We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

1st Independent Windows Limited

Profile thumb 8af5aa03 4dfd 459f 984d 0183aece61c9
5.0

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

No one will do it better or cheaper! - We offer good sound advice on design and product choice together with our quality workmanship gathered from over 40 years experience in the industry supplying and installing Upvc and aluminium double glazed products, windows, doors and conservatories all over the South East incorporating Bromley, Beckenham, Chislehurst, Orpington, Bexley, Sidcup, Eltham, Greenwich and adjacent Home Counties.

Choose from all the latest 'A' rated products for energy efficiency which contributes to lower fuel costs an a wide range of colours available for an elegant look and excellent quality ensuring your highest demands are met. We can advise on the right type of product to suit any style of home you have.

So take advantage of our expertise and have a free no obligation quotation.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • More Services

    • replacement windows
    • doors and conservatories.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
47 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used 1st Independent before and have had no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family. Professional, friendly service, they turn up when they say they will and clean up after themselves. Extremely pleased with the work they have done. Great attention to detail. Colin
Customer in Kent Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 28/09/2019
Great Product, expertly fitted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly professional service Great design engineer who understood our wishes and did not play with pricing Expert surveyor All finished off by an excellent fit with a really impressive product Oh yes and the price was very competitive What's not to like!!??
Ian, Greater London Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Professional Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used 1st Independent Windows to replace existing double glazing at front of house including bay windows. They attended to survey swiftly and issued competitive quote within a couple of days. They applied absolutely no sales pressure. The work was done within the proposed time frame and was completed in two days as expected. The work was carried out competently, with no significant mess. Am pleased with results. Have no hesitation in recommending.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used 1st Independent several times now and have always been really happy with the results. Quotes are competitive without any hard sell. On this occasion they replaced our large kitchen window and the job was done in very quick time and without any damage at all to the tiles or bricks surrounding the window. Also really impressed at the steps the fitter took to prevent dust and mess.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Superb job once again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been associated with 1st Independent for many years as the director of a self-management company of a block of flats and having been so pleased with a part installation in my own flat a few months ago, I decided to have replacement windows in the remainder of my flat. As before, the pre-sales service, communication with the company, scheduling, price and installation were perfect. I'm delighted with the result and would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending 1st Independent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
Excellent Window Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service and fitting by 1st Independent Windows was excellent. We needed to have our old windows replaced for quite some time, but were worried about the mess and damage replacing them would cause. Having had them installed now by 1st Independent Windows we wished we had replaced them a long time ago, the disruption from fitting was minimal and the finish of the new windows is excellent. Our rooms are now warmer and so much quieter too, it is well worth doing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Excellent, excellent, excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just cannot speak highly enough of 1st Independent windows if I tried! Kevin gave a very competitive and prompt price to replace all windows and doors in the house with no pressure at all to make a decision. Ally the fitter said it would take 7 days to complete the work and was spot on. He was most trustworthy, efficient and polite at all times and I was amazed how clean and tidy it was at the end of each day as he even hoovered !! I have already recommended 1st Independent to friends and family and have had several complements from neighbours.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/02/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Excellent work highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work undertaken, to completely refit double glazed windows, was executed on time and to a high specification. Windows were fitted to the rear and front of my house over two floors. All old windows were removed by the suppliers and work was completed over a day, leaving the house extremely tidy. I would highly recommend Independent Windows to other users.
Kevin 27/01/2019 Posted on 27/01/2019 , work completed 12/09/2018
Fantastic work, excellent price and great customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our new windows and front door. Tina who runs the office was most helpful and very speedy in responses. We had quite a bit of back and forth before we got started (my fault) and both Tina and Kevin were very helpful. There was no hard sell and Kevin and his son were able to measure up and provide a quotation within 20 minutes. The work itself has been carried out brilliantly and to a very high standard (I am a surveyor myself so believe I have a good eye for the quality of the work). The previous windows were quite badly installed and much of the building masonry had to be repaired to install the new windows, 1st Independent did this to an exceptional standard. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and have done so already to quite a few of my friends looking for new glazing for their homes.
Niall Ingham Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Really, pleased with our new door and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Independent were recommended to us by a family member and although we got a couple of local quotes as we live in Ashford we decided to go with 1st Independent. We are really glad we did. The installer was professional, courteous and conscientious. There was no damage done at all to our newly plastered walls. All work was cariiedf out in one day and all rubbish cleared up and taken away. The quality of the windows and the front door are really good. Everyone comments on how lovely our front door is. We would not hesitate to recommend to anyone else.
KimDuck Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018