We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A.D.S Plumbing & Heating SW Ltd

Profile thumb 999f0827 6733 404c a2ba b481c71d6e56
5.0

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

At A.D.S Plumbing & Heating SW LTD we pride ourselves on an efficient and friendly service, and strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction.

We have the knowledge and experience to provide a comprehensive plumbing, heating and gas works from start to finish.

We have high standards and offer excellent value for money on every job that we complete, always maintaining a high standard of customer satisfaction, giving you complete peace of mind at all times.

If you are looking for a reliable gas or heating engineer in your area, then A.D.S Plumbing & Heating SW LTD are here to help.

We’re Gas safe & Oftec certified for everything from a Gas hob to a full heating system, Oil boilers and tanks dealt with in house to inc building works required.

We carry put both Domestic and Commercial work.

You can contact us 24hrs a day via e-mail, text and WhatsApp.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • More Services

    • lpg heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Annual service on our gas boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was excellent as usual. Good job. He was a little delayed on his previous job but rang to keep me informed. I was well satisfied as usual.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 17/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
Mystery noise/slight banging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem, intermittent at first, with noise in the pipes after flushing the toilet/turning on taps. Was unable to turn stopcock on/off. Adam attended at agreed time. Investigated the problem, explained as he went along what he was doing/why/possible causes etc. Made good the stop cock. Checked the pressure and corrected it. At all times was careful and considerate of removing boots etc when entering my house and very polite and helpful and happy to explain in easy terms. Was very pleased with promptness, efficiency and politeness. Highly recommend!
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 14/09/2021 , work completed 26/08/2021
ADS (Adan Briggs) to the rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a gas cooker delivered but the delivery people would not install. We contacted Adam Briggs and he arrived next day and installed the cooker. He also arranged for the old one to be collected. A great job, well executed as always, and at a good price.
Terence in Bristol City Posted on 09/09/2021 , work completed 04/08/2021
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was able to quote really quickly for servicing a boiler, removing a radiator and changing a kitchen tap. He was then able to fit us in within a week to do the job. It was all really easy for us and if we needed any other work done would definitely use ADS again.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used Adam when we had an issue with our oil boiler, after being without hot water or heating for a week and after getting messed around by others he came out the same day. He managed to fix our boiler and fix some set up problems. We then used them to lay a new oil pipe and fit our downstairs bathroom a few months later. They do a great job, reasonable price, sound advice and genuinely lovely people. Would recommend and are our "go to" plumbers and heating engineers going forward!
Joanne in South Gloucestershire Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 28/02/2021
Installation of new gas combi boiler and replacement radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a combi boiler and radiators fitted, the work was done effectively and efficiently with the minimum of fuss. Adam and his team kept us informed of the progress of the work at all times and provided a full explanation of what they were doing. They were always approachable, knowledgeable and happy to answer any questions we may have had. I was incredibly impressed by the tidiness of the work, not a trace of debris was left behind. A thoroughly good job completed with good humour. The completed job was carried out in good time and within the agreed budget. I would have no hesitation in recommending Adam and his team to any one wishing to have similar work undertaken.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 07/09/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an emergency, with boiler leaking, Adam attended quickly diagnosed the problem, did a quick fix so we had hot water, whilst awaiting the parts. All sorted within 72hrs. Quick, clean, knowledgeable
Jo in Bristol City Posted on 05/09/2021 , work completed 18/09/2020
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Various companies for quotes. Not only did they come back with a competitive and realistic quote, they kept me informed of the process every step of the way. When installing quick, quite tidy. What more can you ask for!!!
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 05/09/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Brilliant work, helpful, friendly, very well priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Adam from A.D.S. plumbing on many, many occasions throughout the years. We have used him to install a new bathroom at one of our houses, for regular, yearly boiler services, and for other repairs to our heating system. Adam always gets the job done, he is ultra professional, friendly, well priced and knows his stuff. We recommend him to everyone we know and I know for a fact they all recommend him as well!
Ian in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 05/09/2021 , work completed 03/05/2021
New Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and Jason were replacing our roof and fitted new outside taps and guttering and fascias, their workmanship was excellent also kept in the loop with the work and progress, always made sure the roof didn't leak when we had bad weather, extremely tidy and very polite workers. I would highly recommend them for any jobs around the house, including new heating systems or building works.
Hannah in Bristol City Posted on 04/09/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
Boiler replacement and re-siting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler and cylinder was removed from utility room and landing cupboard and new replacements fitted in the loft. Worcester boiler fitted, all pipework routed to the new location and controls replaced. System thoroughly checked. Damian and his team have done a professional job with courtesy and care. Will use again, definitely recommended
Customer in Somerset Posted on 22/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
Servicing gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work to service CH boiler, install compliant air vent and valve was carried out. Work to high standard with minimum disruption.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
Brilliant new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam, Damien and Kieran did a fantastic job of replacing our old boiler, cylinder and tanks with a much more efficient and compact combi one. It involved a lot of new pipework, so not a straightforward replacement, but Adam explained everything clearly and answered all our questions patiently. They worked solidly for two days, and left our house tidier than when they arrived! We're so pleased with the result and wouldn't hesitate to recommend ADS.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was really quick to come back to me when I had a problem with a boiler in flat I rent out. I had previously used him when I lived near where he operates and found him excellent. He attended quickly, assessed the problem, ordered a part and came back and fitted quickly. He communicated well throughout.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Always helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam came around this year for a boiler service. He also fixed a gas leak we had last year in the very cold weather that may have been missed by a previous company we had used. He is very approachable and happy to explain how any of it works. Will be using this company for the foreseeable future.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 01/12/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Excellent fitting of a new shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and his team are brilliant. From start to finish we found Ad am very professional, friendly and his work of a very high standard. Adam fitted a new shower and screen in our main bathroom and we are really pleased with the result. Quick, efficient and the work completed to a high standard. I would highly recommend Adam for any of your bathroom needs.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Fast & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Adam for various jobs now, and he's always been quick, friendly and professional! Polite and always happy to explain exactly what he's doing and why.
Dan Posted on 10/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Fast, Efficient and great quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our whole central heating system completely refitted. New boiler, radiators and pipes. Adam was incredibly helpful and reasonably priced. He gave great advice on what systems would be best and gave suggestions whilst also listening to what we wanted. Adam and his team were really friendly and efficient. They came on Tuesday morning and were finished on Wednesday late afternoon. The work was quick but the quality of the work was brilliant. The pipe work is very neat and they managed to fit the new system with minimal disruption to the house. Overall we are incredibly happy with the job and would definitely recommend ADS Engineering for any Central heating work needed.
Sam, Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
Removal of sanitaryware and reinstallation for floor fitting and gas safety cert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was fab. His work was to a high standard, he’s a pleasure to have in my home and helped me sort out a problem that was not part of the job but had been bugging me for ages. He’s my go to gas and plumbing engineer from now on.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Emergency boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam of ADS was the only one of the 5 Which Trusted Traders within a 10 mile radius of our house who was prepared to survey and fit a new boiler immediately after ours was written-off by our maintenance company. He gave excellent advice and they did a great job – in spite of the difficult location, a gas pipe that needed replacing and disturbed debris that blocked a pipe to downstairs radiators. Adam's communications by email and phone were immediate and helpful - a joy to deal with!. We now have a 10 year guarantee so no need for an expensive maintenance contract plus gas savings from a more efficient boiler to look forward to.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
New Boiler fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job done by Adam, Damien & Jason. They replaced our very old boiler and radiators with a completely new system. The service was excellent from quote to fitting. Very tidy work and all done in the time they told us it would be. Highly recommend.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Stress free boiler renewal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the break down of our old boiler ADS came out promptly to diagnose and discuss the options with us. We decided on a new boiler and were really impressed with the outcome. Whilst fitting the new unit ADS took the time to sort out some messy existing pipework and everything now looks very smart. Really pleased with the professional management of the job quality of workmanship. The new boiler is fantastic. Thanks ADS.
Thomas Garner Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
Reliable, knows his stuff and reasonable prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam came to fix our Worcester boiler which was misfiring. Even though his previous job ran over, he didn't cancel on us and came at 9pm to assess the problem then promptly the next day with the necessary parts. All working again and the bill was reasonable. Thanks Adam!
Katy Hillier Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Thoroughly recommended and excellent standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ADS Engineering completed a comprehensive renovation project at our home following a kitchen fire in June 2017. This included removal and reinstatement of all ceilings downstairs, a full bathroom and kitchen refit, tiled floors, new shower room to the first floor, complete renewal of plumbing including boiler, radiators and pressurised water tank, creation of three new rooms downstairs and alteration of firstfloor bedrooms, replacement doors and cupboards and decorating throughout. All the work has been carried out to a very high standard. Damian, Jason and Adam worked with us throughout the whole project and kept in close contact especially when making decisions about fixtures and finishings. They took on board all our ideas and followed them through guiding us with their expertise as and where required. We valued their approachable, friendly and practical approach to tasks. They kept us informed, engaged, motivated and upbeat during what was a very traumatic time for our family.
CJ, . Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Quality Engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had several jobs completed by ADS. Initially dicnnecting an oil boiler from inside my property and then reconnecting a new outside oil boiler . This also involved building a new base for a new outside oil tank. The last job was the reciting of my master bedroom en suite. They fitted a new bath, bidet, toilet and shower plus double sink unit. Both jobs were done to budget , on time and in a most professional manner. They worked to the highest standards on both occasions.
Simon, . Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
1st Class Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ADS replaced my boiler. All work was done quickly with the minimum of fuss, they worked long hours to ensure it was completely quickly. Carpets had to be taken up and they were expertly replaced, you would never had known they had been in the house. Very impressed.
kyoung, . Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refit to a domestic en-suite bathroom in our home. The work was a complete re-design and refit to the bathroom, completed on time and to a high standard. The room was left tidy and clean each night. The workers were polite and helpful, with dust sheets provided for their access ways. They were also helpful in the choice of fittings and layout. They will be carrying out a refit to a ground floor cloakroom in the next few weeks.
GBAW, . Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016