We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

West Sussex Stairlifts Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb westsussexstairliftslogo reverse

4.9

43 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

West Sussex Stairlift Services is a professional, reliable and local family run business that focuses entirely on their customers individual needs.

We are based in central Sussex and have easy access to the whole of the Sussex, Surrey & Kent area, enabling us to respond quickly and efficiently to all of your servicing needs. as well as emergency call outs. We realise each and every one of our customers have individual requirements, so we will always do our best to fit around your home and schedule.

Whether you have a fault with your stairlift or it needs it's annual service, West Sussex Stairlift Services is on hand 24/7 to assist you.

For more information on our comprehensive list of services and prices please contact us or alternatively you can call us on 07815 917321 in emergencies

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
  • Insulation installers

  • Steam cleaning

  • More Services

    • rental of stairlift removal resite of stairlifts

Customer reviews

4.9
43 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Repair to stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam was very quick to discover the problem and changed the battery. Very efficient worker. Always helpful .
Customer in West Sussex26/09/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straightforwarrd, replaced batteries. Great.
P, Steyning23/09/2019
Installation of Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader came round to install stairlift. Highly efficient and professional. Had to take an old stairlift out which wasn't his but still managed to complete the job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/09/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam is very polite and courteous. Arrived on time clean and tidy.
P, West Sussex04/06/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent! Very good job. (Top three house was difficult to find fault).
M.K., West Sussex23/05/2019
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam originally installed our stair lift with curved rail and did so very efficiently and without disruption. He has just been to fix a problem which it turned out to be due to failing batteries. As before he was very pleasant in manner and efficient, I would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Surrey20/05/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cause of problem with stairlift uncertain, was attended promptly, preliminary and more detailed examination sensible, and suggestion for possible rehabilitation of winding drum sensible, and "no charge" until such investigated.
John, Surrey14/05/2019
Exceptional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived quickly after my phone call and spent over an hour repairing my chair lift in an emergency on Saturday, Bank Holiday weekend. Polite, professional, friendly: Highly recommended.
Patricia, West Sussex04/05/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Liam (engineer) repeated that left not replacing. He arranged to come at an agreed time, quickly identified problem and quickly replaced faulty batteries which had been replaced on 120419. He made no change as the new batteries had been faulty. Professional, polite engineer - prepared to work on a Saturday.
Anne, West Sussex27/04/2019
Great service - fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired my fathers stairlift - called 8am at my fathers by midday. Repaired stair lift & didn't charge a fortune.
G, West Sussex23/04/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Very pleasant gentleman.
Jean Margaret, Surrey07/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired and serviced chairlift. Arrived on site at time mentioned. Place was left clean and tidy. Charged exactly as he mentioned on the phone. Provided excellent service.
Dilip, London21/02/2019
Excellent work , very thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that Liam has rejuvenated our ancient stairlift, he has done a great job, we are delighted, and very happy to highly recommend
Customer in West Sussex18/02/2019
Prompt and effective assistance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Received a prompt visit by a most courteous engineer who analysed the problem with a Brooks stairlift and repaired.
G B, Berkshire14/02/2019
Fitment of replacement stairlift.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took out old unit and fitted new stairlift. Very happy with my purchase.
Helen, West Sussex06/02/2019
REPAIR TO STAIRLIFT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam originally installed my mum's stair lift several years ago and it was only this year that I have had to ring and ask him to look at a fault. He said he would come straight away but it would be later in the day as he had a previous booking. He arrived later in the afternoon and sorted the problem in no time. I would have no hesitation in recommending Liam as he explains what is wrong and what he is doing (in simple terms you can understand) and he's patient and well mannered. He is always tidy and efficient and I am very glad we chose him for the initial installation.
Customer in West Sussex29/01/2019
Very professional and knowledgeable family company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great service came to me within two hours of my call fixed the stairlift and gave fantastic advice. Would recommend 100% and would not hesitate to call again if needed quality of workmanship is outstanding. Not many of these type of guys around wish there were some builders out there with the same style of reliability and service! Thank you
Customer in West Sussex24/01/2019
FIRST CLASS SERVICE !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam was quick, extremely tidy, polite and kindly. When I needed the stairlift installed for my elderly visiting mother he came very quickly and we never had any problems with it at all. When Mum died he came immediately to remove it, as he understood seeing the lift was upsetting to me, even though he was suffering from back problems. I can't thank him enough or rate him highly enough.
Customer in West Sussex23/01/2019
Very polite, helpful and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This the second time we have used Liam to service my husbands stairlift. On both occasions he has been very professional keeping us fully informed of what needs doing and why. Gives you the options and let's you decide what you want to do. Would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Surrey16/01/2019
Totally satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed removal of previous occupants' stairlift. Price quoted was best of two and so was timescale. Agreed to keep in touch so that when in area job could be done. Turned out same day service. Totally satisfied.
Peter, West Sussex07/01/2019
Stairlift fault investigation and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Liam following unsuccessful attempts to contact Handicare or Clearwell about repairing my mum's stairlift. Liam was happy to visit to investigate her stairlift problem and was on-site within 3 hours of the initial phone call. He was polite, considerate and friendly and had identified the problem and fixed it within 30 minutes of arrival. A really good guy who I would be more than happy to recommend and somebody that I will definitely get back in touch with to service my mum's stairlift in the future. Cheers Liam. Phil
Customer in West Sussex02/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They repaired a stairlift which wouldn't move from the bottom. They replaced battery. He was prompt, friendly and efficient.
Lillian Tina, West Sussex18/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Liam at midday as my stair lift didn't work. He was in London at the time fixing another lift. I said I could manage today, but he still came round when he got back to Crawley after 6.30pm. He renewed the swivel ring under the seat and tightened the side levers. I thought this was excellent service.
Elsa, West Sussex17/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and courteous, attentive.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced two years ago as satisfactorily as this year and for the same price. Great! Will definitely using again.
Consumer, Kent22/11/2018
Friendly efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam arrived shortly after contacting him. With no pressure he advised us a new stairlift was required, he returned later in the day to replace the old one and install the new one. The work was carried out cleanly and efficiently. His manner was polite, friendly and helpful.
Carole30/10/2018
Good and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam has been maintaining our equipment for some time and has always been prompt in providing his service and never fail to sort out our repairs satisfactorily.
Antony, Surrey23/10/2018
Amazing person engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This man was amazing in fixing this stairlift for a very vulnerable gentleman who lives with blindness, when the other company that installed it begin with would not come out till Monday afternoon. Thank You, Thank You, does not credit your work or us saying the above. Thank you is not enough.
Harold, West Sussex12/10/2018
Very friendly & professional explained what he had done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am signing this on behalf of my mum who lives at this address, I am her son. We have used this trader before, and also recommended him to others.
Colleen, Surrey19/09/2018
Efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam was polite, honest, efficient and friendly. The repair was not straightforward, but he diagnosed and resolved the malfunction with patience and goodwill.
Brian, West Sussex23/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In servicing our stairlift, care was taken to make sure all controls were working correctly and we are left confident that the service was properly carried out.
John, West Sussex16/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided and installed a 2nd hand stair lift.
Richard, West Sussex04/07/2018
Very helpful and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Install new batteries in chair lift. Very polite and pleasant young man. Very helpful and polite.
Barbara, West Sussex12/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer serviced my stairlift. He was friendly and professional and I would not hesitate in recommending him to anyone. The work was done to the agreed budget.
Eve, West Sussex05/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Was notified when half an hour away from arrival, and was willing to come out on a Saturday!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/10/2017
Service stairlift and replace batteries
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly fast efficient service
johnk1701/09/2017
Prompt, professional- fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this person, Arrived same day I called, was pleasant and performed repair to stairlift quickly. The price was the best of all contacted.
James, Surrey01/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Alec, West Sussex04/07/2017
Top work, trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had moved into a flat with a stair lift which hadn't been used in a while. These guys were able to check the stair lift for me before I sat on it, and did a grand job. At 97 I have yet to use it, but they are reliable enough to know that I won't encounter any issues and I will use them again for a service next year!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam discussed all the options that were available and the costs. The job was completed in a day - no mess - very kind and honest person. Excellent service.
Margaret, West Sussex11/11/2016
Top work, trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had moved into a flat with a stair lift which hadn't been used in a while. These guys were able to check the stair lift for me before I sat on it, and did a grand job. At 97 I have yet to use it, but they are reliable enough to know that I won't encounter any issues and I will use them again for a service next year!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/11/2016
Very pleasant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found them after searching online for a suitable company. They repaired my stair lift with no issues, they were very punctual and pleasant. I would highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/09/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is brilliant, they come and service my stair lift on a yearly basis and have always taken the time to tell me how it's running and if the batteries need changing. I am very grateful for their hard work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/07/2016