We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

West Sussex Stairlifts Services

Profile thumb westsussexstairliftslogo reverse

4.9

54 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

West Sussex Stairlift Services is a professional, reliable and local family run business that focuses entirely on their customers individual needs.

We are based in central Sussex and have easy access to the whole of the Sussex, Surrey & Kent area, enabling us to respond quickly and efficiently to all of your servicing needs. as well as emergency call outs. We realise each and every one of our customers have individual requirements, so we will always do our best to fit around your home and schedule.

Whether you have a fault with your stairlift or it needs it's annual service, West Sussex Stairlift Services is on hand 24/7 to assist you.

For more information on our comprehensive list of services and prices please contact us or alternatively you can call us on 07815 917321 in emergencies

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
  • Insulation installers

  • Steam cleaning

  • More Services

    • rental of stairlift removal resite of stairlifts

Customer reviews

4.9
54 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Super Duper
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended Prompty, been very thorough and functional. The stairlift is now working in a smooth and effective manner, would highly recommend. M.F
Mark, West Sussex Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My late mother's stairlift was removed with consideration and respect by the company that serviced it for her.
Stella, West Sussex Posted on 13/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
Amazing job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing job. Needed stairlift repair for my 86 year old mother, called at 4pm, arrived at 4.30pm, job done by 5pm at less than price quoted.
Sandra, West Sussex Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended on time, serviced and cleaned the stairlift, tidied up on completion and removed rubbish. Very pleased with the service provided by a pleasant engineer.
Roger, Surrey Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
Good job - very prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called him & within 1 hour he was there & completed the job within 1 hour. So very pleased to have found him.
A., West Sussex Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out same day. When you don't have a working stairlift this is so important. Stairlift had come off the rail. Liam came out sameday and corrected same day. Superb service would highly recommend. Mrs E.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/01/2020 , work completed 03/01/2020
Service of a stiarlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent prompt service from Neil. Very efficient would recommend to anybody.
Max, West Sussex Posted on 08/12/2019 , work completed 08/12/2019
Service and repair of a stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned yesterday, and they came in the next dday. Slightly later than promised but he did give me a call to let me to confirm a delay which I was happy with. Excellant service, very tidy. did a very good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
Fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A swift repair to my mother’s faulty stairlift. We have consistently been impressed by Liam’s professional standards since he installed her stairlift over two years ago.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Everything went well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
found that the job they completed was certainly to his satisfaction, chairlift they repaired was US, replace parts, cost explained as well
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Did a good job and was reliable.
Yvonne, Middlesex Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Repair to stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam was very quick to discover the problem and changed the battery. Very efficient worker. Always helpful .
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straightforwarrd, replaced batteries. Great.
P, Steyning Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
Installation of Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader came round to install stairlift. Highly efficient and professional. Had to take an old stairlift out which wasn't his but still managed to complete the job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam is very polite and courteous. Arrived on time clean and tidy.
P, West Sussex Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent! Very good job. (Top three house was difficult to find fault).
M.K., West Sussex Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam originally installed our stair lift with curved rail and did so very efficiently and without disruption. He has just been to fix a problem which it turned out to be due to failing batteries. As before he was very pleasant in manner and efficient, I would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cause of problem with stairlift uncertain, was attended promptly, preliminary and more detailed examination sensible, and suggestion for possible rehabilitation of winding drum sensible, and "no charge" until such investigated.
John, Surrey Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Exceptional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived quickly after my phone call and spent over an hour repairing my chair lift in an emergency on Saturday, Bank Holiday weekend. Polite, professional, friendly: Highly recommended.
Patricia, West Sussex Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 04/05/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Liam (engineer) repeated that left not replacing. He arranged to come at an agreed time, quickly identified problem and quickly replaced faulty batteries which had been replaced on 120419. He made no change as the new batteries had been faulty. Professional, polite engineer - prepared to work on a Saturday.
Anne, West Sussex Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 27/04/2019
Great service - fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired my fathers stairlift - called 8am at my fathers by midday. Repaired stair lift & didn't charge a fortune.
G, West Sussex Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Very pleasant gentleman.
Jean Margaret, Surrey Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired and serviced chairlift. Arrived on site at time mentioned. Place was left clean and tidy. Charged exactly as he mentioned on the phone. Provided excellent service.
Dilip, London Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Excellent work , very thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that Liam has rejuvenated our ancient stairlift, he has done a great job, we are delighted, and very happy to highly recommend
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Prompt and effective assistance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Received a prompt visit by a most courteous engineer who analysed the problem with a Brooks stairlift and repaired.
G B, Berkshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Fitment of replacement stairlift.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took out old unit and fitted new stairlift. Very happy with my purchase.
Helen, West Sussex Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
REPAIR TO STAIRLIFT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam originally installed my mum's stair lift several years ago and it was only this year that I have had to ring and ask him to look at a fault. He said he would come straight away but it would be later in the day as he had a previous booking. He arrived later in the afternoon and sorted the problem in no time. I would have no hesitation in recommending Liam as he explains what is wrong and what he is doing (in simple terms you can understand) and he's patient and well mannered. He is always tidy and efficient and I am very glad we chose him for the initial installation.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Very professional and knowledgeable family company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great service came to me within two hours of my call fixed the stairlift and gave fantastic advice. Would recommend 100% and would not hesitate to call again if needed quality of workmanship is outstanding. Not many of these type of guys around wish there were some builders out there with the same style of reliability and service! Thank you
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
FIRST CLASS SERVICE !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam was quick, extremely tidy, polite and kindly. When I needed the stairlift installed for my elderly visiting mother he came very quickly and we never had any problems with it at all. When Mum died he came immediately to remove it, as he understood seeing the lift was upsetting to me, even though he was suffering from back problems. I can't thank him enough or rate him highly enough.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 05/12/2018
Very polite, helpful and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This the second time we have used Liam to service my husbands stairlift. On both occasions he has been very professional keeping us fully informed of what needs doing and why. Gives you the options and let's you decide what you want to do. Would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Totally satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed removal of previous occupants' stairlift. Price quoted was best of two and so was timescale. Agreed to keep in touch so that when in area job could be done. Turned out same day service. Totally satisfied.
Peter, West Sussex Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Stairlift fault investigation and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Liam following unsuccessful attempts to contact Handicare or Clearwell about repairing my mum's stairlift. Liam was happy to visit to investigate her stairlift problem and was on-site within 3 hours of the initial phone call. He was polite, considerate and friendly and had identified the problem and fixed it within 30 minutes of arrival. A really good guy who I would be more than happy to recommend and somebody that I will definitely get back in touch with to service my mum's stairlift in the future. Cheers Liam. Phil
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They repaired a stairlift which wouldn't move from the bottom. They replaced battery. He was prompt, friendly and efficient.
Lillian Tina, West Sussex Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Liam at midday as my stair lift didn't work. He was in London at the time fixing another lift. I said I could manage today, but he still came round when he got back to Crawley after 6.30pm. He renewed the swivel ring under the seat and tightened the side levers. I thought this was excellent service.
Elsa, West Sussex Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and courteous, attentive.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced two years ago as satisfactorily as this year and for the same price. Great! Will definitely using again.
Consumer, Kent Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Friendly efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam arrived shortly after contacting him. With no pressure he advised us a new stairlift was required, he returned later in the day to replace the old one and install the new one. The work was carried out cleanly and efficiently. His manner was polite, friendly and helpful.
Carole Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Good and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam has been maintaining our equipment for some time and has always been prompt in providing his service and never fail to sort out our repairs satisfactorily.
Antony, Surrey Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Amazing person engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This man was amazing in fixing this stairlift for a very vulnerable gentleman who lives with blindness, when the other company that installed it begin with would not come out till Monday afternoon. Thank You, Thank You, does not credit your work or us saying the above. Thank you is not enough.
Harold, West Sussex Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Very friendly & professional explained what he had done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am signing this on behalf of my mum who lives at this address, I am her son. We have used this trader before, and also recommended him to others.
Colleen, Surrey Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam was polite, honest, efficient and friendly. The repair was not straightforward, but he diagnosed and resolved the malfunction with patience and goodwill.
Brian, West Sussex Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In servicing our stairlift, care was taken to make sure all controls were working correctly and we are left confident that the service was properly carried out.
John, West Sussex Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided and installed a 2nd hand stair lift.
Richard, West Sussex Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Very helpful and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Install new batteries in chair lift. Very polite and pleasant young man. Very helpful and polite.
Barbara, West Sussex Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer serviced my stairlift. He was friendly and professional and I would not hesitate in recommending him to anyone. The work was done to the agreed budget.
Eve, West Sussex Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Was notified when half an hour away from arrival, and was willing to come out on a Saturday!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
Service stairlift and replace batteries
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly fast efficient service
johnk17 Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Prompt, professional- fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this person, Arrived same day I called, was pleasant and performed repair to stairlift quickly. The price was the best of all contacted.
James, Surrey Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Alec, West Sussex Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Top work, trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had moved into a flat with a stair lift which hadn't been used in a while. These guys were able to check the stair lift for me before I sat on it, and did a grand job. At 97 I have yet to use it, but they are reliable enough to know that I won't encounter any issues and I will use them again for a service next year!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam discussed all the options that were available and the costs. The job was completed in a day - no mess - very kind and honest person. Excellent service.
Margaret, West Sussex Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Top work, trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had moved into a flat with a stair lift which hadn't been used in a while. These guys were able to check the stair lift for me before I sat on it, and did a grand job. At 97 I have yet to use it, but they are reliable enough to know that I won't encounter any issues and I will use them again for a service next year!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Very pleasant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found them after searching online for a suitable company. They repaired my stair lift with no issues, they were very punctual and pleasant. I would highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is brilliant, they come and service my stair lift on a yearly basis and have always taken the time to tell me how it's running and if the batteries need changing. I am very grateful for their hard work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016