We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

W J Richardson Glazing Ltd

Profile thumb double glazing installers in west wickham near bromley in kent
4.8

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 08:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Double Glazing Installations & Fittings in West Wickham, Kent

Enhance your home today ! W J Richardson Glazing Ltd offer a variety of double-glazing installations, carrying out Double Glazed door and Double Glazed window fitting to the highest of standards in West Wickham, Kent, and surrounding areas. Read over our many testimonials to see what our customers have to say about us.

Professional & Reliable Double Glazing near Bromley

W J Richardson Glazing Ltd have two teams of permanent fitters who carry out all of our windows, doors, and conservatory installations. Courteous and polite, with many years of experience, our installers are highly trustworthy and only use the finest quality products to guarantee the very best finish.

Take advantage of our free no-obligation quotations today. We offer an in-depth survey of the work required, and give you tailored advice.

As a family-owned firm, we don’t believe in high pressure sales, and we never subcontract.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • UPVC Windows
    • Double glazed units
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Front door
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
  • Conservatories

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
44 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
The following complaints about this company has been escalated and submitted to the Dispute Resolution Ombudsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In my opinion, this company’s windows are ‘not fit for purpose’ (sub-standard) under the requirements of consumer law (the sale of goods and services Act/s). This company refuses to fulfil its obligation to ‘repair or replace’ the faulty windows they supplied and installed as required by consumer law. (the sale of goods and services Act/s). By its own admission this double-glazing company refuses to cover or include glass under its warranty/guarantee. At the point of sale this company claims to provide within the price a 10 years insurance backed warranty/guarantee but fails to provide one. This company has refused to honour the obligations of its ‘own’ 5 years warranty/guarantee when called to do so. Contrary to their responsibilities under consumer law this company tries to back off any warranty claims to its manufacturers. Contrary to their responsibilities under consumer law this company claims they cannot fulfil their warranty obligations when a manufacturer goes out of business. Unknown to its customers this company installs toughened glass where it is not necessary and by doing so increases the price by approx. 25%.
David Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
We have over 50 years experience in the window industry. Our products are tested to high standards and to the relevant industry standards. We offer the best items to suit our consumers needs. The window is not faulty & upon inspection it functions correctly, it is fit for purpose and correctly fitted. The window was fitted nearly 5 years ago. It has one broken piece of glass - out of the 8 panes in the window. We do not believe it can be proven how it got broken. Glass is a breakable item that is never covered by any guarantee with any company due to this reason. Double Glazed Units have a 5 year guarantee period against breaking down where the outer seal breaks down letting air in causing condensation to form between the glass panes. It was ordered and fitted before the 10 year insurance backed guarantees were compulsory. IBG's protect customers but can only be used if the installing company is no longer trading but they would not cover a broken glass pane. We fit toughened glass as standard, with no additional expense to our customers. The reason is always clearly explained to customers and customers can choose to go with standard 'annealed' glass if they prefer and guidance regulations will permit it to be fitted. This matter was recently submitted to the Dispute Resolution Ombudsman who felt the complaint was handled correctly and fairly, so they have closed the file with no further action required. J Yeoman W J Richardson Glazing Ltd
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending W.J. Richardson Glazing LTD. Great couple of guys who did the work and very knowledgeable about what was required when putting up our conservatory.
Graham, Kent Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review it is greatly appreciated
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front of house bay windows. Price quoted is price paid. Very professional. Very pleased with final product.
Simon, Kent Posted on 01/07/2018 , work completed 01/07/2018
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication. Excellent customer service, no fuss. Job done really well. We had building works going on too that impacted on the windows, this caused complications. WJRG made this easy to deal with.
Hema, Kent Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
Thank you for your review , it was a pleasure to work for you
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, excellent work standard. Friendly and tidied up after completion.
E.A, Kent Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
The trader replied (on 14/08/2018)
Thank you for your comments they are very much appreciated
Fantastic new windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are over the moon with our new windows! Great service from a professional company and I would most certainly recommend them!
Hayley, Kent Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
The trader replied (on 14/08/2018)
Thank you for your comments and we really appreciated your positive feedback
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great looking windows and expertly fitted. Friendly and helpful fitters. Will certainly use them again. Superb job!
Alan, Surrey Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
The trader replied (on 14/08/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback it is truly appreciated
First class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neat and tidy job. Staff excellent and helpful from beginning to end of project.
Anthony, Kent Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review it is very much appreciated
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our glazed window panels at the front of the house. These had become full of condensation. From the first visit by a member of the company to the actual fitting, we were impressed with the helpfulness, the excellent actual fitting, and the knowledge of the staff. We are delighted with the new panels. Everything was extremely efficiently done, and a very clean and neat job completed. Would thoroughly recommend them.
Helen, Kent Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
Thank you for your review it is very much appreciated
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and thorough job. Punctual, polite and tidy. Would definitely recommend.
Charlotte, Kent Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017