We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Window Repair Magician

Profile thumb new office and staff
4.9

179 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Double Glazing; Windows & Doors is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with renewable businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

ABOUT WINDOW REPAIR MAGICIAN

Since forming in 2014, Window Repair Magician has been providing high quality service to the local areas. Founded by Gary Sodeau, a window repair technician with over 25 years experience in the industry, Window Repair Magician constantly goes the extra mile to provide window repairs, door repairs and maintenance that is second to none. Due to his extensive experience and expertise he has a vast knowledge of the products, meaning there is practically no problem we cannot overcome. We are able to repair all makes and designs of window and door, regardless of installer.

An independent family-owned business, Window Repair Magician primarily offers its services to the local areas. Through word-of-mouth, Window Repair Magician has provided its high quality service to numerous happy customers, why not check out what they have to say by viewing our customer reviews?

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
  • More Services

    • general window and door repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
179 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first visit was short, but the technician saw immediately what was required. The estimate followed by phone the next day. An appointment was made for the work to be done, the technician arrived and completed the work quickly and courteously. The cost was the same as the estimate. All in all, a very satisfactory job, and I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, very tidy and did a good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Highly recommended.
Celia, East Sussex Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
The magician works wonders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have 25 year old pvc double glazed windows and Gary has helped us to maintain them making them look as good as new. We have recently had problems with seals failing and consequently misty windows. Gary has been replacing them as they fail. He always does a great job, comes on time, tides up and most importantly is competitively priced. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The chap came and fitted, had him before, very pleased with work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a misted up double glazed window. The Window Repair Magicians came out promptly, gave us a very competitive quotation and completed the work very quickly and tidily. I would certainly recommend this company and would happily credit them with politeness and courtesy which is more than I could say for another local window and fascia company who recently worked at my neighbours house! Not all companies are the same and I would certainly have no hesitation at all in employing the Window Repair Magicians again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In February my 24 year old double glazing and doors had broken down. I asked Gary for an estimate for repairs. He arrived very promptly and the verdict was that some parts were irreparable, so new back and front doors were required. I also had three windows replaced at the front with a very good quality product. The work was completed in a timely manner and after the work was completed you would not know they had been here as the tidying up was very good. Time keeping was very good everything looks great now. Neighbours have commented on how the new double glazing has enhanced the look of the front of my house. All in all a very good job.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Good work from an efficient trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My dealings with Window Repair Magician were a good experience right the way through. They rang me back to make an appointment to give an estimate for several small jobs - replacing an outside door lock, replacing a letterbox, adjusting a door and re-fitting a door. They arrived on time, provided the estimate and, once this was accepted, rang me to fix a date to do the work. On the day they were delayed but the office rang to tell me they would be about 20 minutes late. They carried out the work very efficiently and left everywhere clean and tidy. I would use them again and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speed of responding to a query and getting the job done in a reasonable time is excellent.
Carol, East Sussex Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
Replace broken window hinge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and fast quote followed up with a timely repair. Excellent communication. The job took less than 10mins to fix. Clean and tidy job.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019