We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

123v PLC

Profile thumb 123v logo july 2013 200

4.8

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

123V PLC Design, Manufacture and install Carport Canopy Shelters, Playground School Canopies, Glass Verandas and other open sided structures all over the UK. The designs include Lean to Carports, Cantilever Patio Canopies, Aluminium Commercial Canopies, Walkways for Nurseries, Loading Bay Covered Areas, Double Car Canopies, Free Standing Carports and just about any other roofing which has no sides. Each product is designed for a client’s site post code, for wind and snow loadings. This ensures that the product is safe and fit for purpose. We offer a turnkey solution for Planning permission and building regulations. We provide a free survey, advice and estimation service. We will show you our samples, which we are very proud of and do our best to come up with a proposal that suits your needs & budget. We offer a full 10 year guarantee on our structures. Having fitted 1000’s of canopies, car ports and Verandas all over the UK. If you would like to see some of our installations just let us know.

What we do

  • Carports

  • Canopies

  • Verandas

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Awnings and canopies
  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • More Services

    • patio verandas
    • school canopies
    • shelters
    • solar

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
35 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Veranda at Cupar
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full marks for a highly professional service. The Site visit, planning and measuring were thorough and they were able to provide guidance from their considerable experience of projects such as this as well as samples of the quality of the materials to be used. Also advice on replacing ageing guttering prior to the job. The outcome is that we are delighted by this addition to our property. It is a huge improvement which we will now add to by replacing the slabs. I would say that this high-quality veranda has added at least what it cost to the value of the house and improved the versatility of the garden greatly.
Customer in Fife Posted on 24/04/2021 , work completed 21/04/2021
Great looking canopy, excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the canopy and the entire process, from ordering to final installation, went quickly and smoothly. The installers were professional and tidy and the work was completed quickly and on time. Communications with the company were excellent before, during and after installation. We highly recommend the company and the product.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
Professional ,unique individual service from 123v
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robin and Jayne drove down from Scotland to South Wales on a Sunday to introduce themselves and the Company 123v . The process was explained , designs and prices submitted to me for a Bespoke Carport / Canopy which were acceptable . The team of Dave, Alastair and Yanik were very professional and were a pleasure to have on site. The work was held up for a week because of the Coronavirus shut down, but work carried out with social distancing observed, and the job completed on time with an excellent job done. The office staff of Pam and Lyndsay were always available with nothing too much trouble. The whole company works together as a very good team to provide excellent customer service. I would recommend them to anybody.
Customer in Caerphilly County Borough Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
Meticulously designed Veranda to give us the best scenario car port and covered back yard
We recently had a garage extension and decided to cover our back yard and renew our carport. We were lucky to find 123v PLC and their representative came along straightaway with samples of their products and took measurements to give us a quotation which was sent to us promptly. I could call and discuss it further to adapt it to our budget. One of their directors (Dave) made a further visit to go through the design and took time to answer all my questions. Throughout the manufacturing time, I was able to speak with William and Robin who are also directors and they have always been very informative and helpful. The installation was exactly on time as promised and we had Dave and Yanik who were immensely professional and helpful staying late hours to finish the job on time. We are over the moon with the final product and every time we look at our Veranda enjoy the workmanship and usefulness of it. The icing on the cake was speaking with the Operations Director (Pam) at the end who immediately sent us our 10 year guarantee. We can not recommend this great company highly enough.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 02/09/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Cantilever carport
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start of my investigation to completion, the 123v team were there to give advice and guidance on the implementation of a Cantilever Carport at my property. The erection of the carport was completed on time and on budget. Everyone I spoke to on the phone was helpful and courteous as were the men who came to erect the carport. I am more than pleased with the final product and am confident that if any issues arise the Company will honour the 10 year guarantee.
Customer in Kent Posted on 28/03/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial problems were resolved in a satisfactory and timely manner. Overall very pleased with the finished article.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/02/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
Brillant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely customer service from beginning to end. Extremely polite and fun never once pressurised. Value for money.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 12/11/2012
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Erected car port. Everything done professionally. Nothing was to much trouble.
Raymond, Worcestershire Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
Clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, tidy, explained about the heavy snow pole's check to see if I had anybody to help.
Rosemary, Essex Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
Clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supply and fit car port. Yes it was done on the time they stated and on budget. Clean and tidy and they made sure everything was as it should be.
Edward, Clackmannanshire Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
We are pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
123 removed an old carport and fitted their better replacement. This was not a simple job and when the old way came down there were a number of surprises. All were overcome. 123 went above and beyond the contract to ensure we were fully satisfied with their work.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Bespoke Carport.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1) I am somewhat disappointed at the lack of attention to detail in your quote in that no drawing was provided and the communication between your sales person the surveyor and myself. It was remiss of me not to have been more demanding for more detail before confirming the order. But assumed attention to the following points would be addressed 2) The result is the width of the carport being 500mil short of the width of my drive. It was not pointed out that 5.5m would mean jointed beams to cover the full width of the drive It was remiss of me not to have been more demanding for more detail before confirming the order. But assumed 3) After taking down the existing porch the pointing was not replaced from where the lead flashing had been removed. 4) An existing flood light was in the way. The fitters did not mention this, they removed it. I later discovered that it had not been unscrewed but the cast metal fixing lugs had been broken off and the light placed on the garage roof. The result is that it is not reusable and has to be replaced. It seems a shame that the customer experience of what seems to be a good product has been spoilt by poor communication and attention to detail.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 18/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Great new Carport
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new carport fitted. The company responded promptly to our enquiry, came to visit us at our convenience and fitted it when it suited us. We are very pleased with the work and the fabric, it looks good, work was very neat and tidy. Our only slight point is that if the salesman had pointed out where there would be an extra joint, we might have changed the size. This is not a problem and the work looks great. A pleasure to deal with this company.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Yes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The car port they fitted me was first class. I can only recommend the team & office staff. I was very very impressed. Thank you once again.
David, North Yorkshire Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Fantastic product & installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with every aspect of planning and installation, would not hesitate to recommend 123V PLC.
Stephanie, Lanarkshire Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Very good and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and efficient.
Joan, Merseyside Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good company to deal with. Small enough to care. Very professional installers. All dealings with head office dealt with efficiently. Installers turned up on time and did a full clean up after job finish. Very pleased with car port.
Ronald, Lancashire Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Bespoke canopy, excellent product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent, professional and quality service. The actual work was carried out to a very high standard with quality materials and workmanship. The final product matched my expectations and has proven to withstand gale force winds. Customer service was excellent. The workmen were very personable, efficient, and tidy workers, nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.
Nina, Lancashire Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two employees (Sam & Kyle) were prompt, professional & polite. They worked tirelessly throughout & cleaned up thoroughly & tested that the drainage from rain etc was up to standard before leaving. I would recommend 123V to any interested party.
Maureen, Northumberland Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a bit of a setback at first. Otherwise everything went according to plan. The lads were great, nothing too much, I asked them questions and things got sorted straightaway. Thanks 123v PLC very much.
Alan, Cheshire Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st time
David, Morayshire Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After searching for a company to provide a veranda to the rear of our property, we looked at and discounted all the usual suppliers and eventually located a number of bespoke manufacturers. After several visits and quotes we selected 123v who assisted fully with design advice and the planning application (as ours was slightly above permitted development). Now whilst there were some issues during this process, we would immediately add that 123v were exceptionally flexible and determined to resolve them to our complete satisfaction which they did. This should be seen as a positive sign of their total commitment to customer satisfaction as, quite often, you can be lured into a companies hype and glossy brochures with promises that disappear one they have your cash. This was definitely not the case with 123v. We have lived with the veranda now since 2013 and it has not failed to bring family joy as a great asset, as an additional outdoor room. It has not failed in its appeal or appearance during this time and retains its place high on our most favourite room in our house. I have no hesitation in recommending 123v and their team.
Bart1664 Posted on 12/11/2017 , work completed 12/11/2017
First Class Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with everything from design to installation and follow up. All thanks to Dave and Yannick, great job.
Christine, Essex Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Excellent Job Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and detailed quote. Polite and full information from base office staff. Great service and a professional job by the two fitters left clean and tidy. Final payment only required when happy with completed job.
Malcolm, Derbyshire Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 123v PLC fitter came on time, was a brilliant chap. He worked like a trooper & did a lovely clean & tidy job. My wife & I are very pleased with the result. Would certainly recommend them as a company in future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
Excellent service & quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted 123v appointment was arranged within a week, regarding a quote for a carport. Size, design & price was agreed. Carport was made approx. 6 weeks, installation date was agreed. Workmen arrived very courteous & polite throughout the day. Hardworking & tidy. The quality & standard of the carport is excellent. I'm very pleased with it. 10 out of 10. I will not hesitate to recommend 123v to others.
Joanne, County Durham Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boys worked so hard a long day in the cold. The work is excellent and I am very happy with the result. Thank you!
Patricia, Essex Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
Amazing installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys that came to put our patio glass roof worked so hard & finished the installation bang on time with no hitches. They left the site clean & tidy. I would not hesitate in recommending this company again.
Nicky, Wiltshire Posted on 13/01/2016 , work completed 13/01/2016
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 times I have dealt with 123 PLC. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you.
Martin, Lancashire Posted on 11/01/2016 , work completed 11/01/2016
Brilliant job, one stop shop.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From obtaining planning permission for me to installation, all round excellence.
Pauline, Bedfordshire Posted on 11/11/2015 , work completed 11/11/2015
Friendly, approachable, reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys did a great job. They regularly updated us on the work they were doing. Explained the benefits of having a car port. They were polite and turned up to do the work when they said they would. They apologised in advance for any noise, but they didn't need to. They kept noise to a minimum.
Donna, Aberdeenshire Posted on 08/06/2015 , work completed 08/06/2015
5 star from to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process from start to finish was 5*. Fitters were very professional, clean and tidy. Their manners were 5*, something many have forgotten.
Phil, Derbyshire Posted on 28/04/2015 , work completed 28/04/2015
Excellent product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delays on start date - not good, 3rd time line finally installed, other than that, very good. Nice chaps put it up and very helpful.
Jeanette, Suffolk Posted on 12/04/2015 , work completed 12/04/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite workmen. Worked hard and concentrated in doing the job despite the weather. Very pleased.
Peter, Aberdeenshire Posted on 21/11/2014 , work completed 21/11/2014
Satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done.
William, Stirlingshire Posted on 05/11/2014 , work completed 05/11/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Keith, Cleveland Posted on 06/10/2014 , work completed 06/10/2014