We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Vantage Windows & Doors Ltd

Profile thumb new logo
5.0

361 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:00
  • Thursday 09:00–16:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Vantage Windows and Doors aren't like other double glazing companies. We don't have any salesmen. We don't come to your home and take hours of your time only to give you a ridiculously high price then try and pressure you into signing a contract. In fact we never give prices on the spot. The initial visit is simply to carry out a quick survey to gather the information we need to put a quote together for you. This normally takes around 15 minutes. Within 24 hours of the visit you will then be emailed a very detailed quotation and a hard copy is also posted to you within 48 hours.

Once you have the quote you are then invited to visit our showroom to view the extremely high quality of our product range.

NO money is asked for up front. You pay THE FULL BALANCE ON COMPLETION! We can't be any fairer with our customers.

We provided a 10 Year Guarantee which is also Insurance Backed through 'VEKA's Independent Network'.

Give us a call you won't be disappointed!

Thanks,
Ernie Rea

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Window consultants
    • UPVC Windows
    • Triple Glazing
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Composite doors
    • Bi-fold doors
  • Waste Disposal

  • More Services

    • windows
    • flush timber imitation windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
361 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am absolutely delighted with the installation of a new front door and the replacement of a dining room window with patio doors. From start to finish the process was excellent. Ernie had the patience of a saint and answered my multiple questions. There was no hard sell just a genuine desire to ensure we got the right product that suited us. The installation team were a delight. Extremely professional, great attention to detail and cleaned up afterwards. I will be a repeat customer - wouldn’t consider looking anywhere else.
Tracy in North Lanarkshire Posted on 06/06/2021 , work completed 05/06/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Thank you for the lovely review! It's very much appreciated!
Great, quick work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got our windows, front door and storm doors replaced by Vantage and are extremely happy with the result, service and the price. The fitters did a great job and we would definitely recommend Vantage.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 22/05/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Thank you for the lovely review! It's very much appreciated!
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 4 windows and a composite door fitted by Vantage Windows today. The service received from start until finish was first class. Ernie was very patient while I made my decisions and the fitters made an excellent job, great workmanship, friendly and helpful. Cleaned up when finished you would never know they had been. Would highly recommend ⭐️
Denise in North Lanarkshire Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. It is very much appreciated!
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows and composite door fitted to an excellent standard at a very reasonable price. On first contacting Ernie we received a very reasonable quote with loads of help and advice, NO big sales pitch. We were unsure of a few things internally and made a few changes, Ernie was so helpful and always available to help. Job surveyed and dates arranged for fitting. Ernie kept us fully updated with COVID lockdowns coming in and rescheduled to suit. The fitting team arrived and fitted the highest quality windows and door, installation to the same high standard. The finished job has exceeded our highest expectations.
Customer in Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. It is very much appreciated!
Excellent products. Good price and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a door fitted early 2020 by vantage which had an issue, which Ernie resolved at his own cost. Because of that, we decided (although we didn’t need) to get new windows and a back door fitted. We had a few hiccups along the way, but Ernie at Vantage is top class. His service and customer care is excellent. We had an extension completed and it highlights the quality of doors and windows that vantage has from my experience. I would genuinely highly recommend vantage and speak to Ernie as from a service point of view he is honestly excellent.
Johnnie in Glasgow Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 03/08/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. It is very much appreciated!
Fantastic service for sash window replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just replaced over 20 sash windows in our recently purchased house in Perthshire - an expensive prospect that was softened by the efficient, professional, helpful and very friendly team at Vantage Windows. There was no hard sell to buy from them, just a straightforward and easy-to-understand explanation of the options available and what would happen, and all at a very reasonable price. Emails and phone calls were answered and replied to extremely quickly and with all the information we needed. The fitting team that did the work were a whirlwind of activity, taking out the old windows and fitting the new ones in an impressively short space of time. It's very clear that they knew exactly what they were doing: they did a fantastic job and we are very pleased with the result. Old and inefficient wooden single glazed windows have been replaced with modern double glazed units that match almost exactly what they replaced, so the look and character of the house has been maintained at the same time as making a considerable difference to its comfort and efficiency. A slight issue was found when one of the supplied windows was too small due to a manufacturing error/misunderstanding. It was fitted temporarily, and the team had to come back to fit the correctly sized unit once it had been made. But the issue was resolved 100% for us, albeit as extra work for the company - a pain considering the house is 2 hours away from the showroom. Highly recommended.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. It is very much appreciated!
Window Installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required 3 windows to be totally replaced and also one burst double glazed unit. Therefore, in order to obtain the best price and quality workmanship, I contacted several companies. On my initial email to Vantage, the director replied timeously with a date and time to visit, offer us options re the windows and provide a quote. Both the cost, which was very competitive in comparison to the other contractors and the product details met our expectation so we were happy to proceed. We were also offered a visit to their showroom to ensure we knew the standard of the product we would receive. The surveyor followed and took and confirmed the exact measurements and we were then given an installation date. I am very pleased to say the job was duly delivered by two excellent operatives who were more than professional, they were helpful, polite and unobtrusive and they cleared up. All in all this was one excellent professional service. I would certainly recommend Vantage to anyone needing new windows fitted for competitive pricing, quality and professionalism.
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. It is very much appreciated!
Fabulous windows, excellent process and communication. Highly recommend Vantage Windows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Vantage Windows by chance and checked out reviews before asking for a quote. Ernie (the owner) came out very quickly and went through what we wanted and made a few recommendations. The detailed quote arrived by e mail within 24 hours and we were surprised as to how reasonable it was. We replied that we would like to go ahead and then a surveyor came out to accurately measure and talk us through the design and make sure we were happy to go ahead. We agreed and next we had a phone call to fix a fitting date about 10 weeks away. An email was received about one week prior to the fitting date to check how we wanted to pay (cheque, card etc) . On the fitting day we had a call from the fitters to explain what time they would arrive and they appeared on time. They worked as a team firstly applying plastic sheeting to protect our floors, completing and cleaning one room at a time. Throughout the process when there were options on how facings could be positioned they asked for our input and made sure we were clear room by room. On completion we were then taken to every window to check we were happy and the locking mechanism was demonstrated. Only when every window was checked were we asked to pay and given a receipt. The next day we received an e mail with our invoice attached showing that we had paid and explaining their insurance backed 10 year warranty. What a perfect process and the results are amazing. The design suggestions that Ernie made are brilliant. Thank you!
Customer in Argyll and Bute Council Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. It is very much appreciated!
Traditional Wooden Sash and Case double glazed windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ernie and his team did a fantastic job replacing our 1870's wooden sash and case windows with new wooden framed double glazed windows. The results look stunning and it is wonderful to have functioning windows again. The team were efficient, tidy and friendly and worked sensibly within Covid restrictions. Problems with refitting working shutters effectively were a little slow to be resolved but ultimately sorted to everyone's satisfaction. We are delighted with the results and would thoroughly recommend the company for any out of the ordinary projects.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. It is very much appreciated!
Well pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gutters were pleasant,efficient and hard working. The work was done very quickly and the guys tidied up afterwards. I should recommend this firm to friends.
Customer in Stirling Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 14/11/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review. Thank you so much!