Endorsed by Which?

Westflow Ltd

5.0

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

- Home Heating Services
- Boiler Installation & Repair
- Gas Safe Certification
- Free quotation & Interest Free credit available

Do you have a fault with your boiler, heating system or a plumbing issue? Time for a new heating system?

Westflow heating engineers will guide you in vastly improving efficiency for your home, fix any problems and keep your property gas safe.

We will help you to get great value and explain the lifetime financial and environmental value of a new heating system.

Great service from experienced and qualified engineers, check our feedback.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Reliable, efficient, reasonable charges
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a landlord, I can always rely on Barnaby and his team to support me when plumbing issues arise. He is totally reliable, arrives at the appointed time, does a great job and charges a fair price.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/05/2024 , work completed 10/05/2024
Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barnaby changed a radiator at my flat . I was very pleased with the result and would recommend him . He is good at responding to messages .
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/03/2024 , work completed 04/03/2024
Westflow Ltd Proficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have found Westflow Ltd to be a friendly, helpful and efficient company with good communication skills in that they make their instructions clear. I have used their services on three occasions now in connection with my gas boiler and on each occasion they performed the task as scheduled, without any fuss and with a level of expertise and high quality which has given me the confidence to know that the job has been carried out properly and with a high level of proficiency and to want to use their services again on future occasions. I have also been impressed by their flexibility and adaptability in that they are prepared to come and have a look at a plumbing problem which has arisen with a view to providing a quotation for the work required to be carried out. I have found Westflow Ltd to be a company which provides customer satisfaction and I can definitely recommend the use of their services to other prospective customers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2024 , work completed 24/02/2005
Replacing two stopcock valves
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The small repair job was fitted in for me promptly, and I was extremely happy with the work. They were most polite, pleasant and reliable. Communication was excellent. I would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/02/2024 , work completed 05/02/2024
Super professional and great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Barnaby and his team. I cannot recommend them highly enough! Not only is he super professional, his work is superb. Firstly his communication is excellent. He arrives on time (early in fact). He takes off his shoes even before he enters the house without being asked. He is smart and presentable (not like some other plumbers). Super neat and tidy job as well as cleaning up after themselves. Westflow may not be the cheapest on the market but there is a reason why he has a waiting list. He is the best plumber I have ever used! (I am 53). Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2024 , work completed 10/12/2022
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Great email correspondence to confirm appointment and on the day I was texted with an arrival time. Team arrived exactly on time and were courteous and very professional. I am very happy with the service and will be using them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/01/2024 , work completed 12/01/2024
Very reliable and excellent work.
I was looking for a local reliable plumber to service my boiler and was delighted that Barnaby was available. He is reliable, knowledgeable, helpful and a great communicator. I would highly recommend westflow.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/12/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Annual boiler and central heating service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Westflow installed all the radiators and related elements of the central heating system in 2016 when the house was completely renovated. His firm has continued to carry out the annual service since then. Barnaby and his staff are very professional, helpful and reliable. They give a guide price for the service and that is what we have always paid. They communicate their anticipated time of arrival and arrive when they say they will. Their workmanship is excellent and we have never had to call them between services to carry out any repairs. We would recommend them unreservedly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/11/2023 , work completed 18/10/2023
Hot Water Failure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded on a Saturday within 20 minutes. Tried to diagnose over the phone and get hot water running as quickly as possible. Due to the problem this wasnt possible. Barnaby kindly came out on a Sunday morning to solve the problem. I could not recommend him any more. No fuss, straight talking great professional.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/11/2023 , work completed 12/11/2023
Central Heating Pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barnaby turned up exactly when he said he would and quickly and efficiently replaced my old faulty central heating pump with a new one. I think that Westflow are reliable and efficient and I do not hesitate to recommend them. I will certainly call on them again if I ever need to.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/10/2023 , work completed 28/09/2023
Consistently Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a landlord, i have been using Barnaby for several years and am always very happy with his work. Barnaby is very prompt in responding and has been able to deal with all requests very quickly. When i have not been there, Barnaby has sent me very clear video messages, explaining exactly what needs to be done. He also provides several options before completing any work. Excellent and trusted trader, wouldn't hesitate to recommend
Customer in Kingston upon Thames Posted on 02/10/2023 , work completed 28/09/2023
Very reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Westflow Ltd provided an expert and reliable service in fitting my new boiler. Good communication throughout, I would recommend Barnaby and team for their knowledgeable and professional service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/09/2023 , work completed 25/09/2023
Excellent and responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barnaby was luckily able to visit on the same day I contacted him, to help fix a leaking pipe. Very happy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/09/2023 , work completed 29/08/2023
Did a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barnaby and Joe were brilliant at fixing our toilet even when it turned out to be a very difficult job. They ensured everything worked properly and left the place tidy and clean. Great communication throughout the whole process.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/08/2023 , work completed 17/08/2023
Professional job from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Westflow sorted our Leaky Shower pump. Concisely dealt with symptoms. Fitted a replacement pump. Turned up on time having advised a 2hr slot. Left us clean & tidy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/08/2023 , work completed 09/08/2023
Leaking water pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My bedroom basin water pipe started to leak. I contacted Westflow who altered their schedule to see to it. they came promptly and completed the job. They were polite, tidy and efficient.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/08/2023 , work completed 04/08/2023
So reassuring to have a specialist you can rely on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have asked Barney and his team to help with multiple different tasks (from plumbing in new appliances to repairing the boiler) and it's always such a breeze. The communication is really good - I particularly appreciate the text 30 mins before arrival, so you're not waiting in all day - and the team are always really friendly and helpful. Everything is completed to a high standard and we've never had to have a repeat visit on any work. Barney has twice helped us out in an emergency - so it's very reassuring to know that, if we ever had a plumbing or gas issue, Westflow will be on it (and for a reasonable cost too). The team are all reliable, clean, knowledgable and diligent. We recommend Westflow all the time - they're a rare find!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/07/2023 , work completed 07/07/2023
No heating or hot water
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Westflow, having previously used them for a boiler installation in our previous home. Within a day Westflow came and traced the fault replacing the faulty part. As before, the owner of the business was polite, diligent, thorough and clean. His charges were reasonable. I would confidently recommend using them if required, I certainly will if or when the need arises.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/05/2023 , work completed 04/05/2023
Replacement stop cock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Westflow agreed to do some work that other plumbers shied away from. The plumber arrived on time and got on with the job quickly and efficiently, and completed the job as required.
Steve in Surrey Posted on 12/03/2023 , work completed 10/03/2023
Boiler Servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barney and his team turned up on time and serviced two boilers and tanks. He also fixed a leaky tap and a broken toilet flush. I use him regularly and he is very reliable.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/03/2023 , work completed 27/02/2023
A trader I feel I can trust. Friendly, capable and a clean worker.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having previously had the same heating engineer for over 30years, had since been hard to find another, which resulted in some poor service. My son looked up traders in Which and I am happy to say that Barnaby of Westflow Ltd has come up to the mark. He and his colleague were friendly, capable, clean workers and arrived early, and left late and system, which is elderly like me, is now working better than ever, unlike me. Thanks to Barnaby and Joe.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/02/2023 , work completed 03/02/2023
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and quick service. Exceptionally polite team, just generally neat, helpful and quick. Will definitely use again.
Claire in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 30/01/2023
Quick and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
great repair, both men very polite and pleasant. Small problem after work was carried although not related to repair was quickly done without fuss. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/01/2023 , work completed 09/01/2023
repaired boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service all round. Very conciderate to my situation of two children and a broken boiler. Arrived and fixed what is a very old boiler within a day. Barnaby was quick in responding, on time and even messaged me to let me know they would arrive in 30 mins. Quality workmanship, lovely attitude even with the boiler being in a difficult position inside a cupboard. Explained everything he did in great detail and was happy to answer any questions as well as offering plenty of good advice. Great value, great service. Can not recommended Westflow highly enough. Have already told friends and neighbours to use them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/09/2022 , work completed 15/09/2022
Disconnect and Reconnect existing gas hob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barnaby was fantastic from start to finish. I wasn't able to give much notice for the work as it was dependent on the work of other tradesmen. However, Barnaby was accommodating, reliable and very professional. I would highly recommend his company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/07/2022 , work completed 21/07/2022
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Westflow ever since they installed a new boiler over 4 years ago. Since then we have had new taps installed, new waste pipework and traps in the kitchen sink. They also service the boiler yearly. They are 100% reliable, always provide a fantastic service and when we have had any urgent issues, their attendance times have been so impressive. I work with a team of plumbers and mechanical staff so can easily recognise high standards of work. Absolutely recommend Barney and his team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/07/2022 , work completed 08/07/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Westflow were quick in responding to my request, stuck to the time slot given and even messaged me to let me know they would arrive in 30 mins. The plumber was efficient and gave me advice on another matter in addition to replacing my leaking outdoor tap. Little things matter like the fact he took his shoes off at the door and was extremely polite. I have already asked for them to come back and service the boiler. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2022 , work completed 28/06/2022
Professional and trusted service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barney always carried out a very professional job and I can always trust that everything is taken care of and have never in 6 years had any complaints. I highly recommend Westflow.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/04/2022 , work completed 11/04/2022
Very Impressed with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used and experienced many plumbers over the years but I contacted Westflow Ltd and I was impressed. From first contacting them Barnaby arrived on time and was very smartly dressed. He got straight on with the work and carried out the servicing of my boilers and central heating system. I would honestly recommend him a very pleasant man.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/04/2022 , work completed 07/04/2022
Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barney fitted a new vanity unit, toilet and bath taps. He carried out the work in a tidy and considerate manner, to a high standard and in line with the original estimate. Barney was very helpful and also provided advice about some central heating problems whilst he was here. I highly recommend Barney.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/02/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had boilers installed at 2 separate properties with Westflow, we've also had radiators upgraded and several smaller jobs completed. The work, the communication and the service in general is excellent. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 11/10/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my whole toilet and cistern replaced. I found this trader was thorough and knowledgeable in his work here and courteous at all times. He was very clear when doing the estimate for the work on what other work would need doing e.g. floor coverings around the new toilet etc. During the work he and his ?mate? respected my house and its contents by using dust sheets, cleaning up afterwards and using shoe coverings or removing shoes when entering.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 21/07/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My shower unit leaked in the base through to the ceiling below, causing damage and collapse of the ceiling. The thermostat in the control unit was also broken and needed replacing. Barney and his team replaced the shower and retile the shower area as well as arranging for the ceiling to be plastered and painted. Throughout the process I was given a full explanation of the issues and all the options that were available to rectify the problem. The team were excellent, they were very reliable and they always left everything tidy and clean. I have since recommended Westflow to other friends, who have very happy with their work and service. I would not hesitate to recommend them, they are an excellent company with a strong service ethic and a focus on delivering quality work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 27/10/2020
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler fitted in airing cupboard. Excellent service, reliable and tidied up afterwards. I'd have no hesitation in recommending Westflow.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 24/07/2021