Endorsed by Which?

1st Roofing Specialists Ltd

4.9

277 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

At 1st Roofing Specialists, we provide roofing installation, maintenance and repair service. A full and comprehensive offering.

We carry out an extensive range of services to customers in parts of London and Surrey.

As expert roofing contractors we perform a wealth of tasks, from installing brand new roofs to complete roof refurbishment and repair and also take complete care of your guttering, as well as fascias and soffits.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • slating
    • tiling
    • pointing
    • repair work
    • roof replacements

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
277 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Felt cap to parapet wall of flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work quality is excellent. Responded quickly to my leak issue as they have done in the past. Friendly and courteous.
Wisam, London Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Absolutely delighted with 1st Roofing - cannot praise them enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Roofing carried out repairs to my chimney stack (new lead flashing, repointing); roof (new tiles) and gutters. The quotation was competitive. The work was carried out to a high standard and Jim was keen to show me the end results, even taking me up onto the scaffolding, which I really appreciated. Jim is clearly an expert in his trade, answering all my questions and providing me with some really good advice for the future, and definitely not pushing for unnecessary work - quite the opposite. I asked Jim to do a few little extras with spare mortar and he was very flexible, at pains to help the customer. I have spent the last year refurbishing my house and worked with many companies, and 1st Roofing stands out from the crowd in terms of customer focus/ understanding and quality of work. I am hugely impressed and totally delighted!
Demetriades Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of missing roof tiles, prompt service - reasonably priced quote which was then exceeded and not charged any extra for.
A, Surrey Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company before on a larger project and was very pleased with Every aspect of the finished job. As I only needed a few tiles replaced I thought the job too small. No such thing, from the office staff to the estimator to the workman who carried out the work, all were efficient, courteous and reliable. Job well done!
Jacqueline Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out work efficiently.
Lavinia, London Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced the flat roof to garage. Arrived very early (on time) 7pm. An amazing job. Very professional, very polite and so tidy. Great job, would highly recommend. 1st Roofing Ltd.
Jean, Surrey Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Excellent work by 1st Roofing Specialists Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called 1st Roofing Specialists to get a quote to repair a leaking roof and lift and rebed hip tiles on a number of ridges. They were engaged when I rang but saw the missed call and called me back within a couple of minutes. The lady on the phone was extremely pleasant and efficient and arranged for someone to visit within 2 days to quote. The person turned up exactly on time and was clearly very knowledgeable. I got a quote by 1st class mail a few days later. The price was competitive so I went ahead. The "boys" turned up on time and got on with the job (no stopping for endless cups of tea/ mobile phone calls etc). The quality of work was excellent and they spent time cleaning around the house. Based on my experience, I would definitely recommend 1st Roofing Specialists Ltd.
Konrad Stanczyk Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Repair leaking valley in tiled roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work that was done and with how quickly and efficiently they handled the whole process from when I first contacted them through to the job being completed.
Mickbn Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Lowest price, good job, would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work under taken was lead work to a new dormer and completion of tiling to a gable end. Lowest bid by a considerable amount with work to time and cost. Happy to accept small changes with a smile.
John, Surrey Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided new downpipes from guttering on domestic premises efficiently and on time.
Nicholas, Surrey Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018