We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Williams Autotech Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb img 0710

4.9

20 Reviews

About

The team here at Williams AutoTech have a wealth of knowledge and experience covering a full remit of car makes and models. Mercedes Benz Being just one make we carry diagnostics for. This ensures we are able to offer the best possible package for all your servicing and repair requirements.
Free Courtesy cars are available on request, just a little added extra we supply to make life easier while your car is off the road.
With a modern garage, boasting full facilities, including the latest, up to date diagnostic equipment, we are confident that we will be able to swiftly identify any underlying faults, ensuring your vehicle is maintained correctly and quickly, thereby keeping your costs to a minimum.
If you are looking for a friendly, affordable garage you can trust, then Williams AutoTech is the garage for you!
0117 9674395

What we do

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car radiator repairs
    • MOT testing stations
    • Battery servicing
    • Car air conditioning
    • Power transmission services
    • Wheel alignment
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine rebuilds
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • Tyre fitters

  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • cam belts
    • batteries
    • exhausts
    • welding. dpf cleaning

Customer reviews

4.9
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Exceeded my expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On Friday 03.05.19 driving to another garage and my car started to smell of burning so I quickly parked up and went into Williams Autotech to ask for some assistance. They came out straight away to check and diagnosed that the clutch was burning out. I was given advice and a quote. They even said they would fit my car in the next day, a Saturday but couldn't guarantee the work would be ready until the Tuesday. On the Saturday morning I received a phone call to let me know the car was ready. The mechanic had even worked on his day off. My car was repaired very quickly and efficiently. I was very pleased with the service and would recommend Williams Autotech.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset08/05/2019
A Brilliant Garage!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my van in for a recent MOT, which unfortunately brought up a few unknown problems. The guys let me know the problems and talked through in great detail. They then resolved them in a day (including about 7 hours of welding), and even managed to save me a bit of money in the end. Trustworthy, skilled, honest and a great garage.
Customer in City of Bristol24/04/2019
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My car was with this garage for approx 4 weeks for major repairs. From the start they were so helpful and kept me informed of what was happening and price at every stage. They were transparent in their work and explained everything. The service and work was absolutely outstanding I will definitely be using again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend. A gold star service
Customer in South Gloucestershire08/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
By computer they found the fault causing engine light of my Merc C220 CDI 2012. Pressure sensor for DPF was renewed. The price to repair was reasonable and told me before starting the work. The car was picked up from my house and delivered to my house. They did the job on time. He arranged for me 1 year guarantee. He explained to me how to take care of DPF.
Ajit Singh, Avon27/11/2018
Outstanding customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Williams Autotech as my engine management light came on. They managed to fit me in same day to run the diagnostics and identify the problem to give me a price for the repairs. The quote they gave me for repairs was great and they were happy to deal with my warranty company direct to save me the hassle so I was very happy to book it straight in to get the work done. They fitted a new temp sensor, dpf sensor & ran a DPF clean which was all carried out quickly and efficiantly the same day. Their customer service is outstanding and I would not hesitate to recommend them to family & friends, one very happy customer.
Tori Armstrong11/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the only garage I will use for my car and 2 vans. honest, reliable team at Williams Autotech. I wouldn't trust anybody else.
Darrel, Avon08/09/2017
Great service, very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my car for its MOT. They were really friendly when I called to book the MOT and allowed me to drop the car off early and pick it up slightly later to work around my working hours. They called me early to let me know what work was required and how much it would be and were honest and open about why the cost was what it was. Great garage, will use again.
SarahJane01/09/2017
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service.
Braydon, Avon01/09/2017
Amazing service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up in a panic near closing time, car broken down, due to take autistic Daughter on holiday next day. I was dealt with the most professional and most courteous manner ever! car fixed following day!
Carolyn, Avon14/07/2017
Excellent garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality service from Stuart and the team. First quote they gave me was far cheaper than a quote from another garage, and then found not all the work would be needed so called to say we can you even more money. Was kept in the picture, offered a courtesy car and they saved me a fortune. Really pleased to have a found a trustworthy garage in the area.
AndyH_24128/12/2016
5 star garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really trustworthy, friendly garage that liaises with customers regarding their servicing needs.
Alan, Avon16/11/2016
Cannot fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant experience considering I have been treated terribly in the past before with other garages. Outstanding customer service with lovely staff, offering a courtesy car and dropping my car back to me, twice, as I had a new born baby (admittedly I only live 2 minutes away but it didn't seem a problem.) Cheapest quote for my clutch and was happy all round. Excellent experience, would definitely recommend and will return for any further work needed.
Frannypanny1614/11/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and value, very good and competent, would recommend to friends and family.
Peter, Avon08/11/2016
An honest garage, truly a rare find these days.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A massive thank you to the Stuart and Rich at Williams Autotech for listening to my paranoid grumblings as a motorist and the intermittent noise I had coming from my car. Typically I could never get the car to make the noise when I visited the garage, but regardless of that they took the car in, investigated the noise and found the problem. All fixed now and running smoothly, defiantly worthy of your "Which Trusted Trader" status. Thanks again. ## Additional information Since writing the above review I have taken my car back to Williams Autotech for the service and MOT, always a tense time!! Anyway the car flew through its MOT and the only thing the service needed was an oil and oil filter change. I've never had an itemized service carried out before. Normally garages just charge for a full service, now I wonder if its always been needed! I reinforce my previous support for Williams Autotech once again based on services rendered.
airwaves111217/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good experience. Friendly staff who are happy to talk to you about your vehicle and offer advice.
Paul, Avon02/08/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top team of professionals who managed to turn some very extensive damage to my Audi A5 around in a fantastically tight window. Brilliant technicians and customer service. I would highly recommend them.
Liam, London22/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found them through the Which Trusted Trader site so expectations were high. From the initial phone call to picking the car up, Richard and the team were very professional and did all that could be expected to ensure I went away satisfied. Couldn't fault any aspect of the experience. Will definitely go back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
John, Avon18/07/2016
Brilliant trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my van repaired which was very very good. I'm pleased with the professional service, would absolutely without question recommend this trader.
Barry, Bristol21/06/2016
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Use them to service and MOT my car. They are brilliant! They always complete on time and to budget, and have even worked late into the night to get my car back to me the next morning (i needed it urgently). Would definitely recommend!
Katie, South Glousteshire20/06/2016
Genuinely honest guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Stuart for years to service all the cars for my business. I was recommended him by a friend when i took one of my cars to the Mercedes garage who couldn't fit the problem. Stuart fixed it for me no problem! He is absolutely fantastic and i cannot fault him; he is a genuinely honest guy.
Carol, Bristol16/06/2016