Endorsed by Which?

1st Roofing Specialists Ltd

4.9

275 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

At 1st Roofing Specialists, we provide roofing installation, maintenance and repair service. A full and comprehensive offering.

We carry out an extensive range of services to customers in parts of London and Surrey.

As expert roofing contractors we perform a wealth of tasks, from installing brand new roofs to complete roof refurbishment and repair and also take complete care of your guttering, as well as fascias and soffits.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • slating
    • tiling
    • pointing
    • repair work
    • roof replacements

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
275 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service repairing our Orangery roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They visited and identified the problems. An estimate arrived in a couple of hours. The repair was made the next day. The repairs were made for the estimated cost. Outstanding service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent price and job completed as expected.
T, London Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 15/12/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault this company. Prompt, professional, realistic pricing & polite.
Daniela, Surrey Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Roofing replaced a roof vent for me, the workman listened to my explanation and did all he could to resolve the leak.
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Quick and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and at short notice and quickly solved the problem.
Stuart, London Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 08/12/2018
Investigate & fix leak in roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communications regarding scheduling and cost. Roofing workers were friendly and helpful. A broken roof tile was identified and replaced.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good work and prompt service.
Simon, Surrey Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Reliable roofing company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 3 small repairs done to our roof. Work was completed on time & on budget. The men were polite at all times. Time will tell whether the work was of good quality, we're assuming it was!
Janet, Surrey Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Felt cap to parapet wall of flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work quality is excellent. Responded quickly to my leak issue as they have done in the past. Friendly and courteous.
Wisam, London Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Absolutely delighted with 1st Roofing - cannot praise them enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Roofing carried out repairs to my chimney stack (new lead flashing, repointing); roof (new tiles) and gutters. The quotation was competitive. The work was carried out to a high standard and Jim was keen to show me the end results, even taking me up onto the scaffolding, which I really appreciated. Jim is clearly an expert in his trade, answering all my questions and providing me with some really good advice for the future, and definitely not pushing for unnecessary work - quite the opposite. I asked Jim to do a few little extras with spare mortar and he was very flexible, at pains to help the customer. I have spent the last year refurbishing my house and worked with many companies, and 1st Roofing stands out from the crowd in terms of customer focus/ understanding and quality of work. I am hugely impressed and totally delighted!
Demetriades Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018