We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

WPJ Services Limited

Profile thumb logo wpj heating

4.8

106 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a long established plumbing and heating firm operating all over SW London. We work primarily in domestic and residential properties. We fix broken boilers, unblock drains, mend taps and repair leaks, move radiators, install new bathrooms, new boilers and central heating systems. We happily tackle any kind of plumbing problem.

We have a strong team of skilled and trustworthy engineers out on the road, we have young and enthusiastic apprentices shadowing and learning the trade for the next generation, and we have an efficient and friendly office team who will book appointments, relay job details and keep you informed of everything going on.

We have strong associations with other reputable tradesmen, too, so anything that can't be covered by us, can be swiftly done by one of our network of colleagues.

We have all the relevant qualifications, insurances and licences so you're in good hands.

We're WPJ and we're watertight!

What we do

  • Heating contractors

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Drain clearance contractors

  • More Services

    • heating and plumbing services
    • drainage
    • accumulators.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
106 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Not recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted one radiator and they checked boiler and system and I had to pay at the end £1000! They left one radiator leaking and my builder had to sort this out. I had to chase them for 40 days to have the certificates. When I complained at the phone they didn’t offer any discount on the final bill as I had to pay someone else to sort the problem out. Not recommend!
Chiara Tosini Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
The trader replied (on 22/02/2018)
Thanks Chiara. We always work to make sure we're listening and acting on feedback. We hope all your interactions with us going forward will be a more positive experience.
Good value, professional work to install a new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WPJ installed a new boiler after my old one failed. I chose them because: (1) The guarantee for the boiler was longer, so even though the installation cost was a bit higher than the other quotes, it was better value overall. (2) PJ discussed what was needed and provided a quote for what was agreed, as well as responding promptly to questions. (3) The quote was detailed about what was included. My boiler is external and PJ also coordinated with a carpenter to build the new housing (e.g. providing dimensions and spacings) which was really helpful. I was very happy with the work done and would use them again.
CatherineW Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
The trader replied (on 22/02/2018)
Thank you Catherine. We appreciate your feedback!
Bathroom works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WPJ responded to my request for a quote quickly and efficiently. The main WPJ rep stayed in contact throughout which is nice not to have been passed over to someone else. The plumber Steve worked really well and impressed me as a fussy client to have better attention to detail than I have (extra points). In conclusion, job was completed to total satisfaction and I would definitely recommend.
Fergal, London Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
The trader replied (on 22/02/2018)
Thanks Fergal, your feedback is appreciated!
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Very professional. Really nice, tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
The trader replied (on 22/02/2018)
Thank you!
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used this company before and the service is always good. Prompt, good communication and the job gets done!
Victoria, London Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
The trader replied (on 22/02/2018)
Thanks Victoria!
Brilliant & tidy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve removed the waste pipe from our kitchen sink that had a hole in it. Access to the pipe was very little as it went down into the floor. He was able to do all the work without having to cut or damage our cupboard. Very happy. Thank you.
Jonathan, London Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
The trader replied (on 22/02/2018)
Thanks Jonathan! We're grateful for your feedback.
Wonderful job - WPJ first class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve installed a downstairs cloakroom for us. He is an excellent, all round bathroom fitter. No job was too much, and he completed all work to an outstanding standard. He was punctual, polite, and highly skilled. I would not hesitate to recommend Steve and WPJ.
Victoria, Surrey Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional on every level. Very happy.
Anonymous Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Highly recommend the service - very impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to sort out arrangements for both the landlord, tenants, plans for the dog, shift work etc. The firm were very flexible with this. They were considerate when I was on night shifts. Also were very organised and tidy at the end of each day, ensuring the house was liveable and also that no tools would cause harm to the dog. Overall, very good quality finish. The workers were professional and efficient, always updating on the progress made. Would recommend this service. Thank you!
Charlotte, London Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Quick and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Motty and Callum.
Richard, London Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016