Endorsed by Which?

Wellselec

5.0

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday 08:00–17:00

About

Wellselec is a friendly and reliable electrical company who consider no job as too big or too small. Based in Oldham, I have eighteen years of experience in the industry. You may need to find an electrician in a rush or may have a list of small electrical jobs that need carrying out. Whatever your requirements, I promise that I will be punctual, helpful and offer you optimal value for money.
I am fully insured and qualified and registered with the following professional bodies:
Niceic
JIB
We offer a range of electrical services in Oldham and the surrounding area including:
* Full & Part Rewires
* New Builds
* Lighting
* Switchboards
* Bathroom & Kitchen Extractors
* Electric Showers
* Additional Plug Sockets
* All Electrical Testing
* Landlord Safely Reports(EICR)
* Garage Electrics
* Garden Sockets
* Security Lighting
* Garden Lighting
* EV Car Chargers
Please give me a call and I will be happy to offer you a free, no-obligation quote.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fast, efficient, tidy, knowledgeable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve has put in Cat 6 Ethernet for us in two buildings now to a very high standard. The work is carefully planned and efficiently executed, couldn't be happier and now we have found him will be using him again for our data cabling requirements. You will not be disappointed.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/03/2022 , work completed 28/02/2022
Replaced Consumer Box and more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's always tricky finding decent tradesmen, but Steve was recommended by a friend and it was reassuring that he was on Which? Trusted Traders. The job included replacing the consumer box, installing several data sockets and replacing all accessories (faceplates). Steve visited our house and gave a written quotation by email. The work was completed to a high standard and he cleaned up well. I noticed he brings his own vacuum cleaner and also protected our new carpet with masking tape and cloths. Good communication throughout (phone + WhatsApp) and a friendly guy to boot. We've already used him again for a smaller task.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 31/01/2022
Happy customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I made contact with Steve some weeks ago and then life happened and I’d been a bit flaky with contact. Steve was patient, helpful and professional. I had ordered items independently and some had not arrived but Steve happily did another job for me whilst he was here which was appreciated.
Jen in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/02/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022
Installation of outside box and wiring from meter to fuse box
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, caring and considerate to my needs as a customer. I've had my meter moved to outside my bungalow in collaboration with Northwest Electricity. Steve installed my outside meter box, ran the cable up inside the cavity of the wall and having to move some roof tiles to get access, fed the cable on a very tight bend into the loft, across and fed down to my fuse box in the kitchen ready to connect up after Northwest Electricity moved my meter to my outside box. This was an awkward job but he did it exactly the way I wanted it (no wires showing and securely and safely tucked away out of site). Today after Northwest Electricity finally moved my meter and main fuse into the outside box, Steve on very short notice (within 2 - 3 hours) on his usual busy day, came to complete the installation of connecting the cable into the fuse box. Polite, courteous, very professional, understanding of customer needs and will go out of his way to do the job the way you need it. Also very important the good quality of work he does far exceeds the fair prices he charges. I personally will only be using them to do my bungalow complete rewire sometime this year, after some other structural work is eventually done first.
John in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/01/2022 , work completed 12/01/2022
Small electrical jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WellsElec are as efficient with small jobs as with larger projects. Light fittings, switches and aerial socket all sorted. A personal and professional service, helpful with planning items that need doing in the future. We are confident to go back to WellsElec again and again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/01/2022 , work completed 06/01/2022
Excellent work and extremely prompt in an emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed an electrician to come and run a full kitchen's worth of sockets and pendant lights at very short notice, as we had a plasterer waiting to start the following day. Wellselec came, assessed the job, gave us a very reasonable quote, and returned exactly when he said to complete the work to a very high standard, coming to check with me on positions of sockets and switches before running each line. He left the area tidy, was polite, amiable and the quality of his work is excellent. I would not hesitate to have him back to complete other works for us and would absolutely recommend his services to anyone who needs an electrician.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/12/2021 , work completed 10/12/2021
Re wiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was very efficient and reliable. Every evening before he left he ensured that everything was hoovered and left tidy. He was punctual, arrived when he said he would. Overall excellent work and very efficient. Job was left very neatly. Highly recommend.
Silvana in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
Restoration Man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve has restored civilised living to our home and restored my faith in tradespeople! He has replaced a shower and upgraded our bathroom ventilation and heating systems. He has also installed a new outside power source and two under-counter water heaters in the kitchens that other people had been unable to fit. All his work has been carried out to the highest standard and he has always been prompt, hard-working, and left the place clean and tidy. Though the job took slightly longer than expected because of unforeseen circumstances it has been totally refreshing to find a tradesperson who keeps their word and turns up when they say they will. No hesitation in using him again or recommending him to others. Great service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/11/2021 , work completed 25/11/2021
Fantastic response time and incredibly helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve recently came out to look at the wiring and sockets in my kitchen. He responded to my Whatapps messages straight away and arranged to come the next day. When he arrived he was incredibly helpful and thorough, answering my (many!) questions. He is clearly an expert in this subject matter
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/11/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
Rewire cottage and full installation of barn electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We initially employed Steve to rewire our old four bedroomed cottage. He did an absolutely fabulous job. He was always prompt arriving exactly when he said he would and worked so hard. He took on board everything we required and his work is first class. He gave brilliant suggestions to further improve the work. We were so pleased with his work we have now employed him to install the electrics in a barn we are converting which is very open plan and open up to the rafters. No small job but Steve is doing his usual excellent work. We would strongly recommend Steve. You will not be disappointed. Such a professional in his work and communication which is refreshing in this day and age.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 23/11/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021