Endorsed by Which?

West London Carpentry & Decoration

4.9

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–05:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–05:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–05:30
  • Thursday 08:00–05:30
  • Friday 08:00–05:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We specialise in designing and making bespoke fitted furniture and can offer a professional internal decoration service in conjunction with joinery projects

We offer all offer these services for private and commercial clients throughout London & the surrounding areas

Local to Chiswick, Ealing, Barnes, Richmond, Hammersmith, Kensington, Chelsea, Putney, Wandsworth, Surrey, and surrounding areas.

Office is based in Oxford, but all staff are London based

Proud to be listed with Which? Trusted Trader

Instagram Gallery updated most regularly :-

http://www.instagram.com/west_london_carpentry

What we do

  • Cabinet makers

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • More Services

    • bespoke furniture
    • fitted furniture
    • in built furniture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
56 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim and the team did an excellent job. They were professional, prompt, and precise. Everything was done exactly as promised, and the quality of the craftsmanship was great. I would certainly recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Many thanks for your feedback!
Great Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now used Tim and his crew twice to build closets and alcove shelving and we have nothing but praise for the timing, quality and price of their work. They do what they say and are exceptionally detail-focused. Our house doesn't have a single right angle, making it more difficult to build anything. No problem for these guys!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Many thanks for your feedback!
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WLC made a bespoke drawer unit to fill an awkward space. Delighted with the result, high quality finish and everyone I dealt with was professional and pleasant. Will definitely use them again.
Mrs Jones Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Really great work, exactly what i wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a shelving put up in my new-build flat that has extremely limited space (the downside of new-builds!) Lazlo was great at suggesting all possible ways of getting more space through shelving and the carpenter that came to install was really fast and professional. I would definitely recommend West London Carpentry & Decoration to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 07/12/2018
Built in wardrobe and room decoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We need a built in wardrobe and room decoration. Job was completed in a quick and efficient manner and to a high standard. Communication was good and I felt Tim was on hand in case of any queries, we will be using them again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Professional job done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They created a custom shelves and wine rack unit for my living room. I had an idea in mind which the team helped manufacture. Not the most speedy but didn't matter as I wasn't in a rush. Good quality materials and craftsmanship. I am very pleased with the end result, Many thanks
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Bespoke wall unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a bespoke wall unit installed by West London Carpentry & Decoration and we can't praise this company enough. Everyone we dealt with was friendly, professional and did a great job! We would highly recommend Tim and his team!
Davies Family Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
New boiler and radiators fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old boiler and flue removed and new boiler fitted. All old radiators and unwanted pipes removed and new radiators chased in and connected. Dan has a wealth of experience in heating and plumbing and is a steady and reliable worker. I found him easy to work with he communicated with me throughout the job and was patient with me when I asked numerous questions along the way. He made sure I was happy with the work which I appreciated. Without hesitation I can recommend D Clark Heating and Plumbing Ltd and have booked Dan to carry out my plumbing work in due course when I have a new bathroom toilet and kitchen fitted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Very happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to have a wall to wall wardrobe made from scratch as I had very specific requirements. I couldn’t be happier with West London Carpentry and Decoration. Not only is their work perfection and worth every penny, I don’t think I’ve come across a nicer team. Highly recommend!
Dalia Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
Very thorough, a fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WLC replaced the doors on several existing fitted wardrobes. The team were fantastic throughout. Communication was swift & easy before and during the work. The work was completed to a high standard and the area’s kept as tidy and clean at the end of each day. Overall, I’m very pleased with the end product and highly recommend them.
hopeh2014 Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018