We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Whatever Wheels Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb 24852210 10156174429423094 8448301802643532757 n

4.8

45 Reviews

About

Whateverwheels Limited are a Which? Approved Trusted Trader situated in the Northwest of England. Established in 2009 the company has gone from strength to strength and continues to be the largest 50cc & 125cc motorbike and scooter retailer in the UK. Not forgetting a recognised ATV Specialist across the country. We offer shipping of our products across Europe and pride ourselves on the service we provide. We have excellent working relationships with our suppliers which is what enables us to offer the best services in the country.

What do Whateverwheels Limited do?
We have a selection of Motorcycles, Mopeds, Quadbikes, Buggies, Clothing, Accessories and Spare Parts from the worlds leading manufacturers. Our mission is to provide quality products at an affordable price. We offer a price promise guarantee to ensure our prices are competitive and an unrivaled customer service team.

We also offer full workshop facilities with qualified and experienced mechanics in the motorcycle and quad bike world

What we do

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

  • Accessories and parts

    • Motor factors
  • More Services

    • motorcycle
    • service
    • repair
    • tyre fitting
    • accident
    • repairs

Customer reviews

4.8
45 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Amazing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had decided to buy a new 125cc bike, and spent a lot of time online researching and looking at dealers. I wanted to purchase the bike on finance, but all the websites I found had limited options and you had to complete the finance separately as opposed to through the checkout, which seemed like a lot of hassle. When I found the whatever wheels website I was delighted to find that, not only was finance through checkout an option, they also had a great selection of payment plans, including interest free through Close brothers who I know as a well trusted and reputable provider (my employers even use them). The checkout process was very quick and easy, but even better than this, the customer service was exceptional. Luke was very quick to email me surrounding my order and was very helpful, including phoning me just to discuss if I wanted my kit to colour match the bike - this level of attention to detail and strong customer relations was a breath of fresh air. I ended up having the bike delivered at a very reasonable price less than a week later. The guy who delivered it was very helpful and friendly, and the bike is in beautiful condition. I honestly could not fault this company on any level, and would highly recommend them to anyone else looking to purchase a new bike.
Jasmine12/10/2018
Good workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, and loads of stuff to look at and loads of different models.
James, Lancashire12/07/2018
New bike experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi yes it was my first 1000km service for my new bike which I bought off these guys mid June , I live 50 miles away , these where the only shop that had my particular bike in in the correct colour , a Bullit hero , they did the work whilst I waited , there's even a handy cafe around the corner for you to go whilst the works getting done , alternatively whatever wheels themselves have tea and coffee making facilities whilst you wait . So far do good. I would recommend yes.?
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/07/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot fault the service from the guys, they are very professional.
Colin, Lancashire07/07/2018
Pleasant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always a pleasure to deal with this company. I purchased the scooter here and keep returning for service, says something!
Dean, Lancashire07/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault on service and workmanship, looked after from start to finish. Highly recommend.
John, Lancashire07/07/2018
Tyres purchased & fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, polite, helpful, price ok. Would use again.
Russ, Lancashire07/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came for a service and as always excellent staff and a friendly service.
Neil, Lancashire07/07/2018
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bought a new quad bike the staff was great and very helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/06/2018
First motorbike purchase
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I bought a motorcycle , my first from whateverwheels and I'm pleased with the process from start to finish they were very helpful and my bike delivered and signed over to me with plenty of info on the bike itself and help getting it into my drive as I was a nervous recipient with no experience. Id buy from them again safe in the knowledge that they are trustworthy and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/06/2018
excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Buggie stripped down and rebuilt due to fault , clutch assembly removed and repaired , ecu controller removed and repaired and speed controller
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/03/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, friendly and professional.
Jane, Lancashire15/09/2017
Friendly/professional/Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality. Professionals.
Happy Customer04/08/2017
Far surpassed my expectations.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to order a surprise birthday present for my husband but knew nothing about quad bikes. Whatever wheels made the process extremely simple and kept me informed at every stage. I cannot praise them highly enough!! The finishing touch was the big bow they put on the front of the quad - my husbands face was a picture! Would not hesitate in recommending this trader to anyone.
Janet, Lancashire21/06/2017
Trustworthy, friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As an absolute novice in the purchase of scooters and appropriate attire, the service AND value I received from beginning to end with Whatever Wheels, was second to none. ALL staff were very patient regarding my lack of knowledge and made me feel like a valued customer throughout. I never felt rushed when deciding what jacket; what helmet; what gloves etc. and was encouraged to try lots of options prior to selection. I cannot find fault with this company as my experience was positive and seamless. Thanks guys. You are great at what you do. X I would definitely recommend Whateverwheels to anyone looking for a dealer to trust. Jeanette Etherington
Jeanette 17/06/2017
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service and advice. Good selection of bikes and accessories.
John, Lancashire09/06/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't fault service. Purchased new bike, and all staff were extremely helpful. Bike was ready when promised. Full explanation of bike, warranty, etc. Would definitely recommend this company. Mechanics also great. Thanks for all your help.
Kenneth, Cheshire30/05/2017
Fantastic.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service.
William, Lancashire22/05/2017
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did everything they advertised. Well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/05/2017
Outstanding, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service time and time again.
Adam, Lancashire06/05/2017
The trader replied (on 26/05/2016)
Thank you for your review Adam
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good to speak to, very polite.
Jamie, Lancashire05/05/2017
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My bike is regularly serviced with this garage and it's always been preforming perfectly, can't fault the technicians in the workshop. Highly recommended.
Jae Thompson14/11/2016
Great work, excellent service as normal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always had great service from the team here. Always willing to help and offer advice when needed. Would definitely recommend.
James, Lancashire27/06/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got my bike repaired so I could use it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/06/2016
Quality job, as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing is a problem and always happy to help. Fair and trustworthy!
Jason, Lancashire28/05/2016
10-Oct
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always very helpful, would recommend them to friends, they go the extra mile and are always friendly and welcoming and can help you with everything you need to get you on the road. 10/10.
Ian, Lancashire28/05/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've brought my bike here for the past 5 years - the service has been brilliant, the staff are very knowledgeable and the prices are affordable.
Paul, Lancashire28/05/2016
Brilliant service at brilliant prices! A****
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using this garage for a number of year for servicing on my scooter and I've had great service everytime. The staff are very knowledgeable and provide excellent service and very cheap pricing. Highly recommended! Xx
Zoe birch26/05/2016
The trader replied (on 26/05/2016)
Thank you for your review Zoe
Great customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've taken my green lane bike for servicing here over the past 4years and found these guys to be very professional, service and cost spot on, would highly recommend.
Daniel, Lancashire 25/05/2016
The trader replied (on 26/05/2016)
Thank you for your review Daniel.
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with both staff and service. Excellent people.
Terry, Lancashire21/05/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a brilliant experience. Will be sure to come back again. Great staff, very friendly & helpful.
Kris, Lancashire21/05/2016
Fantastic!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always top class, no probs.
Stephen, Lancashire19/05/2016
Avoid at all cost
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I bought my son a 14 plate scooter from them and I wished I'd never bothered. The bike has had a new engine, has been in the garage more than it's on the road and recently blew the spark plug out of the engine whilst driving home. They had the bike for 4 weeks and now 3 weeks later guess what - it's not working again!!!! Customer service doesn't exist! When I take my car to my garage they ring me, tell me what's wrong and tell me the price. Here they'll eventually do the work but never ring to check if the price is ok or to give an update - we always have had to contact them for an update. The last time they blatantly lied - told us that the engine was on the bench and being worked on and when we rang back a couple of days later they were struggling to get the engine out! I don't like complaining but I really have wasted my money and have a bike that is totally unreliable yet when I ask if there is anything my son is doing to cause the problem they say not. I've spoken to them about their lack of customer service and the fact that there is a problem with the bike and they don't do anything. And it's not just me, my ex-husband got involved the last time and they treated him exactly the same.
crafty.cath17/05/2016
The trader replied (on 18/05/2016)
Hello, we are very sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and strive to ensure all customer needs are met in a timely manner. ] I have looked back and read the job report and there appears to have been some confusion between what has been discussed. The initial job was a replacement cylinder head, which is usually a simple job but due to lack of servicing & basic maintenance by yourself the engine was very difficult to remove bolts and had lots of burnt on surface dirt. It took a considerable amount of time to remove the bolts which in the end resulted in and engine removal to complete the repair. When the engine was rebuilt and test ridden there was a noise from the back of the scooter which resulted in a further engine drive strip to locate the fault. This was found to be the wheel bearing/drive bearings. Bearings are excluded from warranty so should be charged at an hourly rate for the repair plus parts. As a gesture of good will we stripped and replaced these free of charge to rectify the issue. As you can expect with the nature of the jobs completed the tasks are very time consuming and the ordering of replacement parts takes a couple of days for each order to arrive at which point then requires fitting time. The scooter was recommended for a full service due to lack of maintence in the past and to check operations of the vehicle which has failed to be undertaken. Your vehicle was repaired completely free of charge.
Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Alan, Lancashire28/04/2016
Mechanic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Louis, Lancashire28/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service & price.
Steve, Lancashire15/04/2016
The trader replied (on 26/05/2016)
Thank you
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast service, able to help with anger issues.
Ryan, Lancashire19/03/2016
The trader replied (on 26/05/2016)
Thank you Ryan.
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great bunch of guys who are extremely friendly and get on with the job quickly and professionally.
Kieran, Lancashire19/03/2016
The trader replied (on 26/05/2016)
Thank you for your review.
Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bought bike here. Come back for services. Really good customer relations!
Lisa, Lancashire18/03/2016
The trader replied (on 26/05/2016)
Thank you for your review Lisa
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service
Neil, Lancashire18/03/2016
The trader replied (on 26/05/2016)
Thank you
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work on the bike, always professional, brilliant customer service. Would highly recommend!
Mathew, Lancashire18/03/2016
The trader replied (on 26/05/2016)
Thank you for your review.
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and professional service and sats. Great friendly staff.
David, Lancashire17/03/2016
The trader replied (on 26/05/2016)
Thank you
Quick & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It didn't take very long and there is an area for you to sit and wait. The staff are all very friendly too.
Chay, Lancashire15/03/2016
The trader replied (on 26/05/2016)
Thank you
Good job, great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good, friendly service.
John, Lancashire20/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair of indicators and disc brake. Work was on time & on budget
Sahween, Darwen10/01/2015
The trader replied (on 26/05/2016)
Thank you