Endorsed by Which?

WPJ Services Limited

4.7

129 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

WPJ Heating is a Plumbing & Heating company in London covering South & West London boiler installations and plumbing

We specialise in boiler installations and all heating and plumbing related services.

We have been established for over 15 years and are experts in the field. We are one of London's most trusted tradesmen so you can trust us to take care of your home.

WPJ Heating is one of the most renowned plumbing and heating companies in London that offers all the plumbing services along with boiler installation, heating services, water pressure and more across London.

With top-notch trade skills & excellent customer care, you always get the best! Call us on 02073502511.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Drain clearance contractors

  • More Services

    • heating and plumbing services
    • drainage
    • accumulators.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
129 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Boiler replacement and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have found WPJ through Worcester/Bosch website. Contacted them for a quote and starting from all the staff that I have spoken to, director William and the rest of the team, I have been really impressed with the efficiency in replying the emails and my enquiries, and up to the final stage of the installation and work done. It all has been agreed, price, time and all the details in advance. The day before the work, I had an email confirmation that the engineer will be coming at the scheduled time to commence and carry out the boiler replacement and installation of the new one. All on time, efficient, polite and clean. Engineer Guy and his colleague were extremely polite, efficient, clean, effective in the work carried out despite the obstacles at my property. It all has been completed in a timely manner as agreed. When the work was completed, I was given the full instructions how to operate the new boiler with all the commands and instructions. They left the work area clean and tidy and have ensured they everything is perfect order. All accolades to Guy and his colleague as well to the whole team in WPJ. Highly recommended !!! Thank you once again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
The trader replied (on 19/03/2020)
Glad you are happy with the service, let us know next time you need our help.
Excellent service - Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is peace of mind to find a company like WPJ Service. I had a faulty boiler and the team were quick to respond to my call, sending an engineer on the same day and presenting costs for both a repair and a replacement. It made sense to go with a new boiler which was installed the next working day. The engineer and apprentice arrived on time and worked diligently until the job was done. There was a minor teething problem following their visit but WPJ sent an Oracle of all things Boiler Systems in double quick time and the problem was resolved without fuss. I would be very happy to use WPJ again and to recommend to others in the West London area or beyond. I especially like how the Company is able to respond quickly to customer needs, even during a cold snap. Excellent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
The trader replied (on 19/03/2020)
Thank you very much for your feedback, we will certainly pass onto the engineers!
Boiler service & extra help.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always on time and friendly. Helpful extra advice. Fast, tidy and has always been efficient. The boiler was serviced in 40 mins, but the tradesman spent another 10 mins helping me figure out the problems with my outside tap & water pressure.
Suzanne, London Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Hi Suzanne, Thank you for your feedback and glad you are happy with the service!
Great Service from WPJ Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kev and Ross installed a new boiler for me and the whole process was completed with great efficiency. I was given a very reasonable quote, options were explained clearly and the Boiler was installed the following day. The guys were very friendly, worked cleanly, kept me informed and removed all packaging and rubbish. Thanks guys. I highly recommend WPJ Heating.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
The trader replied (on 13/04/2019)
Thank you very much for the feedback, we are pleased you are happy with the service you received from the engineers, we will pass the comments onto them!
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WPJ Heating fitted a new boiler at my flat when the old one died, as well as putting in a new flue as the old one shouldn't have been there. I was feeling very confused as had been told conflicting things by other engineers, but after having an initial conversation with PJ I felt immediately reassured. They were knowledgeable, professional and efficient throughout and I would highly recommend their services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Trustworthy, efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WPJ came and serviced both of our boilers, they also managed to get all of the radiators to heat up, which had been an issue for a while. Finally, they replaced the macerator for the loo, which kept on blocking up due to its original installation years ago.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hi, thank you very much for your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with the work carried out in your home and will pass the praise onto the engineers!
I wouldn't use them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a number of visits to fix my Worcester Bosch boiler it became very frustrating! It started out as a complete "lights out" on the boiler, no power or LEDs at all. An obvious PCB failure it could be said. They came out and confirmed this but on the next visit they said my gas valve had gone also. They fitted a new gas valve and the boiler still didn't work. Turns out the wires that came out of the PCB board needed an adapter so it could fit the gas valve correctly. They removed the new gas valve and put back my old one. They still billed for the new one that they didn't fit. After several complaints to Wpj, and registering my complaint with Gas Safe and Trading Standards the bill was corrected and the cost of some visits removed. Trading Standards advised that one can't charge for what is known as "repeat performance" in an attempt to fix something. Check out UK consumer rights act 2015. Now, I'm not telling you not use this company as that is totally up to you and certainly not my business to say that. All I can say is I have more than one property all with Worcester Bosch boilers but I will from now on call Worcester Bosch for any fix or service. They have a fixed cost pricing and are brilliant. Look at it this way, if you are lucky enough to be able to afford an Aston Martin (I'm not one of those folk) would you go to a general garage to have it fixed or serviced? In my opinion, if you have Worcester Bosch go to Worcester Bosch direct.
JGKing Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
The trader replied (on 07/12/2018)
Hi Jason, Thank you for your comments and we are sorry to hear you were frustrated with your experience. Having looked through our records, we can see that the issue with your boiler required a few visits to correct the problem, because we weren’t able to fix the issue on the first visit. We needed to order a part which we weren’t aware that we needed until after running diagnostics. Then when the part arrived there was a missing part from the gas valve box, which was a specific connector normally supplied by the manufacturer with this gas valve that didn’t arrive. We discounted the cost of the repeat visits and the parts from your bill and completely fixed the problem. Our reputation is very important to us and we take complaints very seriously as we want to make sure we give our customers the best service possible. So if there is anything you think we can do better then please let us know by emailing info@wpjheating.co.uk. Thanks.
Excellent Engineer, who had to visit me twice due to not been given the correct information from the office team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak from the fresh water supply into the back of my toilet (which is built in), therefore access was an issue. Unfortunately, I couldn't get an appointment for my day off for the first appointment so I had to ask a family member to stand in for me. To help the engineer before he visited me, I made a video to show what the issue was, and I submitted to WPJ through their exceptional website. Regrettably, the engineer was not shown the video & as I was working that day (and not present), the person standing in for me did not have access to it either. As a consequence of this, the engineer had to come back for a second visit as the issue wasn't fully resolved the first time. Booking the second appointment wasn't straightforward as the office team did not respond to my email promptly. I had to phone & chase in order to get the situation of a second appointment solved. Luckily for me, I spoke to someone who was covering someone for lunch and they were very helpful. I feel it is a shame that the great work of the Engineers is dampened by poor office support. WPJ has a great website that allows you to send in Video evidence & even video call. However, some of the office staff are not helpful and in my view ruin the experience before it has even started. In my case, if the engineer was given access to the video prior to his first visit I would have had a very positive experience. I would recommend this firm as the engineer I dealt with was very professional.
CHamiton Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Thoroughly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Writing a review about a large company based on only one member of staff can be misleading. But in a valiant attempt to resuscitate my (very) old boiler and eventually replace it with a new one, I have now met 5 WPJ engineers, and I can honestly say that in every case, their efficiency and expertise could not be faulted. The advice I got from HQ was even-handed without being pushy, and the pricing was fair. Overall - I felt throughout that I was dealing with a thoroughly professional outfit and therefore have no hesitation at all in recommending them.
Jonathan Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Boiler repair electric shower repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WPJ checked my gas boiler and did a landlord certificate they also looked to replace damaged cosmetic items they did a fantastic job I am delighted with there work and have no hesitation in awarding a 5 star review for all aspects eg service work and general efficiency I’ll definitely be using them on my other properties thanks WPJ for all your help James
James Wilson Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
The trader replied (on 22/02/2018)
Thanks for your review James, we're glad you were happy with the service!