Endorsed by Which?

Wardle & Keach International Ltd

4.7

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Wardle & Keach International Limited is a Exceptional, Independent Company running for Over 65 Years.

Wardle & Keach International Ltd. Probably the best removal company in the UK, but don't just take our word for it!

Over 65 years' removal experience Comprehensive removal service across the UK. Wardle & Keach International Ltd covers all your home and business moving requirements in the Leicestershire, Rutland & Northamptonshire areas. Whether you need help with removals, storage or shipping Wardle & Keach International Ltd is here to help you out.

Wardle & Keach International Ltd covers destinations all over the East Midlands, UK, Europe, and overseas for all of your moving needs.

Call the friendly and helpful experts at Wardle & Keach International Ltd to get your move off to a good start.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Storage services
    • Home removals
  • More Services

    • archive storage
    • fine art antique piano removals
    • self storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
43 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Taking the stress out of moving - Wardle and Keach!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wardle and Keach moved us 3 weeks ago and I am so glad we had such helpful staff deal with us in the office and during the move. The completion date was brought forward for legal reasons and unfortunately due to this we could not book the packing service. My advice if you are looking at this as you are moving is 1. Do not pack yourself. a) It is so stressful. b) You have so much more stuff than you think. c) Half way through you will wish you had let Wardle and Keach pack for you. Thanks so much for Wardle and Keach for being so accommodating with such a quick date change too. A big thanks to the moving team of John, Luke and Lee for being so helpful. Moving is so stressful so to have a team that is so accommodating and helpful makes a huge difference. Thanks so very much.
Lorraine in Milton Keynes Posted on 23/03/2023 , work completed 28/02/2023
Careful, polite and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the move both from our house to storage and then from storage to our new home six months later. Both teams(led by the same person) were polite and efficient and took great care of our goods. They even helped by taking apart one piece of furniture and then reassembling it. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 19/12/2022 , work completed 30/11/2022
A truly professional service from start to finish - always go for packing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Wardle and Keach because they were local to us and are Which trusted traders. We were moving the contents of a 4 bedroomed house 80 miles. The quote was reasonable, and we opted to have them do the packing. After waiting ages to get a potential completion date, we ended up with a scramble of only 2 weeks' notice but Wardle and Keach were able to cope although we did have to pay immediately as it was so close to the move. They came early the day before the move to pack. Everything was done professionally and thoroughly. However, I would advise putting the things you will need later separately as my wife forgot to put some spare shoes aside. The following day, they finished the packing, including keeping our bedding in an "essential" box. Because we were at the top of the chain my solicitors didn't get the proceeds of sale through till after 2 o clock which meant that we didn't get into the property until about 3. The men had been waiting for 3 hours and this incurred a charge. No complaints because W and K warned us about moving on Fridays and told us of the likely delay and charge. The men finished unloading the van at about 5.30. They were James, Eliott and Michael who were brilliant from start to finish. In particular the packing was perfect. Everything thoroughly wrapped in clean paper and nothing at all broken. Every box (about 90 in all) was clearly identified and put in the correct rooms. They were helpful and professional from start to finish.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 29/09/2022 , work completed 23/09/2022
Move from Northamptonshire to East Yorkshire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved home from Daventry to Flamborough. It was a 4 day move including packing and involved 2 full size furniture trucks. The movers were very polite , prompt and easy to work with - we had the added complication of moving 3 motorcycles and a garage full of tools and equipment. Everything arrived safely , complete , and with no damage. I have no criticism of anything, in fact they made the move as smooth as possible. At the end of the day it’s all down to the professional and friendly approach of the people themselves.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 29/09/2022 , work completed 26/08/2022
Great service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted wardle and keach based on a recommendation. Their response to my enquiry was prompt and the quote was reasonable. Our exchange was very stressful and they very kindly provisionally held the slot for our proposed completion date on very late notice which was such a relief. The team that moved us on the day were friendly, professional and efficient. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 19/08/2022 , work completed 18/08/2022
Above and Beyond on a very frustrating day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wardle and Keach were outstanding on the day of the move. They were friendly quick and efficient as loaded our boxes and belongings into their vans, as we were on a narrow street they'd planned ahead and sent two smaller vehicles which helped immensely for parking. The chain, and final completion on the new property was immensely delayed, we didn't get the keys until 5:30pm! By this time they'd patiently waited, considered options, and had arranged for another local crew who had finished to come across and assist getting the vehicles unloaded and safely, and carefully into the house. If they hadn't been able to arrange this, and reassure us, then our moving experience would have been very different. They didn't leave until after 7pm, and everything was where we needed it, and asked. They couldn't have been more helpful.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
Happy Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Wardle & Keach we had used them some years ago for our last move. The initial quotation visit generated confidence in their professionalism and my subsequent contact with their administration office always resulted in a helpful & friendly service. Removal on the day was on time with all of the removers involved being most friendly, helpful and professional. Nothing was too much trouble and the lead remover (Lewis) made sure that we were aware of the process. Everything was loaded safely & quickly and off-loading at the destination was equally as efficient and helpful. Lewis made it very clear that they were there to ensure our chattels went to the right place in the house & not just any place. Whilst their initial quote may, superficially, have seemed expensive when one looked at the small detail it was apparent that there were no 'added extras' (i.e. no loan or purchase payments for packing materials etc) as was the case with the other quotes which wee received. I would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 13/04/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
Couldn’t have asked for better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first booking the move, everything was very professional and clear. On the day of the main move, two removers arrived on time and were helpful, efficient and pleasant. They worked like Trojans and the whole day went smoothly. Three days later, the same two staff removed the rest of our goods from storage, and again the day ran smoothly due to their hard work. Thanks for everything!
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 02/04/2022 , work completed 28/03/2022
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first call to arrange a quote, to the time the removal lorry left our new house, the whole service was excellent. When Ricky came to discuss what was needed he put us at ease and made everything seem simple. Sadly the sale was not so and we had many delays, but we kept Wardle and Keach informed and they were a great help, especially Unique on the other end of the call. I believe she was quite new to the role, but he confidence and knowledge seemed to grow every time I spoke to her. On moving day the lads arrived early and did a great job in packing away our home and then unloading it at the other end, they were pleasant, courteous and careful. We will definitely use the company again and would have no qualms in recommending them to others.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 15/03/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
Great Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I picked Wardle and Keach because the last time I moved, some ten years ago, they did a great job. I am pleased to report that their service is excellent, perhaps even better than last time. The two removal men turned up on time, were friendly and very efficient. They worked quickly and with great care. They gave a complete service, breaking down all the beds, disconnecting all the appliances, they even emptied my wardrobes of clothes, and at the other end reassembled everything, plumbed the appliances back in, and neatly hung my clothes. It made the whole process much less stressful, and I would strongly recommend them to anyone.
Lee from Northamptonshire Posted on 24/02/2022 , work completed 14/02/2022