We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Westmoreland Garage

Profile thumb capture
4.8

153 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

With over 35 years of experience in car mechanics, MOT's and car servicing, we are able to complete all types of mechanical work.

We are based just a short walk from Bickley rail station and offer FREE collection, wash, hoover and return on all services and on mechanical repairs (over £100 only)

In addition we are also specialists in Audi, SEAT, Volkswagen and Skoda.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car radiator repairs
    • Power transmission services
    • Battery servicing
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • car servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
153 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The garage carried out an MOT on a car that had been sitting unused for three years. The car passed - they turned the car around very quickly, only charged exactly what they said - advised on where to get a new battery as it would be cheaper than they could fit as It was a tight budget. Their staff were professional and extremely helpful and polite, especially the lovely lady who answered the phone - thank you.
Helen, West Sussex Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Very impressed all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Westmoreland Garage took my car immediately after a major breakdown after my usual garage said I would have to wait 3 weeks. The repair was done in less time than estimated, saving me 3 days of car hire and for less than the estimated price. The car is now running beautifully. I am very impressed with the service, value for money and standard of work. Thank you!
Rachel, London Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Efficient & communicative.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The garage did a great job of fitting my car door and fitting in an M.O.T. They were helpful, highly communicative and did a great job.
Tina, Kent Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and good price.
Tom, Kent Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Outstanding job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my ancient car to Westmoreland Garage as it was really unwell and possibly terminal and therefore headed for scrap. It has been resurrected and is now back to it's old fine self. Staff were incredibly helpful as always. I have to confess that I have used this garage for many years and they have been consistently helpful, efficient and nothing is too much trouble. I strongly recommend this garage, they are brilliant.
Clivus Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful garage & staff very knowledgeable & friendly. Would recommend to others and would use again.
Peter, Kent Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Westmoreland Garage was recommended to me by a friend and I have not been disappointed! They are always professional and you can rely on the quality of their work. During the recent bad weather they came out in the snow and freezing cold conditions to replace my car battery and get me on the road again.
Elizabeth, Kent Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, knowledgeable, courteous & good value.
Robert, Kent Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
Thorough investigation of car breakdown and repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car was towed to this garage following breakdown- I chose the garage based on being a member of ' Which Trusted traders' . Throughout the process we were kept informed of the cause of the breakdown and subsequent repairs required and cost. When we collected the car the parts which had to be replaced were given to us with a good expanation. We then had a test drive to ensure we were happy with car. We were advised to contact the car manufacturers regarding the breakdown and given a report without extra cost to support this. I would definitely recommend Westmorland Garage and will use them in future. Maria 18/2/18
Goldrick Posted on 18/02/2018 , work completed 18/02/2018
Prompt, Reasonable Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for the last 8 years for servicing & MOT. No problems to date. I am not tech savvy enough to comment on the work carried out. I trust the which trusted trader for this.
Graham, London Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018