We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Willis-West Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb image

5.0

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Willis West Ltd are proud to welcome the newest division of the company in Willis West Plumbing & Heating Ltd. The gas safe registered company incorporated in 2011 specialise in full central heating systems along with all gas appliances. We offer advice on the most effective heating solution for your home from a combination boiler to full unvented heating systems.

We aim to heat your home the most effective and efficient way possible. Not only will we strive to keep your initial installation costs down but by recommending band A efficiency boilers we give you the opportunity to keep your running costs to a minimum. This advice can be supported by the energy efficiency qualification held by our engineers.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Willis has completed two jobs for me – annual service of gas boiler and, most recently, replacing the toilet syphon and fill valve – and I have been impressed with his workmanship, attention to detail and exemplary customer service skills. Throughout the process from initial enquiry through to completion of work, Mark is responsive, friendly and approachable. On his last visit to fix the issue with the toilet cistern, I asked Mark to adjust the fitting on the kitchen tap, and this he did willingly and at no extra cost. In addition, his rates are very competitive. Overall, Mark offers a reliable and professional service. I have no hesitation in recommending him for heating and plumbing work and I will certainly use him again for further work.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 04/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Replacing gas hob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has replaced an old built-in gas hob after offering to come out and see if it would be possible to fit a modern one in the existing worktop. He has a very pleasant manner and carried out the work promptly and efficiently, taking away the old hob and leaving everything clean and tidy. He tested the gas supply and sent a gas certificate promptly. I have no hesitation in recommending him as a trusted tradesman.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 01/06/2020 , work completed 25/05/2020
Servicing of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark (Willis West) installed our new boiler last year and I was very happy with his professionalism and workmanship. I had no hesitation in asking him to carry out the first annual inspection and servicing of the boiler and this was done as agreed in his usual thorough manner. The documentation he provided at the end of the job was all in order and the online payment process was quick and simple. All in all, I'd strongly recommend Willis West to anyone wanting installation or servicing of a gas boiler.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 14/03/2020 , work completed 09/03/2020
Replacement Showers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark provided an excellent service and was very communicative and helpful throughout. He visited to see the work required, discussed options with prices and carried out the work at the agreed time in one afternoon with instructions to let him know if there were any issues. I had one question that night which he resolved promptly in a text conversation. Communication continued throughout the process with everything up front and agreed upon.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 02/03/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Mark and as per previous jobs, Mark was very efficient and friendly. In addition to undertaking our annual boiler maintenance, Mark freely gave advice on smoke and cm alarms. All certificates were provided quickly. We would have no hesitation in recommending him to others.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly Recommended, as always. Mark was reliable, helpful, and tidy as ever. Job was done quickly and clear explanation given. Various options outlined for the quote. No other quotes considered due to emergency situation, but price was as expected.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 15/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
prompt an efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark arrived promptly per our appointment. He identified pressure expansion problems in our boiler quickly , pumped up and repaired the pressure release valve in a relatively short time. No pretence that the job was complex. He was tidy and polite. The cost was reasonable and we will use him again. Shirley and Martin
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 13/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
Repair to Vokera condensing boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were so impressed with the thorough service that Mark completed on our boiler and gas fire that we had no hesitation in contacting him when we had an issue with our boiler`s water pressure. On contacting Mark he explained what the issue was and the cost to repair. Mark arrived when he said he would and carried out the work efficiently he also tidied up after himself as he went about his work. We will be happy to continue to use Mark`s company and have no hesitation in recommending his company to friends and family.
Dougie & Eileen, Glasgow Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Professional, courteous, incredibly hard working and very tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Mark at very short notice to fit a new boiler for my elderly parents when their original boiler failed the gas safety inspection. I have previous experience of Mark's excellent workmanship in our own home; hence, I trusted him to do the work for my parents. Mark rearranged his schedule to fit the new boiler as soon as possible. Mark and his team worked incredibly hard to ensure the work was completed within a day and with minimal disruption and stress to my parents. On completion of the work, a family member commented that "Mark has left the place spotless. You wouldn't know they'd been". The new boiler is working well, Dad is hugely relieved. Thank you Mark from Mum, Dad and all the family.
Janet Tosh Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Have been trying to find a good plumber for ages and am delighted to have finally found one! Having come out to look at the job, he gave me a good quote which he kept to when he returned. Mark was tidy, informative, and did a brilliant job. Highly recommend this plumber.
Kate Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019