We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Wicklen Limited

Profile thumb birmingham 20110318 00217
4.9

108 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

A dedicated Family Business established over 30 years

From simple blockages, camera surveys and repairs to full drainage system installations.
We offer the complete Drainage service for domestic and commercial clients. Whatever your drain problem, big or small, our engineers will diagnose the problem and repair your drain pipes efficiently and fast.

Please visit our website and watch our company video and the making of it

https://youtu.be/Uix9PJfAqeY

Our other Accreditations include -

Fairtrades.
Trustmark.
Homepro.
Check a trade.
Trusted Trader.
NPTA.

All containing their own individual reviews.

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Drain installation
    • Drain and sewer services
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Septic tank emptying
    • Septic tank installation and repairs
  • More Services

    • drainage
    • drain jetting
    • drain unblocking
    • structural repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
108 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent service and highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work undertaken by Wicklen involved drain clearance and investigation followed by installation of replacement pipes and new drains. Wicklen promptly responded to make the blocked drains safe. Completed CCTV survey and discussed their findings with us. Produced a clear plan of action and estimated costs. Regularly kept us informed during the course of the work and showed us what was being done. The team of Keith, Harvee and Dan are easy to deal with, worked very hard and completed the project to a very high standard. Everything cleaned up when the job was finished.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 05/04/2022 , work completed 01/04/2022
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done by professional, polite, and friendly people. Area left clean and tidy when finished. Would certainly use them again if needed.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 06/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, explained what was needed to complete the job. Work was tidy and neat. The company exceeded my expectation by getting the job done in a day, because of the red warning storm expected for the next day.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 17/02/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
Great work and very accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having completed a survey of our rainwater and sewerage drainage systems, Keith and Harvey accommodated a very prompt return to make temporary provision to the failing rainwater drainage system, ahead of a likely spell of wet weather. This has enabled us to discuss in detail and plan for the new system with peace of mind that any rainwater will been diverted away from our house in the meantime. We were very pleased that Wicklen were able to return to complete this work for us so promptly, as they have a full schedule and at a time when the whole building sector is quoting long lead times. A very professional service built up over 40 years in the industry, polite and tidy when undertaking the work.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 29/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
New Soakaway required in front garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a drainage installation, including soakaway, which had to be positioned beneath the lawn in our front garden. The work was completed very carefully, efficiently and within agreed budget. We would 100% recommend Wicklen for their first-class knowledge and ability to deal with the problem. They were very friendly, considerate and reliable and we are delighted with the result. Very clean and tidy workers who kept us informed of progress and returned the garden to its original condition. Thank you to Keith and Harvey.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/01/2022 , work completed 14/01/2022
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived when they said they would They carried out the work exactly how they said they would. Clean and tidy and very friendly. Very friendly with my dog and even brought it some biscuits. I feel I have made a fantastic contact for any work I need doing on my drains and I won't be going anywhere else.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 21/12/2021
cctv survey and H.P.W Jetting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, did survey, explained problem which was a build up of grease in pipe, and then removed it with great affect using rods first, then a jet wash excellent service. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 15/12/2021 , work completed 15/12/2021
Very poor attitude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very aggressive and bad attitude after asking for assistance once job completed. They simply couldn’t care less once off the site. Beware overpricing if they find something else that needs doing.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 15/11/2021 , work completed 26/07/2021
The trader replied (on 25/11/2021)
When the new drainage works were completed, back in July, yourself and your wife both expressed how pleased you were with the works. You also emailed following heavy rainfall to state that everything worked and you were impressed further. Your wife left us a great review, so I was surprised the rating you have given us above. You emailed some time ago to say that during the installing of a new roof the contractors had swept a large amount of debris into the new drains blocking them. We've tried to help you with this matter on several occasions but can only do so much free of charge... However we hope you've resolved your dispute with the roofing company. Wicklen LTD.
Happy Drains.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old cracked drains were replaced quickly and efficiently. We were shown what was going on throughout. Great communication, nothing was too much trouble. The team was friendly, honest and very hardworking. The site was tidied up every day before they left. Excavation was then carried out to check the rainwater pipes and it was found that extra work was needed so a price was agreed and the work was duly carried out. The block paving had to be lifted but was put back seamlessly.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 05/07/2021 , work completed 05/07/2021
Expertise & Efficiency with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial big drainage problem sorted by going underground and replacing existing pipe system which was not fit for purpose. Everything explained as the work progressed and when completed the whole area was left very tidy which included the relaying of various patio slabs. We now have an excellent drainage system and cannot fault this Company from start to finish. YES, you can trust Wicklen, they are experts at their trade
Colin in Staffordshire Posted on 19/06/2021 , work completed 14/06/2021
Underground repairs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Underground drainage repairs carried out very tidily and satisfactorily. I would certainly use them again.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 11/05/2021
One of the Best, possibly the Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Wicklin for over 10 years. Nice people to deal with - straight forward, reliable and perform to plan. I believe they know what they are doing. Will go the extra mile. Their work is well thought through, executed to a high standard and delivered clean and tidy. We were very happy.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 25/02/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
Soil pipe and drainage problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi, I have just had a repair to my soil pipe and a drain completed by Wicklen Limited. The company and its representatives did a first-class job. The repairs were completed in a timely manner, over 3 days. The quote was accurate and adhered to as was the scope of work. I was very impressed by the friendliness and the operating procedures employed by the men, they kept me advised of the progress and planned works for the following day. They cleaned up after themselves after every shift and worked with minimal disruption, always leaving the services usable at the end of each day. I would highly recommend this company as I found them both trustworthy and expedient in there work. I would have no qualms about using them again. Well done guys.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
Highly Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding workers, very polite, punctual, trustworthy and most reliable. Have no problems about recommending them
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
New storm drains.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company before and so had no hesitation in contacting them again. They investigated the storm drains to the front of the house and after inspecting them and showing me their condition we took their advice and had all of them renewed. The work was carried out in a professional and friendly manner and the site was cleaned and tidied each day before they finished. Very satisfied with the whole experience.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 23/09/2020 , work completed 18/09/2020
renewed soak-away
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They worked very well. Very happy workmen knew exactly what to do. Re-planted all the plants after digging. Looks as though they've never been there. they are excellent in every way. The boss kept checking up on us, which was very reassuring, and they worked non stop.
Mrs Davies, Lichfield Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 24/08/2020
Great work. Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service, were booked to replace surface drains fitted by block paving outfit [before we purchased property]. Keith came and gave us an estimate for the work but on further investigations with underground camera discovered our sewer pipe from house was fractured he showed me the problem on the screen and told me it really needed attention. He revised the quote and carried out the repairs straight away. They are a great team and did a first class job.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 10/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
Soak away installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent assessment, workmanship and completion of works
Beth, Staffordshire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
An excellent choice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used HWP Jet to unblock drain, did a professional job. Will recommend to friends and neighbours.
John, Staffordshire Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Excellent job & very tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer came as promised, was very polite & tidy. Drains cleared in no time & cleaned up afterwards. Highly recommended.
Barbara, West Midlands Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 18/05/2020
Checking with camera, modification & repairs to drainage system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt attention to our request for advice and subsequent work required. Although the job involved some disruption to our home environment, the company kept us fully informed, the area tidy and sympathetic efficiency for a domestic environment.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 27/03/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter had used Wicklen previously, so I knew that their work good. There was more work involved than I had initially thought, but they kept me well informed as the work progressed. Of course having drains replaced is very messy and muddy but they cleared up well after themselves and I was very pleased with the results. They were a lovely team and I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Prompt, professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly and efficient service with effective communication. The rainwater issue has been solve and the surroundings left tidy and re-instated.
Melinda, West Midlands Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One week of complex drainage work, very professional, high level of expertise and equipment. Very professional. Worked to agreed budget.
Simon, West Midlands Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
Employed to do 3 jobs concerning the updating of my drainage.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st job was to modify the existing drainage system from my house which was completed successfully. 2nd job was to install a new drainage system from my drive to the general drain outlet which had to be rerouted due to a large drain from the road crossing my land which took longer than they had planned but it was also completed successfully. 3rd job was to replace the existing sewer manhole lid which was ill-fitting also completed successfully I am satisfied with the work done as the 2/3 workers did well in extremely trying conditions, weatherwise. I can recommend the Company.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 23/12/2019 , work completed 23/12/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional service. Expertise in all aspects of drainage. Nothing was too much trouble. Completed refitted all drains and pipes and solved numerous problems on the way! I have no hesitation in recommending them.
J., West Midlands Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
Prompt,Professional & Very Efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had underground drainage work carried out by Wicklen Ltd., a very knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and efficient company who kept us informed at every stage of the work as it progressed to the agreed schedule. The budget was slightly flexible to allow for any extra work etc. Highly recommended!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
A very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was punctual. He explained the job well and completed in good time.
John, West Midlands Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Very good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harvie was polite and friendly. I was advised and kept informed as work progressed. Everything was explained and work was carried out in a professional manner. Messy job but was clean and tidy.
Janette, West Midlands Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to have defective soil pipe (section of) replaced. Found them to be prompt, professional & a joy to have in my bungalow.
Marian, Staffordshire Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New gully.
Edward, West Midlands Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Underground drainage work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My neighbour had work done and after seeing how good, I had two drains sorted out due to water leak. Was very pleased with outcome, so much neater plus matched my pattern up with my create print and colour. Excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Good job and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service with regular reviews of the work during progress. Repair of kitchen drain under garage floor.
Neil, West Midlands Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, fair price workmen kept area very tidy and were always polite. All stages of work explained well and regularly updated on progress.
Inge, West Midlands Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good clean job.
Daphne, Staffordshire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very nice, professional people, clean, tidy worker. Would definitely use them again.
Carol, Staffordshire Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
1st class company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New sewer pipework & drain installed for mis-connected washing machine. Work completed in 1 1/2 days, totally reliable company, friendly & honest. Company works to extremely high standards. Would highly recommend to friends & family. Completely satisfied customer.
Jayne, West Midlands Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Excellent service & workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company worked very effectively to solve the problem with our drainage. All work was clearly explained and varying options given. Workmanship was extremely good.
Bryan, West Midlands Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Very friendly did a very good job.
Pamela, Staffordshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very satisfied with the work carried out by this company. The procedures were explained to me and the work carried out in a professional manner. Everything left tidy at the end.
Ann, West Midlands Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked based through on-line reviews. Great service, called me on the morning of the survey as running 30 minutes late. Clean, tidy, polite.
Sally, Warwickshire Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Very professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to my call and quickly arranged a visit date. Kept me well informed of arrival time. Quickly identified the cause of the problem and the solution.
Inge, West Midlands Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the standard of workmanship. Would recommend this company to anyone.
John, Staffordshire Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Prompt, efficient & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt, efficient and professional service. All work carried out to a high standard as agreed.
Michael, Staffordshire Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Brilliant, professional, polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was very professional, did a great job without any mess, very polite and explained everything he was doing.
Roy, West Midlands Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Rear drain protection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, they were on time, polite , very tidy and cleaned down the patio without asking for heathier payment.
Andrew, West Midlands Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Reliable & dependable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Life is pretty grim when your drains are blocked! Thanks to Wicklen's expertise, normal service was restored & I am grateful to Keith & Harvey. They phoned when they said they would & they turned up when they said they would.
Sue, Staffordshire Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Very efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harvey and his co-worker were able to cover my problem earlier than expected. They were both courteous and professional about their work. The camera survey was carried out on the offending sewage pipe. This revealed a very bad blockage. This was then resolved via HPV jetting.
Robert, Staffordshire Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with the drainage system, his equipment broke down but kept me in touch as to when he could fit me in. Very good.
Graham, Staffordshire Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A polite and courteous company. All work explained. I would recommend them to anyone who has drainage problems.
John, West Midlands Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Always Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy. Efficient, reliable and straight forward to deal with.
Graham, West Midlands Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had blocked waste and sewage drains. They turned up on time, were knowledgeable and courteous, completed the job within the hour at the agreed fixed cost.
Rob, West Midlands Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Very Good and Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Job.
Clare, Staffordshire Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned up on time and explained in detail how the blocked drain would be cleared. Professional and polite.
Andrew, West Midlands Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Excellent job done, tidy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Given very poor weather those working really excelled. They were prompt and very efficient. The work was of very good quality and we have every confidence in the company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service provided.
Alec, Staffordshire Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived before time and carried out an excellent job in a courteous manner. Highly recommended.
Ray, West Midlands Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was quick, efficient and thoroughly professional. Could not have been better.
Brian, Staffordshire Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harvey was pleasant and carried out the work efficiently and without fuss.
Rob, Staffordshire Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, efficient and pleasant. Excellent service.
Lynne, Staffordshire Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Efficient prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very pleasant and helpful. Explained everything he was doing. Will certainly employ them to do the job. Would recommend company to others.
John, Staffordshire Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Down Pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out job done, did not keep us waiting very pleased with work carried out would recommend to other people.
C, West Midlands Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed of Wicklen's service. They came when they said they would. Well mannered and quickly to resolve my drain issues. Reasonably priced and stuck to their original quotation. I would recommend this company to anyone. Well done
Rebecca, Staffordshire Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, friendly, helpful service. Excellent job and good advice on maintenance and future work. Would certainly recommend.
Peter, West Midlands Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
Quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem sorted and resolved quickly. (Blocked drain). On time and friendly. Would use again.
Patricia, Staffordshire Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and very pleasant staff.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
David, West Midlands Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Absolutely Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for everything you did, from quotation through to completion. Completely professional explaining things clearly so I understood work involved. Great & tidy work left complete. Thank you.
Shelley, West Midlands Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, pleasant, communicative. A pleasure to deal with in everyway.
Roy, West Midlands Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two pleasant young men. Work completed clean & tidy.
Krystyna, West Midlands Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service, pulled out all stops to get job done speedily. Would certainly recommend Wicklen.
J, West Midlands Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company responded at stated time and carried the work out very efficiently.
Brian, West Midlands Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
Extremely professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hold this company in high regard. All aspects of their service was performed to a very high level. We were kept informed of work in progress, and asked if all was as we wanted the work to be when completed. They are experts in their field, and I have no complaints whatsoever.
Anthony, West Midlands Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The drains survey was done using cctv and I was able to view on screen the condition of my drainage/sewage system, a report and plan drawing was supplied promptly by email the following day. I did not request a DVD but it would have been nice to have one included as standard for the price
Jean, Staffordshire Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Excellent - trustworthy professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent attitude and professional work carried out to identify and repair collapsed drain. Kept informed each stage in the process and when I went on holiday Keith and the team carried on to complete the work inside my home and left everything clean and tidy for my return home - highly recommend them.
Jane, West Midlands Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Brilliant job - highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, polite and good value.
Craig, West Midlands Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class workmanship.
George, West Midlands Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Good communication, good result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, competent, completed work to a high standard. I would use them again.
Ann, West Midlands Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, knew their trade. Will use them again if required. Will recommend to others.
Ronald, Staffordshire Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick to respond and kept us updated with arrival. Nice and polite on arrival and got straight to work. Fixed problem quickly and showed and explained problem after they'd finished. Kept to agreed amount. Will use again and would recommend.
Andrew, West Midlands Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem which needed investigating but through their experience were able to identify and then resolve. Kept me informed during the process so I was able to understand what they were doing and what the issue was.
neil Posted on 22/04/2017 , work completed 22/04/2017
Professional and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The problem was identified quickly and dealt with to a very good standard.
Rod, West Midlands Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wicklen were punctual and worked efficiently. Their assessment of the problems was honest and they were prepared to explain how it might have arisen.
Roger, West Midlands Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harvee did a CCTV draws survey for us. Excellent service from start to finish. Informed me what he was doing. Very polite and a pleasure to deal with. Will be using again for sure.
David, West Midlands Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Troublesome problem solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My drain, which takes water from the roof and bathroom, was overflowing into the neighbours' garden. Unsure how to proceed I looked at the Which Traders site and selected Wicklen Ltd. Arrangements were made for an inspection visit confirmed by phone first. An initial unblocking attempt showed that a more severe problem existed and an arrangement for extra work was started a day or so later. Some underground pipework was necessary to be replaced, it also included a new drain unit. All was completed the same day including the replacement of brick paving. It was hardly noticeable that work had been carried out, all was tidied up. The job cost rather more than I was expecting but I had no previous experience of such work and its probable costs and at every stage I was notified of the procedure to be undertaken and the costs so I put it down to be a one off job. I would not hesitate to ask them to do future work if I had another drainage problem.
Robert5172 Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wicklen Ltd was contacted via Which Local. Arranged a visit by phone in advance. Turned up, investigated problem and gave me a report and costs. Work was started and continued until finished and tested. Equipment and waste were tidied up and the area was left clean and tidy. The job was done as one would hope, quickly and efficiently. The cost was a bit higher than I could have expected.
Robert, West Midlands Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Drains unblocked
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard working, honest, on time not over priced!
Jackie, West Midlands Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job. On time, reliable, reasonable price.
Graham John, Staffordshire Posted on 07/01/2017 , work completed 07/01/2017
Did what they said they would
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called before attending. Explained my options and even suggested a method to save me spending money I didn't need to spend. CCTV drain survey to see if drain was in use prior to building over.
James, Staffordshire Posted on 23/12/2016 , work completed 23/12/2016
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Wicken team arrived as planned, completed a camera survey of the sewage system and cleaned/jetted rainwater system. Additional works recommend and quote awaited.
Philip, Staffordshire Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two men arrived on time, worked very hard and discovered the problem quickly. I was very satisfied with their pleasant manner and speedy result.
Janet, West Midlands Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
First class as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Wicklen Ltd for ten years. Their knowledge, professionalism and quality of work is second to none.
Stephen, West Midlands Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset, I was re-assured that this potentially trick job could be carried out completely and successfully. I was informed of every step as it was taken and shown the "before and after" work. At no time did I feel unable to ask questions or to look at the work been carried out. Nothing was too much trouble. They kept the site tidy. A lot of brick paving had to be taken up but it was replaced beautifully.
Joyce, West Midlands Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful, polite, punctual, and above all did what they promised.
Peter, West Midlands Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came early, phoned first.
George, West Midlands Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
Replaced bottle gully.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear explanation of work. Explained process and options arrived and finished on time. Efficient and tidy. Courteous, would recommend.
Lisa, Staffordshire Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
Quick and efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One month after moving into my bungalow I had a blocked sewage drain spilling over to my neighbours property. Wicklen Ltd came immediately with camera down and replaced faulty and damaged pipe. They also contacted my insurance company to arrange detail of cost.
Frank, Staffordshire Posted on 15/10/2016 , work completed 15/10/2016
CCTV Survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CCTV survey on time and clear explanation.
Lisa, Staffordshire Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Excellent, prompt, professional, tidy, helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Wicklen team of three, were totally excellent and extremely helpful. Mr Wicklen came out on weekends to meet with other Directors and Loss Adjuster. He took video footage and photos of the five excavations that took place. They left the site clean and tidy. They were courteous, polite and a pleasure to work with. They were extremely knowledgeable in their field of work. 10 out of 10, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. We would definitely use them again.
Kay, West Midlands Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Originally contacted for blocked drain at block of flats in Sutton Coldfield. Problem actually turned out to be problems with most of sewer pipes etc. Wicklen Ltd were unbelievably helpful & professional. Cannot praise & thank them enough.
Jeanette, West Midlands Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially contacted Wicklen to check for suspected problem with bathroom drain. Nothing serious found. Also to look at problem of tree roots which were completely blocking a surface water drain. Harvey explained the need to install a new pipe & gully which involved digging up a section of our drive and also to create a new soakaway in a nearby flower bed. This work was carried out very efficiently with a minimum of mess & no damage to our shrubs or flowers. In summary, we found Harvey to be extremely pleasant & friendly and it was clear he takes a pride in his work. S & J Lichfield, Staffs.
S & J Lichfield, Staffs Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016
Search for main drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work by a very professional company. First class
John, Staffordshire Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
More than happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith did some work on my drains which involved replacing damaged pipes. I was more than happy with the work, there were no problems at all and the job was done efficiently. I have no complaints and would absolutely recommend him.
Anonymous , Staffordshire Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
Very professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional firm, whom I have used before, and will do again.
Benjamin, West Midlands Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith re routed some of the pipes in my house for me. I was very pleased with the work, and he left the place very tidy once he was done. It was completed on time but was slightly over budget as he recommend putting in a new junction, but I pleased that he offered suggestions to do the job the best he could. I would definitely recommend Keith and his team, and I have no complaints whatsoever.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
Good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and Harvey dug out blocked drain and rerouted it. The drain had washed away brick work so they rebuilt that as well. They did a very neat job, it was clean and tidy, and they marked hole out so you couldn't fall in. There were no problems with anything I was very happy. Good job, I was very happy!
Anonymous, Staffordshire Posted on 05/11/2015 , work completed 05/11/2015