Endorsed by Which?

4 Seasons Solutions

5.0

117 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

4 Seasons Solutions Designs, Supplies & Installs of all types of sustainable and renewable energy systems including Solar PV, Solar Thermal, Air Conditioning , Heat Pumps and Heat Recovery across the South West.

4 Seasons ethos is based on the belief that all of our customers' energy needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team of engineers are committed to meeting those needs and as a result we obtain a high percentage of our new business from repeat customers and customer referrals.

We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the very best renewable energy, air-conditioning and electrical services in the South West.

We undertake installations across the entire South West including Exeter, Taunton, Bristol, Plymouth & Truro.

What we do

  • Air conditioning contractors

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • solar pv
    • air to air source heat pumps
    • battery storage systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
117 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Leaking solar panel fittings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had PV solar panels fitted 12 years ago. Unfortunately they had been incorrectly fitted and were allowing ingress of water. The torrential rains of February 24 eventually produced leakage into 2 upstairs rooms directly under the solar panels. Four Seasons quickly organised an assessment and repairs to incorporate correct fitting of the panels. All of the people involved were efficient and knowledgeable. We are now watertight with correctly fitted PV panels.
Customer in Devon Posted on 22/05/2024 , work completed 21/05/2024
Solar PV installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the degree of efficiency and professionalism shown by the Company when dealing with the job. Everything was fully explained and the job was completed as promised on time in line with the quotation. The installation team were brilliant. No hesitation in recommending this Company.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 03/05/2024 , work completed 03/05/2024
Brilliant company to do business with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a really great experience dealing with 4 seasons solutions. Everyone in the office and on site was really easy to get along with and very helpful. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them in future.
Customer in Devon Posted on 09/04/2024 , work completed 01/04/2024
Good advice and good quality installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons were recommended by my neighbour. Site assessment and suitability were done promptly with clear explanations about the system. Work was completed on time with the installation team showing great care and good quality of work. Everyone at 4 seasons has been friendly, polite, courteous and very clear with explanations and we would recommend them to anyone interested in installing a system.
Customer in Devon Posted on 18/03/2024 , work completed 15/03/2024
Exceptional customer service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on other reviews we decided to go with 4Seasons to install our solar panels and large battery. From the outset everyone we dealt with was professional and extremely helpful. They talked through various options and helped us find the best products to meet our needs. All emails and phone calls were responded to quickly and courteously. The installation team arrived on time every day; worked long hours to ensure they finished each day at an appropriate point; and always left the site clean and tidy. Really pleased with the results so far.
Customer in Devon Posted on 09/03/2024 , work completed 14/02/2024
Brilliant work By 4 Seasons Solutions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just recently decided to have a solar system installed. After looking at various companies we decided to use 4 Seasons Solutions. They were the most competitive on price and also were highly recommended by a neighbour . The whole process from the initial contact, to the completion of the project only took about 3 weeks. All of the team at 4 Seasons Solutions were very helpful especially when I asked any technical questions. They worked extremely well together. Every time we contacted their office the phone was answered immediately. You do not get put onto an answerphone or be told to ring back later. Daniel and his team certainly know all about good customer service. We have no hesitation in recommending them for solar installations.
Customer in Devon Posted on 05/03/2024 , work completed 04/03/2024
Empowering Energy Independence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a solar and battery system installed by 4 Seasons Solutions, and we couldn't be happier with the results. The entire process, from consultation to installation, was seamless and professional. The team demonstrated expertise, taking time to address our energy needs and explaining the benefits clearly. The installation was efficient, and the technicians were punctual and respectful. We highly recommend 4 Seasons Solutions for their professionalism, expertise, and commitment to customer satisfaction. We hope that this investment in sustainable energy will be one of the best decisions for our home.
Customer in Devon Posted on 03/02/2024 , work completed 30/01/2024
Replacement Air Conditioning System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth responded promptly to my request and carried out a survey. He came back with a solution offering the best in terms of new technology and value for money. He was able to install the equipment earlier than originally quoted. His technician Graham did an excellent job throughout, very professional. I am very happy with the service and product supplied.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 10/12/2023 , work completed 07/12/2023
Excellent advice and install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided we wanted solar panels and 4 Seasons were recommended to us so we made contact to talk about costs and options. We were unsure about getting a battery but the information given on how to maximise the panels and make our money back was superb. The team that did the installation were such great guys. They certainly know their stuff and really went out of their way to be helpful and explain everything. Everything went as smoothly as they said as though they had done this a thousand times before. The set up is great and just takes care of itself. We got a GivEnergy battery that has a great app to show the flow of energy. The whole process has been extremely professional and I’m very grateful for the work of the 4 Seasons team.
Customer in Devon Posted on 16/11/2023 , work completed 15/11/2023
4 Seasons exceeded every one of my expectations!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons are quite simply a terrific company! We have just had a solar panels, inverter, battery and immersion heater booster system fitted and everything has gone entirely smoothly and to plan, thanks to the great work of Daniel, Will, Jake and Ollie. In my experience, it is rare to come across a company and set of employees for whom nothing seems to be too much trouble. I would recommend them without hesitation. And even when the work is done and the final payment been made, Daniel is always at the end of the phone to answer any queries. I'd be extremely surprised if you could find a better company out there.
Customer in Devon Posted on 14/11/2023 , work completed 09/11/2023
We would have no hesitation in recommending 4Seasons
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to convert to an air source heat pump and maximise the solar panels on our roof. We were looking for a smaller/local company and chose 4 Seasons on the strength of the positive reviews online and are glad that we did. Everyone at the company has been really helpful and efficient, from initial investigations/quoting from James/Daniel, to Kate handling paperwork at the office. The installation team were great, being, without exception, so friendly, polite and helpful it was no inconvenience to have them around despite the nature/duration of the work. Ryan, Jacob and Harry worked long days on the really tidy heat pump install and were conscientious about our working from home and having children around at times. Despite comprehensive retrofitting including lifting floors etc., they made sure that we had hot water and cleaned/tidied away each night, keeping noise to a minimum. Jake and Ollie were so quick/efficient with the solar install we barely noticed them on the roof and they were meticulous with aligning panels visually and checking for our approval. Will completed all the solar wiring/setup without the need for disruptive cable chasing and explained the smartphone apps well. Everyone frequently checked in about progress, often suggesting changes and improvements to optimise things for our benefit. We would have no hesitation in recommending 4Seasons for anyone considering similar energy improvement works.
Customer in Devon Posted on 03/11/2023 , work completed 31/10/2023
Installation of Solar Panels and Battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After much initial deliberating, and eventually choosing Four Seasons they patiently listened to requests, gave advice and updated quotations. They were invariably prompt and courteous. Once a package was agreed and the date of installation set, it went like clockwork. The work was efficiently executed, the workmen tidy, courteous and helpful. The user instructions were given simply, as requested, for one with limited technical know how, with an invitation to call them if unsure about anything in the future. This was most reassuring. I would not hesitate to recommend Four Seasons for installing solar panels and battery.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 01/11/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023
Solar Panels and battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to wait sometime, but very happy with the service provided. Budgets and specifications clearly identified. Any query answered promptly and general impression of a friendly and competent service aiming to please.
Customer in Devon Posted on 27/10/2023 , work completed 23/10/2023
Solar PV and battery installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a lot of research, we chose 4 Seasons Solutions to install a solar pv system with home battery storage. We had a long and very useful discussion by phone with our designer Daniel and asked further questions by email, all of which were answered clearly and promptly. He recommended a Solar Edge integrated system for us. We had decided to replace our roof at the same time and so chose in-roof panels. Daniel found us a roofer who also supplied scaffolding and they organised the whole job seamlessly between them. We are delighted with the system we have. Everyone we dealt with by phone or in person was friendly and polite, and went out of their way to avoid any inconvenience for us. We also feel confident of ongoing support from 4 seasons should we have any issues or questions as we get used to being solar owners. A great job all round, we couldn't be happier!
Customer in Devon Posted on 18/10/2023 , work completed 13/10/2023
Supply and Installation of Tesla Battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Four Seasons to arrange a quotation for the supply and installation of a second Tesla battery to complement the solar pv and powerwall they had installed 2 years ago. The quotation was provided very quickly and was very competitive. The date of installation was agreed to meet my availability and the timescales needed to qualify for the Tesla refund offer of £350 after installation. The installation was completed on the day agreed and the two technicians were very friendly, efficient and tidy. They replaced my earth connection at the same time. They checked that the system was working and linked in with my existing app system before leaving. I would have no hesitation in recommending the company, they were very professional and efficient throughout the process
Customer in Somerset Posted on 05/10/2023 , work completed 02/10/2023
Great work by a very professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a 4.86kWp Solar PV System installed by 4 Seasons Solutions and could not be more pleased. The procedure was explained to us from the outset. They started and completed the work within the time schedule quoted and the entire team were courteous and helpful throughout. The service provided was super efficient. I cannot recommend them highly enough
Customer in Devon Posted on 25/09/2023 , work completed 20/09/2023
Solar panels with battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed all round with my contact with 4 Seasons. Their communication all the way through from quote to work completion, including discussion, questions, requests for information and advice were dealt with promptly and clearly. The work was carried out in a friendly, consultative and considerate manner with minimal impact on the family. Explanations on the whys and wherefores were patient and thorough as were the directions on how to manage the system and continuing support offered. The system has been up and running for a week now with no problems and conspicuous benefits in spite of a somewhat cloudy week. I would have no hesitation in recommending 4 Seasons Solutions.
Customer in Devon Posted on 01/09/2023 , work completed 25/08/2023
A very important part of my route to a sustainable home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A few years ago I had solar panels and a Tesla powerwall installed at my home. Since then I have researched, thought, asked questions to become as fully informed as possible on the best way to replace my gas central heating. The government wants us, and is incentivising us with a £5000 rebate on an installation of air to water heat pump technology. However, for me I wanted something even more efficient and with the added bonus of cooling in hot summer months. An air to air heat pump system was the solution and 4Seasons came up trumps, not only in helping work out the best system for my home but then completed the job both carefully and professionally. All the employees have been courteous and I would recommend this company to anyone else considering doing what they can to live a more sustainable life. My final link in the chain will be an heat pump water cylinder, which I’m also hoping 4Seasons will carry out for me.
Customer in Devon Posted on 02/08/2023 , work completed 27/07/2023
6.08kWp Solar PV with 9.5kWh GivEnergy Battery Storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm usually quite fastidious about the trades that I have work on my home, and 4 Seasons met and exceeded my high expectations! Really tidy cabling, clean and tidy, friendly team who answered my many questions, delivered on time and communication about what was happening at every step was fantastic. I would have no qualms about recommending them.
Customer in Devon Posted on 02/08/2023 , work completed 26/07/2023
Give Energy 9.5kWp Battery Storage Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had used 4 Seasons Solution back in 2014 in connection with our solar panel installation. Their product and service was excellent then so we had no hesitation in contacting them again for our battery storage system. Now, some 2 months installation, we remain happy with the installation which is performing well. Communication and project planning through to actual installation went well. My only negative comment is about instruction and training on the operation of the battery/software at completion. Information and instruction given was minimal and I felt as though we were on our own. That said, I have now got the hang of the 'app' on my iPhone and all is well. We are very pleased with our investment and wholeheartedly recommend 4 Seasons Solutions to others.
Customer in Devon Posted on 28/07/2023 , work completed 24/05/2023
Installation of 4.05 kWp On-Roof Solar PV & DC Coupled Battery Storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons Solutions were highly recommended to me by neighbours who had used them to instal Solar PV systems to their houses. From the moment I contacted the Company I was impressed with their quick response and friendly and professional approach to my enquiry. This led me to select 4 Seasons Solutions from three tenders, to my mind their response, professional approach, detailed survey, clear exposition of the benefits of the right system for my requirements and follow up communication made them stand out from their competitors. The fitters who installed the system were polite, considerate, professional, courteous and caring. They respected the property, explained everything in a clear and concise way and once finished left everything clean and tidy. I couldn’t find fault with anything. They Company stuck strictly to their timetable, remained in close communication and were efficient in all administration. I highly recommend 4 Seasons Solutions.
Customer in Devon Posted on 24/07/2023 , work completed 18/07/2023
AC units for home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth considered the most effective position for the units during a survey. Then the team - Gary and Graham - installed the units without fuss and in as complimentary way as possible to the building.
Customer in Devon Posted on 17/07/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
A really good company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons installed PV panels and a battery at my small house. There was a bit of a queue prior to the job but it is well worth the wait. Daniel, Kate and Will, and the scaffolding contractors were all excellent. They really know their subject and are good communicators. They came up with great solutions at every point. I am really happy with the installation and seeing the solar generation in action is very satisfying. I thoroughly recommend 4 Seasons, in all aspects I have found them to be an exceptionally good company.
Customer in Devon Posted on 17/07/2023 , work completed 30/06/2023
A great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mechanical Ventilation with Heat Recovery (MVHR) is a whole house ventilation system that both supplies and extracts air throughout a property. Four Seasons have recently replaced this unit for me. After searching for a firm that would do this, they were the only ones that bothered to reply to my emails. James arrived on the arranged day to give an estimate and timescale to do this. He was very courteous and explained fully what was required. After several contact emails with my son a date for installation was arranged. Two very polite and friendly young men arrived promptly and fitted the device, which was not in an easily accessible area. The work was carried out very efficiently and quickly. I would strongly recommend this firm.
Customer in Devon Posted on 20/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
Outstanding Service and aftercare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a solar + battery system installed at my home in summer 2019. Quoting and Installation process was easy, transparent and everyone I dealt with were genuine and friendly. Location and fitting was done to my request with no issue so that I could maximise use of the space where the inverter and battery was situated in my utility room. My battery failed after 3 years, one of the cells broke down and the unit swelled. Support was responsive and they came out, took the old ones away and left me with a temporary battery so that they could do some testing and make the warranty claim on my behalf. Returned after a long wait period due to the manufacturer and fitted my warranty replacements. They even updated my inverter software which Solis support had been unhelpfully unable to do for me. Can't thank Daniel, Will and the rest of the team enough for their fantastic service. I'd happily chat with them more regularly if only the system didn't work so damn well.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 15/06/2023 , work completed 15/06/2023
Solar System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons solution have just supplied us with a solar PV system there workmanship as been excellent and a pleasure to deal with.
Customer in Devon Posted on 16/05/2023 , work completed 08/05/2023
Excellent company and staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons Solutions installed a 3.8kW solar panel solution on our property. We chose them because a friend recommended them to us. From the first phone call, through site inspection to installation (including all the administration) we could not fault them. Communication was outstanding. They did everything they said they would do, when they said they would do it. The installation team were so polite and accommodating; they were a real pleasure to have around. Even the scaffolders they employed were great. It was just one of the easiest jobs we have ever had done on our home and we could not recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 19/04/2023 , work completed 17/03/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supply and installation of domestic Air Conditioning system. Very professional in dealing with initial enquiry and advice on suitable system within budget. Communication by email and phone very prompt. Installation was carried out to a very high standard and quickly. System proving very efficient in a large SE facing open plan living space. Would highly recommend 4 Seasons to anyone looking for a quality service.
Peter in Cornwall Posted on 14/04/2023 , work completed 06/04/2023
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to the nature of our property with a complicated layout and the need to get a system that was viable it required a lot of thought not to mention changes by me the customer. There was never any sales pressure. Daniel is highly professional and an engineer and worked up the best system for us. The team have been great to work with from start to finish. if you are considering Solar give 4 Seasons an opportunity, it is a big capital outlay and needs to work properly. Ours is working very well and the purchase of a battery made sense. No hesitation recommending them
Chris in Devon Posted on 13/04/2023 , work completed 06/04/2023
Great installation of air source heat pump/ air conditioning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional service from enquiry to installation and commissioning. Nice people, good product and fair price. Would be happy to use them again
John in Devon Posted on 20/03/2023 , work completed 14/03/2023
8.4kWp SolarEdge Optimised Solar PV Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation was quick and cleanly done, after starting. Things were somewhat delayed because of understandably difficult supply problems, but Daniel kept me fully up to date, which was appreciated. He was also happy to answer all my questions. The system is working very well and as described. Perhaps not the cheapest, but I think it was worth paying for the quality and reliability of service.
Customer in Devon Posted on 01/03/2023 , work completed 22/11/2001
Good customer communication and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend 4Seasons, they kept me informed throughout the process and the guys that came and fitted the panels were considerate, friendly and tidy. This is the second time we have used them and very pleased with the new solar panels. Both Gareth and Daniel very patient at explaining when I have asked questions with regards to the technology.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 28/02/2023 , work completed 10/02/2023
SOLAR PANELS & EV CHARGER INSTALLATION
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had heard that 4 Seasons Solutions is a very good company to approach for solar panels & I definitely wasn't disappointed! Daniel explained everything to me very clearly & took great care to come up with the best solution for my property & what I required. Communication was always timely & I felt safe at every stage. The scaffolders, panel installers & electrical commissioner were all extremely efficient, pleasant & helpful despite the freezing weather at the time, bless them. This pensioner is so pleased to have solar panels again & the EV Charger will be a godsend, I'm sure. I shall be recommending 4 Seasons Solutions to anyone that asks me about my setup. Many thanks team.
Trish in Devon Posted on 14/02/2023 , work completed 23/01/2023
Professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My installation was for a GivEnergy battery storage to accompany existing solar PV panels, owned for 11 years. The whole installation was carried out in a thoroughly professional, tidy and efficient manner. Communication throughout was excellent by all members of the team. A small manufacturing glitch during commissioning was swiftly resolved within 20 mins by dialogue between Daniel and GivEnergy. I have found the battery storage has exceeded my expectations and look forward to many years of reduced energy costs. I recommend this company!!
Customer in Devon Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 06/02/2023
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to get solar panels at just the wrong time, the start of the Russian invasion of the Ukraine and so the time electricity prices went up dramatically. My first contact with 4 Seasons, with Kate, was very professional but friendly. It was immediately pointed out that I may have a long wait to have the panels fitted, which I did. I stayed with 4 Seasons because a couple of neighbours had used them and sung their praises. They stayed in touch and eventually, some nine months later, my panels were fitted. Daniel, who dealt with what I wanted fitting and designed the system, was exceedingly thorough, friendly and helpful. He even told me that a battery would not be cost effective for me, so saving me money. The fitters were very pleasant and efficient, the whole fitting being completed in one day. I would thoroughly recommend 4 Seasons.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 07/02/2023 , work completed 26/01/2023
An excellent company. Install of 14kwh ASHP.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Be in no doubt this a very, very, good company. From first contact with Kate to James who came round, armed with a floor plan of our property to do the calculations, and took all the time we needed to explain things and he put us under no pressure whatsoever. I believe he will tell you honestly if thinks this isn't right for you. They even arranged for us to go and see an install of an ASHP for a previous client. One look at the standard of workmanship and how the couple couldn't be happier with everything they did was enough to convince us we were in safe hands. And so it proved, the team did an excellent job, always respectful of our property and were just a great bunch of guys. Our installation was quite tricky because of the restricted workspace. Ryan the plumber had the most difficult job and deserves a special mention, he was fantastic. Also a big thanks to Chris and William the electricians and the other lads who contributed. The job ran over by a day but we were warned that might happen because of the restricted workspace. They always sign off on their emails, if you have any questions don't hesitate to get in touch. And when you do, they get back to you promptly. James always got back to me and came around personally to make sure we were happy and walk us through everything. If you're thinking of having an ASHP installation this is the company l would definitely recommend. John and Fran
Customer in Devon Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 01/02/2023
Solar Panel Instillation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a complicated installation as we required Listed Building and Planning consent prior to installation - a process that 4 Seasons were happy to engage with us on. The timescales, costs and process regarding the installation were very clearly explained from the outset. What we really appreciated was, right from the beginning, 4 Seasons expected us to be as committed to the process and instillation as they were. We were reassured by having a main point of contact throughout. Daniel's approachability, professionalism and seemingly bottomless knowledge of his area of expertise made all the difference. Daniel was excellent, and although he and the team at 4 Seasons were extremely busy, he always got back to us and answered our queries in a full and timely manner. Daniels in-depth understanding of the peculiarities of our situation became clear when he was able to offer suggestions that both simplified the situation regarding the instillation and ultimately led to a saving to us of many thousands of pounds, demonstrating to us that 4 Seasons are interested in, and committed to solutions and great customer service rather than a quick sale. The installation team were polite, knowledgeable, hard-working (they didn't stop), very low maintenance and treated us with respect throughout their time with us. From initial contact, site survey, quotation, installation, commissioning, handover and even billing, this is a journey we would happily undertake again with 4 Seasons.
Customer in Devon Posted on 31/01/2023 , work completed 27/01/2023
Great work on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second property we have used 4 seasons on for solar and battery installation. This time going with solar edge as suggested by Gareth. The work was carried out on time to the agreed days very clean and tidy and all the engineers were very helpful polite and pleasant. I can’t recommend them enough will be using them for my aircon requirements later this year.
Customer in Devon Posted on 22/01/2023 , work completed 20/01/2023
Excellent work, friendly and helpful business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Four Seasons Solutions installed solar electricity generation in our home in December 2022. When we first approached them (because of their status as a Which-recommended trusted trader), they were so busy that we had to wait several months before they could do the work. However, we are very glad that we were patient and waited. They are experts. We had complete confidence in them. They provided all the help and advice we needed. We have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Devon Posted on 06/01/2023 , work completed 16/12/2022
Recommended, friendly, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having heard about air to air heat pumps, I contacted 4 Seaons for more information. Gareth visited and gave me helpful advice followed up by a list of options of varying prices and brands. Once I had made my choice, the fitting was arranged and went through efficiently, on time and at a great price. My family are amazed at how quickly the unit heats up my living space, it's much quicker than the central heating. 4 Seasons are a respected firm in Exmouth and I find them to be helpful, friendly and professional. Definitely recommended by me.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2022 , work completed 22/09/2022
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication. All work scheduled and completed on time. Helpful and courteous workforce. Very pleased with the installation especially with the hike in energy prices.
Customer in Devon Posted on 07/10/2022 , work completed 06/10/2022
Efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the beginning we were impressed with the efficiency of Daniel who was our first encounter with Four Seasons. He explained the process starting with approval for solar panels by Western Power which tool about 5 weeks. We had taken photos of our property first to determine the amount of panels which could be put on. Then someone came around after our deposit to discuss where the inverter would go and looking into the loft to see where the wires would run from. We then had to chose the brand of invertor and Daniel again was very thorough with this process as our solar panel knowledge was limited. After deciding the kit was ordered. It took a couple of months, but worth the wait as the quality of the solar edge was worth it and the team who put them up were polite, courteous and answered any questions we had. Our solar panels look neat and flush. Delighted with the end result. Finally the after care has been good and Daniel explained the next administrative process clearly and patiently. He also asked if they could have improved on anything....Great self assessment! I recommend this company without hesitation.
Customer in Devon Posted on 21/09/2022 , work completed 20/09/2022
ASHP replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Four Seasons completed our ASHP installation in June. I had previously had a ASHP fitted by another supplier which had had a number of problems. As a result I had concerns about a replacement. Four Seasons discussed and answered all my worries and installed a complete re-design. The system is a revelation proving much more controllable and efficient. The guys could not have done a better job, all done on time and budget.
Customer in Devon Posted on 01/09/2022 , work completed 20/06/2022
Air conditioner install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons installed two air conditioner units (aka Air to Air Heat Pumps) for me and I was especially pleased with the time and effort spent in helping me decide on the most appropriate solution. I was impressed with their technical competence from start to finish, as well as their friendly and accommodating approach to the installation.
Customer in Devon Posted on 21/08/2022 , work completed 06/07/2022
Excellent clean job throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation is very neat and already saving me a lot. The men were a pleasure to have around and tidied up very nicely too.
Customer in Devon Posted on 17/08/2022 , work completed 12/08/2022
4 Seasons Solutions- Great Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel from 4 seasons solutions has been brilliant, very knowledgeable, honest with timescales price and installation dates. The installers were efficient friendly and very tidy. The system works great,(PV solar and Tesla Powerwall). All monitoring apps set up and working, system producing in excess of original estimates. Very Happy.
Customer in Devon Posted on 09/08/2022 , work completed 05/08/2022
Air Conditioners
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called 4 Seasons Solutions to look at my failed Air Conditioning system. Took their advice which included working around my personal preferences and this company exceeded my expectations. Clear communications from Kate and Gary, a confirmed working date, and all finalised as planned. One very happy bunny and a definite thumbs up for recommendation. Thanks guys.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 04/08/2022 , work completed 03/08/2022
Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Which Trusted Traders to find 4 Seasons Solutions, I have been impressed with the high level of customer service from initial contact with Daniel Hurter to Marcus and the installation team. Firstly, everyone has been knowledgeable, courteous and did everything when promised. The product itself is running well and seems to be effective in reducing the amount of electricity imported and I have just had the battery installed to receive maximum benefit from the energy produced from the panels. I highly recommend 4 Seasons Solutions. Purchasing solar panels is a major investment and they gave me the confidence to take a leap of faith and I'm very happy that I did.
Sharon in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 26/07/2022 , work completed 26/07/2022
Very Professional great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having worked in the industry for 20 years. It was great to find a company like 4 Seasons Solutions . I would like to thank Gareth for his professionalism from order point to installation. The installation took place on time and the installer Graham could not of been more helpful. Many thanks Mal rogers
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 18/07/2022 , work completed 12/05/2022
Air Source Heat Pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons have just completed an air source heat pump installation for us and they couldn't have done a better job. Really nice guys, great communication, conscientious regarding mess and any upheaval for us and very good at solving problems. We have quite a big house with plenty of complications and they solved all hurdles they encountered. Despite a few challenges along the way there were no extras (costs) and they finished on schedule. I would 100% recommend them to others and will be doing so to friends.
Customer in Devon Posted on 10/06/2022 , work completed 09/06/2022
Fiirst-class end to end service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar Panel Installation and 10kwh battery storage. From the initial consultations, to site survey through to installation - the team at 4 Seasons Solutions couldn’t be more helpful. Daniel is very knowledgeable and was easily able to answer any questions or queries I had around the solution that would best meet my personal needs. The installation itself was very neat and thoughtfully implemented with the minimum of mess. I’m absolutely frilled with solar panel system and the service provided by 4 Seasons Solutions. I wouldn’t have any hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 17/05/2022 , work completed 14/03/2022
A quality job and excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for a quality company that I could trust to do a solar installation on my house. After discussing the project with Daniel at 4 Seasons who patiently answered my many questions and came up with numerous options to arrive at the best solution, I decided to choose 4 Seasons for their professionalism and the fact they convinced me through their thorough approach that they would do a quality job. They are an engineering based company and not tied to a particular manufacturer which also gave me confidence they were offering the right solution for our needs and not over paying for things we didn't need. Daniel really knows his stuff! The installation itself confirmed this and was carried our efficiently and professionally to a high standard with a couple of minor issues quickly resolved. Highly recommended.
Peter in Somerset Posted on 03/05/2022 , work completed 04/04/2022
Replacement ASHP
Customer Service
Quality
Value
While it took six months to replace the external ASHP, 4 Seasons were the most responsive in dealing with the options and compatibility with the existing system. Delivery and installation went as planned. When the system failed after 36 hours Chris was with us the next day, Saturday, to fault find and called in the afternoon to confirm he would be there the following Monday when he spent all day resolving a factory fault and retesting (and a senior electrician to verify). Communicative all the times. An excellent example of how responsive a team can be - Kate, James and Chris plus others whose names I have forgotten.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 12/04/2022 , work completed 07/04/2022
Roof top solar installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel and his team were unfailingly helpful and professional guiding us through the complex maze of installing our solar system. Always ready to explain (and reexplain) in layman’s language I would definitely recommend their company.
Stephen in Devon Posted on 18/03/2022 , work completed 09/03/2022
My second installation from 4 Seasons
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 4 Seasons install a system on my previous property and now on my new home. Everything went smoothly. an efficient installation with no problems. Would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Devon Posted on 11/03/2022 , work completed 07/03/2022
Efficient, helpful and great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the admin staff to the fitters, we received a superb service and everything was clearly explained by Daniel, who was always available to answer questions. The system (14 panels, an inverter and a battery) was fitted in one day with minimal fuss and we can now watch the system working on an easy to use phone app. Very happy customers.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 17/02/2022 , work completed 09/02/2022
Fantastic service, installation and competitive price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not hesitate to recommend 4 Seasons and have done so to several friends already. Their service, advice and installation was excellent. I did my research and contacted several companies before getting our solar installed. 4 Seasons were way ahead with both the response and the implementation of our installation - they saved us a lot of money compared to other companies who were expensive and didn't tailor to our needs. Daniel really knows his stuff!
Sally in Devon Posted on 10/01/2022 , work completed 15/12/2021
Great quality and after-sales service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication, quality of work and after-sales service. They genuinely care about their customers - always helpful and give honest advice. They’ve even talked me out of options that would have meant more business for them! I highly recommend 4 Seasons.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 07/01/2022 , work completed 22/12/2019
Responsive and dependable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons installed solar panels on my garage roof with the associated inverter. Although there were practical problems, these were overcome with patience, full explanation and a "can do" attitude. Their explanations of the complicated world of generating solar power were spot on. Their workmanship was second to none. I would recommend them to anyone. Their pricing was competitive and responsible with full explanations and clear terms and conditions upfront. There were no "surprises" and there was no overselling.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
Excellent company and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons have installed our solar system very recently. I was impressed with the pre discussions and honesty of Daniel. He was very open to lots of questions and provided very cogent answers. He gave us confidence in using their company. The speed of install including scaffolding was very good and the install team were speedy and helpful and polite. The system is working well and the after sales support has been good too. The app I'm using is also useful and friendly to use and gives me up to date information on whats happening to the power I'm generating and using. Highly recommend this company.
Phil in Somerset Posted on 28/09/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
Punctual, informative and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found this company very helpful at all stages of the process from beginning to end. They were very informative ( with no sales pressure ), punctual, professional from beginning to end.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 04/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
Solar Panel Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the service we received from 4 Seasons. Our communication with Daniel was very informative and he saw us through the project from start to finish and answered any queries we had. The installation went without any problems and was fitted on the day agreed. The fitters were excellent and all the electrical work was completed by 10 am the following morning. All the team were friendly and reliable.
Peter in Devon Posted on 06/08/2021 , work completed 29/07/2021
Speedy installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and efficient chaps - solar battery installed quickly - minimum of disturbance and mess - well cleaned up at end - good instructions on usage - Pleasure to deal with Daniel too.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
First rate service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are looking to have A/C installed and you live in and around Exeter then we highly recommend you consider using 4 Seasons Solutions Ltd. Gareth and his team did a really professional job for us . From the very friendly helpful young lady who dealt with our original enquiry to the efficient young Men (engineer and electrician) who carried out the installation it was a highly professional job. Gareth and his team did a great job with the minimum of inconvenience and disruption. We were surprised at the reasonable cost of the installation and the limited time the work took to complete. Good old fashioned service and a quality job. You can’t say more than that.
Mr and Mrs Druce in Devon Posted on 28/06/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial discussions, through to the site visit and then the installation itself I could not have been more impressed. Daniel could not have been more helpful - totally efficient and making sure we understood the technicalities. The installation team was highly efficient and were absolute perfectionists. Our old farmhouse has nothing straight or level including the roofs! The team, therefore, could not use 'normal' measurements but had to adjust the panels minutely to ensure the array 'looked right'. They did not give in until they had it absolutely right and made sure we were part of the decision making, as indeed, they were with the location of the inverter and associated wiring. So we were totally confident. They also made sure that we understood what they had done and what the next steps would be before they left. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Graham in Cornwall Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not only did the works go accordingly to plan but they were clean and tidy installing the solar panels on the roof and the batteries in our garage. The engineers were friendly, efficient and the office back up was also exemplary. I would have no hesitation in recommending this firm.
Karen in North Somerset Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 01/12/2020
Faultless project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons specified and installed Daikin air conditioning for our conservatory, providing both heat and cooling. From start to finish, this project went exceptionally well. 4 Seasons provided all the information and advice we needed to decide on the best system. Then Gary and his team installed and commissioned the equipment in just a few hours, resolving any problems without fuss and leaving the site spotless. The result is a conservatory that is now in effect an extra room in the house, usable throughout the year whatever the conditions outside. The many other positive reviews on this site suggest that this sort of service is pretty much standard for 4 Seasons, and we are glad to add our thorough recommendation.
Christian in Devon Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
Fitting of Thermal Panel’s, associated pipe work, controls and tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very beginning, we found Gareth and his team to be professional and extremely flexible. Gareth’s super plumber Paul was absolutely fabulous, nothing was too much trouble, with a huge can do attitude, he was able to overcome some quite big problems associated with the original system design. They also demonstrated very clean working systems as the work progressed, well done everyone, good job. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Gareth and his 4 Season’s team to anyone thinking about going a little greener, we’ll be back for solar electric when we’ve saved up some more money it’s a no brainier.
Dave & Mags Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
What a wonderful firm
We have just had solar panels fitted and installed by this firm. We first time contacted them to get information on solar power. What a joy! Daniel was always jolly, courteous and very knowledgeable. He explained everything in great detail, and if we were unsure, he took us over it again. There was never any undue pressure, just patience and kindness. It was handled so well in the current climate. When the men came to fit the panels they were, clean workers, polite, super efficient, and generally really nice people. I intend to recommend this firm to anyone thinking to install solar panels.
Loraine in Cornwall Posted on 17/03/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Solar PV + Battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can thoroughly recommend 4 Seasons who have just completed our installation. It was a pleasure working with Daniel and the team of installers who explained everything perfectly during installation. We actually changed the specification slightly at the beginning and Daniel with his fantastic knowledge and background was able to quickly provide the most effective solution which works much better than we expected.
Customer in Devon Posted on 07/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
Single split heat pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company gave us a good quote and start date, they arrived at the agreed time and worked on the installation in a neat and tidy way when they had finished the installation they went through the instructions with us, the heat pump works better than we had hoped and are very happy with the result I would definitely recommend this company and are sure future customers will be very satisfied with their services.
Jeffery in Devon Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Excellent service and fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Air conditioning fitted to a fantastic standard in a challenging property. Visited the property and thoroughly guided us through the available options with corresponding quotes. Fitted very efficiently at a time to suit us. Thank you very much!
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
Solar PV & Battery Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the whole process has been seamless. Many thanks to Gareth, Daniel and the whole team for such a great job. The installers themselves did a great job and the full installation looked really tidy. Very happy customer.
Customer in Devon Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
Excellent Company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons Solutions installed 6kw of solar PV on our new build. Excellent knowledgeable service throughout the process - just had handover today. Very tidy expert installation. Would strongly recommend!
Customer in Devon Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
Faultless Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons installed our Air Source Heat Pump and boiler in the summer of 2020 replacing an old Ground Source Heat Pump system. We were impressed with them every step of the way, from the first visit to the final inspection. Everyone we met was friendly, conscientious, and professional. Working from home during the installation it could have been highly disruptive but the team worked diligently and respectfully. From the big things like doing things on time, within budget, and managing our expectations along the way. To the little things like tidying up at the end of the day, putting sheets down so the old boiler didn't make a mess when they carried it out, and taking their shoes off when they went upstairs. It's hard to fault any aspect of the experience or the quality of the work.
Customer in Devon Posted on 14/10/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
Excellent job with installing AC unit in our home office and Annexe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been impressed throughout with Four Seasons from our initial contact to installation and billing. Daniel came to visit us to review our property and to advise on various ideas we had, his idea of replacing an old oil boiler with two AC units was a good solution for our needs given our home office is in a converted barn that gets very hot in the Summer and cold in the Winter. This was tested during the recent heatwave and I enjoyed working in cool office! The installation team were superb, both Gary and the electrician were friendly and efficient. Great job, thanks!
Customer in Devon Posted on 21/08/2020 , work completed 20/08/2020
28 pv panels , 2 heat pumps and underfloor heating and radiators , Mvhr and air conditioning to a church conversion to a home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had several quotes for the work but I felt confident with 4 seasons after a visit to site from James with Paul . They talked the logistics of the job and gave me many ideas of how to achieve what we were after . From start to finish everyone from 4 seasons treated my project with care and enthusiasm as if it was there own job and they all had great pride in their work I would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone as I think this company are second to none Even now they email me with energy company deals that would suite me to save money
(your username) Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 26/09/2019
Removal and disposal of ancient glycol filled solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from enquiry to finish! The job was a tricky one involving the removal of redundant glycol filled solar tubes from a slate roof. Scaffolding was also required. The whole job was completed in under a week! A big thank you to all concerned including the back office staff who kept me up to date at every stage. Well done!
Customer in Devon Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Installation of 18 UV panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation of the Solar Panels followed on from the excellent work done by the same company when they installed the Air Source Heat Pump. We are fortunate in having a South West facing aspect and so Solar Panels to provide the power seemed an obvious solution. Having agreed in advance what was to be done, the team arrived on time and worked quickly and efficiently to complete the work on schedule and within budget. First impressions of 4 Seasons are always good and as well as hard working there is always humour and a good atmosphere. Before leaving they made sure that we understood the system and what to do in an emergency. A number of friends have remarked on the excellence of the installation.
Customer in Devon Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Great care and attention. Good follow up. All round good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Four Seasons have been great. Good communication throughout the process, from initial sales to visit to post-installation follow up. Everything they promised to do, they did, on time. The installers had a tough job with our property but they stuck with it and never complained. They worked really hard and took time to tell us what they were doing and how everything worked. Head office followed up promptly after installation to confirm that everything was working and provided all the necessary documentation. Our solar panels are working well and we’ll be pleased to invite the team back to install a home battery system at a later date. Genuine, affordable solar PV supplier who you can depend on. I highly recommend them.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 11/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
Installation of an air source heat pump in a 16th Century cottage and replacing an oil fired heating system well past its sell by date.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We live in a 16th century cottage with thick walls and all the attendant problems of an elderly thatched residence. We arranged for a split oil tank to be removed before the 4 Seasons team arrived but they removed the boiler and surveyed existing radiators, water tank and pipe work renewing where necessary. They then set about installing the Air Source Heat Pump system all done to the highest standards, with hard work and great humour. They arrived early each morning and cleared up each evening so as to cause the minimum of fuss and work for us. They went a day or two over the agreed schedule but remained within budget. From the very beginning we were impressed with this young team. Nothing was too much trouble and they were always cheerful and helpful. We are having the inevitable teething problems with an advanced heating system but have the telephone number of one of the technicians to ring if necessary. We would definitely recommend 4 Seasons to anyone looking to renew their central heating system.
Customer in Devon Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I find the team at 4 Seasons to be professional and the quality of their work excellent. Having just had a second system installed I would have no hesitation recommending 4 Seasons. Customer service is also great.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Solar panel in meadow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work involved putting the main cable underground for about 80 metres at a depth of 1 metre. This was effected cleanly and competently. The field work called for 32 panels and was completed with the cable-lay. The in-house control systems and supporting battery were installed within the time-frame with little fuss and no disruption. We are very satisfied with the quality of the system and the competence of the suppliers and are willing to recommend them.
Customer in Devon Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Top class company and personnel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We live in Walsall and 4 Seasons Solutions was recommended to us. We had the solar panels, inverter and a storage battery installed. We also have a dashboard on our computer so we can monitor the complete system daily and see what power it produces as well as how much we are using. Contact with them - Daniel H and Rob H - was excellent and we had detailed discussions at each stage, with a comprehensive analysis of how many panels we could choose to have, etc., and the different potential payback times. We had 22 panels and they travelled up from Exeter and installed the system in a day. There was a problem, caused entirely by the local scaffolders they had contracted, which meant they had to return to initiate part of the system the following week. The LG Chem battery was delayed due to production issues with the manufacturers, but was installed recently in a day and it works well. At each stage we were asked to pay just for the work they had completed. We have had excellent contact by emails, texts and phone during the process, from initial enquiry to completion, which has kept us informed about what is happening. We felt we were genuinely involved with the people in the company with regard to what happened and when it happened. Any problems they solved! The work was done to a high standard and the system looks good. I know that any after-care will be available in the same way as the original work was done. It's a pleasure to be able to leave such a positive review.
Ian Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Great service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a solar panel system installed by 4seasons and they were professional, approachable and easy to contact throughout. During our first meeting Daniel H explained everything in a thorough but understandable way from the benefits of such a system to what would be involved in installation. We were given a two day installation time but unfortunately 4seasons were let down by a 3rd party scaffolding firm. With no impact on us 4 seasons rearranged the scaffolding and still installed the system in two days even though the team had to continue to work late on the second day. Communication was fantastic. I felt I had a solid point of contact throughout who would answer emails and calls swiftly whenever I had a question. A really good approach to customer service. Thoroughly recommended.
Dale, Devon Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Fantastic service from start to finish by a very knowledgeable and professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Four Seasons Solutions installed 20 solar panels for us in March 2019. We contacted them a few weeks before the feed in tariff was to finish for good at a time when they had a very large work load as many other people were getting solar installed before the end of the tariff. Despite their workload and the tight timescale everything was done quickly and efficiently and ahead of schedule. At the initial meeting their representative was very thorough and knowledgeable and explained everything clearly. We had already seen a local company and were more or less decided on going with them but we were so impressed with Daniel's information and expertise that we changed our minds. He helped us consider 'the bigger picture' and consider having some extra panels so that in winter/on dull days we'd would generate enough for our needs as well as having enough generation in the future if we get an electric car. The installation team were great and so speedy - they never stopped all day! There was a minor hitch relating to the app but it was put right very quickly and Robbie came out on a public holiday to fix it for us. Communication throughout was excellent, calls were returned promptly. Daniel H was very professional and personable and helped us with queries. Nothing was too much trouble. We would highly recommend Four Seasons.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Efficient & Reliable Installation of Solar Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been very pleased with the service and workmanship by 4 Seasons Solutions. They communicated with me well throughout, turned up on time and on the day the said. The work was completed quickly and efficiently, they were very helpful answering my questions and setting up my account to monitor my solar production and getting my feed in tariff created so I could start earning quickly. I had one minor issue which they resolved very quickly without any fuss. I would use them again and recommend them to others.
Customer in Devon Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Heating and solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish outstanding service from 4 Seasons who've designed a vented heating system that suited our needs, home and pocket. Their attention to detail was evident from design through to the installation - leaving no mess or disruption at the end of each day. Their attention to customer satisfaction impressed us too as was evidenced during their return visits to fine tune and commission the system. Once the heating was completed 4 Seasons arranged for a new EPC before returning to install solar panels. As before, the solar install team were friendly, efficient and tidy. We have been using the heating system for several months now and are delighted with how it is performing and how easy and flexible it is to use. We will continue to recommend 4 Seasons to friends and family without hesitation. Thank you to James, Gareth, Gary, Daniel, Jeremy and the rest of the team. Peter and Jane
Customer in Devon Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 12/12/2018
Professional Installation, Great Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons installed a 14 panel PV system. The company were great to deal with from the initial site visit, organising an EPC survey, arranging installation and then the install itself. The installation team were very knowledgeable and approachable, completing a very tidy install and removing all rubbish, even in gale force winds! The development manager was a pleasure to deal with, adjusting the design midway through to suit my requirements. A great service, highly recommend.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Brilliant installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 14 panel solar panel system was installed within two weeks of placing the order and the work carried out within 6 hours. The engineers were very friendly, helpful and efficient, and left after completely cleaning up after themselves. I am more than pleased with the system.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 09/10/2018
Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our solar panels were fitted in a carefully planned and efficient way. 4 Seasons kept us informed on schedule and cost showing integrity and excellent communication with us as clients. My wife and I have no hesitation in recommending them to other potential customers.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 28/12/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons Solutions responded quickly to our enquiry about solar panels, sent someone to do a site visit, gave us a price, and then fitted the panels all within a matter of weeks. Efficient and good value. Highly recommend.
Paula, Devon Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Air-conditioning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Gareth and the crew at 4 seasons for installing a air-conditioning unit in my conservatory. I am a bit of a geek and wanted it to work with my Amazon Alexa. So a big thank you to Gareth for finding out what sort of equipment I needed and how to install it. Wish I had done it years ago.
Steve P Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Very professional and extremely reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first contact with 4 Seasons, we were very impressed. The information we were given was easy to understand and follow, such that we placed our order after the first meeting (something we would not normally do). Having placed our order we had a few questions, Daniel was extremely helpful and postponed our installation date until we decided on which system to go ahead with i.e. the one we ordered or a more beefy one. We finally went ahead with a slightly bigger system and are very happy with this decision. The installation team were really helpful, professional and very tidy. They were a delight to have in the house.
Peter&Sue Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional
Jeremy, Devon Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication along the way, fitted Solar Panels on roof neat and tidy work.
John, Cornwall Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons made this a simple easy & efficient process from start to finish. Fitting team arrived on time, were helpful with explanations and process easily completed in 1 day.
Rodney, Somerset Posted on 24/06/2018 , work completed 24/06/2018
Proper old fashioned service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a good experience from start to finish. From the sales contact to the installations team. Full explanations were given, time scale met. This is how service should be and 4 Seasons surpassed some very big companies in the area of quality service. Very happy to recommend to any enquirer.
Peter, Cornwall Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all aspects of job.
Mary, Devon Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend this company. Excellent communication throughout. All staff were polite and professional. Very tidy and respectful during installation. Process was easy and straight forward.
Andrew, Devon Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Good job - difficult conditions.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work delayed by 3rd party error. Quickly rescheduled to minimise inconvenience. Solar panels installed quickly, tidily and in inclement weather. Good job.
Patrick, Avon Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Excellent attitude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We purchased a combi-boiler to replace the old one that had failed during very cold weather. 4 Seasons' response was quick, their price was very reasonable and they were very easy to deal with. During the installation, the plumber, Paul, was very thorough and helpful. Despite the snow closing in, making it difficult for Paul to get home, he continued working and finished testing and tidying up, making sure we were happy before he left. Definitely recommended.
Millin Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
System installed in one day to a high level of workmanship. Recommended for their fast and efficient service.
David, Wiltshire Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Very professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very competent and professional services that adapted to suit our needs.
Mike, Devon Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Great people to do business with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We purchased a supply and install 2 head air conditioning system from 4 Seasons. The price was extremely competitive and the quotation process clear and concise. They turned up on time, with everything needed. The installation was quick and mess free, cleaning up as they went. The engineers were a pleasure to be with and clearly enjoyed their work. It's a pleasure, in this day and age, to deal with an honest, helpful and friendly company, who know their business and put the customer first. I would recommend them to anyone considering purchasing their product range.
Paulkearnsmusic Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Four seasons planned and fitted solar panels to our roof. Very efficient service on time and all products top quality. Very good tidy electrical work carried out by pleasant team. Highly recommended
Edward, Devon Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly and efficient company, who delivered what they promised.
Bill, Somerset Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from the first time the salesmen called, to the time the workmen finished.
Peter, Cornwall Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant to deal with. Good service received.
Nigel, London Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
Could not be better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, on price, exactly as promised. Clean, tidy, efficient!
Christopher, Somerset Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Happy customer, brilliant service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My main criteria was to use a company that is professional, reliable and honest. Although by no means local to me, I knew from previous experience I could immediately put my trust in 4 Seasons to carry out the work to a high standard. If you want a company that would go the extra mile, then you will be hard pushed to find anyone better then 4 Seasons AC limited. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anybody.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process from contact to quote to completion was exemplary. We are delighted with the PV cell and would unreservedly recommend 4 Seasons to anyone thinking about a similar installation. Thank you 4 Seasons!
Nick, Somerset Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service of boiler installed with solar thermal panel three years ago. Totally satisfied with their workmanship then and since. Friendly company.
Bridget, Devon Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Arrived and completed on time, at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons were recommended to me by a neighbour, and I'm pleased I followed his advice. They were much less expensive than British Gas, but just as professional. They came up with a helpful solution to the problem of where to locate the boiler and the storage tank. A number of unforeseen snags became apparent as work progressed, but the tradesmen just got on with the job cheerfully, completed it entirely to my satisfaction, and no additions to the quoted price were requested. I thoroughly recommend this firm.
Chris E Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
Very Helpful, Genuine and Honest Installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons were the best price and proved to be very helpful answering my many questions. They returned at my request to check something I was worried about which turned out to be fine. I recommended them to family who are also pleased with their installation. I will use them again should the opportunity arise. There was none of the sales tricks that the other 'national' companies use to try and push you into hasty and unsound decisions.
Luke123 Posted on 31/08/2016 , work completed 31/08/2016
Second PV installation - and it went better with 4SEASONS!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a Solar PV set installed on my last house in 2011 (2.25kW) and was pleased with the installation. 3 storey building required scaffolding and some fairly ugly routing down the side of the building but nothing they could do about that and, three days later, I was up and running. When I moved to my latest home I had the opportunity to get a 4kW set - in my opinion anyone who doesn't install Solar PV is missing out on all sorts of benefits, even with the much reduced FIT. I checked out installers and selected 4Seasons, partially because of their approachability and support even before I made the booking (discussing panels and inverters and ...). The two guys arrived on schedule and between us we figured out a better location for the panels than we'd originally agreed, split 50-50 east-west roof aspects. But the end of Day1 all panels were up and DC cabling through, By midday Day2 they were done, including very inventive use of existing A/C cabling so as not to have to drill holes etc., and my iBoost+ heating the water. In less than 30D I've "earned" over 100PDS, the OWL kit I installed works fantastically, and I am once again a very happy camper. I am very happy fully to recommend 4Seasons - I already have to two of my new neighbours so I wouldn't do that unless I was sure of the quality, and price, of their service. Happy of Newbury Berkshire
Newbury McKinnon Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
4 Seasons review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used 4 Seasons for many installations over many years and have always experienced high quality results, excellent customer service and knowledgeable advice. We would not hesitate to recommend them as a supplier.
Stevem Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016
Great Service, Great Products, Fantastic Knowledge and Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used these guys on several occasions. I have allergies and have complicated and difficult needs. They have come in an worked hard on creating solutions for me on systems that I had been previously installed by others, really helpful and understanding. Amazing service, really straight forward and straight talking. I have subsequently had them fit me a two room system ( air conditioning ) which they did, carefully and cleanly. It's absolutely brilliant, the two room system cools the whole house down, just as the said it would. They are reliable, very keen to get the job right, knowledgeable and giving great advice.... Great products, great value.... Fast, they have come to see about the job the same day every time I have called them and fitted the air con within days of inquiry! I cannot recommend them enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016