Endorsed by Which?

1st Roofing Specialists Ltd

4.9

274 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

At 1st Roofing Specialists, we provide roofing installation, maintenance and repair service. A full and comprehensive offering.

We carry out an extensive range of services to customers in parts of London and Surrey.

As expert roofing contractors we perform a wealth of tasks, from installing brand new roofs to complete roof refurbishment and repair and also take complete care of your guttering, as well as fascias and soffits.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • slating
    • tiling
    • pointing
    • repair work
    • roof replacements

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
274 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Slipped ridge tile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Slipped ridge tile also removed next one and reset both. While they were here also solved a small gutter leak.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/02/2024 , work completed 01/02/2024
Another great work outcome from 1st Roofing Specialists
Customer Service
Quality
Value
And old house with a leaky chimney stack that needed quick repair before the worst of the winter set in: scaffolding, new soakers and leadwork, new tiles, re-rendering and painting. What is the magical recipe that you look for in a trader but so rarely find? Top Quality work; Positive Can Do Attitude; Fair Price; Delivers on their Promises every time; Reliable and Trustworthy; Someone you enjoy doing business with; and finally, when you pay the invoice, you feel it was more than worth every penny. This is the holy grail that we are searching for, and Jim and his team have delivered this to me every time they have worked on my house (this is the 3rd time in 6 years - helping me to improve and maintain an old house).
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/12/2023 , work completed 14/12/2023
Reliable workman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Jim for many years, he is reliable and will offer you good advice. I just needed my gutters cleared this time but they also reconnected a part of the gutter that had come adrift in the wind. I also had a tile that had slipped in the gutter between our two adjoining houses and Jim advised me on what to do.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/11/2023 , work completed 02/11/2023
Chimney stack repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived within the advised timeslot, were polite, got on with repointing and reflaunching the chimney stack and cleared the debris from the conservatory roof afterwards. They returned as expected two days later to fit the chimney caps when the cement had set. As far as I can see from the ground it looks as if they did a good job.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/10/2023 , work completed 06/10/2023
Excellent roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service: repairs to my roof and gutters were performed quickly and to a high level of skill. Site was left clean and tidy afterwards. Highly recommended
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/10/2023 , work completed 03/10/2023
Highly recommended roofer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We highly recommend 1st Roofing Specialists who we have used for over 5 years. Sally & Jim are always quick to come out and provide a quotation and arrange a suitable date for the work to be carried out. Shawn and Charlie came last week, they are always pleasant and neat in the work carried out. We've had different work done over the years. My mother has used them after heavy storms as well as friends & family. I will not recommend a service unless I'm confident in a company but these guys are definitely on my Tradesman contact list and highly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/10/2023 , work completed 27/09/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from all the team including the lady in the office. Our flat roof was satisfactorily refurbished and they checked all our ridge and hip tiles and carried out necessary work. They turned up on time, were very polite and kept us informed along each step of the work. They provided what we consider to be excellent advice at a reasonable cost. They also kept to the estimate.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/10/2023 , work completed 28/09/2023
Good work, timescales met
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used this company before, I chose them to come a sort out a leak in my roof. My request was quickly responded to and Jim called to assess the problem and what needed doing. A follow-up visit was arranged for today, and two employees came, within the agreed time slot and quickly started to address the work . This was quickly completed and the area left clean and tidy. The two young men were very polite.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/09/2023 , work completed 29/09/2023
replace guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by neighbour. Not disappointed. Job was surveyed same day I contacted quote a couple days later. Team arrived on time and completed job. Left site in clean condition and all debris removed. The team were very polite and considerate. What more do you want.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/09/2023 , work completed 22/09/2023
Great team, lovely work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team did a fantastic job and worked quickly a tidily, all work was carried out on the agreed schedule and when there was a minor issue, they came back promptly and took care of it. We are super happy with the finished new guttering and facias - and our new water butt is working nicely!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2023 , work completed 06/09/2023
Installed new fascias, soffits and guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a very good job. Turned up on time, polite and did exactly what was required at the agreed price. There was one problem that was only discovered shortly after completion and after everyone had left the site. They returned the same evening to rectify the problem. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/08/2023 , work completed 22/08/2023
Gutter Realignment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial contact, quotation and work completed the process was quick and easy. I needed some guttering realigned after I saw that it was overflowing. The work was done in a couple of hours by a friendly and informative team. More than happy with the work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/08/2023 , work completed 03/08/2023
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Roofing fitted new guttering, soffits, fascia boards, eave trays and an additional downpipe for us. The work was done within the agreed timescale and for the cost we had been given in a detailed quotation. The two workmen turned up promptly, were pleasant, polite and helpful, and communicated well. When I realised I had forgotten to mention a relevant detail, causing them some extra work, they were understanding and willingly did the small additional task. All the debris was cleared away and everywhere left tidy. Very pleased with the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/07/2023 , work completed 14/07/2023
Excellent and Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, good workmanship and polite. We are in our 80s, and they were very accomodating. They were here on time, good quality work. We had fasicas, soffits, and new gutering. The valleys were re-leaded and tiles put back. All within quote and no extras. Here on time and would Highly recommend. They inspected first, gave quote and left us to make a decision. Couldnt ask for a better company. Trust completely. and left it all perfect. Very pleased indeed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/06/2023 , work completed 08/06/2023
Excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used 1st Roofing for more years than I care to remember.They always turn up quickly, work efficiently and tidily, and quote a fair price for their services. In short they are thoroughly reliable ad a good team to work with
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
Superb workmanship and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have always found Sally, Jim and their colleagues to be hugely helpful, thoroughly professional and they carry out all their work with a huge amount of care and with a real eye to detail. Once finished, Jim and his colleagues leave our house and garden looking so tidy you would not know anyone had been working there, apart from the amazing looking work they have done. We would recommend 1st Roofing Specialists without hesitation and we are so glad we know of them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 04/05/2023
New roof, new gutter and roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Again another excellent job by 1st Roofing Specialists. We've used 1st Roofing for years and they always produce results that you can trust! On time, courteous, polite and respectful. Highly recommend this team with the knowledge that you're getting value for money and being looked after. From the Office to the lads on site-thank you! Keep up the good work!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/04/2023 , work completed 12/04/2023
Re-Roofing flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work done. Jim, Sean and Charlie worked hard and with good expertise to re-felt a section of flat roof on my bungalow. Excellent job!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/04/2023 , work completed 13/04/2023
Guttering Repairs and overhaul
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great service from quotation to completion. Prompt, efficient and courteous. I would recommend them to others.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/02/2023 , work completed 15/02/2023
Always reliable, professional and trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out to roof re damp ingress. I have had work carried out by this firm at two properties and have always found them to be reliable, professional and trustworthy. Highly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/02/2023 , work completed 08/02/2023
Porch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to replace flashings on porch roof. Very punctual. Very pleasant workers on a very cold damp day. Tidy and cleared up at end of work. They came having been recommended and I would not hesitate to recommend them myself. Excellent customer service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/01/2023 , work completed 23/01/2023
Great service and outcomes from a reliable, professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim came round with his team to check all my gutters and fix leaks. He's a really nice, friendly guy, and always does a top quality job at a fair price. This is a man who runs a professional company and delivers on his promises. This is the second time I have used 1st Roofing and I've never been disappointed. I'm a delighted customer and 1st Roofing is my go-to destination for all roof related jobs. Many thanks to Jim & Sally!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/01/2023 , work completed 10/11/2022
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Roofing Specialists have renewed the coverings on the flat roofs on my front and back bays. I thoroughly recommend this company from the team carrying out the work to administration who communicated by phone and email promptly. They are very professional, knowledgeable, courteous, trustworthy and the team tidied up afterwards so you would not have known they had been here. The work was done in line with the quotation and the estimated cost.
Customer in Posted on 06/01/2023 , work completed 04/01/2023
Clean out roof guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Roofing turned up on time with two men to clear my gutters. Finished within two hours, no mess left. Polite workers. I would recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/12/2022 , work completed 15/12/2022
Leaking flat roof to ground floor extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out promptly on acceptance of the estimate. Friendly courteous team, removed detritus etc on finishing the job. The exact position of the leakage was hard to identify, so the team did a professional patch (double skin) repair over a generous area. Whilst carrying out the work, the team noticed that the flashings were not well embedded in the mortar, so they dealt with that as well. Very pleased with the overall repair (it hasn't leaked) and the manner of carrying it out. Would certainly use them again if I needed to.
Neil in Surrey Posted on 19/11/2022 , work completed 11/11/2022
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed moss on roof by brush, applied moss prevention product, re-bedded some ridge tiles, repointed etc. chimney stacks, replaced broken tiles, fitted fascia to extension. The team carried out the work professionally and competently and were polite, hardworking and considerate (no noisy radios or need to provide cups of tea). Removing moss creates a huge mess, but it was all swept up and removed. The company only removes moss by brush, no jet washing which harms the roof. I especially liked the fact that the moss prevention product applied was chemical free and no threat to wildlife. We were very pleased with the results and would have no hesitation in using the company again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/07/2022 , work completed 27/05/2022
Easy to deal with and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sally and Jim were really helpful from start to finish. The mortar had failed under the hip tiles and our window contractor scaffolders broke a number of roof tiles. The crew put it all right and matched the weathered tiles very well. Many thanks.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/07/2022 , work completed 14/07/2022
Very trusted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely marvoulous from first call to finish. Within 24 hours of call they let me know when they would be here. Clean tidy and nice people to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/04/2022 , work completed 25/04/2022
Completely satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Roofing take the stress out of what is often a worrying problem. Not the first occasion for us to have used them and have recommended them to acquaintances. From the initial call Sally always keeps you informed, they keep appointments and arrive when promised, carrying out work professionally.
Ian and Heather in Surrey Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 08/03/2022
Efficient and reliable roofing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted the company when our roof was storm-damaged and we received a very swift response. From the beginning, the service and communication were direct and professional. For the visit, quote and the work itself everything happened as scheduled and without any need for us to chase up. We have roof tiles which were difficult to source (I tried it myself) but 1st Roofing managed to get hold of them, do the work and even provided us with a spare they had left over. We were very happy with the service and the work itself, and have already recommended them to others.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/02/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
Nice to business with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim and Sally at 1st Roofing are very professional in their organization, they are easy to contact, turn up as agreed and do a great job at a fair price. Cant ask for more than that, happy customer.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/02/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
Reroofing garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Roofing carried out the job on time and on budget. They were polite and efficient and left everything clean and tidy on completion.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/02/2022 , work completed 15/02/2022
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being let down by twice by other local roofers it was a great relief to find this excellent company. They came to quote within a couple of days of my enquiry. We had water leaking through the ceiling over a bay window in an upstairs bedroom. They returned to carry out the work far sooner than I ever dared hope. Re-covering the roof at what we thought was a very reasonable price. There was no exaggeration of what needed doing, and the work was carried out promptly, without mess or damage to our garden. Would have no hesitation in recommending this company. .
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 25/10/2021
Fantastic service from 1st Roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Roofing have completed a number of roofing jobs for me over the last few years and have always been totally reliable, professional and affordable. This time the gutters were cleared and as always the job was completed on time and without fuss. I would have no hesitation in highly recommending 1st Roofing for any roofing work - a fantastic company.
Patricia in Surrey Posted on 09/08/2021 , work completed 05/08/2021
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were prompt, courteous and competent. The roof overlay system and repairs look great. A pleasure to work with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/08/2021 , work completed 26/07/2021
Definitely Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted 1st Roofing regarding work needed on my fascias and soffits. Communication is fast and James visited to discuss the work. The two guys who carried out the work were polite, efficient, and tidy. Even my neighbour commented on their politeness! The day and a half work was carried out in extreme heat, but they still finished on schedule and left everything clean and tidy. I was invoiced as per the quote. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 21/07/2021
Prompt and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had some minor repairs that needed to be made to the roof, they attended site very quickly and did a great job. Great communications from the office team as well. Very professional and efficient, would highly recommend and would certainly again!
Mike in Surrey Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
A Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had two flat roof coverings replaced by 1st Roofing. Right from the first meeting to obtain a quote until successful completion of job, I was impressed by Jim's can do attitude. The weather conditions were not ideal but did not seem to faze either Jim or Sean who somehow managed to work around the unpredictable weather to finish on time. Whenever expressed concerned about water being trapped under or within the layers of felt, I was assured that all precautions and no shortcuts were being taken. At the end of the job, they made a great job of clearing up which on a gravel drive is not straightforward. The head office was always helpful and responsive. Overall a great effort and good job
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/06/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the 4th time I have used Jim and the team, and as before I was delighted with the work carried out. They worked hard to replace all the soffits, fascias and gutters and everything looks great. Very professional and highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/03/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021
Lead roof for stone portico
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work by Jim and his friendly team. Competitively priced. Have used them on a number of occasions for roofing and guttering work and they always complete their work to a high standard and take care
Anish in Greater London Posted on 07/03/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Two roof valleys and tiles replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are very busy so some delay, acceptable in the circumstances. We have an 95 year old roof which has problems rom time to time, especially from other roofers making inadequate repairs. Have now been using 1st Roofing for several years for intermittent problems, very pleased to know them.
Norman in Greater London Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Highly recommended Roof Specialists
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite, knowledgeable and very professional. Went over and above to complete the required work and fixed a few adhoc issues whilst here too. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
Roof Maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third job 1stRoofing have done for me. The work involved the replacement of rotten eaves boards along half the length of one side of the house which were causing the gutter to leak and the replacement of a number of cracked roof tiles and a sunken part of the roof due a batten collapse. Dealing with 1stRoofing was always straightforward, with any emails or calls answered promptly. The work was carried out on time and in accordance with the quote and with great care and attention to detail and the site left clean and tidy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/11/2020 , work completed 21/11/2020
New flat roof and repairs to main roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy company to deal with. Transparent pricing policy. Worked extremely hard and left everywhere clean and tidy. Very pleased with the finished result.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
Repair to lead valley
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used 1st roofing Specialists on several occasions. Their communication is excellent, they come and see you promptly, and the estimates are sent immediately. I have always found the work to be excellent. They come when they say and the price has always in my experience been as quoted. I have had a lead valley done, and this time a repair to another lead valley. On another occasion a smaller repair to a leaking (old) skylight. On this occasion, they arrived ahead of time to get the job done and finished before the rain was forecast! They are polite and explain options for what can be done, and show photos for what is required and photos of the completed work, unasked. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
Roof buttoned up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another great experience, this time in our new home. Great back office and a no nonsense assessment of the potential job by Jim who explained the options for the work. The job itself was scheduled and completed without fuss. Our thanks to Sean for his tidy and professional work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear honest communication. Quality work. Highly recommended. Always a pleasure to do business with Jim and his team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
Very reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend 1st Roofing. They respond quickly to emails and are very easy to deal with. They did the work in poor weather conditions but just got on with the job which they did quickly and efficiently.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
Replaced missing roof tiles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced 2 missing roof tiles in foul wet and windy weather. One tile was in a particularly awkward position but the work was carried out without complaint and in a quick and efficient manner. Very personable bunch of guys, arrived on time and provided an excellent service at a very competitive price. I will have no hesitation in using them again if needed. Highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
Very helpful and professional undertaking quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we were looking for someone to repair our guttering and replace some tiles, 1st Roofing were recommended by two different friends. They visited to quote for the work. On the day of the work they provided excellent advice and went above and beyond what we asked for based on that advice. The team were polite and efficient and tidied up afterwards. I would use them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
Best roofers in the area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scaffolders turned up one day and the job done the next. Leak fixed, fast and efficient, job done quickly and all mess cleared away. Great, thanks.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Guttering and repointing, carried out on time and efficiently by polite and curtesious workmen. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, good price, on time. Checked with me I was happy with all work. Excellent tradesman, using quality materials
Customer in Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Professional service of high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked 1st Roofing to install an overflow gutter on our front porch and to clean the roof guttering. The service was prompt and professional, the quality of work top class. It was all done in less than 2 hours to our complete satisfaction. We had used 1st Roofing before and have always been very happy with their friendly and helpful attitude as well as reliable and professional service. We would definitely use them again and we can only recommend them wholeheartedly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Gutter clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted us in quickly, turned up on time and did the job quickly and tidily. Have used several times now and always reliable
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quickly identified the issue and arranged a time to do the work. The guys turned up on time, despite the pouring rain. The problem is now solved.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 02/11/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so please with them. i have had work done previously with some bad traders, and they have remidied everything and made it perfect. Very please
Mrs Pierson, Surrey Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted us in as they were very busy, extremely professional and friendly. Extra work was involved but was not charged above quote. Highly recommended and will use again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
A job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a problem, mainly with fascia tiles, as a result of the installation of new windows. After a few months, a number of tiles slipped, dropped and broke. I looked on line for a local roofer and phoned this company and left a message. The next day I received a reply, sent photos as requested and received a quotation a day later. Having accepted the quote, a day and time was given to us. Today, they turned up right on time. The gentlemen were polite and professional. Before they left, they suggested we walk around the house with us to ensure they had done what we requested. Even better, there were a couple of things we had missed. Tomorrow, they will be back to remove some pegs, after the adhesive/mortar has set. This is a company I would recommend without hesitation.
Tom, Surrey Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
Box gutter re-covered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Box gutter had been re-covered in good quality lead about 25 years ago so I was surprised when it started leaking. 1st Roofing explained it had been wrongly installed - not enough steps to allow for expansion. They provided a very fair quote and did the job promptly and efficiently.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofing tiles replaced. Agreed day workman arrived on. Reassured by workman the roof looked ok. Overall, job completed to high standard. Thank you.
Maureen, Surrey Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Excellent professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was expecting the roof of my detached house would need retiling but was very pleasantly surprised when advised it just needed the moss removed thus saving a significant amount of money. The workmanship in cleaning the roof and tidying up was first class with all the joints between tiles thoroughly cleaned. I also requested additional work to remove a chimney stack. Once removed the roof was made good with matching tiles. Ist Roofing proved to be a very reliable and professional company and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a Velux window installed in my shower room. Very efficient and tidy. Looks great.
Carol, Middlesex Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Prompt, professional & satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Making roof water tight, sealing ridge tiles, replacing broken & dislodged tiles & cleaning gutters.
Rosemary, Surrey Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant service from start to finish, and really nice people. The standard of workmanship is superb. Thank you!
Neil, Surrey Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Professional, Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out renewal of felt/boarding to existing flat roof. Work carried out in one day (before snow came) including clearing up all debris. It was a pleasure dealing with a company that is polite, honest, reliable. prompt, clean and tidy, professional and provides competitive pricing.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/02/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An honest quote, prompt and efficient service, pleasant staff, a pleasure to deal with.
Helen, Surrey Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Reliable and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Polite and professional. Prompt to complete and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Prompt and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
6 roof vent air tiles fitted to address condensation. Work completed professionally and on time.
Malcolm, Surrey Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Polite and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st roofing were prompt and kept in touch by phone to inform when they were coming. It was a repair to a leaking roof. Very happy with work done at a reasonable fee.
Melanie, Surrey Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Excellent service repairing our Orangery roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They visited and identified the problems. An estimate arrived in a couple of hours. The repair was made the next day. The repairs were made for the estimated cost. Outstanding service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent price and job completed as expected.
T, London Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 15/12/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault this company. Prompt, professional, realistic pricing & polite.
Daniela, Surrey Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Roofing replaced a roof vent for me, the workman listened to my explanation and did all he could to resolve the leak.
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Quick and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and at short notice and quickly solved the problem.
Stuart, London Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 08/12/2018
Investigate & fix leak in roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communications regarding scheduling and cost. Roofing workers were friendly and helpful. A broken roof tile was identified and replaced.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good work and prompt service.
Simon, Surrey Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Reliable roofing company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 3 small repairs done to our roof. Work was completed on time & on budget. The men were polite at all times. Time will tell whether the work was of good quality, we're assuming it was!
Janet, Surrey Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Felt cap to parapet wall of flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work quality is excellent. Responded quickly to my leak issue as they have done in the past. Friendly and courteous.
Wisam, London Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Absolutely delighted with 1st Roofing - cannot praise them enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Roofing carried out repairs to my chimney stack (new lead flashing, repointing); roof (new tiles) and gutters. The quotation was competitive. The work was carried out to a high standard and Jim was keen to show me the end results, even taking me up onto the scaffolding, which I really appreciated. Jim is clearly an expert in his trade, answering all my questions and providing me with some really good advice for the future, and definitely not pushing for unnecessary work - quite the opposite. I asked Jim to do a few little extras with spare mortar and he was very flexible, at pains to help the customer. I have spent the last year refurbishing my house and worked with many companies, and 1st Roofing stands out from the crowd in terms of customer focus/ understanding and quality of work. I am hugely impressed and totally delighted!
Demetriades Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of missing roof tiles, prompt service - reasonably priced quote which was then exceeded and not charged any extra for.
A, Surrey Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company before on a larger project and was very pleased with Every aspect of the finished job. As I only needed a few tiles replaced I thought the job too small. No such thing, from the office staff to the estimator to the workman who carried out the work, all were efficient, courteous and reliable. Job well done!
Jacqueline Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out work efficiently.
Lavinia, London Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced the flat roof to garage. Arrived very early (on time) 7pm. An amazing job. Very professional, very polite and so tidy. Great job, would highly recommend. 1st Roofing Ltd.
Jean, Surrey Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Excellent work by 1st Roofing Specialists Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called 1st Roofing Specialists to get a quote to repair a leaking roof and lift and rebed hip tiles on a number of ridges. They were engaged when I rang but saw the missed call and called me back within a couple of minutes. The lady on the phone was extremely pleasant and efficient and arranged for someone to visit within 2 days to quote. The person turned up exactly on time and was clearly very knowledgeable. I got a quote by 1st class mail a few days later. The price was competitive so I went ahead. The "boys" turned up on time and got on with the job (no stopping for endless cups of tea/ mobile phone calls etc). The quality of work was excellent and they spent time cleaning around the house. Based on my experience, I would definitely recommend 1st Roofing Specialists Ltd.
Konrad Stanczyk Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Repair leaking valley in tiled roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work that was done and with how quickly and efficiently they handled the whole process from when I first contacted them through to the job being completed.
Mickbn Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Lowest price, good job, would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work under taken was lead work to a new dormer and completion of tiling to a gable end. Lowest bid by a considerable amount with work to time and cost. Happy to accept small changes with a smile.
John, Surrey Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided new downpipes from guttering on domestic premises efficiently and on time.
Nicholas, Surrey Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Roof overall and chimney flashing repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired 1st to overhaul our roof, clear gutters and repair a chimney flashing which had been leaking in a minor way for some years but was never bad enough to action. I cannot fault them throughout. Their scaffolder was polite and prompt. They were polite, prompt, communicated well and offered the chance to inspect the work before they left even setting up a ladder so I could see the chimney work. Very impressed. Will use again without hesitation.
Peter Morris Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Small job, happily completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed a three metre length of flashing to our conservatory roof to take water into the guttering. A very small job, which they were happy to do promptly, politely and cleanly. Very reliable.
Surbiton Norm Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Chimney stack
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Pamela, Surrey Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were early which was great. Did a professional service, clean & quick. Showed me what they had done. Helped me with another problem while here. Lovely & friendly & worked really hard. Would recommend them & will definitely use again.
Ann, Surrey Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace guttering. Service given very good. Very polite. All very acceptable.
Laurie, Surrey Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
No frills just fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The heavy rains that we had caused water to leak through roof. These guys came as planned on time provided the solutions, did the job and away they went. Polite, courteous extremely reasonable, I'd happily recommend them.
Anwar, London Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Prompt, professional - excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs to chimney & roof (maintenance) arrived on time, kept us informed, showed us work completed & tidied the place up after. Great work & professional guys.
Louise, Surrey Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced lead flashing on roof. Friendly, cared about job. Service - good explanations. Tidy work.
Jay, Surrey Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Valley tiles reset and 3 hip irons fixed and additional minor items (arising from roof inspection) done only at material cost.
Philip, Surrey Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Fast, efficient, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great service. Did exactly what they promised. Work finished to a high standard. Highly recommend. My first class choice.
Simon, London Posted on 14/07/2018 , work completed 14/07/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Roofing promptly replied to my email enquiry and turned up a week later to replace some tiles on my roof. Very professional, efficient, and good value for money.
Katie, Surrey Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim was recommended to me. He arrived on time for our appointment, made his recommendations and checked I was happy with the proposals. After I accepted his quote, the work was carried out with the minimum of fuss - some roof tiles replaced, lead valleys and gutters cleaned. I have already booked him in for another job.
Clare S Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
First-class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You can trust these people with your roof. Outstanding service.
Thomas, Surrey Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work. Peace of mind.
W, London Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly competent job completed. Very happy with everything 1st Roofing did.
Ray, Surrey Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed satisfactorily as specified in estimate. Clean, tidy, a professional job.
Brian, Surrey Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quoted for the job. Did the job next day in a professional and satisfactory manner. Invoiced as per quote.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Fast, tidy & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full flat roof replacement carried out on time & on price.
Oliver, Surrey Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Genuine & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A small fix to a leaky extension roof. Honest appraisal given even though a small job, but still treated like a valued customer & not given a hard sell to do any other repairs that weren't required - would definitely use again & recommend.
Giancarlo, Surrey Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, professional.
Frank, Surrey Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Professional And Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim brown and his team were very professional, efficient, polite and friendly and worked tirelessly in difficult conditions. They replaced roofing felt from flat roof above bathroom that was leaking through. Highly recommended.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 05/05/2018 , work completed 05/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & Professional
Judith, Surrey Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Very professional & thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional in their approach & service. Took time to explain everything & provide appropriate advice. Worked efficiently & very tidy. Did extra work (removed satellite dish) for us. Very impressive!
Andy, Surrey Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gutters repair explained and completed promptly. Thanks
C, Surrey Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Sorted out flashing on both sides of chimney and sorted out guttering blockage.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick to quote, good price. We had a leak in roof & they came and fixed problem very quickly. Very good service, highly recommend.
Rhian, London Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick to quote, good price. We had a leak in roof & they came and fixed problem very quickly. Very good service, highly recommend.
Rhian, London Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, polite and high standard.
Michaela, London Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, polite and high standard.
Michaela, London Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with prompt and efficient work.
Janet, Surrey Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Replace guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guttering replaced. It was very professionally carried out. I was impressed.
Christopher, Surrey Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Great job - prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim and his team were prompt to arrive, were easy and polite to deal with. They did a great and quick job fixing the roof. Really happy with the work carried out.
Nicola, London Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Great job - prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim and his team were prompt to arrive, were easy and polite to deal with. They did a great and quick job fixing the roof. Really happy with the work carried out.
Nicola, London Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived as agreed and carried out promptly and efficiently. Happy to recommend.
Patrick, Surrey Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Completed as required
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, prompt and completed job as quoted.
Basil, Surrey Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Prompt, clean and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, professional, courteous, accurate quote.
M, Surrey Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt attendance, very polite, informative about the work done. Very clean working (no mess).
Denis, Surrey Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Efficient, timely & great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 1st Roofing workers were very friendly, turned up on time and completed all of the work as agreed. Would definitely use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Skilled work completed swiftly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done.
Chris, Surrey Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed efficiently and on time.
Gregory, Surrey Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Highly recommended, my 1st choice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly we had a leak to sort which was quoted in writing along with some cosmetic work to our gamble. From initial contact to work complete 1st Roofing Specialists were both efficient and courteous from telephone to call out to work carried out. Price as quoted, hard working lads will call on again without hesitation.
Catherine, Surrey Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. Roofers polite and professional. All debris cleared.
Jeff, Surrey Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt start and quick, clean job undertaken.
Philip, Surrey Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Speed and courtesy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, quick, efficient and courteous.
Mary, Surrey Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Excellent job at a competitive price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim and his crew arrived at the agreed time and set to work immediately, showing great team work. The job was completed to a high standard and the area was left clean and tidy, with all rubbish removed.
Christine, Surrey Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work Completed Satisfactory
P, Surrey Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Excellent, reliable, prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always on time. Good price. Reliable for time & info. Obviously experienced.
R, London Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication throughout. Work done on time to a high standard. Polite when on site. Would be happy to use again.
Phil, Surrey Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Replacement of fallen slate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I noticed I had a fallen slate so called 1st Roofing having had work done by them before. A time was arranged for Jim to come & fix it and he arrived on time and did a professional & quick job. Thank you!
Nia, Middlesex Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous and good at communicating. They arrived on time as agreed and carried out the work which was photographed in stages for inspection.
Isabel, London Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned gutters of block of flats. The work was done smoothly. Would recommend them.
Louise, Surrey Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this contractor at workplace but not home (until now). Trusted tradesman. Excellent communication (both email & phone) Kept informed regarding proposed work. Would highly recommend.
Sue, Surrey Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, friendly & professional workmanship. Highly recommended.
Stuart, Surrey Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice chap & job done well.
Tony, Surrey Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Always Reliable and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company many times over the years. Sally is fabulous at arranging and communicating and the guys who come out are always polite and professional. Jim will always respond if anything needs following up.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Prompt, clean & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact I felt nothing was too much bother. I emailed lots of questions and all were answered quickly. They arrived on time and worked all day. I hardly knew they were there.
Allison, Surrey Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Brilliant job, so professional & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim & his team arrived at 7.30 as planned and worked non stop without even accepting an offer of a cup of tea because they said they had lots to do. They were the most hard working, genuine professional roofers I have ever had. The work was absolutely excellent. Price wise very reasonable & competitive. This is my honest opinion.
Borzoo, London Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service, very professional staff.
Michelle, Middlesex Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Fantastic service, job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim and his team are very professional. Quick response to our request and arrived promptly. Followed our instructions thoroughly and finished a job well done and on time. Would highly recommend.
A, London Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Highly efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt, efficient and professional service. All work to be undertaken clearly explained, very courteous. I would definitely use company again.
Sandra, Surrey Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Prompt & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt & polite response to our enquiry. Workmen clean & tidy. Would not hesitate to use them again.
Brian, Surrey Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Looks very good.
Claudia, Surrey Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
Quick, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Come on time. Explained things really well. Informative. Tidy and quick work. Recommended.
Kaloni, Middlesex Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Repair to flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair to flat roof. Very efficient and professional.
Keith, Surrey Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
First Class As Always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service as always. I have been dealing with 1st Roofing for years and I have always been happy with the service.
Patrick, Surrey Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked late afternoon and early evening. Understood the roof vents and fitted properly. Made three site visits and no complaints.
Richard, London Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They attended at the agreed time, and carried out their work in an efficient manner. They were courteous and removed all their waste.
Michael, Middlesex Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
Quick, neat, tidy job on a flat roof joint.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visited site for quote, sent by post within 3 days & came back for work 4 days later. All done within a week. Neat tidy, not problems. Would recommend.
G, Surrey Posted on 16/09/2017 , work completed 16/09/2017
Always great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable, and always do a great job!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Professional Job - Good People
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company were working at a neighbours house so we asked them if they could put new cowls on our chimneys as they were broken/missing. They did a very good job and we would certainly use them again and would recommend.
Barrie, Surrey Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a brilliant job despite the pouring rain at times on Friday. They were prompt and professional. The boss came a week before, to explain exactly to the old people on the ground floor, one of whom had dementia. Patient and understanding.
Jackie, Surrey Posted on 19/08/2017 , work completed 19/08/2017
Prompt, professional, great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
came on time, quick and efficient, left site clean and tidy. Excellent administrator in office, communication, first rate.
R, London Posted on 19/08/2017 , work completed 19/08/2017
Guttering and fixings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Daphne, Surrey Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
Good job, would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication and service.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient job - great communication, tidy and professional, would certainly use again.
Hazel, Surrey Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
Professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found 1st roofing a professional, efficient company. They fitted a new Velux window in my old roof and did an excellent job. I would certainly recommend them to friends and family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
Fast, efficient, tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job repairing a damaged section of our roof. Happy with job.
Chris, Surrey Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 2 roofing repairs done and it was done extremely well and at a good price, and they arrived promptly.
Moira, Surrey Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, did a wonderful job, kept everything neat and tidy. Can recommend highly.
Brian, Surrey Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived when agreed and did the job with a minimum of fuss. All good
James, Surrey Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small job but done well.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Excellent job, good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and fast service on both getting a quote and getting the work done. Good price and good quality of work.
Oisin, London Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and polite, explained the work necessary in detail.
Edward, London Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Quick and straightforward
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were on time, got the job done quickly. Straightforward and efficient experience.
Mateo, London Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Neal, Surrey Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, would highly recommend and will use again.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Job. Courteous, efficient 5*.
Dana, London Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
Excellent and courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chimney stack removed, and another chimney had new lead flashing. The overall service was excellent and the workmen were very pleasant, efficient and hardworking. I would definitely recommend this company.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service.
Alan, Surrey Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
John, Surrey Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced my flat roof in fibre glass, very happy with the service. Would recommend to family and friends.
Sean, London Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Quick response, reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used 1st Roofing before and they are to be trusted in their description of the job and work solidly all day. Office back-up is very helpful and prompt.
Anne, Surrey Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Very punctual, efficient and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men arrived before time, which suited me well. They were very polite and efficient and I would certainly recommend them.
Peggy, Surrey Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Very happy with job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out perfect. Very understanding due to having to use access through a neighbour who have caused issue. Workmen have been very professional.
Nigel, Surrey Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and friendly.
Jack, Surrey Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Efficient Careful and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rerooofed bay window with great care. Always responsive by email in any clarification prior to the work which was carried out very neatly and on time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from reviewing the work to completing it. A trustworthy tradesman who I've used before and would use again.
Deborah, Surrey Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing lead flashing and blisters in flat roof. Work was carried out to a good quality and agreed price and timescales.
Thomas, Surrey Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived punctually; job finished ahead of schedule; work done was 100% satisfactory; cleaned up afterwards; small criticism: shoes off in house or put on over shoe protectors.
John, London Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will use again and recommend this company.
K, London Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Lead flashing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used 1st Roofing on several occasions to repair our roof and the roofs of our neighbours. Each time they have provided a prompt and efficient service at reasonable rates and minimum disruption.
Barry, London Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt.
John, London Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Job completed to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived promptly, were very polite and completed the repair to the ridge tiles to a high standard, leaving the property tidy afterwards.
Hayley, Surrey Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Workmanship was accurate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmanship was accurate. Polite and friendly. Time keeping good.
Seela, Surrey Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The specialist arrived very early in the morning and worked consistently and very efficiently on my roof shed.
Paz, London Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
1st class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend 1st Roofing as it was a very professional job, nice, helpful workers. Very pleased with our new facias, soffits & guttering. Would definitely use them again.
Carol, Surrey Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
On time and professional. Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did guttering round the house. Replaced soffit and fascia boards, couple of pipes. Some painting round the windows where needed. Excellent work, and finished in two days.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The best roofers I have ever had. Good all-rounders.
Gordon, Surrey Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived spot on 7:30am so my husband could talk to them before going to work. Looked at the issue and provided feedback before going ahead with the work. Great service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Discussed tile colours.
Janis, Surrey Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Respected & courteous. Efficient. Well executed.
Rob, Oxshott Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Brilliant & quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced roof tile promptly (next morning).
Peter, Surrey Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed gutters. Very professional service and job well done.
Darron, Surrey Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, quick & efficient
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofer turned up on time and did a fantastic job. Very efficient, friendly and tided up after. All round very good. Would definitely recommend.
Michelle, Kent Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Very professional and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After some work by another roofing company (not on your Which? trader list). Some eaves tiles were dislodged and there was water ingress. 1st Roofing representative put the tiles back in place and did this without charge. This was done quickly and I am very grateful.
David, Surrey Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paint work better than when new. Fixed leak, absolutely brilliant as been unable to fix for a year now.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a leaky roof for a while and called 1st Roofing after a recommendation. Came out and quoted a very reasonable price and work completed to very high standard within ten days of quote. Four workers arrived 07.30 and worked continuously and completed same day. Extremely happy with work carried out which resolved my problem, workers extremely professional, courteous and clean up afterwards, 1st rate.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Excellent service, prompt, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - prompt, efficient and courteous. Worked on in adverse weather. Impressed the neighbours with their industriousness. Made sure everything left in good order. Delighted with performance.
Sue, Surrey Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Spot on job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What I wanted done was done perfectly.
Andrew, London Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with the service throughout. Polite and professional, reasonable price.
Carolyn, Surrey Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy and professional.
M, Surrey Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Prompt, friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend 1st roofing. They turn up on time and job completed within price quoted.
Deborah, Surrey Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were prompt, friendly and tidy. The job looks great and they were very helpful with my questions!
Annabel, London Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out to reseal leaking guttering. Dealt with very promptly and to a satisfactory standard.
Catherine, Surrey Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish I've been very impressed. For both quote and work the team turned up on time and completed without any fuss!
Mick, London Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was undertaken in a professional manner and a quality finish achieved. Courteous and tidy.
Steven, Surrey Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service, price as quoted and all work carried out as described.
Sean, Surrey Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied.
Brian, Surrey Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Prompt and speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, very friendly. Thanks, would recommend.
Amber, London Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Very professional, brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend it to anyone.
Chris, London Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a very good job, lovely team in the office. Great on-site crew. Friendly, polite & efficient would definitely recommend.
Christian, London Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used before. Business like, small firm. Kept to promises of timing, very quick work and with after year guarantee for a felt garage roof.
John, Surrey Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
Friendly & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly to complete roofing job - knowledgeable and helpful.
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
Good, timely, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept to time, tidy, polite. Good job done.
Steve, Surrey Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job.
Patrick, Surrey Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, was very quick and efficient. Very professional and friendly.
Melissa, Surrey Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Minor roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and take pride in their work.
Mike, Surrey Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The worker was polite, quick and efficient. The work was of a high quality and a reasonable price.
Nicola, Surrey Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job and prompt
James, Surrey Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick first class service by polite and professional workers.
Jon, Surrey Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof Repair
Michael, Surrey Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional. Trusted them completely to fix our leak and will wait to see what happens when it next rains.
Cindy, London Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Speedy & no fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were working across the road but found the time to come and fix my roof. Very polite, no mess, work looks good.
Adam, London Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
Tiled roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Highly recommended.
Neil, Surrey Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff were professional. They were on time. Great work.
Nevin, Surrey Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a prompt job as agreed. Too early to check outcome if leak is cleared up.
P, Surrey Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Roofing Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two-man team arrived on time. Friendly & professional. Replaced missing/broken tiles and repointed ridge tiles, as agreed for quotation. Took the trouble to explain what they'd done to fix cause of leak. Tidy & efficient.
Lawry, Surrey Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
New roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed on time and all tidied up.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/10/2016 , work completed 28/10/2016
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't have been more of a contrast with previous contractors. Terry & Charlie kept me informed at each stage. Great workmanship & technical knowledge. Very clean & tidy. Very happy & highly recommend.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 27/10/2016 , work completed 27/10/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service
Jeremy, London Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
Brilliant, prompt job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out to check a gutter that was overflowing, found it was a neighbour's down pipe causing problem and cleared it for free.
Suzanne, London Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out work to high standard.
Mark, London Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Very good, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As above - would always recommend.
David, Surrey Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service provided. Polite and respectful staff. Excellent job.
Marianne, Surrey Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, 'quick'
Minesh, Surrey Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Demonstrated a lot of knowledge when quoting, provided a quick written quote and were punctual, tidy and courteous and did a great job. Would recommend.
Happy Customer Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
Good job, on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy company to deal with. Quotation was supplied and was correct. The people who did the work were professional and pleasant. They did all that was requested and left no mess.
Keith, Surrey Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, and did the job efficiently.
Chris, Surrey Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
A good completed job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Roofing Specialists Ltd were thorough on quoting and reasonable on price, and workmanship was of a professional standard. Very courteous and left a tidy site. Would thoroughly recommend them. Many thanks.
Mark, Surrey Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional & efficient from beginning to end. Will definitely use again and would recommend.
Caroline, London Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly impressive service from start to finish. Reliable, trustworthy and everything else you would want!
Oliver, Surrey Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Roofing came promptly when asked for estimate. Pleasant to deal with & courteous. The job (replacing some loose & broken tiles) was quickly & tidily done. Cheaper than some other estimates we received.
Lorna, Surrey Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Roofing were great, no job is to small or difficult.
Jay, Surrey Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had work done by this company before and again was very pleased with the result.
Pamela, Surrey Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim came out very quickly to sort our roof problem. He and his team are very polite and efficient and knowledgeable. We would recommend 1st Roofing Specialists for any roofing work.
Terri, London Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
Professional from admin to job complete
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have no qualms in using this firm again. Only a small job but they dealt with us quickly and professionally.
Kenneth, London Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and excellent.
Geoff, Surrey Posted on 11/08/2016 , work completed 11/08/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My roofers & the office lady put my mind at rest when I had problems with my roof. The work was done promptly within a short time and they were honest with me and prompt with the quote and bill when work was complete.
Maureen, Surrey Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called them to check leakage of the gutters. They were very kind when they called back. Came at agreed time and cleaned the gutters. No mess, everything left in good, clean condition. Very tidy. I would certainly recommend them.
Milica, London Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is too soon yet to tell if the job done by 1st Roofing Specialists has cured the problem we have had but we were very impressed by their efficient, polite and punctual service.
Penny, Surrey Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Job
Robert, Surrey Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service received.
Jo, Surrey Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016
As always, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim and team arrived on time and carried out the work. No fussing and kept me informed. A trusted roofer, I would not hesitate to recommend 1st Roofing Specialists.
Karoline, Surrey Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Excellent customer service experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim and his collective arrived on time as promised early on a Saturday morning. The work was explained and completed with the minimum of disruption and fuss. Excellent well mannered service all around. Thank you.
Diane, London Posted on 07/05/2016 , work completed 07/05/2016
Prompt & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear quotes and happy to discuss work to be done. Prompt, friendly.
Joanna, London Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job & very professional guys
Rachel, Surrey Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
Quick and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refitted shed roof. Prompt, efficient and tidy.
Janet, Surrey Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Brilliant, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt & happy with Mr Brown & his receptionist and work done.
Patricia, London Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New soffits and facial boards plus new flat roof. Very happy with the service from the office staff and tradesman. Highly recommended.
Jason, Surrey Posted on 08/04/2016 , work completed 08/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable, would use again.
Eva, London Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this company to be prompt, efficient and carried out excellent repairs. Would not hesitate to recommend them.
Brenda, London Posted on 03/11/2015 , work completed 03/11/2015
No problems at all
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Definitely happy with their work - they kept us up to date and informed. The work was 2 things - relating to roofing and guttering.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/05/2015 , work completed 16/05/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They helped to fix a roof leak around my chimney stack and they also did some flashing and guttering work. All the work was completed on time and to the budget.
Tim, Surrey Posted on 01/09/2014 , work completed 01/09/2014
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for many years and I highly recommend them.
Hannah, London Posted on 14/06/2014 , work completed 14/06/2014