We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Vantage Windows & Doors Ltd

Profile thumb new logo

5.0

337 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:00
  • Thursday 09:00–16:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Vantage Windows and Doors aren't like other double glazing companies. We don't have any salesmen. We don't come to your home and take hours of your time only to give you a ridiculously high price then try and pressure you into signing a contract. In fact we never give prices on the spot. The initial visit is simply to carry out a quick survey to gather the information we need to put a quote together for you. This normally takes around 15 minutes. Within 24 hours of the visit you will then be emailed a very detailed quotation and a hard copy is also posted to you within 48 hours.

Once you have the quote you are then invited to visit our showroom to view the extremely high quality of our product range.

NO money is asked for up front. You pay THE FULL BALANCE ON COMPLETION! We can't be any fairer with our customers.

We provided a 10 Year Guarantee which is also Insurance Backed through 'The Consumer Protection Association'.

Give us a call you won't be disappointed!

Thanks,
Ernie Rea

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Window consultants
    • UPVC Windows
    • Triple Glazing
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Composite doors
    • Bi-fold doors
  • Waste Disposal

  • More Services

    • windows
    • flush timber imitation windows

Customer reviews

5.0
337 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, tidy as you go. No mess left.
Pamela, Lanarkshire Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thank you very much for your review.
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job. Friendly staff, very helpful, very organised company. Not pushy and quality of the windows are as good as I've ever seen. You can use this company with confidence.
Siukei, Lanarkshire Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thank you very much for your review.
Double Glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workers, excellent job.
E, Lanarkshire Posted on 26/07/2017 , work completed 26/07/2017
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thank you very much for your review.
Excellent Service 2 years on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Earnie visited us 2 years ago providing information and choices of window and door styles there was never any hard sell which made it a pleasant experience, we chose what we wanted and soon after dates were set for the installation. This was completed within two days by two men who are a credit to Vantage Windows due to the speed in which they worked and cleaned up everywhere leaving no mess at all. About six months after the install there was a problem with a window and they were round soon after I reported it and got it sorted. Today, I left a message via email due to a problem with our lock. I cannot believe that the problem is fixed already again without any fuss or bother. I am so pleased that I chose Vantage Windows and will have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. You won't be disappointed.
Caroline Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thank you very much for your review.
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ernie & the guys were amazing from start to finish. No pushy salesmen. Very reasonable prices. Fitters where pleasant, on time and tidied up after themselves. Will definitely recommend this company to friends and family. Let's not forget about the admin team :) brilliant communication by all. Thanks again to all team!
KevinW Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thank you very much for your review.
Vantage A++++
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I bought a house that required new windows and doors. We contacted three companies two of which are major house hold double glazing names and a final quote from Vantage. We were delighted with Ernie and his honest advice and Non aggressive visit to our house and he also insisted that if he was to get the job we wouldn't need to pay a penny until the Job was complete and we were happy. The following day we received a very detailed summary of each window and door along with a very competitive price and cheaper than the other two companies. Once we decided to go ahead we were given a fit date and George turned up on time and made a fantastic Job and was a very tidy tradesman. Start to finish it was a pleasure dealing with Vantage
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/06/2017 , work completed 18/06/2017
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thank you very much for your review.
Friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient, friendly service. I would certainly use them again and will recommend the company to family and friends. Very reasonably priced.
James, Lanarkshire Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thank you very much for your review.
Outstanding in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise this firm highly enough. From start to finish the service provided was impeccable. They weren't pushy when they came to quote. Their fitting team was highly skilled. Their product is of the highest standard. Their overall professionalism was exemplary!!!
Stewart, Lanarkshire Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thank you very much for your review.
Friendly, helpful and Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with Ernie Rea of Vantage Windows and Doors manner and way of doing business. There was no hard sell from him, just information provided, in answer to our questions. He did exactly what he said he would, when he said he would. My wife works shifts, which meant that I could be asking questions at 7.30 a.m. or 10.30 p.m. depending when I got to speak to her and Ernie always replied promptly. I once asked him when he slept, and he replied that his customers came first. I believe him, because nothing seemed to be to much trouble. After changing our mind about the style and size of windows we wanted, he re-jigged our quote and sent an e-mail the same evening, with the hard copy in the post the next morning. The cost differential was negligible and convinced me that this was the company to supply the five windows and new front door that we needed. The two fitters, George and Dave, were first class, they tidied and vacuumed after themselves as they worked and were happy to explain and answer any questions too. Our job was originally scheduled to take place over two days however the chaps arrived at 9.15 a.m. and worked till 6.45 p.m. and got everything done in one day, thanks guys! We were invited to inspect their work before payment was made to make sure we were both happy with the job. We were delighted. We would recommend this company to anyone, they gave good value for money, excellent customer service and provided a quality product. Thank you very much!
James Murray Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thank you very much for your review.
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. No mess left, finished quicker than anticipated. Would definitely recommend this company.
Karen, Lanarkshire Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thank you very much for your review.