We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Vantage Windows & Doors Ltd

Profile thumb new logo
5.0

377 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:00
  • Thursday 09:00–16:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 22
May 2020

About

Vantage Windows and Doors aren't like other double glazing companies. We don't have any salesmen. We don't come to your home and take hours of your time only to give you a ridiculously high price then try and pressure you into signing a contract. In fact we never give prices on the spot. The initial visit is simply to carry out a quick survey to gather the information we need to put a quote together for you. This normally takes around 15 minutes. Within 24 hours of the visit you will then be emailed a very detailed quotation and a hard copy is also posted to you within 48 hours.

Once you have the quote you are then invited to visit our showroom to view the extremely high quality of our product range.

NO money is asked for up front. You pay THE FULL BALANCE ON COMPLETION! We can't be any fairer with our customers.

We provided a 10 Year Guarantee which is also Insurance Backed through 'VEKA's Independent Network'.

Give us a call you won't be disappointed!

Thanks,
Ernie Rea

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Window consultants
    • UPVC Windows
    • Triple Glazing
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Composite doors
    • Bi-fold doors
  • Waste Disposal

  • More Services

    • windows
    • flush timber imitation windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
377 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company 3 years ago and was more than happy with new windows, so when I moved house recently and needed new windows & doors I did not even go to another company I phoned vantage for a quote Ernie came out and measured up and priced up & all fitted yesterday and today and yet again what a fantastic job with a great price, the fitters were also really friendly and helpful, every step was completed to the highest standard and would recommend to everyone without hesitation, well done Ernie and team
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 26/01/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
Really pleased with our new windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vantage Windows has done a fantastic job installing our new double glazed windows. The team was really great and cheerful – and so quick and tidy! The glass doesn’t have a single imperfection. In our previous experience with another company, we had to argue with the fitters and manufacturers over long scratches and major imperfections in the glass panes and overall shoddy work, and we ended up getting more than half of the panes replaced! This has been such a stress-free and easy experience in comparison. Big thank you to Vantage Windows for such a good job.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 17/12/2021
Great Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen window installed last year and were so pleased with it that we have just had a couple of others replaced. Both times the team were efficient, punctual and courteous, the work was done well and what little mess they made was cleaned up thoroughly. Very pleased with the service and the windows.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 21/01/2022
Fantastic & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow, what a super job! From start to finish, everything was done with such professionalism. From the initial visit to the surveyor’s visit to the actual labour itself, every person involved went above and beyond to make sure I was happy & satisfied with the job. The windows & doors are beautiful and I would highly recommend Vantage Windows & Doors if you are considering getting yours replaced. This is the 2nd time I have used this company - the first time in 2019 in my last house. I just knew I had to hire them again. A truly fantastic job. 10/10.
Customer in Inverclyde Posted on 20/01/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
Great workers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got my full house done. ALL Windows and external doors replaced. Fab job. Couldn't be happier with Ernie and his team of fitters. They completed the works in the agreed time frame of 2 days and the difference in my house is unbelievable. Deffinetly recommend.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 30/12/2021 , work completed 23/11/2021
Professional service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic advice to start with, then high quality product and finally professional team to do the job. Turned up on time and done a fantastic job and cleaned and tidy up after that. So happy with their service and would 100% recommend this guys. I have been given 5 different quotations but by far Ernie’s quote was unbeatable.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 22/12/2021
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed quickly and efficiently. The team were courteous and very communicative. The windows and door seem to be of a very high quality and we look forward to having a trouble free time with them. Thank you.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 09/12/2020
I’d question why you’d consider anyone else for windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It’s hard where to start. 10 sash windows put in an old property. We’ve done a lot of renovation so we can compare service. Vantage don’t compare, they exceed in every respect. No pressure selling just honest and great advice. They were still half the price of one “traditional” gazing company. Patience and help to ensure we got we wanted was amazing. Installation could only be described as faultless, guys were friendly professional helpful diligent and didn’t leave a spec of dust behind them. Work rate was something to behold. I wouldn’t so much recommend VANTAGE as question why anyone would ever wish to consider someone else We will be getting a door done soon. We won’t look at any alternatives.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 04/11/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Thanks so much for leaving us a reviews it very much appreciated!
Happy Customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Vantage to replace all my windows in a Glasgow tenement flat and couldn't recommend them highly enough. I discovered them on the Which? site. Not only was their quote the most competitive, the customer service was fantastic from the beginning to the end of my experience with them. The windows are fabulous and it has made such a difference to the look of my property, and to my sleep. It was so much quieter, I spent the first few days wondering where the rest of the world had gone! Ernie and Abbie were a delight to deal with and so professional. The fitter was also a joy to deal with and was courteous and thoughtful. As I'd had a bad experience previously with another company, it made such a difference to find Vantage. As I said, I can't recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 04/10/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Excellent work and price, great communication.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed to get 11 wooden framed windows and 3 doors replaced. Shopped around and obtained 4 separate quotes. I don’t particularly like haggling over price, and asked each supplier to visit, measure up and provide the best estimate. Vantage replied quickly and submitted one of the best quotes (around half the price of the most expensive one) and didn’t require an upfront deposit (the others wanted 10-30% of the final price before commencing work). I was also invited to view their range of products in their small showroom to ensure I’d be happy with my final selection. This whole process was surprisingly straightforward with excellent communication and absolutely no pressure selling. The installation of the doors and windows was equally impressive. Three of Vantage’s tradesmen arrived on time and worked efficiently, carrying out the complete installation over 2 days, with little fuss and no mess. I made payment only after a final inspection of each door and window to ensure the fit and finish was to a high standard. In summary, it was a pleasure to deal with Vantage. No sales pitch. No pressure selling. Very competitive price. No upfront deposit required. High-quality work. Great communication. Shouldn’t all traders be like that? Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 03/10/2021 , work completed 07/09/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Thank you for the lovely review! It's very much appreciated!