We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

West Yorkshire Heating & Plumbing Services LTD

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb copy of wyhpsltd logo

4.9

37 Reviews

About

West Yorkshire Heating & Plumbing Services Limited was established by David Tiffany in 1997. I have over 30 years of experience ranging from the smallest of repairs to running large sites. Mark and I are both City & Guilds qualified and apprentice-trained and Mark also has substantial experience in the trade.

We are a small, family-run business, whose priority is customer care and professional service. As such recommendations from satisfied customers form a large part of our business . As well as being proud to be endorsed as a Which? Trusted Trader, we are also Members of The Association of Plumbing & Heating Engineers (APHC) and Worcester Accredited Installers.

We are qualified to work with natural gas and LPG. From a leaking tap to a full bathroom refurbishment, a broken down fire to a full gas central heating installation our aim is to provide you with a quality, personal service.
Most debit and credit cards accepted.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • lpg
    • power flushing
    • underfloor heating
    • gas safety testing

Customer reviews

4.9
37 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark installed a new worcester combi boiler in my property after it was determined that the current 19 year old one was knackered and beyond useful repair. The quote was provided quickly and was competitive, the work being scheduled for 2 weeks later. Mark and his team did a thorough job of installing - what looked like a simple swap became a difficult job due to the requirement to fit a new gas pipe and difficulties routing this through the ceiling of the cellar. This meant the job ended up taking double the allotted time (1 day became 2 days). The job was still invoiced to quotation despite the extra time taken. They turned up bang on time both mornings and put in 12 hour days to get it done ahead of the weekend. The team cleaned up pretty well considered the disruptive nature of the work (removing a plasterboard ceiling and putting it back up again). I wouldn't hesitate to use Mark, David and his team again for ongoing servicing of the new boiler.
Customer in West Yorkshire14/11/2019
Outstanding problem solving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The bathroom radiator stopped working 5 years ago. Several visits from other plumbers resulted in failure. I am so impressed with West Yorkshire heating for persevering, solving the problem by removing incorrect pipework and re-routing a new connection. At last a warm bathroom. They explained everything as they went on and cleaned up properly.
Customer in West Yorkshire17/09/2019
Superb service. Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had our storage cupboard transformed into a small en-suite bathroom. We are so impressed with the outcome and so happy that we decided to go ahead with West Yorkshire Heating & Plumbing. We received a high level of service, very efficient and friendly, very professional and each day our home was left exactly as it was found. The team were punctual and friendly. A superb service and we would highly recommend this company.
Customer in West Yorkshire13/09/2019
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler required replacement, and David provided a detailed estimate of the work and the new boiler and materials necessary to complete the job. He answered subsequent questions about the work in a second visit which he was happy to make. The cost of the work was competitive and the job was completed within the quoted cost and within the timescale allocated to the job. Mark and Joe undertook the work in an efficient manner, overcoming problems with re-routing and improving the gas supply, and altering pipework for the existing system, for the modern boiler. An electrician also had to attend to provide new wiring for the boiler requirements. At all times the team were happy to answer questions and provide information about the work that they were doing. They cleaned and removed all detritus from the work areas. At the end of the job a full explanation of the system was provided and the necessary guarantee paperwork was completed for us. We were very happy with the professional job that was completed.
Customer in West Yorkshire13/07/2019
Good work again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used David and Mark several times now. Serviced two boilers and fitted new shower screen. Excellent work thank you
Customer in Merseyside01/06/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly competent & professional. Knew their trade & their products. Reliable & polite.
Michael, West Yorkshire21/02/2019
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough. Tidy, courteous and prompt. Definitely use again.
Susan, West Yorkshire08/02/2019
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very thorough and even cleaned up after themselves. The end result (a new en-suite bathroom) is nothing short of brilliant. We are very pleased.
Alan, West Yorkshire21/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class. Neat and tidy. Would recommend for further work.
Eric, West Yorkshire13/12/2018
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally satisfied with work. Well done.
Marie, West Yorkshire04/12/2018
Great service and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used West Yorkshire Heating & Plumbing Services several times before, and found them to be great people, and very professional.
Peter, West Yorkshire03/12/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed the flush on the toilet, not a standard flush and very difficult as it was fitted within the cupboard. Mark sorted the problem very efficiently saving us getting a whole new system and costing us a lot more money. Thank you Mark.
Lynn, West Yorkshire13/11/2018
Most satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As I had no heating or hot water, they came straight from work at 8.30pm (without their evening meal) to what appeared to be an easily fixable boiler fault but turned out to be a time consuming blockage in the pipes. They stuck at it until everything was in working order, and left all clean and tidy even two hours later. That's what I call customer service.
Veronica, West Yorkshire06/11/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional job as always.
Suzanne, West Yorkshire06/11/2018
Can't recommend highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his team flushed our heating system and replaced our aging boiler. The result of their work is amazing - what a difference to our old system - but more than this, they worked in difficult conditions and remained utterly pleasant and professional throughout. They were incredibly punctual and hard working, they tidied up the house and took plenty of time to fully explain the new boiler to us. It was a pleasure to have them in our home completing work for us. Thank you so much, WYH&P!
Susan Mccall31/10/2018
Thorough and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced boiler and gave good advice on gas safety. Will definitely use again. Sensible pricing.
Ian, North Yorkshire25/09/2018
Efficient, thorough & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both gentlemen were always on time, worked diligently and professionally. Highly recommended, a great job.
Valerie, West Yorkshire10/09/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant professional team, they arrived promptly and we are delighted with the work they did fitting a new boiler. Customer service was great, nothing was too much trouble. Have recommended to family and friends already.
Lynn, West Yorkshire06/09/2018
Reliable and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West Yorkshire Heating and Plumbing fitted a new bathroom basin and toilet for us. They arrived on time, were polite throughout the time they were with us and cleaned up as they were going along. They also explained what they were doing and why, a seemingly small thing but important to us. We were very impressed by the quality of their work and thoroughly recommend them.
Ken, Shipley22/08/2018
Over and above
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend David highly enough. He gave us 100% of his time and expertise, ensuring a perfect finish to our new bathroom as he replaced the bath with a shower & put in new skin and toilet.
Elizabeth, West Yorkshire13/08/2018
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company for several years now, and have been pleased with the service provided.
Lester, West Yorkshire12/07/2018
Impressed with response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to contact by phone and responded quickly, addressing my emergency (damaged external gas meter repair)professionally and efficiently. Friendly manner and went out of his way to source and fit a meter cover on the same day. Billing & payment options dealt with quickly. I felt very confident in David's work and now feel I have an emergency gas/plumber contact I can trust (chosen from internet because of which logo).
Anne, West Yorkshire28/06/2018
Great workmanship. Need to work on customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted my new Worcester Bosch central heating boiler 2 years ago and they service it every year. This was the 2nd service. My only criticism is that they do not answer messages left and I had to ring their 3 numbers several times. Once I spoke to one of them and he promised to ring me back but didn't. Other wise they're good and don't cost the earth.
Senta, Which? Consumer13/04/2018
Heating Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service. A very thorough service as always and also they checked a radiator that was making a knocking noise. I was given advice on things to watch for when the noise next happened and we also tried to change a setting to see if that would stop the sound. I was also told either way to let them know what the outcome was.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/04/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whilst waiting for spare parts, he kept us well informed. He arrived promptly at the time designated. A job well done & earned a cup of tea & ginger biscuit.
Keith, West Yorkshire12/03/2018
A really good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good professional job. Came exactly on time and cleaned up after himself leaving no mess at all. I have no hesitation in recommending him. I will certainly use them again.
Pauline, West Yorkshire01/02/2018
Prompt and honest service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was very helpful and gave us good, honest advice. Would certainly recommend him.
Jean, West Yorkshire09/01/2018
Really good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite men, excellent job. Would recommend. I already have.
Winn, West Yorkshire08/01/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were courteous and friendly. The work was carried out to replace a boiler. They did a great job and I would recommend them to other people. They answered any questions I had and explained things to me.
Julie, West Yorkshire20/12/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and cleaned up any mess and repaired any plaster etc which required repair. Friendly and explained in full how the boiler worked.
Sonia, West Yorkshire13/12/2017
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service given, polite and efficient, friendly personality, high standard of work.
Peter, West Yorkshire12/12/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a new Worcester Bosch boiler (replacing an old boiler of a different make) together with Comfort II RF thermostatic control. They worked very efficiently. putting in long hours to complete the job and taking care to minimise disruption.
Margaret Wood, Margaret Wood23/11/2017
Good work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The recent work involved replacing 2 radiators and making adjustments to the boiler. West Yorkshire Heating and Plumbing installed the boiler for us 9 years ago and have serviced it regularly since. They also installed a shower and a gas fire. All the work was done to a good standard and finished off nicely.
Pamela M, Pamela M21/11/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Identified gas leak in house and advised on work required. Provided information on new boilers after I had decided a new boiler was the best option. Provided a price on a range of different boilers. Carried out job promptly.
PeterLanky, PeterLanky20/11/2017
Excellent service, very professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a wet UFH system in both my kitchen/diner and utility room. In total around 45 m2. Received very good advice and very happy with the final result. Dave and Mark offer a very professional and friendly service. Will definitely use them again.
gat@baildon, gat@baildon16/11/2017
thanks guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refurbished shower room and fitted new radiators. Father & son team I believe, The guys were efficient ,good tradesmen and very tidy.
cookie, cookie15/11/2017
Very Good Job Done very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work they did, very efficient, very professional job and would recommend their services. Well done, brilliant work.
Anthony, West Yorkshire07/11/2017