Endorsed by Which?

Wardle & Keach International Ltd

4.7

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Wardle & Keach International Limited is a Exceptional, Independent Company running for Over 65 Years.

Wardle & Keach International Ltd. Probably the best removal company in the UK, but don't just take our word for it!

Over 65 years' removal experience Comprehensive removal service across the UK. Wardle & Keach International Ltd covers all your home and business moving requirements in the Leicestershire, Rutland & Northamptonshire areas. Whether you need help with removals, storage or shipping Wardle & Keach International Ltd is here to help you out.

Wardle & Keach International Ltd covers destinations all over the East Midlands, UK, Europe, and overseas for all of your moving needs.

Call the friendly and helpful experts at Wardle & Keach International Ltd to get your move off to a good start.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Storage services
    • Home removals
  • More Services

    • archive storage
    • fine art antique piano removals
    • self storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
43 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
1st class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Wardle & Keach International Ltd to anyone needing a removals company. They were polite, friendly, and hard working. To move house is not easy, but they made to process feel a lot smoother by removing the stress from you. Not only were they rapid, but everything was completed at the highest standard. Thank you very much.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 05/06/2024 , work completed 04/06/2024
Great move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been messed about getting ready to move, but once we exchanged contracts the team at W & K couldn't do enough to help us. On the day the team arrived at 08:15, and got to work straight away. They were very well organised and seemed to work well as a team. Once we were loaded they were off. After a little wait at the new property, they were ready to go again and got us into the new house without any issues. I think the the driver was Luke (sorry if that's wrong), unfortunately I cannot remember the names of the others. A good job done and I would be happy to recommend them in the future.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 05/06/2024 , work completed 31/05/2024
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Between my partner and I, we have used Wardle & Keach's services for house moves 3 times in just over a year! Each move has been made less stressful by the professional service provided. They two chaps who moved me on this last occasion turned up well in time, were polite and friendly (and immediately gave me confidence and put me at ease) answered any questions I had and continued communicating with me through the move to confirm destination locations etc. Nothing was too much trouble. Both were very hard-working and personable at the same time. Very professional. Highly recommended.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/06/2024 , work completed 28/05/2024
Brilliant company who did an outstanding job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company who provided a competitive quote. On the day of our move they arrived at 8.05am ( agreed time was 8.30/9.00) & immediately started packing the vehicles. The three employees were extremely polite very hardworking & efficient. We travelled directly to our new address where unloading commenced straight away. All our furniture being allocated to the rooms we had designated. The whole undertaking was completed by 3.00pm. We are extremely happy with the service & would have no hesitation in recommending Wardle & Keach
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 19/03/2024 , work completed 19/03/2024
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys that moved us were excellent. Went above and beyond to make a stressful day a lot easier. Definitely recommend and will use again if we move again
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 15/03/2024 , work completed 11/03/2024
Excellent Compassionate Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First moved my late mother's effects into storage in 2023. It was a very upsetting and stressful time but the Wardle and Keach staff were kind and extremely careful with all items and packed things as if they were their own. It was my first storage experience. So when the time came nearly 12 months later to have the items delivered to me I was worried about how they would arrive and the condition they would be in after so long. I can only say it as if they had come straight from her house that day. Everything is as it was when it was collected. It came in its container and was well protected with blankets and cardboard. The 2 employees ensured everything went into rooms allover the house and and were careful and professional. Everything has clearly been stored well nothing remotely smells musty or has been damaged. I received monthly invoices and when I spoke to office staff they were helpful and polite just as the polite proffessional uniformed removal staff who physically did the work. The company comes across as a professional firm yet gives a real feeling of a personal touch. I have no hesitation to recommend Wardle and Keach for both house removals and separately for storage. I will certainly be using them again.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 13/02/2024 , work completed 01/02/2024
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is my 2nd time using Wardle & Keach for my move, last time was 8 years ago. I have a piano which requires a specialist move and I couldnt think of anyone better to get me and all my worldly belongings from A to B. The guys arrived on time, got on with the job and everything arrived there in one piece, including the piano. Would totally recommend.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 14/09/2023 , work completed 13/09/2023
All went exactly as planned.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wardle and Keach did exactly as we asked. They moved our belongings into storage, using five large and secure crates, which were then stored in a heated warehouse for nearly a year. We were impressed how much care and skill was used in packing the items into the crates and how delicate items that we had already packed carefully were sometimes repacked better by them. And at the end of the contract everything was delivered back to us in one piece and in good condition.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 10/09/2023 , work completed 31/08/2023
Stepped in at the last minute
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot speak highly enough of the service received. Pleasant, courteous, efficient and helpful beyond the terms of their contract. We have recommended Wardle and Keach to others who could benefit from their many services.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 05/08/2023 , work completed 28/07/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faultless service from quotation to move. We took advantage of the packing service which we would highly recommend. Levi & James were courteous, friendly, professional and thoughtful and made what could have been an incredibly stressful moving day for my mum a very smooth process. She had been in her home for over 40 years and they couldn’t do enough to make sure that she was comfortable throughout! Good humoured banter and everything packed and moved with care - can’t recommend more highly.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 05/07/2023 , work completed 30/06/2023
Taking the stress out of moving - Wardle and Keach!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wardle and Keach moved us 3 weeks ago and I am so glad we had such helpful staff deal with us in the office and during the move. The completion date was brought forward for legal reasons and unfortunately due to this we could not book the packing service. My advice if you are looking at this as you are moving is 1. Do not pack yourself. a) It is so stressful. b) You have so much more stuff than you think. c) Half way through you will wish you had let Wardle and Keach pack for you. Thanks so much for Wardle and Keach for being so accommodating with such a quick date change too. A big thanks to the moving team of John, Luke and Lee for being so helpful. Moving is so stressful so to have a team that is so accommodating and helpful makes a huge difference. Thanks so very much.
Lorraine in Milton Keynes Posted on 23/03/2023 , work completed 28/02/2023
Careful, polite and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the move both from our house to storage and then from storage to our new home six months later. Both teams(led by the same person) were polite and efficient and took great care of our goods. They even helped by taking apart one piece of furniture and then reassembling it. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 19/12/2022 , work completed 30/11/2022
A truly professional service from start to finish - always go for packing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Wardle and Keach because they were local to us and are Which trusted traders. We were moving the contents of a 4 bedroomed house 80 miles. The quote was reasonable, and we opted to have them do the packing. After waiting ages to get a potential completion date, we ended up with a scramble of only 2 weeks' notice but Wardle and Keach were able to cope although we did have to pay immediately as it was so close to the move. They came early the day before the move to pack. Everything was done professionally and thoroughly. However, I would advise putting the things you will need later separately as my wife forgot to put some spare shoes aside. The following day, they finished the packing, including keeping our bedding in an "essential" box. Because we were at the top of the chain my solicitors didn't get the proceeds of sale through till after 2 o clock which meant that we didn't get into the property until about 3. The men had been waiting for 3 hours and this incurred a charge. No complaints because W and K warned us about moving on Fridays and told us of the likely delay and charge. The men finished unloading the van at about 5.30. They were James, Eliott and Michael who were brilliant from start to finish. In particular the packing was perfect. Everything thoroughly wrapped in clean paper and nothing at all broken. Every box (about 90 in all) was clearly identified and put in the correct rooms. They were helpful and professional from start to finish.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 29/09/2022 , work completed 23/09/2022
Move from Northamptonshire to East Yorkshire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved home from Daventry to Flamborough. It was a 4 day move including packing and involved 2 full size furniture trucks. The movers were very polite , prompt and easy to work with - we had the added complication of moving 3 motorcycles and a garage full of tools and equipment. Everything arrived safely , complete , and with no damage. I have no criticism of anything, in fact they made the move as smooth as possible. At the end of the day it’s all down to the professional and friendly approach of the people themselves.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 29/09/2022 , work completed 26/08/2022
Great service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted wardle and keach based on a recommendation. Their response to my enquiry was prompt and the quote was reasonable. Our exchange was very stressful and they very kindly provisionally held the slot for our proposed completion date on very late notice which was such a relief. The team that moved us on the day were friendly, professional and efficient. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 19/08/2022 , work completed 18/08/2022
Above and Beyond on a very frustrating day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wardle and Keach were outstanding on the day of the move. They were friendly quick and efficient as loaded our boxes and belongings into their vans, as we were on a narrow street they'd planned ahead and sent two smaller vehicles which helped immensely for parking. The chain, and final completion on the new property was immensely delayed, we didn't get the keys until 5:30pm! By this time they'd patiently waited, considered options, and had arranged for another local crew who had finished to come across and assist getting the vehicles unloaded and safely, and carefully into the house. If they hadn't been able to arrange this, and reassure us, then our moving experience would have been very different. They didn't leave until after 7pm, and everything was where we needed it, and asked. They couldn't have been more helpful.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
Happy Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Wardle & Keach we had used them some years ago for our last move. The initial quotation visit generated confidence in their professionalism and my subsequent contact with their administration office always resulted in a helpful & friendly service. Removal on the day was on time with all of the removers involved being most friendly, helpful and professional. Nothing was too much trouble and the lead remover (Lewis) made sure that we were aware of the process. Everything was loaded safely & quickly and off-loading at the destination was equally as efficient and helpful. Lewis made it very clear that they were there to ensure our chattels went to the right place in the house & not just any place. Whilst their initial quote may, superficially, have seemed expensive when one looked at the small detail it was apparent that there were no 'added extras' (i.e. no loan or purchase payments for packing materials etc) as was the case with the other quotes which wee received. I would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 13/04/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
Couldn’t have asked for better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first booking the move, everything was very professional and clear. On the day of the main move, two removers arrived on time and were helpful, efficient and pleasant. They worked like Trojans and the whole day went smoothly. Three days later, the same two staff removed the rest of our goods from storage, and again the day ran smoothly due to their hard work. Thanks for everything!
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 02/04/2022 , work completed 28/03/2022
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first call to arrange a quote, to the time the removal lorry left our new house, the whole service was excellent. When Ricky came to discuss what was needed he put us at ease and made everything seem simple. Sadly the sale was not so and we had many delays, but we kept Wardle and Keach informed and they were a great help, especially Unique on the other end of the call. I believe she was quite new to the role, but he confidence and knowledge seemed to grow every time I spoke to her. On moving day the lads arrived early and did a great job in packing away our home and then unloading it at the other end, they were pleasant, courteous and careful. We will definitely use the company again and would have no qualms in recommending them to others.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 15/03/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
Great Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I picked Wardle and Keach because the last time I moved, some ten years ago, they did a great job. I am pleased to report that their service is excellent, perhaps even better than last time. The two removal men turned up on time, were friendly and very efficient. They worked quickly and with great care. They gave a complete service, breaking down all the beds, disconnecting all the appliances, they even emptied my wardrobes of clothes, and at the other end reassembled everything, plumbed the appliances back in, and neatly hung my clothes. It made the whole process much less stressful, and I would strongly recommend them to anyone.
Lee from Northamptonshire Posted on 24/02/2022 , work completed 14/02/2022
We unreservedly recommend Wardle and Keach Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were downsizing after 23 years which was a pretty stressful and emotive challenge and we cannot praise Paul Henry's Wardle and Keach highly enough. We were recommended by a friend. Price quoted was way lower than Pickfords which was a good start. On the morning of the move we were feeling pretty anxious until the W&K truck arrived and the three fit looking and friendly crew alighted led by David. All three introduced themselves by name with big reassuring smiles and handshakes. Our stress levels plummetted. We knew we were in good hands. Not much more to say really. The move went like clockwork. Everything packed with care. No breakages. No dramas. The guys were just great.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 24/11/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
Easy move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys arrived nice and early, introduced themselves and set about the job in hand. Protective films was put down and the loading began. 5 guys, 2 vans. Our belongings were loaded swiftly and carefully. The job was completed quicker than we expected, the guys were very courteous and made our big move run smoothly. Massive thanks to you all, we shall certainly be in touch when we move again.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Excellent Removers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient team who really care about your items and look after everything and get the house packed up and moved and unpacked, and take away the stress of the day, so that you are able to settle in quickly. Would really recommend them.
Paul in Northamptonshire Posted on 09/10/2020 , work completed 29/09/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Prompt, professional and good value for money. Would definitely use this company again.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
Extremely helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Wardle and Keach to move my elderly parents from a retirement community to a new rented property and they were brilliant. The survey before was very helpful and plenty of packing materials were provided before the move. On the day, they arrived promptly at 9:00 as requested and had everything loaded by midday. As the new property was close by, it was all delivered and unloaded by 15:00. The removal men were efficient and friendly and I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
Yet another professional moving experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third occasion in the past 9 1/2 years that I have required the services of Wardle & Keach International. As on the two previous occasions my moving experience has been an extremely positive one. The admin staff are very courteous and professional and the actual removal guys are extremely efficient, polite and professional. I will most certainly recommend them and if required will use them in the future.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 08/07/2020
Shocking experience. Do not use.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you want your items kept safe and how you left them then stay away! I used Wardle and Keach for a house move. I enquired about having my new Sofa which was cream... wrapped to keep it safe whilst it was stored with them. This was the main reason I used this company as my sofa would be wrapped and kept safe. The guys who did the initial move were fantastic. They wrapped the sofa and a unit well. When the items were delivered several months later to my new property... my brand new cream £4000 sofa was filthy and ruined... my TV was damaged and the items were not looked after respectfully or carefully. It wasn’t wrapped (see pics) and was against a dirty wooden unit. The second storage unit... everything had fallen and various items were damaged including a TV. I could’ve stored these items better myself. Despite complaining about this and asking for a refund for the storage costs and the costs of the sofa... Wardle and Keach have told me to find a upholstery company and cleaning company for the sofa, this is not an easy task during COVID. Wardle and Keach aren’t even dealing with this and I have to deal with their insurance company who are also a joke. I’m likely to get the costs of the sofa being cleaned back... but some 3 months later.... and in that time I have had to purchase a new sofa. I have been trying to speak to Wardle and Keach for months about how upset I am about how this has been handled. I never get a phone call back. I would never recommend.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 05/07/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
The trader replied (on 23/07/2020)
Dear Mrs Jones, Thank you for your review, we are really sorry that you had a bad experience. We are working alongside our insurers to hopefully resolve this matter as best we can for you. Many thanks Wardle & Keach
Excellent! Professional throughout - made a stressful time much more bearable. Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with Wardle and Keach throughout - from my initial dealings with their customer service staff right through to when the removals men left after unloading at my new house. The entire project was executed in a professional manner, communication was fantastic throughout and everything arrived at my new home in great time and in the condition it left. I’ve move many times over the years and I have never been so impressed with a removals company - thank you all for helping a stressful time go as smoothly as possible! It was a pleasure to trust my belongings to such a competent company and a pleasure to have the company of the removals guys for a couple of days!
Customer in Cumbria Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
Another good experience with W&K
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional and efficient staff throughout the process, competitive pricing and the movers were extremely flexible and helpful on the day of move. Have used W&K twice now and will definitely use again on my next move.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to move at a weeks notice, I called Wardle & Keach and sent a surveyor out within a couple of days to assess what needed moving. Received a quote the same day, called them back to confirm I would like to book my removal with them and they fitted me in with a date convenient to me. Moved day the guys moving us arrived at 8.45 am, they were friendly and introduced them selves. They were really efficient and professional and had us moved to our new home quickly. I would definitely recommend Wardle & Keach.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
A great crew and good office back up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our quote, to Danielle’s helpfulness and efficiency, to the crew who moved us on the day, we cannot recommend highly enough. Nothing was too much trouble. It’s always stressful moving and we were delighted with all at Wardle and Keach. Thank you.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 26/03/2019)
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, we hope you are settling in nicely to your new home
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Wardle and Keech knowing they had been around for a number of years. From quotation through delivery we have been very happy with all the levels of service. No question was too much and the delivery team helped to make our move stress free and easy. We would recommend them without hesitation thank you
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
The trader replied (on 14/02/2019)
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we are glad to hear it went well. We wish you all the best in your new home.
Successful move! Great Service! Hardworking team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for helping us over a 3 day period. Felt very looked after and had total trust in the guys. Driver was superb and had the whole move under control. They worked so hard. I would have no hesitation in recommending Wardle & Keach and very competitive price.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/02/2019)
Thank you so much for your review, we are happy to hear your lovely comments and we hope you are settling in nicely to your new home.
Awful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wish I could echo the other reviews, however I cannot. Items were damaged, went missing [still to be found!] and insurance cover is inadequate. Unprofessional crew. Different crews on each day meant communication was an issue and items were left a a result. Communication in trying to resolve the matter was unclear and so unfairly compensated for a stressful time. We moved in early September 2018 and still [14/11/2018] have no resolution. A shame, based upon the recommendation we had.
Mr And Mrs Fry Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
The trader replied (on 24/01/2019)
Dear Mr & Mrs Fry Please may you confirm your Client ID so that we can look into this further. Kind Regards Wardle & Keach
Friendly, professional and hard working!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone I dealt with, from quotation consultant,office staff, packers & movers, were professional & friendly. The day of the move was very stressful and emotional but the team just ‘handled’ everything- swiftly bringing in more help when needed to ensure the day ran as smoothly and swiftly as possible. The moving team were clearly very experienced and knowledgeable-we had total faith in them! Thank you!
Emilycm Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found our whole experience with Wardle and Keach to be excellent, from the team at the office who were really helpful and answered all of our questions to the removal men on the day who handled all of our items with great care and got the job done quickly and efficiently. We would highly recommend Wardle and Keach.
Rachel Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Excellent service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booking was very helpful - even when we had to change to removal and storage. Everything was very efficiently dealt with by the men who came, and quickly loaded up. Similarly we had efficient offloading where we moved into our new home. We recommend them highly!
Jo, Warwickshire Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were really great.
Denis, Northamptonshire Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
The trader replied (on 24/11/2017)
Thank you for your review Denis, we really appreciate your feedback.
Good, Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfactory work. Would highly recommend them.
Mary, Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
The trader replied (on 24/11/2017)
Thank you Mary, we hope you are settling in well in your new home. Don't hesitate to contact us again if we can help you in the future.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had removals/storage provided by W&K on several occasions over a relatively short space of time. I changed an awful lot of dates, times and addresses and they were always responsive and helpful, as well as providing the professional service I was paying for.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Good experience with Wardle & Keatch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of house contents from 4 bed detached property to bungalow over distance of about 5 miles
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House move. Reliable service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Painless experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal to storage. Storage for twelve months and then delivery to new address. At the outset every item was itemised, placed into a numbered crate and sealed with a carbon copy of the itemisation handed to me so I knew in which crate specific items had been packed. My belongings were undamaged, kept dry and secure throughout the storage period. All the staff were helpful and polite. It was a pleasure to deal with such a professional company and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017