We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bristol Van Removals Ltd.

Profile thumb bristolvanremovals square
5.0

66 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

We are a very friendly group of hard working people. Our goal is to make your move as stress free as possible.

Our professional staff all have many years of experience, and they put that into use every day.

We enjoy our job, and that will show on the day.
If you are a little stressed about moving, our positive friendly and hard working attitude will put you at ease.

Please take a look at our testimonials on our website :-)

From Single Items to Whole house and office moves, we have a range of competitive options to suite your needs..

So don't hesitate to call us for a free quotation, or go to our website and request a quote online

What we do

  • Removals

  • More Services

    • office moves
    • packing service
    • single item pick up

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
66 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Removal between apartment blocks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal between apartment blocks. Very happy with the job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
We were moved (by the excellent service of BVR) :-)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to be moved by Dave and Dave and the team. Friendly, nothing too much trouble, no quibbling, very flexible (we changed some plans at the last minute), willing to hold a booking before we had exchanged, worked very hard and moved a lot of stuff very efficiently, nothing broken in process. Really couldn't suggest any improvements to this service - oh and quote was cheapest of competition. You stuff is in safe hands with this outfit.
Trevor Thompson Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
First class job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BVR recently moved me from St George to Brockworth, Gloucestershire and it was the most painless move I've ever done. The two guys who moved me, Craig and Dan, were absolutely superb. Really polite, helpful and hard working. You never quite know what you'll get when you book a service like this for the first time, but I have to say they were fantastic. Within a few minutes of meeting them on move day I knew they were going to be brilliant, and they didn't let me down. Thanks Dave, Craig and Dan for a first class job!
Nick Brown Posted on 09/09/2017 , work completed 09/09/2017
Fabulous Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to say how fabulous your removal guys were, from the initial moment they introduced themselves they brought an air of calmness and capability to the whole process and just moved everything out and back into the new house in such a way that I didn’t need to think about anything. When they arrived I was initially so wound up about the whole process as there was only me and three dogs so I had a lot to thing about but they seemed to lift all that worry off me and made it such a wonderful and pleasurable experience I couldn’t have been happier. Well done and thank you I will be recommending you to all my friends. Denise
Denise Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic, good communication from provisionally booking to confirming. On the day, great, efficient, polite and friendly guys. Did a fab job. Would recommend without a doubt
Leeanne Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
The trader replied (on 09/06/2017)
Hi Leeanne you are very welcome! Have a great weekend!
Friendly, Prompt and Efficient - would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team were brilliant for the removal of our library books. They were quick to respond to emails, they arrived promptly and were so efficient on the move day. It was a pleasure to work with them and I would highly recommend them to others.
Kate Rogers Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Can't fault this removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, friendly and efficient. The guys were punctual, worked very quickly but with care for the furniture. They were communicative with us and each other. Their packing skills were exceptional. Upon arrival at the new property they put every item exactly where we wanted. We would have no hesitation in using these guys again.
Row222 Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BVR moved us from our 3 bed house into a storage unit. They arrived on time & all the guys were friendly & helpful - nothing was too much trouble. They were professional and quick and we were very happy with the job. They definitely took the stress out of move day! Also excellent value for money, but not compromising on service.
LJJLJJ Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Just the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BVR took my stuff from Bristol storage to London. I've used lots of removers in the last ten years but this was by far the best experience I've had. Dave was prompt and efficient with my first enquiry and Nick, who did the moving, was absolutely brilliant. I'm just sorry I can't give him more stars..
kate.f Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Local area house move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We didn't move far but we had a great deal of stuff, and Dave and his Team were brilliant. They were on time, friendly, helpful and didn't even complain about the weight of our bed! They all worked quickly and efficiently and made the whole move stress free. We would definitely recommend the company.
nualajoy Posted on 09/04/2017 , work completed 09/04/2017