We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

YT Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb final yt logo jpg
5.0

104 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

Welcome to YT Plumbing and Heating Ltd, we are an established plumbing and heating company based in Stevenage. We pride ourselves on being a trustworthy and reliable company with over 10 year of trade experience. For your peace of mind, we are Gas Safe Registered. You can check our Gas Safe credentials by visiting the Gas Safe Register official website and searching by our registration number, which is 506887.

At YT Plumbing and Heating Ltd, customer satisfaction is always our number one priority. We will always ensure that our work is completed to the highest standard.

We offer a comprehensive range of plumbing and heating services including, boiler installations and repair, central heating installations and servicing, power flushing, gas cooker installations, landlord certificates and Gas safety checks and more. To get in touch, please give us a call on 07877 178198 or use our website's contact form.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
104 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Gas Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved removing our old oil boiler and replacing with a gas boiler. Yunus arrived promptly each day, worked hard and cleanly throughout, explaining what he was doing and also answering any questions that we had. He was polite, friendly and trustworthy. After the installation was completed we had a query on a Saturday and called him for advice and as he lives not too far away he immediately offered to come round and take a look. We will definitely use Yunus' services again.
Steve Hardman Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Excellent and thorough service with a smile.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The second time we have used YT Plumbing, this time our neighbours and I were so impressed by his previous work that we asked him to service our central heating boilers and provide gas safety certificates for our 4 houses on the same day. He arrived one time as before and was very thorough, identifying and correcting issues that were caused by poor installation when the houses were built in 2012-13.
Sollitt Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Boiler Service & Safety Check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus carried out the annual service on our central heating boiler and also performed a safety check on our gas fire. Arrived at the agreed time and all work carried out in a timely and professional manner. This is the second time we have used Yunus , the first time earlier this year being to attend to an urgent fault on the boiler. He replies promptly to messages and turns up when he says he will unlike others who we have dealt with in the past.
Jan F Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class couldn't be better.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Taps and Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus came round exactly on time, did a great job on replacing 3 taps and installing a new radiator. One of the wastes gave a bit of trouble but Yunus stuck at it and got it sorted properly. Thoroughly recommended!!
JonathanL Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced leaking valve on water heated towel rail. Came very quickly to view problem. Went to get parts and replaced valves. Very pleased with job, will use again, highly recommended.
Keith, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus came round to fix a leaking toilet really quickly, told me exactly what needed doing and sorted it promptly and tidily. great work.
Parlow Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Replacement toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sourced all materials. Carried out the work exactly as required competently and with the minimum of disruption. Very clean worker and reliable, making contact and visits exactly when he said. No hesitation in recommending him and would use him again.
L Newton Posted on 09/09/2018 , work completed 09/09/2018
Excellent all round!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round, from first contact to job completion. Yunus is highly professional, honest, friendly and efficient. When you get a good one you stick with them. Yunus is a top one and we'll use him every time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Prompt, friendly, efficient & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Successful visit for annual C.H. boiler check and fitting replacement scale in inhibitor/filter for Auto-boiler. Prompt, friendly, efficient and tidy.
Saxon, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018