a team. The best organised removal team ever. Thank you.
Dawn, Devon Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous and good service from first contact to completion. Would definitely recommend.
Diana, Devon Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service from start to finish. Great advice at quote meeting and accurate assessment of our needs. All helpful and professional members in the team. Many thanks. I have recommended you to our estate agent.
Lucille, Devon Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Friendly, Professional and Helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 lads Darryl and Luke were very friendly, polite and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
Norma, Somerset Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with how quickly everything was moved. Friendly people and brilliant customer service.
Will, Devon Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All done very well.
David, Devon Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Delighted with Van Man Removals and Storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Van Man Removals and Storage have packed our house contents for a temporary period of storage prior to delivery in the new year to our new house. We are fully satisfied with the professionalism and friendliness of all the team and would not hesitate to recommend these guys. Thank you Van Man
Sarah, Devon Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job. Definitely worth the cash. I will recommend to friends! Friendly guys full of energy.
Victor, Devon Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service and will use again.
Gordon, Devon Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daryl & Luke were very efficient and courteous. They were very good and placed everything where we wanted it. Excellent.
Paul, Devon Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Excellent service from initial enquiries through to moving day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving our family from Surrey to Devon we had enough on our plate and Mike and his team made the act of hiring removals hassle-free. Daryl, Luke and Colin did a great job on the day, arriving promptly first thing, packing everything into the vans methodically with real care and attention. 140 miles later all was offloaded remarkably fast and a real effort was made to put things where we wanted/needed them. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this firm in Devon or to anyone moving to/from the area from further afield.
Ian_J01 Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good customer service, very helpful, on time. Really pleased.
Martin, Cambridgeshire Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent efficient, professional removal service. Very good communication with Mike, the owner. Added items to my original list and this was not a problem. The 2 men came exactly on time, loaded quickly and expertly, no problems. Am very pleased with the service, would use them again and would recommend them to other people.
Anita Glenn Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
punctual, polite, funny and very hard working. All you want from movers!
Henry, Devon Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Amazingly helpful and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks for a completely hassle free stress free move. Polite, professional and great value for money.
Richard, Devon Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service! Friendly, professional team. Second time we have used them. Would definitely recommend!
Amanda, Devon Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Prompt & speedy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, quick & friendly.
Susan, Devon Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleared house contents, to put into storage. Professional and friendly service gave helpful advice when asked.
Deborah, Hampshire Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Prompt, professional, no problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent working relationship. Workmen friendly and professional. No complaints.
Charleen, Devon Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Adaptable and courteous and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly professional. Took everything in their stride despite the thoroughly underestimated size of task! Friendly and efficient. Would use again and thoroughly recommend.
Martin, Devon Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, couldn't ask for better.
Tony, Devon Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Hardworking and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin and Luke arrived promptly and they are really professional. They wrapped everything and made sure everything was packed and taken. The new house has steep stairs but they did a fabulous job and sorted everything in order very efficiently! Highly recommended.
Shijia, Devon Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly efficient service.
William, Somerset Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, efficient, really helpful and friendly.
Hannah, Devon Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service and very friendly.
Alice, Devon Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Excellent job. quick and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and helpful, work carried out quickly and carefully. I would recommend. Thank you.
David, Devon Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Moving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They packed me and moved me to my new place they were very friendly and helpful I was surprised how quick and easy it was. I would definitely recommend them and if ever needs be use them again
Jennie Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - great job.
David, Devon Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic cheery service with a flexible attitude. Thank you.
Rachel, Devon Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Made our move enjoyable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact through to the move on the day, everything was excellent.
Sally, Devon Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darryl and Luke were great. Friendly and efficient and worked very fast. I would recommend them to anyone!
Alice, Devon Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly staff, worked quickly and efficiently. Took care of items and area moving around.
Claire, Devon Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service and very professional. Many thanks.
Roni, Devon Posted on 02/06/2018 , work completed 02/06/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, careful workers, got job done efficiently and to a very high standard. Made the move very easy. Nice and friendly. Would highly recommend.
Claire, Devon Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased with the service provided. Excellent job, very helpful and polite. I would highly recommend to anyone moving home.
Mark, Devon Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Punctual. Well packed. Polite.
Frances, London Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good all round service. Very obliging & sociable. Will recommend to friends.
Patsi, Devon Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Fast & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Thank you.
Kevin, Devon Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out packing, removal and unpacking. Really efficient and professional and made the move much more relaxed and enjoyable than I thought it would be. Would recommend to friends as a really excellent service.
Holly, Devon Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Great movers, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual. Very professional. Full of helpful advice. Went above and beyond to make our move as smooth as possible. Thanks!
Ben, Devon Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, good humoured, lovely guys moved a lot of stuff without Andy complaining. Communication was great, easy to use & understand. Very very happy.
Heather, Devon Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good - excellent service!
Mark, Devon Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Van Man Removals were excellent. The whole day was a lot less stressful than anticipated. Friendly and professional.
Tim, Devon Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Fab work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent team of guys, fab work done, very helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Very helpful & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal guys worked really hard under difficult conditions and were very helpful and polite, I would recommend them to anyone & everyone - top men!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren & Luke, brilliant! Calm, good humoured (and looking). Very efficient & very professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Happy and helpful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, friendly and professional. Even when they had to keep moving the van for the neighbours!
Lisa, Devon Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Fantastic Team - Helpful & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helped with our move into storage & into our new house - prompt, friendly, helpful and very efficient - thank you very much.
Claire, Avon Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Quick and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, friendly chaps. Efficient at getting the work done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Fabulous & Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really hardworking and quick. Great service from Mike's team as usual.
Jacquie, Devon Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Fantastic, Wonderful, Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both 'boys' were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Helpful, went beyond what was expected of them.
Virginia, Devon Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
Thank You!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from friendly, professional team from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble despite all our changes and being in a 3rd floor flat with no lift! Thank you for all your hard work.
Daniel, Surrey Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
Quick, helpful & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, helpful & tidy.
James, Somerset Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
The trader replied (on 14/04/2018)
Thanks for the 5 star review James - much appreciated Mike and the Van Man Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, really friendly. Definitely recommend!
Lucy, Devon Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
The trader replied (on 14/04/2018)
Thanks for the great review Lucy, customer recommendations mean the world to us !! all the best Mike and the Van Man Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic Job
Joy-Elisa, Devon Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Really Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really pleased with the way our removal took place. Leon & Colin were so helpful, I have nothing but praise with how kind & helpful they have been.
Paula, Devon Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
The trader replied (on 14/04/2018)
Thanks so much for the amazing review Paula and really pleased to hear how happy you were with the work Leon and Colin carried out for you All the best Mike and the Van Man Team
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful & efficient crew - nothing too much trouble. Would certainly recommend.
Pauline, Devon Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was moved quickly and they maximised the use of space at the storage facility.
Tim, Somerset Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
The trader replied (on 14/04/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to leave this great review Tim, much appreciated all the best Mike and the Van Man Team
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks. Polite, efficient, and clean and tidy.
Allan, Somerset Posted on 31/03/2018 , work completed 31/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/04/2018)
Hello Allan, thanks for the brilliant review all the best Mike and the Van Man Team
Fantastic team, awesome job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fab team, couldn't have been better! All the guys were polite, friendly, tidy and super helpful! The team made out moving experience relaxed and enjoyable. Would recommend to everyone. Thank you so much!
Hannah, Devon Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/04/2018)
Thanks for the great review Hannah - best of luck to you and your family in your new home -all the best Mike and the Van Man Team
Prompt, professional and great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to all the team for a swift, efficient, friendly and professional service. Made moving easy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/04/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to leave this 5 star review - all the best Mike and the Van Man Team
Very quick and efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very good service.
Miranda, Devon Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/04/2018)
Thanks for leaving this fab review Miranda. all the best Mike and the Van Man Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very brilliant, lovely, prompt and very professional.
Chenchen, Devon Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/04/2018)
Thanks for the review Chenchen - best of luck in your new home - all the best Mike and the Van Man Team
Really brilliant, very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant communication, professional, polite and very very efficient. Great job.
Madeleine, Devon Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/04/2018)
Thanks for the brilliant review Madeleine - Enjoy Devon !! all the best Mike and the Van Man Team
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quote received quickly. Friendly guys and speedy service. Job well done.
Mark, Cornwall Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/04/2018)
Hello Mark, thanks for using our services and thanks for taking the time to review the team - all the best Mike and the Van Man Team
Brilliant - very swift!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well organised and helpful.
Caroline, Devon Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/04/2018)
Thanks for the great review Caroline all the best Mike and the Van Man Team
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very organised, friendly crew. Professional service, highly recommended!
Mayumi, Devon Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/04/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to leave this great review Mayumi ! all the best Mike and the Van Man Team
Great group of lads
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Fast & efficient load up. Expertly unloaded & fast, especially as in second floor flat. Very professional. Will recommend to all. Thank you.
Emma, Devon Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
The trader replied (on 29/03/2018)
Hi Emma, Thanks for the great feedback. They guys had great fun with your move and glad the snow didn't disrupt the move. All the best, Mike and the Van Man Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very supportive while I was anxious. Lovely friendly guys. Thank you.
Phyllis, Devon Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
The trader replied (on 29/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Phyllis, really pleased the guys were so considerate for you. All the best, Mike and the Van Man team
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, helpful and professional with a friendly approach and manner, made us feel at ease and loaded all of our possessions into the van within a few hours. We would use again and recommend!
Robert, Kent Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great couple of lads who worked well & hard, left no mess. Would definitely recommend.
Rosemary, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Accommodated our requirements in a hurry with no fuss. Very friendly and efficient service.
William, Devon Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
The trader replied (on 29/03/2018)
Thanks for the feedback William - we really appreciate the time taken to do this. All the best, Mike and the Van Man Team
Brilliant job professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, would recommend, great price.
Paul, Devon Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
The trader replied (on 29/03/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback Paul, it means a great deal to us. All the best, Mike and the Van Man Team
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and their team were brilliant. Steen and Luke even helped take off the back gate to get the garden table through. A very fair price for an excellent job. I would highly recommend to anyone.
Hugh, Devon Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
The trader replied (on 29/03/2018)
Thanks for the feedback Hugh, always happy to go the extra mile to make sure our customers are happy, All the best, Mike and the Van Man Team
Brilliant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant guys so very helpful. Will be using again when needed but will also tell others about your great service.
Tami, Devon Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
The trader replied (on 29/03/2018)
Thanks for the amazing feedback Tami, word of mouth and return customers are brilliant so much appreciated, All the best, Mike and the Van Man Team
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, quick, efficient and very good overall.
Emma, Somerset Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
The trader replied (on 18/03/2018)
Thanks for the wonderful feedback Emma, It was a pleasure helming with your move. All the best, Mike and the Van Man Team
Brilliant, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't ask for anymore, Darryl, Luke & Steve were fantastic, made a difficult job look easy. Thank you so so much.
Emily, Devon Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
The trader replied (on 18/03/2018)
Really appreciate the great feedback Emily, All the best, Mike and the Van Man Team
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to move day, Mike and his team have been brilliant. It has made a stressful day so much easier. Thank you all very much.
Sarah, Devon Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
The trader replied (on 18/03/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to fill in the feedback form Sarah and for the great review. All the best. Mike and the Van Man Team
First class job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faultless service from start to finish.
Peter, Bovey Tracey Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2018)
Thanks for the 5 Stars Peter. All the best Mike and the Van Man Team
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't fault the guys who came to pack and remove my belongings. Really professional and friendly. Made a stressful day much easier.
Susan, Devon Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 18/03/2018)
Thanks for this Susan, Just what we like to hear!! all the best, Mike and the Van Man team
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lads were absolutely great. They couldn't have been any more helpful. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Thanks.
Jean, Buckinghamshire Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
The trader replied (on 07/03/2018)
Thanks for the great feedback Jean and we are really pleased that you are happy with the service, look forward to moving you from our store to your new home in the future. Regards Mike and the Van Man Team
Snow joke.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Red weather warning! Great job, nice people. No moaning, no complaints. Thanks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2018)
Thanks for the great feedback, the snow made life pretty tricky for those few days and thanks for your help sorting the logistics ! All the best. Mike and the Van Man Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent & efficient
Derek, Devon Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to leave this 5 star review. Much appreciated Regards Mike and the Van Man Team
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and helpful.
Morag, Devon Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2018)
Thanks for the feedback Morag and I am really pleased that you were happy with the service, all the best Mike and the Van Man Team
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leon and Collin were extraordinary. Friendly, efficient, rapid, kind, extra helpful.
Jonathan, Devon Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
The trader replied (on 07/03/2018)
Thanks for the feedback Jonathan, We're really pleased that you were happy with the work Leon and Colin did for you - they certainly work hard. All the best, Mike and the Van Man Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and very professional.
Y, Somerset Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
The trader replied (on 07/03/2018)
Thanks for the 5 star feedback - extra special as I was on this job myself !! All the best, Mike and the Van Man Team
Really professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were really efficient & friendly. I'm confident my belongings are in good hands. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/02/2018 , work completed 24/02/2018
The trader replied (on 07/03/2018)
We really appreciate the time taken to leave this review All the best, Mike and the Van Man Team
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely superb & extremely quick and professional.
Brian, Devon Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Packing and unload very carefully. Thank you very much.
Peiya, Devon Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
The trader replied (on 07/03/2018)
Thanks for the great feedback, the team take great pride in their work so reviews like this make our days ! All the best, Mike and the Van Man Team
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. On time & very efficient. Many thanks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
The trader replied (on 07/03/2018)
Thanks for the Fab feedback. All the best, Mike and the Van Man Team
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication before and up to move day. Excellent service. Clean workers.
Scott, Exeter Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
The trader replied (on 07/03/2018)
Thanks for the feedback Scott, I hope that you are enjoying your new home All the best, Mike and the Van Man Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job well done.
Neil, Devon Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, polite, efficient & professional guys. Thank you.
Cheryl, Dorset Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Thanks so much for the great feedback Cheryl. It was a pleasure helping with your move and storage and we hope you enjoy Dorset. All the best Mike and the Van Man Team
They make the hardest day enjoyable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike & his team are a pleasure to work with. Outstanding professionalism, relaxed under pressure, perfect timing, highly skilful, cheerful, flexible and always good humoured. We are so so happy we chose this company. Thank you!!
Jonathan, Herefordshire Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
This review really reflects how our teams work, Relaxed and Cheerful and good humoured, 3 vital stills for a professional removal person. Thanks for taking the time t write this wonderful review and we wish you all the best in your stunning new home! Regards Mike and the Van Man Team
Awesome job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast, friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Thanks for the ace review, we really appreciate your feedback. Thanks, Mike and the Van Man Team
Fantastic job thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, courteous & super fast.
Lou, Somerset Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Thanks for your top review Lou. Mike and the Van Man Team
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So helpful and friendly. Highly recommended team and company, thank you.
Caroline, Devon Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Thank you Caroline, we pride ourselves on being friendly and helpful so that’s great to hear! Mike and the Van Man Team
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to enquiry. Very happy with the service. My piano was handled carefully. I would use this company again.
Taly, Devon Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Thanks for your positive review Taly. We always particularly enjoy moving pianos. Thanks again, Mike and the Van Mna Team
Hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
More than pleased with everything, nice removal men, hard working and very efficient from start to finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Thanks for the lovely feedback - we do have a team of very hard workers! Thanks again, Mike and the Van Man Team
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, hassle free service, highly recommend. Thank you.
Sarah, Devon Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review card Sarah. We love getting customer feedback. All the best, Mike and the Van Man Team
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful.
Karen, Surrey Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Thanks for the thumbs up Karen! Mike and the Van Man Team
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class attitude and service.
James, Devon Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Thanks for the great review James. Much appreciated. Mike and the Van Man Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, quick & efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
Thanks for the great review, Mike and the Van Man Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt & efficient service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, We wish you all the best in your new home
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and considerate guys.
P, Devon Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Thank you for the review. We pride ourselves on being helpful and considerate. Mike and the Van Man Team
Very professional, Most happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were always on time and very caring of our items. Most happy. Thank you!
Dean, Devon Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
Thank you for the review Dean, we make a £5 donation to the baby Charity Bliss on behalf of each customer who leaves a review ! All the best, Mike and the Van Man Team
Brilliant, fast professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hassle. Done quickly.
Richard, Devon Posted on 06/01/2018 , work completed 06/01/2018
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to review the team Richard and I am really glad that you were happy with the service, All the best Mike and the Van Man Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed! Top-class service, all round. Thank you.
Michael, Devon Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Thanks Michael, glad to have been of service! Mike and the Van Man Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done! Great, friendly lads.
Enid, Devon Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Thanks very much Enid, very pleased you were happy. Mike and the Van Man Team
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, friendly and efficient. A "no stress" house move.
Andrew, Devon Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Thanks for the ace review Andrew. Glad we made it stress-free for you! Mike and the Van Man Team
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and courteous, overall excellent.
Geoffrey, Modbury Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Thanks for the feedback Geoffrey. Much appreciated. Mike and the Van Man Team
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, all the team worked hard, resulting in a quick and very efficient full pack and move. Cheerful, helpful, professional, highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
Thanks for the great review, all our teams take great pride in their work so getting a review like this is just brilliant
Fantastic Crew
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great bunch of lads, very efficient and extremely helpful. Thank you so very much, you helped us move with a lot less stress.
Ian, Devon Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spot-on. Couldn't fault!
Darren, Devon Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
David, Devon Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used them. Would highly recommend them
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and friendly. Would recommend and certainly use again.
Andy, Devon Posted on 03/12/2017 , work completed 03/12/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, reliable, efficient team. I would highly recommend Van Man Removals and Storage. All very pleasant staff.
Cathy, Berkshire Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant guys; professional, helpful and pleasant. Would recommend.
Linda, Devon Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, cheerful, patient with me (OAP). First-class service with very reasonable charges. Thank you.
Jayne, Devon Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic
Susan, Devon Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with the service provided. Everything was delivered with care and the whole experience was very good. The storage of the items was excellent and everything arrived in perfect condition after some months in storage.
John, Devon Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Hassle-Free Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took the stress out of moving. All I had to do was get out of the way!
John, Devon Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast friendly service.
Jon, Devon Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
perfectly executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service which I received. Polite, professional, punctual. A1.
Robert, Leicestershire Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
London to Exeter move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and his team organised and delivered a really high quality removal service for our move from London to Exeter. Everything was handled with care and the team worked incredibly hard to make our move as easy and efficient as possible. I would highly recommend the service and we will certainly be using Van Man Removals for future moves.
Amy McEwan Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant job, efficient, professional and friendly. Definitely use again!
Amanda, Devon Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Van Man Removals came promptly and did a great job. They took my old piano away and delivered new one well. My property was looked after very well.
Tricia, Devon Posted on 18/11/2017 , work completed 18/11/2017
Really Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and his team (Gary and Richard in particular) have been friendly, professional and worked like trojans. Nothing too much trouble, couldn't have asked for better!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Friendly, neat, tidy. Would recommend and use again (but not just yet!). Thanks.
Rachel, Devon Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, very careful. Arrived promptly and worked hard all day.
H, Devon Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, helpful fast service, friendly.
Karen, Somerset Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, courteous & strong.
Andrew, London Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and his team have now completed two removals for us. The first was in February when they moved my 89-year-old father from Epsom to Sidmouth. They were brilliant! It wasn’t an easy job to carry a heavy surgical bed up to the top floor via narrow, winding stairs. (It was too big to fit in the lift). They persevered and carried the bed into my dad’s room without any mishaps. The second move was just a few weeks ago. Apart from the contents of our house in Epsom, we also needed to move a grand and an upright piano. Darryl and Leon expertly carried out the removal to our new home in Sidmouth. Garry arrived some hours later having endured the holiday traffic but still worked until 8pm, unloading our belongings. They all did a fantastic job, were polite, caring and extremely hard working. We would fully recommend Vanman removals and we will use them again.
Mr & Mrs Jenkins Posted on 12/11/2017 , work completed 12/11/2017
Brilliant, fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely prompt, good humoured, house cleared in two hours. Fantastic with neighbours, great to work with. So professional! Moved out things quickly, efficiently and carefully, and very good value. Can't recommend highly enough.
Alison, Devon Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just brilliant
James, Devon Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, friendly service-thank you
Imogen, East Sussex Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Brilliant job, prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really helpful, prompt. Nothing a problem for them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job very friendly team professional and efficient would definitely recommend
John, Devon Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Brilliant/Very Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darryl and Richard were very helpful with all the removals very polite - they went above and beyond - there remit. Absolutely spot on would recommend highly.
Susan, Devon Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Fantastic Team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service, lovely friendly team of lads. Made the whole move almost enjoyable! Thank you so much will definitely recommend to friends!
Louise, Devon Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you so much a brilliant move, so helpful and courteous.
Lyn, Devon Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Excellent Removals!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish an excellent job. Items wrapped securely and expertly. Very polite, friendly and knowledgeable. Richard and Leon were really helpful and professional. Thank you to all involved and we would definitely recommend Van Man Removals.
Rachel, Hampshire Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darryl and Gary, on time and worked very hard, would recommend. Thanks guys.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful & relaxed movers. Very professional. Would use them again.
Sally, Lanarkshire Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, efficient and friendly.
A J, Kent Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
So easy - thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You made the move so simple for us and really went the extra mile! Thank you so much.
Verity, Dorset Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Absolutely amazingly professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time, friendly, cheerful, professional. They turned a stressful situation into a fun experience. Amazing bunch. Would highly recommend.
Kevin, Devon Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely great. Could not have done more. Very helpful and cheerful.
Coreen, Dorset Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Absolutely Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't have been nicer and so helpful would definitely recommend.
Rosalyn, Devon Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All done fast and well. No bad comments.
David, Devon Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and his team took all the stress out of the move. They acted with calm, competence and friendliness, working efficiently to move us from a 3 bedroom property to a 2 bedroom one - such downsizing can be stressful and they provided help and advice beyond my expectations. Thank you!
customer Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Excellent & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish nothing was too much trouble. Both men worked relentlessly but with such care and professionalism. Very friendly, great with kids and excellent with all situations. Joy to work with.
Anne-Marie, Devon Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys arrived on time & were very enthusiastic & professional all day. Always with a smile on their faces they were a pleasure to do business with.
Chris, Devon Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were quite simply outstanding. Polite, careful and professional. Recommend, yes, yes, yes.
Simon, Devon Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Smooth and slick!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard working, flexible, friendly and went over and above. Made the move more smooth. Would recommend.
Emma, Devon Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Professional, personable, and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved many times in the last 15 years, we were very pleased with Darryl, Gary and the team. They were hard working and very considerate with our move.
Pam, Devon Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted us in and worked very hard to help us out. Excellent service.
Jonathan, Devon Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly service. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
The smoothest move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the guys are fantastic, polite, friendly and professional. Every time we've used them it has been fantastic!
Tom, Devon Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and efficient guys. Will highly recommend them to others and use ourselves again if needed.
L, Devon Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, friendly service. Made very short work of packing up my flat and moving everything into my new home. Option of bed disassembly and reassembly was really appreciated. All items arrived safely with no damage. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/10/2017 , work completed 21/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from two houses to one. The service was excellent. The staff were friendly and they were very quick. The communication to arrange it was brilliant. An excellent job we would highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Excellent Removal Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Van Man were excellent, i would highly recommend them. They were great guys, they were on time, fast and very careful with all our stuff and also very helpful in making sure everything got to the correct room in our new house. They were all very hard working.
Louise Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Scottish Adventures!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and his team moved me up to Dunbar East Lothian and they were fabulous,nothing was too much bother and the two young men who came on the day were courteous and professional. I would highly recommend them.
Hilary Morter Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Van Man Removals twice now. once for a local move and then for a long distance move and currently have some storage with them. They have always been polite, careful and always reply to emails and calls quickly
Adam P Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Fast and efficient!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our move was done quickly and efficiently. The guys were friendly and nothing was broken or damaged. We have already recommended to a friend.
BR **** Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Wish we'd used a different company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company was desperate to get the job and matched another quote. Unfortunately Mike under resourced the move and provided only 2 men to move us from a large 5 bedroom property. Majority of our boxes were dumped downstairs at one end of the property and we have had to move them ourselves. We complained but we're told things weren't clearly labelled which we dispute. There's a whole list of complaints, too many to detail here. Anyway we've reluctantly paid them but cannot recommend this company.
Crovect Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
The trader replied (on 21/10/2017)
All businesses expect criticism from time-to-time (but I am pleased to say this is the first negative review we have received in 10 years of trading) but although this hurts there is no point becoming defensive so it’s the Van Man way to take this in a constructive manner, and I can assure all readers we have already put systems in place to ensure this never happens again. There’s clearly more to this than has been written here and we have communicated fully with the customer prior to this review being left. I would like to reiterate that I ended my last email with the offer of discussing these matters further should they wish to and that offer remains open. We do have a full complaints procedure in place and we could have used the Which? Trusted Traders independent ombudsman scheme to cast an unbiased eye over all these matters (which we still can do). I would also like to point out we are a small business serving the local community which employs local, professional and hard-working staff who are in turn supporting their families. So I hope this one-off negative feedback is not too damaging to our true superb reputation. Please do read all of our other feedback! Anyway we promise to make a £5 donation to charity for each review received and we never stipulated that these had to be good reviews so we will happily make a contribution for this entry (every cloud has a silver lining!) Mike and the Van Man Team
Did exactly what it said on tin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good, use again. Naturellement Rodney.
Allan, Devon Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing but praise for this fantastic removals service! Polite, professional, efficient - would highly recommend.
Amber, Middlesex Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
From quote to finished job - great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with our team. They were efficient, professional and friendly.
Emma, Devon Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient - a winning combination. Cheerful, courteous and helpful. Willing to go the extra mile. What's not to like? I'd certainly recommend them anytime.
Angela, Kent Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and the team have the amazing ability to fill every last space! No space wasted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The booking process was easy and straightforward. The removal men turned up on time and loaded quickly. They unloaded speedily and put the furniture where I wanted. I would definitely recommend them to anyone moving house.
Annette, Devon Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Fantastic company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment Mike came around to give us a quote, we received professional, courteous service. On moving day the team were brilliant! Hardworking, flexible, and all with a sense of humour. Thank you! Would highly recommend.
Rachel, Devon Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Best removal company ever!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Van Man Removals Exeter helped me move from Budleigh to Exeter. I was extremely impressed with the service – very organised, efficient and professional, from beginning to end. It was by far and away the BEST service I have ever had. On the day Gary and Leon were polite, considerate, friendly and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble!! It made the whole move much less stressful and I have never come across such helpful and hardworking and lovely removal men!
nt2007 Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous stress free removals team, very friendly team who could not do enough for us. Highly recommended!
Helen Elliott Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
Good piano move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to move a piano from my deceased parents' house in Taunton to my daughter's house in Bristol. I arranged to move the piano by email. Mike was helpful and always responded promptly which made this an easy process. On move day the team turned up when they said they would. They efficiently moved the piano and delivered it safely later that day. They were well-equipped, knew what they were doing and were friendly and polite.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a full packing and removal service for our house move in April. Mike and his team were very friendly, professional and hard-working, the move went very smoothly. Mike also responded quickly to all our queries and emails. Thank you.
Simon Doherty Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from Van Man Exeter were fantastic. They arrived fully prepared for the job with more than enough staff and vans to make our move a smooth ride. They provided a personalised service to us and were exceptionally friendly, making the stress of a house move melt away. I would definitely recommend Van Man Exeter to family and friends wholeheartedly.
jonathanwilliamshaw Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Timely, proficient, and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A real pleasure to deal with - very easy from survey to the final box. Mike and the team were very courteous and helpful and did a fantastic job of loading the van and getting everything out at the other end. Flexible on dates too which was a real help.
PeterB99 Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would certainly ask for you to work for me again.
Marian, Devon Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
Professional and adaptable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and Luke from Van Man Exeter were brilliant. Professional and patient, especially considering the very narrow street I lived down! We also had far more things to move than we estimated, but they were very polite and quick to sort it all out. Thanks so much!
Stephen, Devon Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Happy to recommend van man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It does what it says on the tin' (or should that be the van?!).
David, Kent Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Brenda, Somerset Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Excellent value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend them in total confidence. They were fast, efficient and nothing was too much trouble, great guys
Kim goodfellow Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Fantastic removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Incredibly pleased and impressed by Mike and his team. Mike is very efficient and organised offering almost instant replies to all e mails. His estimate for packing materials was spot on! Our move went so smoothly thanks to van man. Outstanding service, highly professional and trustworthy! Can't recommend his company enough!
Helena M Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
Excellent workers and an excellent price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a few quotes but not only was Van Man the cheapest the time and care they took gave us confidence we were making the right choice. On the day of the move they were on time and the entire team were professional and worked non-stop. We used their packing service which was excellent and proved a worthwhile investment as it took a huge amount of pressure off us. Again they took care to make sure every item was safe and secure. We could not fault them and we would not hesitate to recommend Van Man Removals to others.
jmcnally Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Extremely good men, kind & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 men arrived early, were kind, polite and extremely efficient. A job well done. Thank you.
Margaret, Devon Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, polite, helpful and efficient. Couldn't fault them. Made a very stressful event that much easier. First class!
Bev, Devon Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Absolutely fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot thank Van Man Removals enough. They were prompt, careful, thorough, utterly professional and a pleasure to do business with. I would recommend Van Man removals to anyone without hesitation.
Jayne, Devon Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
Spot on! Great guys, good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a piano "swap" with my sister, the guys were prompt and efficient and appeared to make light work of it!
Happy Customer Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't praise them enough, they were friendly, helpful and did and efficient job. Well done to Gary, Darryl, Dan.
Ann, Devon Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Very efficient, friendly and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were prompt, did everything asked of them and more. Very friendly, highly recommended.
Mark, Somerset Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal team were polite, professional, cheerful and helpful.
Antony, Devon Posted on 10/09/2016 , work completed 10/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant/Professional
Penelope, Devon Posted on 10/09/2016 , work completed 10/09/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delivery men very helpful & efficient.
Happy Customer Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and friendly
Harry, Devon Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from quote to removal! Great prices and great service, the team were friendly and professional and unbelievably skilled at moving furniture. They moved us into a storage unit and untilized every inch of space, saving us money yet again. They were so good that we are actually looking forward to moving with them again once our house completes!
Jaynew Posted on 09/07/2016 , work completed 09/07/2016
Complete peace of mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, polite and hard working. The two men were unswervingly cheerful and upbeat with a positive outlook on everything relating to our move, including negotiating horrendously narrow Devon lanes with the two vans. At this stressful time house movers need to be told everything will be all right and this is exactly the support they provided. Very efficient and very good value for money. Would not hesitate to use them again if necessary.
devonmovers Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Van Man Taunton and Exeter - Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would thoroughly recommend Van Man for their excellent service. Arrived on time, very courteous and so quick! Made the whole process of moving effortless. Well done and thank you.
KarenSF Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, efficient.
Claire, Devon Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Excellent Exeter Van Man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top rated in my view. They have just moved me for the third time which is proof enough how good they are that I've gone back to them twice since my first move. Very efficient service, friendly, courteous and non-stop team of workers - my move from a first floor to a second floor flat - via a spiral staircase and lots of furniture - was completed in under 5 hours, worked their socks off. Don't think you'll find a better removal company in Exeter, Tiverton or anywhere else in Devon!
Andrew Rendell Posted on 13/03/2016 , work completed 13/03/2016
Van Man Removals, Exeter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Fast, reliable, good price. Excatly what it says on the tin. Will be using again.
Paul FM Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient, very careful, no issues.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/05/2015 , work completed 31/05/2015