We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Westmoreland Garage

Profile thumb capture
4.8

153 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

With over 35 years of experience in car mechanics, MOT's and car servicing, we are able to complete all types of mechanical work.

We are based just a short walk from Bickley rail station and offer FREE collection, wash, hoover and return on all services and on mechanical repairs (over £100 only)

In addition we are also specialists in Audi, SEAT, Volkswagen and Skoda.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car radiator repairs
    • Power transmission services
    • Battery servicing
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • car servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
153 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
I highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my car to Westmoreland today primarily because of the good reviews on Google. I thought I needed a new front ball joint because it was making a nasty noise when turning left at slow speeds. Turns out that when I had my disc brakes & pads replace as part of a service last Oct, they (Formula 1 Orpington) didn't put the back plate on correctly and that's why it was making the noise. Westmoreland had it fixed by the time I had cycled home in 10 mins and they would not take any money from me. They could have told me it was a ball joint and I would have believed them. Fabulous customer service and they will now be getting my car for all service jobs.
Mark in Greater London Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Rapid and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Westmoreland garage, Bromley, replaced my clutch within a tight schedule on time and within budget. As usual, they were first class and carried out their work with courtesy and with a smile. They kept in regular contact and kept me up to date on their progress.
John in Greater London Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
The trader replied (on 05/05/2021)
Thank you so much for your feedback, it means a lot to know you are happy and also that you wanted to share with others so that they can also get good service. Always a pleasure working with you.
Servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
F T P--------- stands for Friendly, Trustworthy, Professional. My car is collected .has the service done, MOT done, washed and cleaned, returned to me, all within a few hours. That is what I mean by 'F T P' Does your garage have F T P ? -- If not, try Westmoreland Garage they have plenty.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 21/04/2021
The trader replied (on 30/04/2021)
We have no idea who you are but we wished we did as we would like to thank you for the glowing feedback. We are thrilled you think so highly of our service. We always try to offer the highest possible standards of service and it looks like we are still hitting the mark. Thank you
Good, reliable garage.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this garage for several years. Work is always done well and often comes in at under quote.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 21/12/2020
The trader replied (on 30/04/2021)
Thank you for your response.
Trustworthy, reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Myself and my family have been using this garage for years, and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. They are always honest about the car, professional and the work is always done well. They’re also really friendly. I’ve moved out of the area and still take my cars back there (about a half hour drive).
Customer in Kent Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
The trader replied (on 30/04/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feed back and for rating us so highly. See you next year.
Service, repairs & MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a full service, MOT and needed some repair work (brake pads, arms & arm bushes). I can't recommend this garage enough. Very professional, helpful and take the time to explain/show what exactly they have done. Have used on about six occasions now and have always been satisfied with a good quality of work at a competitive price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
The trader replied (on 30/04/2021)
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share with the big wide world.
Professional and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Westmoreland Garage for about six years now mostly for MOT and servicing. Each time they provided quality service and consulted me on few repairs they had to do. I felt they have customer's best interest in mind always. The other thing that stands them out from other garages is their staff - I have the impression they have low staff turnaround so skills and experience is at highest level (unlike main dealer garages - from my experience where mechanics move on every so on). Five stars for Westmorland Garage.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
The trader replied (on 30/04/2021)
Thank you for your feedback. You are right, we have extremely low staff turn over which means we know our customers very well and have an excellent rapport with them and that in turn gives the customer a feeling of comfort and trust when they leave their cars with us.
Instant problemsolving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was quite desperate as I could hardly move the car. When I finally got to the garage, the fault was quickly diagnosed and dealt with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 06/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Westmoreland as our local garage for the last few years for our car repairs, MOTs and servicing. We have always had excellent service - thorough, reliable and helpful. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/08/2020 , work completed 01/08/2020
Very positive experience
I have been using this garage for about four years. I was desperate to get a bulb changed and I was so impressed with the prompt service that I have been using Westmoreland for the yearly service and MOT ever since. Absolutely excellent service at reasonable prices.
Elisabeth Posted on 14/04/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Efficient, friendly, great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently wanted to switch away from a main dealer garage after becoming dissatisfied with the lack of personal service and high cost. I am so glad I tried out this garage (it had been recommended to me by a local taxi firm). The service is excellent - they communicate well, they went the extra mile in fixing a problem and were excellent value for money. I have used twice now and will definitely be going back. I can't recommend them enough. Solid, reliable garage and nice people.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/03/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
First time I used them definitely won't be the last
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked my 3 year old Alfa Romeo in for service and MOT and was very pleased with price, communication and pick-up/delivery, which was a real plus.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd year they have serviced my car plus mot and I will be booking in again next year when mot comes around. If they were no good, then I would not use them --but I will!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the garage for over 15 years and have always had work done to my satisfaction and at a reasonable price. When I have my annual car service I am kept fully informed of any work and costs. My car is collected from and returned to my house, having been cleaned inside and out. The staff are friendly and reliable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
I have no problem in recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I have used Westmoreland Garage Minor problem with wrong part being delivered hence delayed completion However I was kept informed and it all worked out well. Thanks for fast and efficient service
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Would recommend this garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband and I have used this garage for many many years. They are very friendly, efficient, helpful and I would recommend them. I have always been satisfied with their work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this garage to service my car for years and they provide a consistent high standard of service. They collected the car, sorted out a problem with the satnav for me, serviced it, valeted it and returned it to me same day. They are polite, helpful and give a high quality of service. I strongly recommend this company.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Friendly, quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a warning light come up and sudden, random breakdowns one weekend morning. Rang them and described the issue, they told me to bring the car straight in and within an hour they'd diagnosed the problem (faulty crankshaft sensor) and fitted the replacement on the Monday morning. They're very friendly, efficient and the work actually came in slightly lower than the price quoted. This was my second dealing with Westmoreland Garage and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Engine warning light + glow plug warning both showing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lady in the office who booked me in opined it could well be the relay but said a technician would make a diagnosis. I got a call back that the diagnosis was indeed a faulty glow plug relay and it could be fixed next day when the new part would be delivered. Car was ready next day before lunch but I couldn't collect until 4PM. That was not a problem and the total invoice was £204.00 as predicted. Everyone at the garage, both in Reception and the Workshop were exceedingly helpful and polite. In 56 years of motoring, this has been the most enjoyable garage experience I have ever had. I own three cars, two Mercedes (A130 long wheelbase Classic + an E350 CDI Cabriolet) and a Triumph TR6 classic car. Westmoreland Garage will be entrusted with all 3 in future after this second experience.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always Westmoreland Garage did a great job on my car. They offer advice and I always feel that they offer good value and I trust them with the quality of the work completed.
Julia, Kent Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The garage carried out an MOT on a car that had been sitting unused for three years. The car passed - they turned the car around very quickly, only charged exactly what they said - advised on where to get a new battery as it would be cheaper than they could fit as It was a tight budget. Their staff were professional and extremely helpful and polite, especially the lovely lady who answered the phone - thank you.
Helen, West Sussex Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Very impressed all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Westmoreland Garage took my car immediately after a major breakdown after my usual garage said I would have to wait 3 weeks. The repair was done in less time than estimated, saving me 3 days of car hire and for less than the estimated price. The car is now running beautifully. I am very impressed with the service, value for money and standard of work. Thank you!
Rachel, London Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Efficient & communicative.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The garage did a great job of fitting my car door and fitting in an M.O.T. They were helpful, highly communicative and did a great job.
Tina, Kent Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and good price.
Tom, Kent Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Outstanding job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my ancient car to Westmoreland Garage as it was really unwell and possibly terminal and therefore headed for scrap. It has been resurrected and is now back to it's old fine self. Staff were incredibly helpful as always. I have to confess that I have used this garage for many years and they have been consistently helpful, efficient and nothing is too much trouble. I strongly recommend this garage, they are brilliant.
Clivus Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful garage & staff very knowledgeable & friendly. Would recommend to others and would use again.
Peter, Kent Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Westmoreland Garage was recommended to me by a friend and I have not been disappointed! They are always professional and you can rely on the quality of their work. During the recent bad weather they came out in the snow and freezing cold conditions to replace my car battery and get me on the road again.
Elizabeth, Kent Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, knowledgeable, courteous & good value.
Robert, Kent Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
Thorough investigation of car breakdown and repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car was towed to this garage following breakdown- I chose the garage based on being a member of ' Which Trusted traders' . Throughout the process we were kept informed of the cause of the breakdown and subsequent repairs required and cost. When we collected the car the parts which had to be replaced were given to us with a good expanation. We then had a test drive to ensure we were happy with car. We were advised to contact the car manufacturers regarding the breakdown and given a report without extra cost to support this. I would definitely recommend Westmorland Garage and will use them in future. Maria 18/2/18
Goldrick Posted on 18/02/2018 , work completed 18/02/2018
Prompt, Reasonable Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for the last 8 years for servicing & MOT. No problems to date. I am not tech savvy enough to comment on the work carried out. I trust the which trusted trader for this.
Graham, London Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Prompt and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased - headlight bulb replacement for an Audi A6 - needs to be done by a dealer/garage. No labour charge - wasn't expecting that.
Graham, Kent Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Very Good Service Once More
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Westmoreland Garage has serviced my 2 10-year old cars for well over a year now. I recently took my Clio for an Interim Service and MOT and was pleased with the accurate quotation and friendly service, plus the quick turn-around and spotless car returned to me. The garage was also able to help me out recently when my wing mirror was knocked in a supermarket car park. Westmoreland is competitive without being cut-price but, for me, convenient and a pleasure to deal with.
Rod & Jan Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was able to fit-in with my requirements and time.
Howard, Kent Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Excellent Service as Always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received excellent service as always. Work carried out promptly, at a good price and a car wash on top of that is an excellent bonus. Staff always kind, helpful and accommodating.
Catherine, Kent Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and Professional
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service.
Robert, Kent Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sensible price - they get jobs done when promised and give good advice. So far I have always paid less on completion than the original quote.
Julie, Kent Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Service and MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Westmorland were very good and quick.
Sam, Kent Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Dodgy MOT emissions test
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my car in to Westmoreland for its MOT & it failed on the emissions, shock absorber & rear brake bind. They told me I'd probably be looking at a new catolic converter, lambda sensor And temperature thing but it needed 'looking into' first. Told me they charge £80 an hour so I took my car somewhere cheaper in good faith & believing I may have to scrap entirely. Went to the other garage who emissions tested it to see what the problem was, only to be told that it passed with flying colours & there was nothing wrong with it. Shock absorber still needed doing but rear brake bind only needed some rust knocking off and wasn't really a fail in most garages books. They told me first emissions test clearly hadn't been done with the engine warm enough. I asked Westmoreland for a refund as I had to pay for a second MOT due to their dodgy emissions test & they refused. Loads of other people also had their cars failing and now I've got a big question mark over them. Wouldn't use again.
Amy12345 Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 18/10/2017)
Thank you again for your feedback. Technicians have to pass strict exams to gain and retain their MOT License, and our machinery is calibrated by a 3rd party and audited by VOSA. We have no control over the readings that come out of our machine and so it is impossible to falsify the results which seems to be what you are claiming. Your car failed on numerous points: the emissions was just one issue. We did attempt to explain what we felt the failures could possibly have been as well as how we could rectify them, but without investigating we could only guess as we are not allowed; by VOSA rules; to deviate from the MOT, during the MOT. Your car couldn't possibly have been too cold as it was driven to us and the engine was running throughout the MOT test. None of our customers are obliged to have repairs carried out with us so we have nothing to gain by failing a car. You were offered your free retest as well as a 2nd emissions test with you present but you declined.
Excellent local garage, very helpful staff.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Westmoreland Garage for some time now and have never been let down.
Malcolm Fox Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Efficient and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this garage many times with different cars owned over the years. I have always found them to be reasonable and always check and explain clearly any potential issues. They do not undertake work on car unnecessarily.
Clive, Kent Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Reliable and Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and efficient service. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Cambelt and Major Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not fault the way Dave organised and dealt with my car.
Rob, Kent Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and helpful, they were very honest, regarding what needed doing on my car, prices also seemed very reasonable. I would highly recommend this car garage and I will definitely use them again. Thank you Westmoreland Garage.
Jacqueline, Kent Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Westmoreland Garage for servicing my cars for many years and found them very reliable. They collect the car and return it which is very helpful as I have trouble walking.
Peter, Kent Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Fair, Honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was quoted £300 by another garage for a repair. West Moreland just put it through an MOT-no parts needed. Very fair, and star service.
Stanley, London Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
Reliable Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good reliable garage, where even though the price for service was not cheap, the quality of work was excellent. This is a second BMW car I have had serviced with them, and have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking for a honest garage.
Angelo, London Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service maintained
John, Kent Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good standard of service.
David, Kent Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Highly Recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been really impressed on the two occasions i have used Westmoreland Garage. Friendly welcoming staff, fast efficient service, i have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this garage. Fingers crossed my car won't cause me anymore problems for a long while!!.. but if it does, I will 100% Westmoreland again. Thank you!
Laura Clark Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did appreciate that the car was collected and returned home. Very welcome service.
M, Kent Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent local garage. Collected and returned car and did a good job.
Sian, Kent Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always helpful, courteous and efficient
P, Kent Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Westmoreland for over 20 years. 6 different cars serviced and maintained. Always reliable, competitive and efficient. Wonderful service, no complaints ever. Would highly recommend.
Iain, Kent Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always an excellent service.
Peter, London Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Excellent Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my car in for a MOT and service. Very pleasant staff, top quality work and very quick. Took my car at 8am and it was ready by lunchtime. I will only be using them from now on.
Glen_B Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and reliable.
Denis, Kent Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my in a hurry and I was away on holiday. They arranged a pick up truck and worked on the car immediately.
Rachael, Derbyshire Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Efficient and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased by the work completed. It was efficient and quick and there were no extra costs above those quoted. Good value.
Eileen, Kent Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Excellent Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, prompt, efficient, highly recommended.
David, Kent Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service as usual.
Jean, Kent Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Great value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reasonable quote. Work timely & done in very professional manner.
John, Kent Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this garage for over 30 years.
Monica, Kent Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very professional.
Christopher, Kent Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Westmoreland Garage yet again! Our car is fourteen years old, but has been returned to us today looking brand new!
Sheila, Kent Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Westmoreland Garage are friendly, professional and extremely reasonably priced. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Barbara, Kent Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my handbrake cable broke whilst in the Bromley area, I searched for local mechanics. Westmoreland were brilliant from start to finish! Fantastic turn around and price! Highly recommend.
Ronnie, London Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Perfect with busy young family.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was our 2nd time using this garage. I have a baby & my husband works long hours - so its really tricky to arrange car MOT & service when its due each winter. Westmoreland's pickup & drop off service is great. They let you know when they'll be - and we aren't left stranded at the garage to make our way home without a car. They are also really reasonably priced and clean your car before returning it!
Claire, Kent Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Very good customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy & reliable service as previously, always keep us informed and prompt pick up & return of car.
Paul, Kent Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Excellent reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Westmoreland team was able to take me in my Audi A3 on short notice. Again they have been excellent. Kept me informed during the process and when the car was ready, David took the time to explain what was wrong and what was done. Thank you!
splbound Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff are always polite and do not hesitate to inform me of any necessary work.
Anne, Kent Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
Great local garage service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Countless MOTs over the years, always efficient and fair. Numerous services of several different makes of cars - no problems, ever. Any repairs needed have been completed speedily and for a fair cost. Service has been friendly and helpful.
Colina Posted on 03/12/2016 , work completed 03/12/2016
Prompt, polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I will use them again & have no hesitation in recommending them.
Muriel, Kent Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Friendly, fast & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and professional service to several difficult problems which were resolved quickly and efficiently and excellent value for their efforts. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first walking into reception, I can safely say that I was impressed with the quality of work which was reasonably priced. Would not hesitate in recommending them. This is my number one garage and will be back.
Ian, Kent Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Excellent garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely knowledgeable and pleasant providing excellent value for money and a high quality of workmanship.
Stacey, Kent Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, friendly, efficient & local.
Robert, Kent Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, polite and professional.
Kevin, Kent Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Great and reliable, honest service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used the garage couple of times now, and have had consistently great and reliable service. Will use again.
Happy Customer Posted on 15/10/2016 , work completed 15/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient & friendly
Anne, Kent Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Exceptional service & highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly & professional, with highly competitive prices. Super helpful from booking car in, to service, to kindly dropping car at my house - keys & receipt through my door! Perfect when working in town.
Jane, Kent Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for years. Always been very happy.
Gavin, Kent Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't wish for better service - from picking car up to delivery - serviced MOT & cleaned.
Brenda, Kent Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always helpful & flexible re pick up etc.
Happy Customer Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Bargain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to get my car MOT'd and failed on something that would of cost £550 from Citroen and they recommended another garage to fabricate the price for more than 10x less and then checked the work for free. Would highly recommend.
Harry, Kent Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Westmoreland Garage have done an excellent job in servicing our 11 year old BMW, which including the MOT was very good value for money. We would not hesitate to recommend them to other motorists.
James, Kent Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
Totally professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Westmoreland changed the required part, passed on a saving they'd secured and provided advice on another issue to watch out for. Totally professional, helpful & friendly too.
Nick, Kent Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
Not happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car went in for repair of ABS light malfunction & bearing replacement. After collecting the car I noticed the tyre valve caps were missing (stainless steel mini embossed.) The garage manager confirmed it was not necessary to remove the caps to do the repair. We were also told the garage was not responsible for the missing caps. Terrible attitude and customer service. They have lost two customers.
Fiona, Kent Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
The trader replied (on 18/08/2016)
Dear Fiona Thank you for your feedback but as previously stated we have no recollection of any dust caps being present on your vehicle whilst onsite. Westmoreland have been successfully serving the motorists of Bromley and its surrounding areas for over 40 years now, with loyal customers travelling miles out of their way for our services. We have earned our 5 Star rating on Which and Approved Garages through honesty, value for money and quality of service and all of our thousands of customers have been gained through word of mouth. We understand and respect the importance of being able to trust your garage and as part of the Retail Motor Codes we follow a strict code of practice. Unfortunately, from time to time, customers may be disappointed with work carried out or the service provided. Any claims and/or complaints, are investigated thoroughly and on any such occasion we do our best to correct any problems in a timely, courteous and efficient manner. Westmoreland Service Team.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I planned for an appointment for service and MOT. I got the date I requested. The car was collected and the work completed within about 3 hours. The car was returned and clean inside and out.
Peter, Kent Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I very much appreciate being treated in a friendly and honest manner. I do recommend Westmoreland Garage to my friends.
Jacqueline, Kent Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
Efficient and welcoming.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service. mechanics who know what they are doing, a very clean workshop and reception which tells you you've come to the right place. A good all round experience.
Reg, Kent Posted on 08/06/2016 , work completed 08/06/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, pleasant and polite.
Evelyn, Kent Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
Excellent service and job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two cars serviced by Westmoreland for many years but my husband's death made the access difficult. The offer of collection, delivery and cleaning (amazingly free!) Means I am able to continue with a garage that I can think and rely on.
Megan, London Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, no issues
Andrew, Kent Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for several years and have always been impressed by their professionalism and efficiency and courtesy. Have recommended them to several friends who have been equally satisfied.
Susan, Kent Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Efficient & good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked in for service next day, no waiting. Completed MOT & Minor Service with no issues. Cleaned interior and exterior of car at no extra charge. Efficient and good value service.
Kevin, Kent Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
Great, efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, fast, efficient and offered free pickup and delivery. No hesitation in recommending.
Jan, Kent Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Very good and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, prompt and professional.
David D'Eyncoort, Kent Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy booking. Good advice. Reasonable rates.
Eric, Kent Posted on 08/04/2016 , work completed 08/04/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service! Friendly & honest. I will be using them again.
Gavin, Kent Posted on 22/03/2016 , work completed 22/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have deal with this garage for over 20 years and they are always competent, efficient, prompt and friendly and reasonably priced.
Sheila, Kent Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David at Westmoreland was a true star and gentleman. He took my car in immediately as an emergency, arranged for me to be driven home(!) and kept me informed throughout. The car was fixed quickly and very efficiently. Jeanette was kind and very efficient too. Turned a nightmare situation into something much more bearable.
Sarah, Kent Posted on 11/03/2016 , work completed 11/03/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient and friendly. Excellent customer service.
Erica, Kent Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
Great garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr car was serviced and MOT'd at short notice and at low cost. Last year my 11 year old golf was sad with transmission failure and central locking that did not work. It's now a happy car with a very happy owner. Westmoreland Garage is relatively new to me and I chose it following a friends recommendation I have not been disappointed. I have found them to provide a prompt, efficient and excellent service and I would have no hesitation in passing on my recommendation to others.
Liz, Kent Posted on 25/02/2016 , work completed 25/02/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual, first class job carried out by Westmoreland Garage.
John, Kent Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very pleasant reception, considerate and efficient. Work carried out quickly. Easy to get a time booked in.
Judith, Kent Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this garage for the past 7 years for our annual service and MOT. We have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Graham, London Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West6moreland Garage mended the heater on my car and did a good job. All people I dealt with were friendly and very professional.
Georgina, Kent Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Inge, Kent Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
Always professional with personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this garage for past 15 years to service and repair my car. They have always been obliging and have never let me down. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Peter, Kent Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and helpful.
Donald James, Kent Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient
Robert, Kent Posted on 07/01/2016 , work completed 07/01/2016
Prompt professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took car in due to a fault, they fixed the fault and found others that would have failed MOT. Very friendly service, very happy as I like a safe car.
Justin, Kent Posted on 05/01/2016 , work completed 05/01/2016
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have never had a problem with Westmoreland Garage. Always reliable, punctual courteous and trust worthy. Highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yet again team Westmoreland Road got me up and running one the mechanics even remembered working on my dads car back in the day how about that for customer service.
Paul, Kent Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Great work and service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Westmoreland is a really good local garage that can be trusted.
Oscar, Kent Posted on 19/11/2015 , work completed 19/11/2015
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service and MOT very positive feedback. the garage provided a efficient, professional and prompt service, Very happy with cost too
Michele, Kent Posted on 19/11/2015 , work completed 19/11/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt service, friendly staff, reasonable rates, would use again.
Linda, Kent Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Reliable and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can really recommend it. This garage did a first class job on my annual service and MOT. They also included car collection and return - rang to discuss what was needed once they had the car (and cleaned it inside and out).
Helen, Kent Posted on 11/11/2015 , work completed 11/11/2015
Always reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Westmoreland Garage for a number of years and have always found them honest and reliable.
Roger, Kent Posted on 09/11/2015 , work completed 09/11/2015
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had no expectations as I had never used this service. It was professional, prompt, trustworthy and great value. Will definitely use again.
Thomas, Kent Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional & helpful staff. Very prompt & exceptional service. Car collected and returned, cleaned inside & out.
Ann, Kent Posted on 27/10/2015 , work completed 27/10/2015
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Westmoreland Garage for many years. The service provided is always excellent. Work is completed in good time & all costs are explained & agreed. I would always recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/10/2015 , work completed 23/10/2015
Good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Westmoreland Garage were very good at communicating what they had found wrong with my car, the cost of the replacement part, the labour cost & repair and when I would get my car back.
Tim, Kent Posted on 17/10/2015 , work completed 17/10/2015
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this garage for many years. I have always had excellent service. The staff are most helpful.
Charles, Kent Posted on 14/09/2015 , work completed 14/09/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT for many years always professional. Outstanding slick service. Even a lift home from mechanic. Very much appreciated.
Georgina, Kent Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
Prompt & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using them for a good few years. Always, great service, prompt, polite & reasonable. I would highly recommend.
Linda, Kent Posted on 27/08/2015 , work completed 27/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for both our cars for many years now for servicing,MOT's and repairs. They provide a car collection and return service. They have proved satisfactory in every respect.
car5 Posted on 22/08/2015 , work completed 22/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, efficient service which I have no hesitation in recommending.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/08/2015 , work completed 20/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Westmoraland. 1) Courteous 2) Reliable 3) Economic 4) Reasonably quick. Re mot and carrying out work required for Mot.
Henry, Kent Posted on 10/07/2015 , work completed 10/07/2015
Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They will provide an honest assessment of what needs to be done to your vehicle, and carries it out efficiently.
Glen, Kent Posted on 22/06/2015 , work completed 22/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest and reliable service. Highly recommend.
Simon, Kent Posted on 22/06/2015 , work completed 22/06/2015
Excellent in all aspects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for many years and have always found them to be very pleasant, helpful, reliable, efficient and fairly priced.
Helen, Kent Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015
Happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and reasonably priced. Booked in to suit me. Happy with the work they did.
Alistair, Kent Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good overall service
Alan, Kent Posted on 13/05/2015 , work completed 13/05/2015
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To do my car at such short notice was brilliant. Have used them for years for MOT and servicing. They even delivered the car back home for me.
Linda, Kent Posted on 08/05/2015 , work completed 08/05/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quick, efficient service. Also clean car
Chris, Kent Posted on 08/05/2015 , work completed 08/05/2015
Excellent job & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The garage arranged a pick up truck to connect my car and replaced the wheel within a day. Excellent customer service and I'm very pleased with the new wheel.
Elizabeth, Kent Posted on 05/05/2015 , work completed 05/05/2015
Fair, honest mechanic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Westmoreland never add extras. They always fix the problem we've identified and provide phone quotes before they start the work. No hidden extras ever added.
Alison, Kent Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
Excellent, couldn't do better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my car in for a fault that had supposedly been corrected by another garage (large franchised nationwide garage) who had charged a fistful of money. Westmorland charged a third and the car purrs away fabulously.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/04/2015 , work completed 22/04/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and extremely reasonable in pricing.
Cecil, London Posted on 22/04/2015 , work completed 22/04/2015
Very competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, privately owned garage.
Felim, Kent Posted on 21/04/2015 , work completed 21/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - collected car from home. Repaired fault and delivered back to home.
Lesley, Kent Posted on 31/03/2015 , work completed 31/03/2015
Prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Westmoreland Garage provided a very prompt and accurate diagnosis. This was followed by a quote and a great service on fixing the problem. Efficient and professional throughout.
Rachel, Kent Posted on 31/03/2015 , work completed 31/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Gill, Kent Posted on 05/03/2015 , work completed 05/03/2015
Fantastic garage & staff.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My fan belt snapped off my car on Thursday at nearly 5pm. I hobbled to the garage just as they took my car and promised to look at it the following day, but advised me they were very busy. Got a phone call the following morning to advise what cost would be an that I could pick car up in the afternoon! Their customer service, professional and friendly attitude is commendable, and the price was fair.
Karen, Kent Posted on 27/02/2015 , work completed 27/02/2015
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and quick service. Accurate prices. Diagnosed the problem right away and dealt with same day. Will be using them again.
Elizabeth, Kent Posted on 23/02/2015 , work completed 23/02/2015
Repair work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The garage was very helpful in dealing with the car problem at short notice and carried out a splendid job. I would certainly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/02/2015 , work completed 03/02/2015
Professional and courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used this garage for servicing for the past fifteen years. They are efficient and always explain fully any work that is needed. I have always valued this and cannot recommend them highly enough.
Peter, Kent Posted on 29/01/2015 , work completed 29/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service overall
Beryl, London Posted on 26/01/2015 , work completed 26/01/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite having an unexpected setback, namely discovering a seized calliper requiring replacement, my car was nevertheless ready in good time for me to do the all important school run!. Excellent job
Terry, Kent Posted on 21/01/2015 , work completed 21/01/2015
Efficient and fair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr car broke down and I had it recovered to Westmoreland in the morning. By 1pm I knew what was wrong and the cost and by 4pm I had my car back.
Kelly, London Posted on 16/10/2014 , work completed 16/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for about 15 years to serve my VW Golfs, initially because of their past link to a previous VW dealership in the same name but different location. I have always found them honest and cost conscious.
Kuepers Posted on 29/02/2012 , work completed 29/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always courteous and helpful and on time. Will collect and deliver car and clean.
roykimberley Posted on 18/10/2010 , work completed 18/10/2010