We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Vantage Windows & Doors Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:00
  • Thursday 09:00–16:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb new logo

5.0

330 Reviews

About

Vantage Windows and Doors aren't like other double glazing companies. We don't have any salesmen. We don't come to you home and take hours of your time only to give you a ridiculously high price then try and pressure you into signing a contract. In fact we never give prices on the spot. The initial visit is simply to carry out a quick survey to gather the information we need to put a quote together for you. This normally takes around 15 minutes. Within 24 hours of the visit you will then be emailed a very detailed quotation and a hard copy is also posted to you within 48 hours.

Once you have the quote you are then invited to visit our showroom to view the extremely high quality of our product range.

NO money is asked for up front. You pay THE FULL BALANCE ON COMPLETION! We can't be any fairer with our customers.

We provided a 10 Year Guarantee which is also Insurance Backed through 'The Consumer Protection Association'.

Give us a call you won't be disappointed!

Thanks,
Ernie Rea
Owner

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Window consultants
    • UPVC Windows
    • Triple Glazing
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Composite doors
    • Bi-fold doors
  • Waste Disposal

  • More Services

    • windows
    • flush timber imitation windows

Customer reviews

5.0
330 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Outstanding in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise this firm highly enough. From start to finish the service provided was impeccable. They weren't pushy when they came to quote. Their fitting team was highly skilled. Their product is of the highest standard. Their overall professionalism was exemplary!!!
Stewart, Lanarkshire15/06/2017
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thank you very much for your review.
Friendly, helpful and Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with Ernie Rea of Vantage Windows and Doors manner and way of doing business. There was no hard sell from him, just information provided, in answer to our questions. He did exactly what he said he would, when he said he would. My wife works shifts, which meant that I could be asking questions at 7.30 a.m. or 10.30 p.m. depending when I got to speak to her and Ernie always replied promptly. I once asked him when he slept, and he replied that his customers came first. I believe him, because nothing seemed to be to much trouble. After changing our mind about the style and size of windows we wanted, he re-jigged our quote and sent an e-mail the same evening, with the hard copy in the post the next morning. The cost differential was negligible and convinced me that this was the company to supply the five windows and new front door that we needed. The two fitters, George and Dave, were first class, they tidied and vacuumed after themselves as they worked and were happy to explain and answer any questions too. Our job was originally scheduled to take place over two days however the chaps arrived at 9.15 a.m. and worked till 6.45 p.m. and got everything done in one day, thanks guys! We were invited to inspect their work before payment was made to make sure we were both happy with the job. We were delighted. We would recommend this company to anyone, they gave good value for money, excellent customer service and provided a quality product. Thank you very much!
James Murray05/06/2017
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thank you very much for your review.
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. No mess left, finished quicker than anticipated. Would definitely recommend this company.
Karen, Lanarkshire24/04/2017
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thank you very much for your review.
Would definitely recommend this firm.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He owner responded quickly, came to house, did rough measure, and used no hard sell tactics. An email estimate was received later that day, and a postal copy soon after. He invited us to his (small) showroom to view the windows. My husband included more windows so he returned to do a revised quote, for all 30 windows. The work was carried out at a date requested by us, by an efficient team who arrived on time, and worked constantly, completing the work in only 4 days.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/04/2017
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thank you very much for your review.
Recommended double glazing firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 4 new windows fitted to reduce the noise level as I live on a Main Street. I was given an excellent quote by Ernie, his sales pitch was straight to the point, he spent minimum time in the house. I was given a price there and then and this was confirmed by E mail on the same day. The work was done on the arranged day and the two guys who fitted them made a great job and were extremely tidy. No paint job was needed following the fitting. I was happy to leave both workmen in the house whilst I went to work. The insurance documents arrived in the post as discussed. The windows have greatly reduced the noise level and the flat is now lovely and cosy if not now too warm. I would recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/03/2017
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thank you very much for your review.
A double glazing firm you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
15 windows were double glazed, 8 had the original stained glass window encapsulated into the top double glazed unit. The workmanship was excellent and as a follow up , we had replace the interior front door and and a bedroom window with double glazed units.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/03/2017
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thank you very much for your review.
New windows and doors fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New windows and doors fitted throughout. Great price and work completed is 1st class.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/01/2017
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thank you very much for your review.
Fantastic!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
UPVC double glazed door and windows fitted
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/09/2016
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thank you very much for your review.
Vantage Set the Bar in Quality and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ernie was amazing straight from the start. He explained what would be required very politely and professionally with absolutely no hard sell. My circumstance was unique in that the windows were very old aluminium framed which most companies refused to uninstall or told me there would be a premium for such an exercise on top of the new window cost ? Not Ernie, he said it would not be an issue ? a few hours later I received my very attractive quote at least £3000 cheaper than anywhere else presented in a very professional manner where other companies wrote the amount on a piece of paper. I went ahead and placed my order. I was updated throughout the order process to the day they arrived. On the day they arrived at 08:30 on the dot and began straight at it ? two very friendly extremely professional members of his team were amazing and within two days completed the job and left no mess whatsoever. Flash forward 18 months later I had an issue with the surrounding wall which damaged the window ? I called Ernie and his team were up that same week to assess the issue and then replace the window within a few weeks. There are a great deal of dishonest companies out there in the window replacement business but Ernie and his team at Vantage truly set the Bar and I can't wait to do business again with him with my next house purchase.
Dom_inic_81, Lanarkshire01/03/2015
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thank you very much for your review.
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good Tradesman. Helpful and a clean job, window very good quality. Good service from sales team, explained all aspects of job from start to finish, showing the different windows and how they work.
Kevin, Lanarkshire27/09/2010
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Thank you very much for your review.