We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

1st Call Southwest Locksmiths

Profile thumb photo on 21 09 2020 at 11.29
5.0

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

1st Call Southwest Locksmiths was established in 2007.

We are a small family business with a passion for great customer service and communication.

We are UPVC door and window repair specialist and offer a no obligation free quote on all our services.

We also offer a 24hr Locksmith service and am a NCFE level 3 accredited Engineer.

We are extremely proud to be an Accredited Trusted Trader under the Which program.

For a fast , friendly and competitive service please call 07999349049.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • Safes
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • Doors

    • UPVC doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • More Services

    • upvc window locks and hinges

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Window repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean came and got right on with the job, he was very courteous, and very happy with the price, will have him out again if needed.
Mrs Hick in Plymouth Posted on 11/08/2021 , work completed 11/08/2021
Everything Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was excellent, service, manner and presentation, nothing was too much trouble. Dean is tall and good looking and helped me move some plant pots too, he was delightful and did a very good job.
Customer in Salcombe Posted on 29/07/2021 , work completed (undated)
First class service and a very professional tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had just moved so we needed front and back door locks replaced. It is unusual nowadays to find a genuine tradesman who takes pride in the work he does. Dean does this and he is an absolute professional, knowledgeable and helpful. We can't recommend him highly enough. The price quoted was very reasonable. We are very satisfied customers. We were so pleased with his work we have asked him to come back and do some more work for us.
David in Plymouth Posted on 28/07/2021 , work completed 28/07/2021
Would recommend strongly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to use Dean for replacing a lock installed by a cowboy emergency “ locksmith". Dean was on time, very pleasant, a quick worker who handled the job extremely well. I was delighted with the outcome. Happy to recommend 1st Call Locksmiths.
Tony in Devon Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021
1st Call Southwest Locksmiths - Two new locks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can certainly recommend 1st call's prompt, excellent and friendly service. The work was done to the agreed schedule and budget.
Margaret in Plymouth Posted on 11/06/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
First class wirk
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean arrived promptly and was able to fix the patio door which was refusing to open. He has a friendly open manner but above all he was professional and knowledgeable throughout. I am so pleased to have found him and would not hesitate in recommending him or using his services in the future. Thank you for an excellent service
Sandra in Devon Posted on 07/06/2021 , work completed 07/06/2021
Good job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called 1st call Southwest Locksmiths in the morning as the front door lock was not working. I told him the problem and he gave me a price and I asked what was the call out charge and he said the price I have given you includes supply and fitting which I thought was very reasonable. He said he would be with us mid afternoon and would phone when he was on his way which he did. I would happily use him again and recommend him to friends and family.
Bryan in Plymouth Posted on 24/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Lifesaver
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What an absolute lifesaver, great fast service - all in the same day. Very professional customer service provided. Friendly and polite, outstanding work carried out. Highly recommended
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Lock repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, reasonable cost. I would recommend. *****************************************
Customer in Devon Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found him to be efficient, friendly and did the job very cleanly. Adhered to Covid rules.
John, Plymouth Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out very satisfactorily and we were very pleased with the result. The man who carried out the work arrived on time and was very pleasant throughout the work. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anybody.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Good work all as expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean did an excellent job on the various locks that needed attention including spending time to match the lock type with the style of the door.
Customer in Devon Posted on 25/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
Door lock service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate service. Highly recommended.
Russel , Cornwall Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did what he said he'd do. Supplied and fitted new UPVC French Patio locks. Understandable, reasonable and a lovely guy.
Annette, Saltash Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
replacement glass
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I have used Dean to replace glass and am more than satisfied with both his professional approach and standard of workmanship. Excellent service and would have no hesitation in recommending Dean to any other client.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 09/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
Endorsement Reference - Trustworthy Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The exterior door would not open as the lock had jammed. it was dealt with very professionally , new parts supplied and fixed . Now all in good working order. Everything left clean and tidy , very pleased.
duffield , Endorsement Reference Posted on 14/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got Dean recommend on to me and he is great I would recommend him on. very helpful tradesmen and gave me time to discuss my quires.
Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed (undated)
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Dean a lot due to the work I am in and he is just great. Dean is very efficient. Always on time and on budget. I will and have recommend this company.
Posted on 02/09/2020 , work completed (undated)
Endorsement Reference - Patio door lock fix, and new window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and tidy, reliable. I would trust him with any work. Even called to check everything was fine and said call anytime something goes wrong. On my list of hero traders.
Mrs Elston Posted on 01/09/2020 , work completed (undated)
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used dean a few times and he was very great at the work. He is very quick and efficient and has great customer service skills.
Posted on 20/08/2020 , work completed (undated)