Endorsed by Which?

2020 Solar PV

4.9

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Both business owners are committed Christians so we look to provide the highest level of service and delivery.

We are Specialists in Design, Planning and Installation of Solar Photovoltaic (PV) system for Commercial and Domestic customers.

We also provide back up and support to any PV customer, not just 2020 Solar PV ones, offering advice on maintenance and system maximisation with PV related products like Battery Storage, Electric Vehicle charging points, Free Water heating, Inverter replacement, routine servicing and care.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar water heating
  • Electricians

  • More Services

    • solar panel repair
    • breakdown and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
SolarEdge PV and battery installation. Excellent from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having contacted several installers (all Which Trusted Traders) for quotes 2020 was one of only two who came to site (as arranged) rather than just relying on Google Earth to produce a quote. Keith spent several hours on site assessing and measuring thoroughly unlike other company who just sent a salesman who cancelled initial appointment and was late for second then had to be chased to provide written quote. Keith talked through options in detail, and followed up with written proposal promptly. 2020 were not the cheapest quote but were also not most expensive and appeared to offer best quality products. Having agreed the installation the whole process was smooth and efficient with excellent comms throughout. Scaffolders arrived on Friday, roofers Monday and electrician Wednesday. All worked hard and neatly, were friendly and informative. Up and running by end of day Wednesday. Detailed paperwork and certification provided within hours of final payment. Can't fault the process, product or company. Definite recommendation.
Customer in Posted on 04/01/2024 , work completed 21/12/2023
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We took a long time in choosing our solar panels. Our anxiety was regarding placing them on a flat roof. However the team provided technical information on load and patiently waited while we made our decision. There was no pressure selling and we are very pleased with the work carried out. They’ve responded quickly to any ongoing questions.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 15/11/2023 , work completed 02/02/2022
high quality work and outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2020 Solar fitted a 5kW array on our roof. The work was done to a very high standard on the agreed date. They also dealt with my grid connection paperwork - more complex than usual due to some existing solar panels - efficiently and smoothly. All the people I dealt with were friendly, thoroughly competent, and focused on doing a great job.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 02/10/2023 , work completed 30/09/2023
Outstanding company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2020 Solar PV installed solar panels, inverter and battery on an outbuilding. Our site access is very difficult, of which they made light work. We are more than delighted with the service 2020 has offered, from the initial site visit to everyone working to install the system. Without exception, all were exemplary, courteous, professional, hard working and thoroughly delightful people. The backup and office staff, including owners, were very helpful, with no questions unanswered and a feeling of being a valued customer. What made 2020 Solar PV stand out was that when they said they would do something, they did. They kept great communication and actually installed the system quicker than originally suggested. We would have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending this company.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 27/05/2023 , work completed 05/05/2023
Professional, efficient and great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2020 Solar have been great to deal with from the very start. They have been very clear with the specification of the solar array, they haven't pushed to sell me anything I didn't want or need and they have been very quick to reply to any questions. The installation process was very smooth. The scaffold went up Thurs afternoon and was finished early on Friday. The roofing team then turned up on the Saturday morning shortly followed by the electrician and by lunchtime the whole install was complete and I was running entirely off solar. All of this was communicated well in advance by their team and I always felt I knew what was going on and that I could trust them.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 24/04/2023 , work completed 22/04/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contacting the Company, after finding them on the internet, I found them professional and easy to understand. The survey was done by Keith who explained fully what was involved. A week or so of giving the go ahead, the panels were installed on the Monday and the electrical work completed on the Wednesday. The two fitters were excellent, turned up on time and just got on with the job. The paperwork was completed promptly, so that I can look forward to earning a bit of money for my surplus generation. All in all, an excellent experience and I would thoroughly recommend '2020 Solar PV'
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 06/04/2023 , work completed 28/03/2023
Solar panels, inverter and storage battery supply/install/commissioning project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2020 Solar PV was contracted to supply, install and commission a PV array/ Solar Edge inverter and storate Battery at our home. The whole process of surveying, obtaining a quotation, installation and finally commissioning was nothing less than spectacular. Their response to our queries was excellent and the speed of their work was fast and efficient. It only took 3 days from scaffolding to commissioning! The system is now working and so far excellently. The admin work that normally is part of any project was seamless and excellent. A credit to them and I highly recommend them. I am an ex-CEO of a project engineering company and an electrical engineer by profession and I can't fault them.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 06/03/2023 , work completed 01/03/2023
2020 Solar PV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was and is delight to work with. I recommend at the minimum that you request a quote and make your decision from then onwards. From the quote, installation, commissioning and onwards to the SEG input they are professional and explained matters in a straight forward way and do not over engineer your needs. A hands on company, no passing the ball and no 'chat bots' or multi options on which department to deal with when you call them. Try them and find out for yourself.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 23/02/2023 , work completed 11/01/2023
Professional and high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent experience using 2020Solar from initial enquiry through to commissioning. High standard of documentation, workmanship and service. Project managed professionally throughout. Communication also easy with prompt responses.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 26/01/2023
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had solar PV panels installed on my roof, together with the associated equipment in the garage. I found 2020 Solar to be a straight forward and honest company. They were upfront that the switch needed to divert solar production to my immersion heater was on back order. A few days after installation, I did get a system fault on the panels. 2020 Solar responded in 4 hours and fixed the issue. I am very happy with the company’s responses and their knowledge and expertise on solar installations.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 07/12/2022 , work completed 11/11/2022
2020 Solar PV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Out of all the solar panel installers, I investigated 2020 Solar PV were the most friendly and helpful. Peter and Tim did my survey. They thoroughly explained all the aspects of the installation and within two days I had a detailed formal proposal. Within a week of the scaffolding going up my panels were installed and I was generating electricity. Peter did all the commissioning aspects of my installation, which was quite a slow process, due to the volume of work involved, but he kept me advised of the progress. So pleased with this "family orientated" company.
Susan in Worcestershire Posted on 09/07/2022 , work completed 29/03/2022
Neat, tidy, and efficient work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation of our solar panels was carried out by a friendly and efficient team of workers. The job was done ahead of schedule as a slot became unexpectedly available, and was completed in six days over a weekend, including erection and taking down of scaffolding. The follow up paperwork to facilitate registration for solar export guarantee took a little longer but the company was very busy.
Philip in Worcestershire Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
Good company to work with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2020 Solar PV were one of three companies approached for quotes for our PV system. Peter came for a site meeting and gave us detailed advice and survey without any selling pressure. The quote came through quickly by email and we accepted it at the end of October, with a target date for installation the twenty second of November. Panel erection was completed on the twenty fifth of November by their roofing contractor Colin and his team, who turned up unannounced. However, on inspection the next day I was not happy with some of the workmanship as some of the panels were uneven. This was reported with photographic evidence and the problem was rectified the following week. The electrical connection was unfortunately delayed due to global supply issues and was finally completed by Rowan, Dave, and their team on the first of February. They were very efficient and professional, as was Vince who came on the twenty second of February to complete commissioning and supply all relevant documents on a memory stick. My overall view of the company is very positive, and I would not hesitate to recommend using them.
Simon in Herefordshire Posted on 24/02/2022 , work completed 01/02/2022
Professional Company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We researched Solar Energy Companies prior to our contact with 2020 SolarPV. Without doubt they stand out as the most professional, reliable company we had any contact with. The initial visit gave us lots of information without any pressure to proceed. He answered all our questions clearly and gave sound advice. The installation team, roofer and electrician were efficient and completed the work within the timescale stated. The handover visit, provided extra information concerning the Solar Edge system, use and warranty. No hesitation in highly recommending 2020 SolarPV. A very good local company.
Bob in Worcestershire Posted on 04/02/2022 , work completed 01/12/2021
Highly offensive
My wife, who is Indian (myself Irish) called this company to inquire about areas they cover. Before she even finished introducing herself, the advisor interrupted and asked in a condescending slow tone "WHAT ARE YOU SELLING?". I then took over and tried to explain we had found his details on Which? Trusted Trader, trying to inquire about Solar PV installation and was he talking to my wife in that way because she had an Indian accent, to which he tried to justify the statement by saying he was on 2 calls and he would call us back. At which point we decided we did not want to deal with him, and disconnected. Frankly I'm shocked...
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 02/02/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
Solar panels on garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose 2020 Solar PV as two other companies we contacted did not provide a quote and were reluctant to do a site survey. Peter visited us, did a survey, provided advice and knowledge with no pressure to proceed. The installation was quick and the roofers and electricians helpful and tidied up after themselves. The panels worked instantly and look good. Vince came round afterwards to hand over paperwork and explain more about the Smart Export Scheme. I am very happy with the service provided and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Colin in Worcestershire Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 25/09/2021
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were so impressed with Peter, Vince and the team. No pressure selling, good honest advice and superb follow-up. Honest, trustworthy and reliable local company, willing to go the ‘extra mile’. What more can I say!? Would highly recommend.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 11/08/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
Honest advice, good quality work and excellent communication.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had researched solar panels and looked at a number of options. It was refreshing to receive straightforward advice from Peter at 2020 Solar, with a very welcome no pressure approach. Communication from Vince was excellent and we were well informed throughout the installation and commissioning processes. The installation was of a high standard and any questions that we had were clearly answered. We have had the panels working for just over a month, are already seeing benefits and look forward to both reduced electricity bills and carbon footprint.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 02/08/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
Great team, efficient, pleasant and good workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team kept in regular contact from establishing a quotation to signing off the work. Fitted solar panels to the workshop roof - a much more sensible option which no other company had suggested. In spite of the setbacks of lockdown, snow and floods all work was completed at earliest opportunities, swiftly and efficiently. All members of the team were friendly , amenable and honest. No attempts at 'persuasion' to have more than was necessary or indeed less to avoid extra work. Overall I would thoroughly recommend these guys for their honest and thorough approach to their business and the quality of their finished product.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 26/02/2021
Absolutely brilliant work. 1st class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been looking into solar panels for some time. From our first enquiry right through to completion, Vince and the whole team have been brilliant. Our system is amazing and we can’t wait to see much we will save on our bill in the future. We highly recommend this local business, who were helpful and gave us honest advice.
Terry in Worcestershire Posted on 13/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Knowledgeable and trustworthy company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had solar panels fitted for our home by Solar 2020. We were pleased with the excellent customer service. We had a very thorough home visit and survey to decide on the most appropriate system for us. The team who fitted the panels and installed the inverters were nice to have around and efficient. The handover process was clear and well documented. We have an app to monitor our electricity use and how the panels are performing. We were very happy all round and would recommend.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 23/01/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After six years of faultless operation our Solar Edge PV system went on the blink. Vince of 2020 Solar PV promptly visited site and indicated that there was an inverter issue which Solar Edge confirmed. A replacement inverter was arranged and Vince came across to install and commission it - all under warranty - great service!
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 11/05/2020 , work completed 09/04/2020
Leaders in the field!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter and Vince are a formidable team, knowledgable, in touch with the latest developments in the field, straighforward honest guys who are proud of what they do. Our 4.2.kwh all black panel system with Solar Edge inverter was arrived at after considerable discussion and advice. Timescales were met and the installation team were first class. Nothing was too much trouble. The system has been delivering flawlessly since installation earlier this month. Keep up the good work.
Alcester Bob Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the workmanship excellent, clean and tidy. Had a 3kw setup on my flat roof I was reassured there would be nothing overlooked and three years later they are producing a very good if not better than expected yield. I have since needed technical support on another solar system fitted by another company no longer trading and I can't say enough about the fantastic support I've received and currently receiving from 2020 Solar PV. I highly recommend them and would certainly use them again if I need another property fitted.
S.R.G. Posted on 11/10/2016 , work completed 11/10/2016
Excellent Results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a 4 kw installation which has been operating for 2 years. It has performed better than estimated, and the panel choice (all black) merges almost un-noticably with our dark grey roof tiles - aesthetically very pleasing. 2020 SolarPV have given us good honest advice and great service and support.
Malcom W Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
Professional Service with Excellent After Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2020 solar installed our PV system about 18 months ago. The installation was completed as scheduled and with minimal fuss. Recently we were contacted by 2020 to inform us that one of our inverters has failed: we knew nothing about it! A replacement inverted was filled along with the replacement of a defective DC switch and our service is back operating as it should. Throughout all my dealings with 2020 I have found them to be knowledgeable, professional and punctual. Overall, I thoroughly recommend 2020 Solar PV
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016