We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

1st Stop Cars Ltd

Profile thumb kevin
5.0

71 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Honesty is our Best Policy

1st Stop Cars is a family built business with qualified staff and MOT testers.

Our aim:

“To give you peace of mind”.

Our pledge:

To only fit the parts your vehicle requires.

To only give honest advice.

To only carry our repairs with customer consent.

One of the largest independent vehicle repair centres in the Southend and Rochford area.

1st Stop Cars Ltd was first opened in 1990 by family members Kevin White and Roger Goodwin. Set up to provide a first class vehicle repair service backed by honesty and integrity, aiming to keep its customers cars on the road without unnecessary costs while providing reliable information.

Based in West St Rochford providing MOT testing and fast fit services on most makes and models. Including servicing, clutch replacement, brake repairs, exhaust and tyre fitting.

With a team of technician’s that has a vast knowledge and experience in general and complex repairs.

Have a question?

01702 544284

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • MOT testing stations
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Car body repairs
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • air conditioning car servicing winter checks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
71 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Such a quick and easy MOT from start to finish. Booked in online on the Wednesday for a slot on the Saturday, dropped my car off, popped out to do a few bits and was ready to pick up within an hour! Very friendly and efficient team, will definitely be using again!
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/05/2022 , work completed 07/05/2022
MOT and more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This visit was just to do (my first) MOT on this car, but it followed up a full service a month ago. This is the third car Kevin and the team have looked after for me, and as always the work was totally in line with what they say they do. Work done was totally in line with what was needed, no more and no less. Where things were optional I was given the information needed to choose. Everything was completed on time, and I was as always very pleased with the experience
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/03/2022 , work completed 15/03/2022
First Stop Cars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve been using First Stop for about 20 years plus and I think that says everything about my opinion of them. Kevin and Steve and the rest of the team have always given me great service at a reasonable price.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/01/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
Always reliable and fair prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using 1st stop as has my wife for 10 years. They are a most reliable garage never any problems and a prompt service. Always keep in touch if needed and above all very professional. I wouldn’t hesitate recommending them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/12/2021 , work completed 14/12/2021
Service & MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest work and pricing, easy to book and friendly trustworthy service, will definitely go back. Well done Kevin and team
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/11/2021 , work completed 25/11/2021
MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car went in for MOT which could have failed as no water in windscreen washer container but they topped it up for me so it was able to pass. Always be pleased with their service and also used by other family members.
John in Essex Posted on 24/08/2021 , work completed 23/08/2021
Great work from local, friendly business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked my car in for its annual service with 1st Stop happy to accommodate my choice of date. As usual, only necessary work was undertaken. I thought the brake fluid might need to be replaced being nearly three years old but was advised that this would be tested to check that the work was required. The test showed that the fluid was still OK saving me unnecessary costs. Kevin from 1st Stop also phoned me to advise that the rear brake pads were significantly worn and sought my approval for replacement. This is typical of 1st Stop's approach which combined with friendly but professional service keeps me a returning customer. The whole experience is a refreshing change from other garages I've used where I've felt the main focus to be maximizing revenue. The final benefit of using 1st Stop is that it's a local business within easy walking distance of my home!
Fred in Essex Posted on 23/08/2021 , work completed 23/08/2021
Great work,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with my exhaust and 1st Stop fixed it the same day. Great service. Would highly recommend them. Kind, helpful speedy service. Will definitely use them again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/08/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021
MOT - Excellent & Friendly Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was much appreciated that they sent me an annual reminder that my MOT was shortly due. An appointment was then made and the MOT was carried out on time. An SMS was sent to me when the test had been completed and my vehicle was ready for collection. Service was with a smile and I left feeling that my custom was valued.
Bob in Essex Posted on 27/07/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Very obliging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this trader to be very helpful. On the odd times, I have had called on his services other than for service. For the service and MOT, he arranged for collection and return of our vehicle, my wife and I both being over 80. I have used this trader for several years and would not hesitate to recommend them. I have never had the occasion to question his work or cost.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021