Endorsed by Which?

Wardle & Keach International Ltd

4.7

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Wardle & Keach International Limited is a Exceptional, Independent Company running for Over 65 Years.

Wardle & Keach International Ltd. Probably the best removal company in the UK, but don't just take our word for it!

Over 65 years' removal experience Comprehensive removal service across the UK. Wardle & Keach International Ltd covers all your home and business moving requirements in the Leicestershire, Rutland & Northamptonshire areas. Whether you need help with removals, storage or shipping Wardle & Keach International Ltd is here to help you out.

Wardle & Keach International Ltd covers destinations all over the East Midlands, UK, Europe, and overseas for all of your moving needs.

Call the friendly and helpful experts at Wardle & Keach International Ltd to get your move off to a good start.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Storage services
    • Home removals
  • More Services

    • archive storage
    • fine art antique piano removals
    • self storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
38 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Above and Beyond on a very frustrating day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wardle and Keach were outstanding on the day of the move. They were friendly quick and efficient as loaded our boxes and belongings into their vans, as we were on a narrow street they'd planned ahead and sent two smaller vehicles which helped immensely for parking. The chain, and final completion on the new property was immensely delayed, we didn't get the keys until 5:30pm! By this time they'd patiently waited, considered options, and had arranged for another local crew who had finished to come across and assist getting the vehicles unloaded and safely, and carefully into the house. If they hadn't been able to arrange this, and reassure us, then our moving experience would have been very different. They didn't leave until after 7pm, and everything was where we needed it, and asked. They couldn't have been more helpful.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
Happy Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Wardle & Keach we had used them some years ago for our last move. The initial quotation visit generated confidence in their professionalism and my subsequent contact with their administration office always resulted in a helpful & friendly service. Removal on the day was on time with all of the removers involved being most friendly, helpful and professional. Nothing was too much trouble and the lead remover (Lewis) made sure that we were aware of the process. Everything was loaded safely & quickly and off-loading at the destination was equally as efficient and helpful. Lewis made it very clear that they were there to ensure our chattels went to the right place in the house & not just any place. Whilst their initial quote may, superficially, have seemed expensive when one looked at the small detail it was apparent that there were no 'added extras' (i.e. no loan or purchase payments for packing materials etc) as was the case with the other quotes which wee received. I would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 13/04/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
Couldn’t have asked for better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first booking the move, everything was very professional and clear. On the day of the main move, two removers arrived on time and were helpful, efficient and pleasant. They worked like Trojans and the whole day went smoothly. Three days later, the same two staff removed the rest of our goods from storage, and again the day ran smoothly due to their hard work. Thanks for everything!
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 02/04/2022 , work completed 28/03/2022
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first call to arrange a quote, to the time the removal lorry left our new house, the whole service was excellent. When Ricky came to discuss what was needed he put us at ease and made everything seem simple. Sadly the sale was not so and we had many delays, but we kept Wardle and Keach informed and they were a great help, especially Unique on the other end of the call. I believe she was quite new to the role, but he confidence and knowledge seemed to grow every time I spoke to her. On moving day the lads arrived early and did a great job in packing away our home and then unloading it at the other end, they were pleasant, courteous and careful. We will definitely use the company again and would have no qualms in recommending them to others.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 15/03/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
Great Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I picked Wardle and Keach because the last time I moved, some ten years ago, they did a great job. I am pleased to report that their service is excellent, perhaps even better than last time. The two removal men turned up on time, were friendly and very efficient. They worked quickly and with great care. They gave a complete service, breaking down all the beds, disconnecting all the appliances, they even emptied my wardrobes of clothes, and at the other end reassembled everything, plumbed the appliances back in, and neatly hung my clothes. It made the whole process much less stressful, and I would strongly recommend them to anyone.
Lee from Northamptonshire Posted on 24/02/2022 , work completed 14/02/2022
We unreservedly recommend Wardle and Keach Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were downsizing after 23 years which was a pretty stressful and emotive challenge and we cannot praise Paul Henry's Wardle and Keach highly enough. We were recommended by a friend. Price quoted was way lower than Pickfords which was a good start. On the morning of the move we were feeling pretty anxious until the W&K truck arrived and the three fit looking and friendly crew alighted led by David. All three introduced themselves by name with big reassuring smiles and handshakes. Our stress levels plummetted. We knew we were in good hands. Not much more to say really. The move went like clockwork. Everything packed with care. No breakages. No dramas. The guys were just great.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 24/11/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
Easy move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys arrived nice and early, introduced themselves and set about the job in hand. Protective films was put down and the loading began. 5 guys, 2 vans. Our belongings were loaded swiftly and carefully. The job was completed quicker than we expected, the guys were very courteous and made our big move run smoothly. Massive thanks to you all, we shall certainly be in touch when we move again.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Excellent Removers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient team who really care about your items and look after everything and get the house packed up and moved and unpacked, and take away the stress of the day, so that you are able to settle in quickly. Would really recommend them.
Paul in Northamptonshire Posted on 09/10/2020 , work completed 29/09/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Prompt, professional and good value for money. Would definitely use this company again.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
Extremely helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Wardle and Keach to move my elderly parents from a retirement community to a new rented property and they were brilliant. The survey before was very helpful and plenty of packing materials were provided before the move. On the day, they arrived promptly at 9:00 as requested and had everything loaded by midday. As the new property was close by, it was all delivered and unloaded by 15:00. The removal men were efficient and friendly and I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020