We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

West London Gas Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb wlg

4.8

76 Reviews

About

Experienced, local Gas Safe Registered central heating engineers. Ealing based for over 15 years.
For a fast, efficient, and friendly service with competitive prices in all aspects of gas maintenance, repairs and installations.
All makes and models of boilers serviced repaired and maintained
Recommended by Vaillant, Ideal, Baxi, Potterton and more
Free quotes.
Central heating repair and maintenance.
New Ideal high efficiency boilers installed with up to 10 year guarantees.
Freindly advice on heating efficiency.
'Landlords First' Scheme and certification.
All work fully guaranteed.
Fully insured..

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

4.8
76 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Serviced boiler and gas fire - good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was thorough and efficient. As well as doing the service, he took the time to explain some other matters, like how to adjust the pressure on the boiler and how to order suitable fuel for the gas fire. He also noticed that at some time in the past, before I moved into the house, ivy from outside had grown into the boiler flue (he removed a few twigs!) so now I know it is important to make sure the greenery is pruned regularly - something two previous gas engineers had not mentioned. It was a little more expensive than the company I used last year, but I think well worth the cost for the standard of service.
Judith29/10/2019
Great work, thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In a bit of a panic this morning as I had no hot water and the boiler was making horrible noises. Edgar came out within an hour, fixed the boiler, did a service, and even looked at a problem with my loo. The loo was not immediately fixable, but Edgar fitted a spare part he had with him and made sure it won’t flood. Polite, explained everything, left the bathroom clean and tidy. All this for little more money than I usually pay for my annual boiler service. So impressed.
Customer in Greater London12/08/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the service our West London gas engineer delivered. We are really pleased you were happy with our overall service and we look forward to delivering the same level of service for you in the future.
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edgar Ciemess. Edgar carried out his work to a high professional standard, knowledgeable, efficient overall brilliant.
Mary Geraldine, Middlesex29/07/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our service. We are always pleased at West London Gas to receive feedback as a way of monitoring and improving our service standards. We are particularly pleased you shared such a glowing review of Edgars service and I trust you will only benefit from his extensive knowledge.
Annual boiler service + gas safety certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was punctual, polite, and very professional. Work was carried out with minimum fuss to a high standard as far as I could tell. Good service from the office as well in terms of setting up and keeping us informed of the pending appointment. All in all seem like a very competent business. No hesitation in recommending and will use again.
Customer in Greater London18/07/2019
The trader replied (on 29/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and highlighting the possitive elements of our service. We are really pleased you were happy with our service and we hope you benefitted from the experience and knowledge of our engineer. We pride ourselves in being as professional, polite and punctual as we can. I am pleased to hear that the process from booking the appointment all the way through to the completion of the work was smooth and without fuss. You can always count on our aftersales service too.
Helpful and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler check and service. Prompt and friendly, very professional. Changed date and made another - very prompt arrival. Polite and helpful.
Patricia, London12/07/2019
The trader replied (on 29/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding our service. At West London Gas we always focus on offering the best service we can. We realise that the modern family is always busy and on the move, so we try to be as flexible as we can with appointments to accommodate those busy schedules. We look forward to maintaining the same working standards for you in the future.
Always professional and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a long term relationship stretching over 14 years with West London Gas. They always have good availability - they really know their boilers and have even offered advice over the phone. They have given sound advice and boiler servicing/maintenance and safety checks over the years. We wouldn't use anyone else.
Jocelyn, London08/07/2019
The trader replied (on 29/07/2019)
thank you Jocelyn for taking the time to share your experience of our services over the years. We are always pleased to get feedback, and certainly from our long term customers; it certainly reassures us we are doing the right thing, and encourages us to raise the bar each year. At West London Gas we pride ourselves on offering the best value for money service we can, we always have a Gas Safe Registered engineer at the end of the line to help and advise you over the phone where we can, often saving you the cost of a call out. We look forward to maintaining the same service standards for you in the future.
Competent and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edgar, the engineer, explained what he was doing, was neat and tidy, and was very friendly. We have used West London Gas for many years, and are very satisfied with them.
Arthur, London14/06/2019
The trader replied (on 05/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our service. At West London Gas we are always pleased to get feedback with regard our service, particularly from our long term customers. We are pleased you highlighted the elements of our service we always pay particular attention to. We look forward to maintaining the same service standards for you in the future.
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an emergency call out on a Saturday, when I noticed the control panel on my boiler had slipped down. I found West London Gas Ltd on Which? Trusted Traders, after being let down by my usual boiler servicing company, who didn’t turn up for the emergency call out. Andrew answered the phone and asked me to send photos of the problem. He took the stress out of the situation, talking me through what to do for safety overnight. First thing the next morning Jonathan arrived checked the boiler, explained clearly what the problem was, put it right and made sure the boiler was working correctly. I have no hesitation in recommending this team.
Customer in Greater London08/06/2019
The trader replied (on 05/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our service. We are really pleased that you were happy with our all round service. At West London Gas it is always our goal to provide a complete, value for money service. We look forward to providing you the same level of service in the future.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes
Ian, Surrey17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 24/05/2019)
Thank you for your review and your possitive feedback; we look forward to carrying out the same 5* service for you in the future.
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used West London Gas for the past few years. They have annually serviced our boiler and carried out repairs. Always found them to be highly professional and excellent communication.
Katie, London17/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Barbara, London06/04/2019
The trader replied (on 01/05/2019)
Thank you for posting a review of our service! We are really pleased to hear you were happy with our service and look forward to delivering the same prompt and professional service for you in the future.
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Twice (Jan 2018 and Jan 2019), I had a misfortune of boiler (3-4 years old) broke down in the coldest day of the year and in the darkest hours in weekends. But, I was and am still very happy and relieved that, Edgar, the gas engineer from West London Gas Ltd came (2 days later of course). After a brief conversation, (in 2018) he got straight to work with no fuss and very quickly my boiler was working again. To me, its a big big headache; but to him it seems very trivial. He certainly has all the knowledge, skills and experience. He also completed other checks and finished work without any mess and within an hour. If another breakdown, I am sure will call WLGL again and happy to tell other who also have boiler breakdown.
Customer in Greater London06/03/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our service. At West London Gas Ltd we are always pleased to hear such possitive feedback. We always try to offer the best, value for money service and to complete any work with as little fuss and stress to you as we can. Our engineers are all very well trained and experienced, we are pleased you benefitted from this. We look forward to carrying out the same level of service in the future.
Great Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was off work with a cold and thought I should take the time to arrange the annual boiler service. I was expecting to have to wait for a while until an appointment came up but they were able to come the next day. I have used West London Gas before and they are brilliant! They turn up on time and keep you posted if any delays, keep work very neat and tidy, are able to explain what checks are made and they are very friendly and polite to deal with. Reasonably priced as well. Can thoroughly recommend their services.
Customer in Greater London28/01/2019
The trader replied (on 08/02/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our service. We are very pleased with your possitive feedback and highlighting the elements of our service we really focus on. At West London Gas we are always looking for ways to improve and offer the best value for money all round service from booking your appointment to our aftersales support. We look forward to maintaining these service levels for you in the future.
Boiler service/issues
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reported a problem on Monday 21st January in the late afternoon. Andrew was able to get a service engineer to me the next morning. The visit resolved the problem and the boiler received its annual service at the same time. All is now well. Excellent service, which is the norm in my experience from West London Gas.
Customer in Greater London23/01/2019
The trader replied (on 08/02/2019)
Thank you for posting a review with regard our service. We are really pleased we managed to resolve you boiler problem with as little fuss as possible. At West London Gas we really appreciate the feedback we receive, this enables us to fine tune and improve our services wherever possible.
An outstanding company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West London Gas have provided outstanding work on many occasions. Full boiler replacement in 2014 following a very competitive quote. Regular services, and most recently fixing a leaky radiator. Communication is excellent, pricing clear and the engineers are professional and knowledgeable.
Sophie, London23/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thank you for leaving a really possitive review with regard our services. We are pleased to hear you are happy with our service and continue to use us year on year. We look forward to completing the same level of service you have come to expect in the future.
Very prompt and excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West London Gas serviced my boiler. The representative, Edgar, arrived well before the appointed time. He was polite and professional and certainly knew his job. Andrew in the office was equally professional. A very good company and highly recommended.
Raj, Middlesex22/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review with regard our service. We are always happy to get feedback so we can continue to monitor and adjust our service standards as required. We are pleased to hear you were happy with our all round service, from booking the appointment to the delivery of the service. We look forward to working with you in the future.
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company installed our boiler 6 years ago and have serviced it annually since then. They always arrive on time and the engineer (usually Edgar) is very polite and helpful. I am always very pleased with his work, he is very efficient and leaves the area around the boiler clean and tidy. Customer service is a rarity these days but this company have it in abundance - Andrew in the office is always extremely helpful as well. I would never use anyone else for this type of work.
Customer in Greater London15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our service. At West London Gas we are always pleased to hear such possitive feedback; we are genuinely customer focussed, taking pride in our work and after sales support. As you have pointed out, we always try to keep continuity by sending the same engineer each year, so he is familiar with your heating system and your preferences, so will know exactly what is required on each service visit. We look forward to maintaining the same high service standards for you in the future.
Excellent , fast , courteous work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Polite, intelligent engineer. Answered all questions clearly. Described our current setup and settings and made good recommendations for future efficient use. Very happy.
Customer in Greater London11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience of our service. We are really pleased to hear you were happy with our service and benefitted from our well trained and experienced engineer. At West London Gas we are always exploring ways in which we can improve our service; receiving feedback goes a long way in helping us develop service standards and our customer focussed approach to business.
Excellent Edgar!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edgar came to service my boiler. He was friendly and professional, explaining clearly each thing he was doing. He was very helpful when I explained one of my radiators had not been working and fixed it straight away. I appreciate this was not really his job to do. Thank you Edgar!
Karina, Middlesex11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 15/02/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback with regard our service. We are really pleased with your possitive feedback. At West London Gas our engineers are always happy to offer help and advice on getting the best out of your heating system and adding value to our service where we can. West London Gas look forward to delivering the same level of service for you in the future.
Another job well done by West London Gas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had my boiler serviced by West London Gas, I asked them back to fit my Nest Thermostat. As I was very happy with my boiler service (two other companies had made appts and failed to show up), I booked another appt. I am again very happy with their work. They are prompt, reliable, informed, tidy and get on with the job. I really do recommend them if you need anything in this line of work done. It's refreshing to find a company that a) are able to make an appointment b)actually turns up for it c)has professional people working for it d)has an easy payment system. I shall definitely continue using them in the future.
211581909/12/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 15/02/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the services we provided for you. We are really pleased with your positive feedback. We are particularly pleased you highlighted the elements of our service that we always pay particular attention to, no matter the size of the job. West London Gas look forward to delivering the same level of service for you in the future.’
Highly recommended - professional, efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with one boiler a few days after It had been serviced. The company were able to arrange a technician to come within 2 hours of calling and the problem was quickly identified & fixed. Very friendly team and knowledgeable & efficient. Highly recommended!
William, London07/12/2018
The trader replied (on 27/12/2018)
Thank you for posting a review of our service William. It is always great to get feedback from our customers, highlighting aspects of our service we focus on; at West London Gas we always try to ensure that our service standards are maintained before, during and importantly after carrying out any work. We look forward to maintaining the same service standards for you in the future.
Prompt, professional, helpful, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first had a new pump fitted & because I was so pleased with the service I received & I then had replacement taps. A few other problems, i.e. radiator cap stuck, washer on top. All sorted and explanation's given where necessary. I was recommended to this company and have also recommended them to friends and family.
Valerie, London28/11/2018
The trader replied (on 27/12/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our services Valerie We are really pleased to hear that you were happy with our service and appreciate that you have recommended us to friends and family. At West London Gas Ltd we invest a heavily in our customer service and support and look forward to maintaining the high level of service for you in the future.
Prompt and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used WLG for the first time this week. Having been let down by my plumber (who is no longer my plumber) for my boiler service, I turned to Which Trusted Traders and found West London Gas. They were very helpful, knowledgeable and came to sort out by gas appliances service quickly (no waiting weeks). Arrived on time, did everything well, very tidy. Will definitely be a returning customer. It's so nice to find a reliable service. Would most certainly recommend.
211581916/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/12/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our service. We are really pleased you were happy with our service and we ticked all the boxes. West London gas try to always deliver a fast, efficient, professional and friendly service; we look forward continuing the same standard of service for you in the future.
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used them for 6 years for servicing the central heating system. Always reliable, trustworthy and prompt. They provide useful advice and aren't always trying to sell something. I would absolutely recommend them.
P, London07/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/12/2018)
Thank you for sharing your feedback, and thank you for your loyalty over the years. At West London Gas we are always thrilled to hear from our customers, and particularly great to hear from customers who have regularly used us over the years and still benefit from our customer focussed service.
great service hassle free and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
just had boiler serviced best customer service in years straight forward and hassle free, professional, one could relax knowing the job would be done right highly recommend many thanks
northolt04/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/12/2018)
Great to get your possitive feedback! We are always pleased to hear when we deliver a good all round service. West London gas look forward to delivering the same level of service for you in the future!
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enter my house as previously arranged. Corrected heating thermostat efficiently and professionally, very pleasant man, man named Edgar. Edgar knew exactly where the problem was and corrected the thermostat operation, which was a simple pin operation - to my relief and satisfaction. He was a very pleasant man who previously replaced all my existing thermostats, making my heating system operate 100&. He knew his work and was very professional throughout. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Frederick, Middlesex03/11/2018
Clear, concise, speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas had to be cut off due to a faulty hob. Andrew had his team around same day. Isolated hob, gas back on for heating and hot water. Returned next day to install new hob and carry out annual gas cert. Invoice by email, paid by clicking 'sagepay' on the .pdf invoice. 10/10
Stephen B29/10/2018
The trader replied (on 14/12/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our service; we are pleased that you were happy with our overall service. West London Gas always try to make gas maintenance as uncomplicated as possible; from booking a visit, carrying out the work to convenient invoicing and payment methods. We look forward to carrying out the same standard of service for you in the future.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company always services our boiler and I highly recommend them. Always meticulous, efficient, polite, explains all the work/issues makes sure all our appliances are safe. Never leaves the job unfinished. Five star service.
Jone, London26/10/2018
The trader replied (on 14/12/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback with regard our services; we are really pleased that you are happy with our all-round service. At West London Gas we always aim to deliver the best service possible, and look forward to delivering the same standard of service for you in the future!
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used WLG for boiler servicing and heating system repairs for some years and have found then punctual, professional and efficient. Their charges seem fair
Parker25/10/2018
The trader replied (on 02/11/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to review our services and thank you for your kind comments; we are really pleased you were happy with our overall service. At West London Gas we have a culture of being fair with our customers and to deliver the best service we can.
New Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic professional work on a difficult job which other companies were unable to do. Would highly recommend this firm.
Tom Good22/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/10/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with regard our service. We are pleased to hear you benefitted from the wealth of experience and knowledge we have at West London Gas. We look forward to delivering services for you in the future.
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West London Gas serviced my boiler and fires every year & they offer an outstanding comprehensive service. They are efficient, immaculately clean and thorough.
Phyllida, London16/10/2018
The trader replied (on 02/11/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback with regard our service. It is great to hear you were happy with our overall service. At West London Gas we are always pleased to receive such possitive reviews with regard the delivery of our service, and particularly when the comments highlight the elements of our service we always pay particular attention to.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edgar from West London Gas serviced our boiler (which is old) and also suggested that we install a carbon monoxide detector. Very helpful. A polite and tidy worker.
Louise, London10/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/10/2018)
Thank you for posting your feedback. I will certainly let Edgar know about your feedback. At West London Gas we always try to be as helpful as we can offer advice, particularly with regard gas safety and how to maximise the efficiency of your heating system. We look forward to working for you in the future with the same level of service and consideration.
Reliable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West London Gas have done work for me on a number of occasions. I found them to be reliable and courteous. They know what they are doing and service my old boiler. I have every confidence in them and they charge a fair price. They turn up on time & always leave the place clean & tidy, they are very thorough.
Mavis, Middlesex10/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/10/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a possitive review with regard our services. At West London Gas we always try to keep our customers well informed with regard appointments and arrive at the agreed time. Our engineers are always mindful of cleanliness and will leave your home as we found it. We are really pleased to hear you are confident in our service and look forward to maintaining the same standards for you in the future.
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used West London Gas for the last three years and they've always been prompt, knowledgeable and friendly. This year, when we needed them to come out to deal with an emergency (at short notice, on a Saturday) they went out of their way to do so.
Robin Hazlewood06/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/10/2018)
Thank you for posting your feedback with regard our services. West London Gas always try to accommodate our customers by working around your busy schedule; making ourselves available when we are needed in an emergency. We are pleased to hear you benefitted from the flexibility of the service we offer.
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used West London Gas for years (about 10 I think). They have previously installed 2 boilers (at 2 different flats) and conducted gas safety checks / boiler services for me lots of times. They are professional and reliable and I will definitely continue to use them!
Thomas29/09/2018
The trader replied (on 26/10/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback with regard our services. It is always a pleasure to hear from our regular customers; it reassures us that we are delivering a consistently good service year on year. We look forward to delivering the same standard of service for you in the future.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had West London Gas for over 15 years and I can completely rely on them for a prompt call out in an emergency and excellent service protection. They are friendly, efficient and reliable.
Gina, London28/09/2018
The trader replied (on 12/10/2018)
Thanks Gina for taking the time to share your experience of our service over the years. West London Gas are always pleased to receive possitive feedback, particularly from customers who have been with us for years; we look forward to maintaining the service you have come to expect in the future.
Fast, efficient and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely to speak to a real person rather than a machine or a call centre for a start. Easy appointment system for our yearly boiler service. Helpful, friendly and professional from start to finish (both the office and the brilliant Jonathan who conducted the service). I have given 4 stars for value, only to indicate there are cheaper companies out there for a standard service, not as a negative. I will definitely be sticking with them for future work and wouldn't hesitate to recommend wholeheartedly.
CeeBee13/09/2018
The trader replied (on 28/09/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your West London Gas service. We are always pleased to hear that our customer focused service feeds through; we look forward to maintaining the same service standards for you in the future and I will forward your feedback to Jonathan.
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our old gas fire servicing recently, and West London Gas obliged with an appointment the next day. The person who answered explained what was likely to happen, how long it would take and the fees and had an pleasant, approachable manner. The operative duly arrived and completed the service quickly and without fuss, pointing out that I really needed a CO2 emissions monitor. I was grateful for this advice and had one installed there and then. The invoice and certificate duly followed and all is well so far - though no need for heating in high summer!
Corbett02/07/2018
The trader replied (on 31/08/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At West London Gas we always aim to offer the complete service. Our engineers are always approachable and always ready to offer advice drawing on their years of experience in the industry.
Excellent for busy landlords.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had many jobs done by West London Gas in my own home and in my rental property. They have always been extremely polite and helpful and I think their pricing is very fair.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/06/2018
The trader replied (on 31/08/2018)
Thank you taking the time to post a review of our services. It is always great to hear that our customers come back to us year after year and look forward to delivering the same helpful and friendly service in the future. At West London Gas we try to personalise our service not only for our landlords and their tenants but also for our homeowner customers.
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
gas fire service and repair
s griffiths, .14/06/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called them on Sunday afternoon because my water heating pump had failed. They came out on Monday morning to replace it, which they did professionally and were friendly and polite. They also identified and fixed a faulty thermostat. I have previously used them on several occasions for the routine boiler service and had no problems
Jonathan Parker, .14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 22/06/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback with regard our service. We are always particularly pleased hear back from customers who have been with us for a while and are happy with the level of service we have continued to deliver over the years.
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler serviced. New boiler originally.
Keith macksoud, .14/06/2018
Great work, knowledgeable, efficicient and great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this company for years now. Every job has been completed to the highest possible standard. Highly recommend. The team are responsive, knowledgeable, polite and great technicians. In terms of value for money they are fantastic. I use them for both my own and rental properties. Can't recommend highly enough
Rob ealing08/06/2018
The trader replied (on 22/06/2018)
Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review with regard our service. Always great to get such possitive feedback highlighting the key elements of our service! West London Gas look forward to delivering the same level of service for you in the future.
Very knowledgeable, experienced and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out - replaced 3 - port motorised valve, also 6 off radiator thermostatic valves after first draining. The system water, then refilling system and adding inhibitor. Finally, adjusted the flow to each radiator to ensure heating was acceptable in each of the eight rooms in my house. Explained in detail what work he had carried out, to my complete satisfaction and my budget for this work. His work was clean and he replaced all my furniture to their original places. A very polite and pleasant man and once again asked me if I was happy with the system just before leaving giving me his company's visiting card.
Frederick, Middlesex01/06/2018
The trader replied (on 22/06/2018)
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience of our services; always most welcome and we look forward to maintaining or if not improving our services in the future.
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service, which was installed by them 2 years ago.
Marilynstuart, .05/04/2018
Really pleased with the service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two work items carried out: replacement mid-postion switch and replacement pump. Both items were carried out efficiently, with care taken to keep everything clean and protected. Explanations were given of what was needed to be done. We were pleased with the whole experience and the cost was reasonable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/03/2018
The trader replied (on 13/04/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and highlighting your positive experience of our service. At West London Gas we have set ourselves high service standards, concentrating on delivering a fast, efficient and friendly service. We look forward to carrying out the same level of service for you in the future.
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The hot water from my boiler was cutting out so I asked West London Gas to come round and try and fix the problem. The trader gave me an honest appraisal of the situation and after a discussion we agreed that a new boiler was the best way forwards. This was fitted the following week with the minimum of fuss and the maximum of efficiency.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/03/2018
The trader replied (on 13/04/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our service. We are really pleased you were happy with our service. At West London Gas we aim to develop good, long term relationships with our customers, with honesty and trust as the cornerstone, backed with a fast, efficient and friendly service.
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer Edgar, was punctual, polite and very focused on the job. He also helped with a minor but important radiator problem. We were very happy with the service and would recommend this company without hesitation. Thank you Edgar.
pollyjones21/02/2018
The trader replied (on 16/03/2018)
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience of our service. West London Gas take a lot of pride in our service with our individual engineers committed to our service standards; whether it is a small or larger job. I will let Edgar know of your positive feedback. Many Thanks Andrew
Exceeded Expectations, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineers friendly and answered all questions and provided useful advice for the future. Fully serviced boiler and re-activated central heating very quickly that had been down for two weeks. Also re-sealed a radiator for no charge that was much appreciated. Received report within 24 hours. Would have no hesitation recommending the business for servicing or on-going issues with your boiler.
tonyhen09/02/2018
The trader replied (on 16/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of West London Gas Ltd's service. We are pleased to hear you were happy with our overall service. We look forward to carrying out the same level of service for you in the future.
professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and efficient as ever, I've used West London Gas a few times now - each time they are professional, cost effective and explain what they are doing
david am09/02/2018
The trader replied (on 16/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of West London Gas Ltd's service. We are pleased to hear our service met your expectations; we look forward to carrying out the same level of service for you in the future.
Very happy with the outcome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our hot water failed on a Sunday (of course) and though the website refers to a 24/7 service, we were disappointed that we had no response to either of our two calls for help. However the matter was picked up on Monday and the engineer arrived early afternoon. He was courteous, friendly and efficient. He worked in a tidy and clean way and explained what he was doing and we had hot water within an hour. Very happy with the service.
Carol Gilbert08/02/2018
The trader replied (on 16/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of West London Gas Ltd's service. We are pleased to hear you were generally happy with our overall service, highlighting elements of our service we prioritise. I will of course investigate why your call was not attended to over the weekend.
Fantastic service from a fantastic company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service and landlord gas safety certificate. West London Gas were professional, friendly, on-time and all for a reasonable cost!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/02/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called West London Gas to service boilers in church building. Easy to contact, people turned up on time and job done very well at a great price.
Henry, London02/02/2018
The trader replied (on 16/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of West London Gas Ltd's service. We are always pleased to hear when the elements of our service we prioritise feed through to our customers. We look forward to carrying out the same level of service for you in the future.
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seems to be good and leak mended and radiators bled in addition. Thank you very much to West London Gas.
Diane, London12/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of West London Gas Ltd's service. We are pleased to hear you were happy with our service. We look forward to carrying out the same level of service for you in the future.
A plumber to trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company several times for a couple of properties over the last few years. Work ranges from new boilers to leaky pipes. Always happy with work, confident that they know what they are doing!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have found this engineer to be friendly and knowledgeable, he does a thorough job. I am a satisfied customer, I recommend them to my friends and family.
Yvonne, Middlesex11/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of West London Gas Ltd's service. We are pleased to hear you were happy with l service and recommended us to your friends & family. We look forward to carrying out the same level of service for you in the future.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time and did a good job for the second year running.
micahouse14/11/2017
The trader replied (on 08/12/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. At West London Gas we are always happy to get your feedback, and look forward to delivering the same standard of service next year.
Always reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used West London Gas a few times now for both gas and central heating work. They are always very professional and the work is done to a high quality. I will certainly use them again and will recommend them to friends.
Marcaida08/11/2017
The trader replied (on 08/12/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our service. Glad to hear we ticked the boxes; at West London gas we always try to focus on being professional, delivering good quality work at reasonable prices; we are really pleased you were happy with our service.
How it should be done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thought that this sort of service had disappeared long ago! Punctuality, easy contact options, straight-talking, tidy and quick remedial action and no-nonsense approach all combined perfectly to make what COULD have been a difficult time very easy to cope with. Have no hesitation in recommending this company and its engineers.
Nic Mehew31/10/2017
The trader replied (on 10/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review regarding your experience of our service. We are always pleased at West London Gas to hear we covered all the bases with regard the key elements of our service you have highlighted. We look forward to maintaining the same service standards for you in the future.
Professional, experienced and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full replacement of very outdated central heating and hot water system carried out efficiently with considerable expertise, particularly given the obstacles encountered by removal of the rather idiosyncratic installation of the original system. Very impressed with the service from start to finish. Only slight reservation was lack of full operating instructions on completion. This was provided promptly and comprehensively by the company on request the following day.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/06/2017
The trader replied (on 10/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave comments regarding our service. We are especially pleased you were happy with our service. At West London Gas we also pride ourselves on our after sales support and advice. We look forward to delivering the same level of service for you in the future.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used West London Gas for many years and am very happy with the service they provide. They originally fitted a boiler (around 9 years ago), which is still working well, and have conducted gas safety checks on that boiler every year since I started renting the property. Two years ago they also installed a boiler in my own home. I fully intend to continue to use West London Gas as I have found their service really excellent. They are polite and professional, take pride in what they do and, from what I can tell, do a really thorough job. I certainly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/06/2017
The trader replied (on 10/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time leaving a fantastic review of our services. At West London Gas we always try to deliver the best service we can; from a boiler service to a new central heating system. We endeavour to make our Landlords services as streamlined and hassle free as possible.
Professional, efficient and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler put in about 9 years ago at my mothers home, we had a minor issue with boiler, just once in the 9 years. I have had the boiler serviced every year at a good price by this company. The engineers are always professional, reliable, on time and very efficient. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking to fix or have a new boiler put in.
Smiles198109/03/2017
The trader replied (on 02/05/2017)
Thank you for your positive feedback; as always at West London Gas Ltd we are always striving to create a long term relationship with our customers by delivering the most professional service we can.
Reliable and professionnal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting new radiator and flushing the system. Extremely reliable and speedy service. All engineers very competent and knowledgeable. Punctual and totally trustworthy. Willing to come back to deal with any problems without extra charge. Always stick to original estimate. I have used this firm for ten years and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/02/2017
The trader replied (on 09/03/2017)
Thank you for your positive feedback; at West London Gas we also make sure to look after our existing customers, building a trusted long term relationship such as we have with yourself. Really pleased you were happy with our service!
Professional boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement was carried out in a professional and friendly manner. All questions were answered and they came back to replace a newly installed, but noisy, condenser pump without any fuss.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/02/2017
The trader replied (on 09/03/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to post your really positive feedback; at West London Gas we pride ourselves on our aftersales service, we realise that no matter how much care we take issues may arise out of our control, however we want our customers to rest assured we will be there for any after sales support and advice.
Efficient and clean boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of a central heating boiler
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/02/2017
Great service & value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Legal gas safety checks on hob & boiler
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/01/2017
Friendly reliable experts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys at West London Gas have been looking after our boiler for ten years. They're very thorough when they service it and very good value for money. I wholeheartedly recommend them.
MrsCMR24/01/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2017)
Thank you for your feedback; at West London Gas we try build a relationship with our customer and keep delivering the same high standards of service year after year
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a boiler malfunction on Saturday Jan 14 . I telephoned West London gas Ltd and spoke to Andrew who was extremely helpful. We had several telephone conversations during which he advised me which valves to turn on / off as a result my boiler is now working. I was very impressed with all the guidance which Andrew gave me and have no hesitation in recommending his Company. I will be arranging with Andrew to service for my boiler. Mike Harvey
yfenni16/01/2017
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler stopped working An independent plumber tried to fix it without success. I contacted West London gas via their website and they responded very quickly. They also attempted to repair the boiler but it was starting to take too long and the expense was mounting. We agreed mutually to fit a new boiler that they recommended. This was done very quickly and has worked without any further problems. Much of the time (a lot) taken trying to fix the first boiler was discounted and their price for the job, considering the time spent, was very reasonable. All the workers we met and the admin worked well and were very courteous. I would recommend to anyone in this area with heating / water problems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/12/2016
The trader replied (on 09/03/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments with regards our service. At West London Gas we try to work out the best and most affordable solutions to your heating problems; we are pleased you were happy with our service and how we ultimately dealt with your specific heating needs.
Reliable and proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had all sorts of work done by WLG over the years from the small things like the annual boiler service though to complete flushing of the radiators and installation of a Nest thermostat. They are always very prompt, helpful and thoughtful. I particularly appreciate their experience with my old style boiler which has kept it running for many years.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/11/2016
The trader replied (on 09/03/2017)
Thank you for your feedback. As always at West London Gas we don't just replace boilers just because they are getting older; like yourself, if you regularly maintain your boiler and heating system there is no reason that you should not get years of good service from it. We look forward to providing the same standard of service for you in the future.
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler and radiators fitted - Boiler maintenance
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/10/2016
The trader replied (on 30/11/2016)
We are always please at West London Gas Ltd to hear good reviews and you were happy with our service, quality and value
West London Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler Repair
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/10/2016
The trader replied (on 30/11/2016)
Really pleased you were happy with our service.
Excellent service, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler servicing
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/09/2016
The trader replied (on 09/03/2017)
Thank you for your positive feedback, always welcome and appreciated!
Prompt & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West London Gas installed my boiler, service it each year, and respond to any (rare) problems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/07/2016
The trader replied (on 30/11/2016)
At West London Gas Ltd we pride ourselves on our aftersales service, we are please you are happy with our service
Highly Praised Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
new boiler installation, new motorised valves, ripping out very old boiler, new water system etc. a wonderful experience. excellent workers, clean, tidy, it was not an easy job for them, but they were really first class, did not ever require teas and drinks and time off for lunches etc. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/09/2014
The trader replied (on 09/03/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience of our service, really pleased you were happy! At West London Gas we realise that replacing a boiler and upgrading a heating system can be daunting. However we try to make the experience from making the appointment for the quote to ultimately fitting the system and aftersales are as hassle free as possible. We will even ensure all the paperwork, including the registration and warranties of the new installation are all completed for you.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and cheerful service in replacing outdated central heating boiler by new condensing model and programmer. Subsequent visit to correct working of radiator controls. The office manager very helpful in directing me.
cotan18/07/2011
The trader replied (on 09/03/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience of our service, we are really pleased you were happy. West London Gas have an office which can be contacted 24 hours a day 7 days a week for help and advice ensuring our aftersales service matches our on site service.