We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

1st Stop Cars Ltd

Profile thumb kevin
5.0

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Honesty is our Best Policy

1st Stop Cars is a family built business with qualified staff and MOT testers.

Our aim:

“To give you peace of mind”.

Our pledge:

To only fit the parts your vehicle requires.

To only give honest advice.

To only carry our repairs with customer consent.

One of the largest independent vehicle repair centres in the Southend and Rochford area.

1st Stop Cars Ltd was first opened in 1990 by family members Kevin White and Roger Goodwin. Set up to provide a first class vehicle repair service backed by honesty and integrity, aiming to keep its customers cars on the road without unnecessary costs while providing reliable information.

Based in West St Rochford providing MOT testing and fast fit services on most makes and models. Including servicing, clutch replacement, brake repairs, exhaust and tyre fitting.

With a team of technician’s that has a vast knowledge and experience in general and complex repairs.

Have a question?

01702 544284

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • MOT testing stations
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Car body repairs
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • air conditioning car servicing winter checks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Full marks for 1st Stop!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Without hesitation I give Kevin and his team full marks for customer service, quality and value. I moved to the area four years ago and have used 1st Stop for all our car servicing and MOT testing. I have always received 1st class customer service from Kevin and his staff, and the work has been carried out promptly and efficiently, to my complete satisfaction. My wife recently had a problem with her Mini Cooper, with the manual gearbox becoming so stiff that she struggled to change gear. Kevin advised me to bring it in so that it could be checked; he subsequently called me to say that it looked as though it needed replacement cables and gave me a quote. When the work was carried out the cables didn't need to be replaced, and the work was more than £100 cheaper than originally estimated -- I felt that this demonstrated the total honesty and integrity of 1st Stop!
HowieD101 Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always use 1st Stop Cars. We have always had a first class service from them. Yesterday they were checking our car to find where a knocking sound was coming from. They found nothing sinister, they had the car for over two hours and there was no charge. The staff are always friendly All in all an excellent service. We would highly recommend.
Shergold Posted on 30/12/2016 , work completed 30/12/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I own a local delivery business and have used 1st stop for more than a decade. We as a company have 5 vehicles as well my own cars that have been looked after by Kevin and the boys at 1st Stop very well. For great advice on work or buying vehicles Kevin is always my 1st Stop. Great value and customer care. They are always recommended by myself whenever i'm asked who i use for First class all round service. 5*****
Ian Griffiths Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016
m.o.t and services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved to rochford aprox 14 years ago and was introduced to 1st stop cars by a neighbour who recommended them,To be honest I have used other garages in the surrounding area but have always come back to 1st stop The quality of their work is exceptional and the price's they charge is very fair,I have found Kevin and his team to be very polite /friendly/helpful,If extra work is required its explained in detail,Your under no pressure, I personally will carry on using 1st stop cars and will certainly recommend them .
lesl1h Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
A trustworthy and professional garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used First Stop for over 20 years, they are professional, efficient and trustworthy. The level of service they have provided me with for my car, my wife's car and more recently my son's car is exceptional. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
dfcourtier Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Best garage in the area!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new cam belt fitted with Kevin. I was very pleased with the work and customer service I received. At 1st stop they only undertake the work that needs to be done; if further work is required they will always call you before they start. They are without question the best garage in the area – would recommend to anyone!
Paul Burrage, SS2 6QP Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my MOT and brake pads fitted by Kevin from 1st Stop Tyres. My car passed its MOT but I was called about some advisories, we discussed most important issues and decided what course of action to take. I was very happy with the work and customer service I received; everything was completed on time to budget. I would highly recommend.
Elaine H, SS4 1NJ Posted on 28/08/2016 , work completed 28/08/2016
Excellent Customer Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used 1st Stop Cars Ltd for over 20 years and know they will always do a good job and inform us of any problem before just doing things. They always go out of their way help. Our MOT Service was due but my wife had broken her hip and couldn’t drive for several weeks. I also just came out of hospital too and was too ill to drive. Kevin from 1st Stop Cars sent a member of his team to come and collect our car. The customer service is just excellent and I would recommend them to anyone!
newlife2016, SS4 1LH Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
Ten out of ten for 1st stop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have my MOTS, Services and various other works that needs to be done as and when by 1st Stop Cars. The work is always excellent; they always tell me the extent and price before they do anything. They are very helpful, understanding and cheerful. I have been with 1st Stop for many years and they have always completed any work efficiently and on time. They have also fitted me in a couple of times when I have broken down. Everything is explained in a way I can understand. I would highly recommend them!
Brenda M, SS2 6HA Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I and many of my colleagues have been using this garage for 10 or more years for car repairs, servicing and MOT's. The service has always been excellent and they have an honesty policy which works. They only do work which is necessary, explain what they're doing, give an estimate & if unforeseen work arises, always check with you before proceeding.
nickb2 Posted on 13/03/2010 , work completed 13/03/2010