Endorsed by Which?

Windows Plus

4.8

128 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Windows Plus manufacture and install virgin uPVC and aluminium windows and doors in commercial and domestic properties. Established over 14 years, all our work is A-rated and FENSA certificated. Work is insurance-guaranteed, and all installations come with a unique 25 year-parts and labour warranty.
We have branches in the Midlands showcasing our products, with the largest display of door ranges in the Midlands available for people to view.
Windows Plus is a professional family run local company who pride themselves in customer satisfaction. We have no pushy salesmen, and offer female consultations should they be required as we work under a Homesafe banner, providing customer care for the elderly and disabled where requested.
We take no deposits and only ask for payment when the customer is happy with the work that has been undertaken.
Our work can be seen throughout the Midlands, and we can provide viewings where requested of work completed.
We also offer a price-match guarantee.

What we do

  • Conservatories

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Sash windows
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Fire doors
  • More Services

    • fascias soffits and guttering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
128 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out replacement of big bay windows and front door and side window, including various windows across the house. The whole process was stress free with premises I visited to select a design with lead windows, my window design was Bespoke to meet my requirements. Efficient value for money workmanship.
Irfan, West Midlands Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad you are happy with the work.
fitting french doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
this is the second job Windows Plus have carried out the 1st was replacing double glazed bay windows, and now having French doors fitted. both jobs were carried out to our satisfaction
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 02/12/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad you are happy with the work and decided to use us again.
High standard & hard working.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was done to a very high standard. Completed within the time originally specified.
Kelly, West Midlands Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad you are happy with the work.
Work very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had six windows and 1 front door, all done in 1 day. No problems with anything. Cleaned up after each window that was put in.
Anne, West Midlands Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad you are happy with the work.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They work took five days and John & Gary worked hard, were polite, answered our questions. and made the interruptions to the household easier than I thought it would be. We are both very happy with all the windows and doors.
Martina, West Midlands Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad you are happy with the work.
Excellent work on a tricky replacement. Result is Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was to replace a curved bay window with stained glass along with window sets either side containing full size lead panels. Windows Plus approach was positive with a 'how can we do this' attitude rather than other companies who either would not quote or gave a vague 'take it or leave it' feel. The existing stained glass was matched in the new units after meticulous attention to detail for all aspects of the job and the fitters completed the job to a very high standard and left the site spotless. We have used a number of installers over the years on our own houses and refurbishments. Windows Plus have put them all in the shade with their attitude throughout and excellent work and communications. I have asked for a quote for further work.
alansat Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad you are happy with the work and service from Windows Plus
I could not tell they had been in my house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The man fitting the window had not fitted windows into a timber built house before. I was a bit worried but true to his word he made good the fitting and made a lovely job of flat window, French doors and front door with panel.
Amanda, Warwickshire Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad you are happy with the work.
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters came on time every day we were impressed with every stage of the fitting. Every day everything was left clean and tidy. Quality of workmanship was first class. They were always courteous and friendly. I would certainly recommend this company.
Alan, West Midlands Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad you are happy with the work.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick fitted all windows. A very skilled person. Worked in a professional and polite manner. 5 star.
Ronald, West Midlands Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad you are happy with the work.
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended.
Trevor, Warwickshire Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad you are happy with the work.