We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

West London Gas Limited

Profile thumb wlg
4.9

88 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Experienced, local Gas Safe Registered central heating engineers. Ealing based for over 15 years.
For a fast, efficient, and friendly service with competitive prices in all aspects of gas maintenance, repairs and installations.
All makes and models of boilers serviced repaired and maintained
Recommended by Vaillant, Ideal, Baxi, Potterton and more
Free quotes.
Central heating repair and maintenance.
New Ideal high efficiency boilers installed with up to 10 year guarantees.
Freindly advice on heating efficiency.
'Landlords First' Scheme and certification.
All work fully guaranteed.
Fully insured..

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
88 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
High quality boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work from Jonathan. Courteous and professional. Arrived on time, clean and tidy installation. Explained controls well.
Paul in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
The trader replied (on 11/10/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our service. We appreciate your comments. I will be sure to let Jonathan know that his service has been commented on. We look forward to delivering the same standard of service for you in the future.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used West London Gas to service our boiler for years, and always receive polite, professional service, and good advice when requested. Would not hesitate to recommend them.
David in Greater London Posted on 27/09/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
The trader replied (on 11/10/2021)
Thanks, David, we really appreciate your feedback and 5-star review. We are pleased you highlighted all the elements of our service we pay particular attention to. We look forward to delivering the same for you in the future.
Excellent service, prompt installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old boiler failed a day before I had to go into hospital. Although they were very busy, West London Gas came round the day after I was discharged and explained what had gone wrong. They quoted for a repair and, at my request, for a new boiler. They gave a clear explanation of the options. I opted for a new boiler, which they were able to install a couple of days later. The engineer, Jonathan, was polite and efficient. He kept me informed of progress and gave a helpful demonstration of the controls. I am delighted to have hot water again and very happy with the service from this company.
Judith in Greater London Posted on 22/08/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
The trader replied (on 27/08/2021)
Thank you Judith for taking the time to share your experience of our service. We are really pleased to hear you were satisfied with the service and advice we offered. We are also really happy that we could resolve your boiler issue in a timely manner. At West London Gas we also pride ourselves in our aftersales service, so any problems or advice please feel free to call us. We look forward to delivering the same standard of service for you in the future.
Very happy with the service and staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called and booked on the phone. The staff booked us in promptly at a suitable time. The contractors were on time, prompt and polite. Would 100% recommend
Arron in Greater London Posted on 12/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
The trader replied (on 14/07/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of West London Gas Ltd's service. We are really pleased to hear that you were happy with our service from start to finish, highlighting the elements of our overall service we pay particular attention to. We look forward to delivering the same standard of service for you in the future.
Helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I initially got no reply via the website enquiry form, but my phone call was answered and the job booked in easily. The curved bay radiator installation was completed with no problem. Good communication from the engineer and he also helped out answering questions about an unrelated issue. Very helpful.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
The trader replied (on 21/04/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our services. We are really pleased you valued our service and look forward to delivering the same standard of service in the future. I will look into why your initial email was not answered; we have been developing a robust means for clients to contact us via the website, both with general enquiries and actually booking a visit date and time as well as our online chat widget. These contact methods are all now up and running. The emails are regularly monitored and we generally reply within 24 hours.
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer Peter visited initially and gave us a clear idea of our options for replacing our 20 year old boiler. This was followed up with two quotations for either a straight replacement for a heat only boiler or a switch to a combi boiler. Having opted for the Heat Only boiler this was fitted efficiently in a day by Peter and Jonathan who left things very tidy and clean after their work was finished. Very happy with the finished product and will be using West London Gas for the annual service.
Chris Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
The trader replied (on 11/12/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our services. We are really pleased you were happy with the service, from the survey through to carrying out the work. We look forward to delivering the same standard with regard aftersales service in the future.
Replacement of heating thermostat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend of mine recommended the West London Gas Limited to me. My heating thermostat had stopped working, and I had no heating. They sent the engineer, Edgar, the day after I phoned them. He arrived on time, and on his way had picked up the thermostat that I had required. From the point of initial phone contact to the completion of the job, everything went so smoothly. It was such a relief to have such helpful, approachable, professional people who were patient, courteous, and willing to give advice and support. Easy to communicate with, the whole process went so smoothly and it was all done to the agreed schedule and budget. Great job, great Company. I would certainly recommend them to friends and family. Many thanks to Edgar and Andrew.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
The trader replied (on 09/11/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of our service. We are really pleased to hear you were happy with the service you received from Edgar, highlighting the elements of our service West London Gas pay particular attention to. We look forward to delivering the same standard of service for you in the future.
Fabulous service, quick and fixed the problem.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As we were left with no water whatsoever, we were delighted when we called West London Gas and they said they'd be able to help us in the afternoon. We were even more delighted when Edgar turned up on our doorstep 30 minutes later - about half a day earlier than expected. He worked tirelessly to fix the problem. Edgar is very skilled in many different areas - we've called him over the years to service our boiler, install our gas tumble drier, fix leaks and so he is first port of call in any home emergency. Andrew in the office is polite, professional and courteous. I thoroughly recommend West London Gas. They are a small, local and trustworthy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
The trader replied (on 05/06/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our service. It is always great to get such positive feedback. We are really pleased to hear we have been able to efficiently help you over the years. We are proud to boast professional, well trained, experienced, and efficient engineers who are polite and courteous; always willing to offer help and advice where they can. We look forward to delivering the same level of service for you in the future.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quote and installation of a combi boiler was efficient, prompt and friendly.They are a trustworthy outfit and good at explaining all you need to know.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/05/2020 , work completed 20/05/2020
The trader replied (on 01/06/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback and your 5 star rating. We are pleased to hear you were happy with our work and our overall service. We certainly look forward to delivering the same standard of service for you in the future.
Great work again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Johnathon from West London Gas has completely sorted out some long standing issues with our boiler in a really helpful and timely manner. He is very good at his job, really happy to discuss what he is doing and very reliable. We have been really impressed by his work and the overall organisation of the company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
The trader replied (on 20/12/2019)
Thank you for taking the time and for posting your possitive review. At West London Gas we are proud that we can boast we skilled, efficient and friendly service engineers, always willing to help and offer advice. We are also proud that we have systems in place to offer an efficient and slick service, from booking your appointment to the delivery and after sales service. We look forward to delivering the same standard of service in the future