We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

1st Independent Windows Limited

Profile thumb 8af5aa03 4dfd 459f 984d 0183aece61c9
5.0

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

No one will do it better or cheaper! - We offer good sound advice on design and product choice together with our quality workmanship gathered from over 40 years experience in the industry supplying and installing Upvc and aluminium double glazed products, windows, doors and conservatories all over the South East incorporating Bromley, Beckenham, Chislehurst, Orpington, Bexley, Sidcup, Eltham, Greenwich and adjacent Home Counties.

Choose from all the latest 'A' rated products for energy efficiency which contributes to lower fuel costs an a wide range of colours available for an elegant look and excellent quality ensuring your highest demands are met. We can advise on the right type of product to suit any style of home you have.

So take advantage of our expertise and have a free no obligation quotation.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • More Services

    • replacement windows
    • doors and conservatories.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
47 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent new door for our conservatory and a very neat job . Prompt efficient and very helpful. Gave free advice about other issues we have without any expectation of more work . Fully recommend and will use again
Ruth Carnall Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Excellent Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Independent Windows provide an excellent product together with a professional and outstanding service. We had all our windows replaced recently and we were very impressed with the entire process from the expert & detailed survey to completion of the installation which was carried out with quality workmanship and the minimum of disruption and also completed within the specified time. I would recommend 1st Independent without hesitation.
Parker Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Very efficient installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new front door and a new back door and both installed very efficiently yesterday. Very pleased with the quality of the doors and the installation itself which was done with minimum fuss and disturbance. Front door much admired by friends. Cannot recommend 1st Independent Windows more highly.
Willmer Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
great windows and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great family run business. If you want windows replaced ring this firm first. Kevin gave me a very competitive quote and said the windows would be ready in a month. Mike the fitter arrived at 8am and took just over 3 days to fit 8 windows including a large bay window. There was no fuss or mess. Excellent from start to finish and would definitely recommend them as they were recommended to me.
Andycharles Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
The trader replied (on 17/08/2017)
Hi Andy, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, glad to know that your happy with our service and your new installation of windows.
Great service from a professional company
After watching several episodes of 'White Gold' I was very apprehensive with engaging a double glazing company for my needs. The professional service I received from the initial enquiry, to finally pulling into my driveway to admire the finished product is the best I have ever experienced. The cost was reasonable, with no 'hidden extras' The conduct and capability of the fitter was exceptional. After the 1st day, I simply handed over a set of house keys and carried on with my daily routine, with the inner confidence that my house was in good hands and my trust was well placed. The finished product is of the highest quality, which I am pleased to endorse to anyone. Bexleyheath Keith
Bexleyheath Keith Posted on 28/06/2017 (Reviewer did not use service)
Splendid new back door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and courteous service. We had a new back door installed after we'd moved to a property that already had windows supplied by 1st Independent. The technician arrived well within the 8 week lead time we'd been quoted and he finished a very professional installation job in a couple of hours. Couldn't be happier.
Mike Pook Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
The best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first consultation, and I've used this company 3 times, the service was first rate. Prices are extremely competitive and final result is perfect. I would recommend this company to all.
Lyn, Kent Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Just Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil turned up on time, looked at what we required and gave us a very competing quote, with no pressure to accept. Gave us details of neighbouring properties we could visit to check their work, which we did. Kevin turned up on time to complete the actual measurements and did it within the timescale he said he would. Mike, the fitter, was just unbelievable turning up each day at 08-00 and finishing at 17-00/17-30 to make sure our property was secure each day. Work was completed within the 4 days we were advised it would take. Mike also tidied up each day and cleared all rubbish on the last day. An extremely professional and hard working fitter. Katie in the office was also a delight to deal with. Overall we are delighted with our new windows and can't thank 1st Independent enough for a non-pressure sale, a very competitive price and very professional installation. Very happy to recommend them and glad that we supported a local business. Colin & Jane - Chislehurst
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Superb new windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used 1st Independent windows. This time they fitted new windows and a front door including 2 large bay windows. The product is of a very high standard and the quality of workmanship is superb. We would recommend them to anyone. Thank you
Ian & Angie Posted on 17/04/2017 , work completed 17/04/2017
Oustanding workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were so pleased with the workmanship and customer service that we received from Ist Independent Windows Ltd. We have a period property and I was nervous about replacing the original crittal windows but the result is fabulous both from an aesthetic perspective and from an energy saving one. No two windows were the same size but the team talked us through the design phase so that we were assured that we would have the best outcome. I would thourougly recommend this company to anybody considering adding or replacing double glazing to their home
Christine Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017