We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

West Coast Window Centre

Profile thumb wcwc   headed paper logo2
4.9

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

West Coast Window Centre - A local family run and owned Company, based in Charminster, Dorchester, Dorset. Established in 2005, with over 40 years experience in our industry, we ensure our customers receive our professional advice and service, which is why we have been rewarded with endorsement from Which? Trusted Traders.

We offer quality products, with outstanding installations by employed MTC Qualified Installers and Surveyors. We are a FENSA registered company and for complete peace of mind to our customers, our Insurance Backed Guarantee ensures our customers have total satisfaction.

For quality uPVC Energy Rated Windows, uPVC Doors, Composite Doors, Aluminium Bi-fold Doors, Conservatories, Roofline or Secondary Glazing, all to complement your home, you can rest assured, West Coast Window Centre is a Company you can trust, as Your Home Is Where Our Heart Is...

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • roofline
    • sealed unit replacement

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Friendly, professional and knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had several negative quotes for our “narrow, awkward and difficult” front door from other local companies we were so happy to find West coast Windows. Paul’s years of experience were evident from the outset and his friendly, straight talking approach was very much appreciated. We didn’t have to compromise on style due to the narrowness of our door as others had previously suggested and the price was very competitive. Charlottes cheerful and approachable communication is second to none and kept us well informed from the moment we called for a quote to the day of fitting. On the day of installation Paul and Dave turned up promptly and set about fitting the door. The work was carried out efficiently and professionally and finished to a high standard, cleaning throughout to minimise mess. The door is exactly what we wanted and we couldn’t be happier. I would have no hesitation in recommending West Coast Window Centre to anyone and will definitely be returning to them for all future work. Thanks.
Kelly & Dave Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
The trader replied (on 16/02/2021)
Thank you Kelly and Dave for your lovely review, it has been a pleasure working with you. We do our utmost to ensure our clients are happy and we are glad we were able to help you. With best wishes,
Work well done and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The replacement of 7 windows and 2 doors was done in 1 week. Throughout the whole week and the quotations beforehand we had everything explained and how the job would be carried out. The costs that were quoted were adhered too and no extras were added on. A time was agreed to start each day and the workmen were always on time. Whilst on site they were always tidying up as they went and they showed professionalism as each item was fitted and finished with the least possible disruption to us. The one issue that did arise, was corrected straight away with no dispute before they moved onto the next item. When each item was fitted we were given a demonstration of how to work each item, and we had to try them out with a workman present to make sure we were happy how to work them. We are very happy with the works that were carried out. I would have no problems recommending this company to others.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 15/11/2019
The trader replied (on 16/02/2021)
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate it a lot. It was a pleasure working with you, with best wishes.
Replacement Windows at Short Notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ran into complications with our original window supplier and approached West Coast Windows at short notice. Not only were they able to arrange a site visit on the day of our original telephone enquiry, but were also able to order the windows required and arrange fitting in a very short time frame. Paul and Charlotte definitely got us out of a fix and were able to complete the installation of our new windows which formed part of our kitchen refurbishment and as we preferred, before the kitchen units were delivered. Paul was very approachable and very tidy. I understand that he even put the hoover around the room after completing the installation! Would thoroughly recommend. Excellent customer service and value for money.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
The trader replied (on 16/02/2021)
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate it. As a family business, we do our utmost for our clients and we are always happy to help when we can, with best wishes.
Aluminium windows 1930s house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our original leaded light windows finally gave up the ghost and needed replacing. West Coast Windows provided one of 4 quotes and impressed with their professional approach and detailed paperwork. Paul came back to double check the measurements of bay window after initial visit and was able to answer all our questions about timescale, materials etc. We visited WCWC showroom twice and Charlotte made us very welcome, giving us samples and brochures as well as demonstrating different types of window. It was a big decision for us and we wanted to get it right. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend WCWC. They were clear about lead-in times, they started work punctually, worked diligently each day and kept the site very neat and tidy throughout. WCWC have replaced many of the windows on our street.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
The trader replied (on 03/09/2019)
Thank you so much for your review, it means a lot. We always do our utmost for our customers and I can say it was a pleasure working with you and we are so pleased you are happy with your windows. With thanks and best wishes.
2 new UPVC doors fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very prompt fitting and great price. Paul and Erin were punctual, polite and very tidy. (The house was left cleaner than when they started). Would highly recommend - thanks very much
Claire, Dorset Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
The trader replied (on 12/07/2019)
Thank you Claire for your review and kind words, we appreciate it. We are pleased you are happy and thank you that you would recommend us. Thank you very much, best wishes.
Friendly and efficient family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a large front room window replaced and a repair to an opener in an upstairs window. The quote and time scale were kept to and we are delighted with the new window. It is good to be able to close the upstairs small window too. This is a friendly and efficient family business. We are relatively new to living in the Dorchester area and were anxious to get a good reliable trader which was why the 'Which?' trusted trader symbol influenced our choice. We would definitely recommend West Coast Window Centre.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
The trader replied (on 12/07/2019)
We thank you for your kind words, it means a lot. As a small family business, we do our utmost to offer a friendly and efficient service for our customers and we are pleased when we meet new people like yourselves and receive such lovely feedback. Best wishes.
Bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked for a quote two months ago, they came and measured up and provided a price. The guy Paul was very friendly and knowledgeable. Needed the window fitted on a particular day, before the bath went in. I rang them and they said because they had all the details and didn't need to come out again they could do it in time. They were very efficient ringing to confirm the date for installation was still valid. They came and fitted it on time and to the price they quoted with the right obscured glazing. A very professional job. In this instance I hadn't paid a deposit so they left the bill, which I could pay by cash, cheque or bank transfer, and instructions for maintaining the window as well information about the insurance.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
The trader replied (on 12/07/2019)
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it and we are glad that we were able to work with you on your renovation project, best wishes.
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
8 Windows, 1 fully glazed door and French doors with side panels all installed in 2 days in new extension. Perfect communication from start to finish, I knew exactly what I was buying, what was happening and the expected timescale- very flexible with my changing plans on site. Work carried out as requested, price exactly as quoted. Excellent product. Very happy with the final finish. They turned up when they said they would (to the minute!) and then just got on with the job efficiently. Lovely people to do business with.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
Thank you for your review and your kind words, it has been our pleasure working with you on your project, with thanks and best wishes
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted 5 new windows, within the 2 days as scheduled. Happy with finished work. Were friendly and considerate.
Graham, Dorset Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
Thank you Graham for your kind review, we are pleased your happy, with thanks and best wishes
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service from start to finish. Couldn't fault it.
Melvin, Dorset Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
Thank you Melvin so much for your review, it's always our pleasure. With thanks and best wishes.