We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

White's PHS Ltd

Profile thumb logo

4.9

34 Reviews

About

Whites PHS Ltd is a plumbing and heating firm based in the dorchester area covering all surrounding area since 2009.
We are a team of people who's self pride in work and reputation make us all go to the next level of service.
We pride ourselves as a company "big enough to cope, small enough to care".

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • More Services

    • general plumbing work
    • oil servicing
    • lpg qualified

Customer reviews

4.9
34 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whites completed work on our heating system, changing pipes to radiators. The work was done incredibly tidily, with no mess or disruption. The work was done on time. Excellent service and quality of work.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
Reliable small local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was pleasantly surprised by the prompt arrival of a polite, efficient and charming young man. The plumbing of my new bathroom was done expertly, and I am very pleased with the result.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 01/06/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
Repair cistern flush on third floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting the company, which in these times can be an issue, I had an appointment, coupled to the necessary terms due to Covid 19 within a day. The plumber arrived on time, finished early and everything was fine. The invoice was emailed to me, and paid by BACS same day. It was the most efficient in communications, timekeeping and execution I can remember. An example to anyone in the trade or for that matters any trade.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 12/05/2020 , work completed 07/05/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler, Worcester Greenstar.
Frank, Dorset Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two efficient and helpful young men - as always!
Susan, Dorset Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used White's services for at least four years. A local firm they are reliable and always willing to discuss problems and solutions. Young plumbers always polite and well dressed and knowledgeable.
Sheila, Dorset Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
First class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended Whites about a year ago by a neighbour. On this occasion we had a fault in our heating system. The expertise of the engineer was obvious and a successful repair was swiftly carried out with other potential problems being detected and repaired also. Recently a toilet developed a leak. Two friendly and polite lads arrived promptly at the prearranged time. They worked remarkably quickly and completed a first class repair, leaving everything clean and tidy. The invoices for both repairs were very fair. Having on occasion employed tradesmen who don't reach these standards, I would choose Whites for any future work.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whites service our Boiler every year an Excellent service, always on time, Courteous. Many thanks Chris I have no hesitation in Recommending Whites PHS Ltd
Geoff Cherry Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Wise advice. Good workmanship.
Janet, Dorset Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019
Prompt, professional, conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Servicing three boilers, repairing two and providing landlords certificates for them. Repairing and servicing a fourth boiler. They had their gas safety card which they were prepared to show me. I decided not to use my previous plumbers because of inefficiency. White's were a refreshing change.
Vivienne, Dorset Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
On time and proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work on bathroom water supplies and kitchen services was carried out as agreed with company rep to a very good standard by three engineers of good skills and clean and tidy practices. Would recommend to friends and family, well pleased!!
Peter, Dorset Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Heating fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fault found and rectified in less than 1 hour. Have no hesitation in recommending this company and will use them again.
Customer in Dorchester Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Prompt, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alteration from bath to shower unit. Lovely finish and attention to detail of installation. Good explanation and procedures. Excellent all round.
Ann, Dorset Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Very prompt, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have done our yearly service. We will always use this company, they have done all new work to our house, they are very reliable and a excellent bunch of guys.
Linda, Dorset Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exchange of shower value, carried out with professionalism and service.
Keith, Dorset Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Good professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to make appointment, engineer on time. Tidied up after finished and price for boiler service very reasonable. Nothing to fault.
Debra, Dorset Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Keith, Surrey Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Keith, Surrey Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Brilliant in all respects for boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Their quote was the best of all quotes in terms of completeness, and value with the added benefit that they would do the job in 1 day & not 2 days as the others had stated. The two workmen arrived early, working on specific tasks, helping each other where necessary, a brilliant example of team work. We were given a detailed briefing on how to operate the boiler controls. The boiler is now operating well and we have every confidence, if anything goes wrong they will put it right quickly.
Derrick, Dorset Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
CH control system fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Available next day after initial contact. Punctual arrival. Problem identified, replacement part procured and fitted all within an hour. Very reasonable labour component of bill. Completely satisfied. E S Romulus Close Dorchester.
eshuttleworth Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Excellent, and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt visit to estimate, which was acceptable. Arrived on the agreed day, and they coordinated the other trades (joinery and decorating) to complete the job. Very impressive company, and delighted at how it was all completed. No hesitation in using them since for another job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Chris & Tommy arrived on time as promised. Very professional engineers who know their job. Removed old boiler and fitted new Worcester Bosch combi and commissioned in record time. Clean and tidy job. Would recommend to anybody. Many thanks.
Clive R, Somerset Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Everything done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial face to face meeting with owner, proper written quote with options, prompt and helpful replies to emails and phone calls, helpful over proposed dates. Came when they said they would. Discussed options when on job, properly explained everything. Dealt with unforeseen problems immediately. All staff friendly, courteous and helpful
pndorset Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent prompt service, highly recommended, good value for money
K S Ryan Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient, spot on, will use them again. Highly recommended.
Peter, Dorset Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Excellent standard of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good company to deal with, very helpful and obliging, especially with dates that work can be done. On completion of work everything was left very clean and tidy.
Christopher, Dorset Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned to arrange a visit as heating not working correctly. Very helpful both on the phone and via email. Convenient time arranged in December. Trader arrived on time; identified problem and had the part in the van. All fixed and working. Friendly and professional staff all round. Would use this trader again and would definitely recommend.
Julie S Posted on 14/01/2017 , work completed 14/01/2017
Boiler not working well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang to arrange a visit & fix. Lady was very helpful on phone and made an appointment. Fitter turned up on time was polite & tidy, diagnosed problem (controller) carried stock item on van. Fitted & tested & said maybe hot water tank could do with replacing as quite old. A great service from start to finish would recommend & will definitely use again
rodders Posted on 13/11/2016 , work completed 13/11/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Kevin, Dorset Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was very good, he took the time to explain why we had problems and then fixed them, programmed in our timers which was very helpful as an O.A.P I'm a bit slow at these things. Excellent work.
Peter, Dorset Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff in office polite on telephone and helpful. Plumber arrived promptly, pleasant, polite and did a good job. Neat work.
Penny, Dorset Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
Would absolutely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team rerouted a leaky pipe for me and I was very happy with the work. It was finished earlier than I expected and would absolutely recommend them to others.
Anon, Dorset Posted on 03/08/2016 , work completed 03/08/2016
Can't fault them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edward installed a bathroom for me and his work was brilliant. It was all completed on time and to budget and the team were fantastic. They were clean and tidy and very friendly and professional. I have already recommended them!
Happy Customer Posted on 03/04/2016 , work completed 03/04/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed replaced and relocated my boiler as well as installed a radiator for me. I was very happy with the service and the way he deals with his customers. He always showed up when he said he would.
DS, Weston Posted on 10/10/2015 , work completed 10/10/2015