Endorsed by Which?

1st Roofing Specialists Ltd

4.9

275 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

At 1st Roofing Specialists, we provide roofing installation, maintenance and repair service. A full and comprehensive offering.

We carry out an extensive range of services to customers in parts of London and Surrey.

As expert roofing contractors we perform a wealth of tasks, from installing brand new roofs to complete roof refurbishment and repair and also take complete care of your guttering, as well as fascias and soffits.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • slating
    • tiling
    • pointing
    • repair work
    • roof replacements

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
275 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofing tiles replaced. Agreed day workman arrived on. Reassured by workman the roof looked ok. Overall, job completed to high standard. Thank you.
Maureen, Surrey Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Excellent professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was expecting the roof of my detached house would need retiling but was very pleasantly surprised when advised it just needed the moss removed thus saving a significant amount of money. The workmanship in cleaning the roof and tidying up was first class with all the joints between tiles thoroughly cleaned. I also requested additional work to remove a chimney stack. Once removed the roof was made good with matching tiles. Ist Roofing proved to be a very reliable and professional company and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a Velux window installed in my shower room. Very efficient and tidy. Looks great.
Carol, Middlesex Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Prompt, professional & satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Making roof water tight, sealing ridge tiles, replacing broken & dislodged tiles & cleaning gutters.
Rosemary, Surrey Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant service from start to finish, and really nice people. The standard of workmanship is superb. Thank you!
Neil, Surrey Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Professional, Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out renewal of felt/boarding to existing flat roof. Work carried out in one day (before snow came) including clearing up all debris. It was a pleasure dealing with a company that is polite, honest, reliable. prompt, clean and tidy, professional and provides competitive pricing.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/02/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An honest quote, prompt and efficient service, pleasant staff, a pleasure to deal with.
Helen, Surrey Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Reliable and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Polite and professional. Prompt to complete and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Prompt and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
6 roof vent air tiles fitted to address condensation. Work completed professionally and on time.
Malcolm, Surrey Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Polite and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st roofing were prompt and kept in touch by phone to inform when they were coming. It was a repair to a leaking roof. Very happy with work done at a reasonable fee.
Melanie, Surrey Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018