We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

2020 Solar PV

Profile thumb which tt profile
4.9

14 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Both business owners are committed Christians so we look to provide the highest level of service and delivery.

We are Specialists in Design, Planning and Installation of Solar Photovoltaic (PV) system for Commercial and Domestic customers.

We also provide back up and support to any PV customer, not just 2020 Solar PV ones, offering advice on maintenance and system maximisation with PV related products like Battery Storage, Electric Vehicle charging points, Free Water heating, Inverter replacement, routine servicing and care.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar water heating
  • Electricians

  • More Services

    • solar panel repair
    • breakdown and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
14 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Neat, tidy, and efficient work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation of our solar panels was carried out by a friendly and efficient team of workers. The job was done ahead of schedule as a slot became unexpectedly available, and was completed in six days over a weekend, including erection and taking down of scaffolding. The follow up paperwork to facilitate registration for solar export guarantee took a little longer but the company was very busy.
Philip in Worcestershire Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
Good company to work with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2020 Solar PV were one of three companies approached for quotes for our PV system. Peter came for a site meeting and gave us detailed advice and survey without any selling pressure. The quote came through quickly by email and we accepted it at the end of October, with a target date for installation the twenty second of November. Panel erection was completed on the twenty fifth of November by their roofing contractor Colin and his team, who turned up unannounced. However, on inspection the next day I was not happy with some of the workmanship as some of the panels were uneven. This was reported with photographic evidence and the problem was rectified the following week. The electrical connection was unfortunately delayed due to global supply issues and was finally completed by Rowan, Dave, and their team on the first of February. They were very efficient and professional, as was Vince who came on the twenty second of February to complete commissioning and supply all relevant documents on a memory stick. My overall view of the company is very positive, and I would not hesitate to recommend using them.
Simon in Herefordshire Posted on 24/02/2022 , work completed 01/02/2022
Professional Company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We researched Solar Energy Companies prior to our contact with 2020 SolarPV. Without doubt they stand out as the most professional, reliable company we had any contact with. The initial visit gave us lots of information without any pressure to proceed. He answered all our questions clearly and gave sound advice. The installation team, roofer and electrician were efficient and completed the work within the timescale stated. The handover visit, provided extra information concerning the Solar Edge system, use and warranty. No hesitation in highly recommending 2020 SolarPV. A very good local company.
Bob in Worcestershire Posted on 04/02/2022 , work completed 01/12/2021
Highly offensive
My wife, who is Indian (myself Irish) called this company to inquire about areas they cover. Before she even finished introducing herself, the advisor interrupted and asked in a condescending slow tone "WHAT ARE YOU SELLING?". I then took over and tried to explain we had found his details on Which? Trusted Trader, trying to inquire about Solar PV installation and was he talking to my wife in that way because she had an Indian accent, to which he tried to justify the statement by saying he was on 2 calls and he would call us back. At which point we decided we did not want to deal with him, and disconnected. Frankly I'm shocked...
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 02/02/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
Solar panels on garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose 2020 Solar PV as two other companies we contacted did not provide a quote and were reluctant to do a site survey. Peter visited us, did a survey, provided advice and knowledge with no pressure to proceed. The installation was quick and the roofers and electricians helpful and tidied up after themselves. The panels worked instantly and look good. Vince came round afterwards to hand over paperwork and explain more about the Smart Export Scheme. I am very happy with the service provided and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Colin in Worcestershire Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 25/09/2021
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were so impressed with Peter, Vince and the team. No pressure selling, good honest advice and superb follow-up. Honest, trustworthy and reliable local company, willing to go the ‘extra mile’. What more can I say!? Would highly recommend.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 11/08/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
Honest advice, good quality work and excellent communication.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had researched solar panels and looked at a number of options. It was refreshing to receive straightforward advice from Peter at 2020 Solar, with a very welcome no pressure approach. Communication from Vince was excellent and we were well informed throughout the installation and commissioning processes. The installation was of a high standard and any questions that we had were clearly answered. We have had the panels working for just over a month, are already seeing benefits and look forward to both reduced electricity bills and carbon footprint.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 02/08/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
Great team, efficient, pleasant and good workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team kept in regular contact from establishing a quotation to signing off the work. Fitted solar panels to the workshop roof - a much more sensible option which no other company had suggested. In spite of the setbacks of lockdown, snow and floods all work was completed at earliest opportunities, swiftly and efficiently. All members of the team were friendly , amenable and honest. No attempts at 'persuasion' to have more than was necessary or indeed less to avoid extra work. Overall I would thoroughly recommend these guys for their honest and thorough approach to their business and the quality of their finished product.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 26/02/2021
Absolutely brilliant work. 1st class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been looking into solar panels for some time. From our first enquiry right through to completion, Vince and the whole team have been brilliant. Our system is amazing and we can’t wait to see much we will save on our bill in the future. We highly recommend this local business, who were helpful and gave us honest advice.
Terry in Worcestershire Posted on 13/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Knowledgeable and trustworthy company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had solar panels fitted for our home by Solar 2020. We were pleased with the excellent customer service. We had a very thorough home visit and survey to decide on the most appropriate system for us. The team who fitted the panels and installed the inverters were nice to have around and efficient. The handover process was clear and well documented. We have an app to monitor our electricity use and how the panels are performing. We were very happy all round and would recommend.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 23/01/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After six years of faultless operation our Solar Edge PV system went on the blink. Vince of 2020 Solar PV promptly visited site and indicated that there was an inverter issue which Solar Edge confirmed. A replacement inverter was arranged and Vince came across to install and commission it - all under warranty - great service!
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 11/05/2020 , work completed 09/04/2020
Leaders in the field!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter and Vince are a formidable team, knowledgable, in touch with the latest developments in the field, straighforward honest guys who are proud of what they do. Our 4.2.kwh all black panel system with Solar Edge inverter was arrived at after considerable discussion and advice. Timescales were met and the installation team were first class. Nothing was too much trouble. The system has been delivering flawlessly since installation earlier this month. Keep up the good work.
Alcester Bob Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the workmanship excellent, clean and tidy. Had a 3kw setup on my flat roof I was reassured there would be nothing overlooked and three years later they are producing a very good if not better than expected yield. I have since needed technical support on another solar system fitted by another company no longer trading and I can't say enough about the fantastic support I've received and currently receiving from 2020 Solar PV. I highly recommend them and would certainly use them again if I need another property fitted.
S.R.G. Posted on 11/10/2016 , work completed 11/10/2016
Excellent Results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a 4 kw installation which has been operating for 2 years. It has performed better than estimated, and the panel choice (all black) merges almost un-noticably with our dark grey roof tiles - aesthetically very pleasing. 2020 SolarPV have given us good honest advice and great service and support.
Malcom W Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
Professional Service with Excellent After Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2020 solar installed our PV system about 18 months ago. The installation was completed as scheduled and with minimal fuss. Recently we were contacted by 2020 to inform us that one of our inverters has failed: we knew nothing about it! A replacement inverted was filled along with the replacement of a defective DC switch and our service is back operating as it should. Throughout all my dealings with 2020 I have found them to be knowledgeable, professional and punctual. Overall, I thoroughly recommend 2020 Solar PV
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016